• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Outlet Collection Shopping Mall, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chateau Lemone experience Hotel was very clean and staff was excellent. The bathroom was a little cramped and small and lacked some counter space, but the overall room was very large and comfortable. The hotel is very convenient to Bourbon Street and a easy walk to the river area. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holliday Inn French quarter Nice hotel, good service, quite ok with the price match. December 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent hotel with great location, parking is expensive December 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just not worth it The front desk workers were surly. The pluming was bad, leaky toilet that had to be repaired twice (the repairman was nice), the shower dripped and most of the water went out of the tub spigot. The hall ways and lobby were freezing until the degree hit 32 then the heat went on. The WiFi kept crashing so overall this was not a good experience. December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Comfortable bed and great service. Everything you want to do is in walking distance.Great food all around this location. I would stay again without a doubt. Enjoyed the stay at this Hotel G.F December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location in the French Quarter Just a block off Bourbon street is a quiet oasis. The hotel is very quiet for sleep, and yet moments away from the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter. We were upgraded at check-in to a room with a balcony, which was quite pleasant. We were very pleased with our stay. December 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location...ok rooms The location is perfect. I loved the look of the outside of the hotel but the rooms are very boring and outdated in my opinion. They are dark and dingy. I love Holiday Inn so I expected a little more with the room. Other than that the staff was friendly and very professional. I loved the restaurant downstairs. The decor was amazing. I would stay there again if there was limited rooms elsewhere but to be completely honest I would probably try to find a place in the same location with fresher rooms. My stay was pleasant. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel all the way around Fantastic Hotel everyone was so nice. Hotel is clean and well decorated. Bed was very comfortable. Common areas were very clean and its close enough to everything to walk. Bourbon Street is a block away. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn's and this one I would stay at again and again. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were all extremely nice and pleasant. I really liked staying at French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne. My husband left our car with the valet at the time of arrival and never drove it again until the morning we left for home. Chateau Lemoyne is situated in a perfect spot, in the French Quarter so you have the option of walking everywhere in the Quarter within a pleasant distance from the hotel. As well, the Chateau Lemoyne is also situated just far enough on the outskirt of the Quarter to not be in the busy, night life when you really just want to sleep. We had a perfect time over the Thanksgiving Holiday. I would recommend Chateau Lemoyne to anyone wanting a fun time in New Orleans French Quarter. December 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room 258 No View The hotel's location is great for walking to Canal and Bourbon street and is a walk-able distance to the Superdome. However, my room had a terrible view. When we looked out the window all we could see was a part of the ventilation system. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Service Located in French Quarter, one block off Bourbon Street, but very quiet. Modern hotel that retains characteristics and style of its location. Staff were attentive, cheeerful and helpful without being intrusive. A very comfortable and enjoyable location that I shall visit again. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The big easy Very good hotel to stay at and would recommend. With that said I am a platinum member of the rewards, I gave them my number and my IHG credit card and they did not mention anything about it. had to wait for my room as I arrived early so went for a 3 hour walk. Came back and room was not ready but there was a king bed room ready if I wanted that (was that ready before 3 hours ago and not offered then?) I then asked about my rewards membership and was there any perks. He sounded surprised and did things on the computer and said he would upgrade me to a balcony room but there would be further wait for that. I declined and took the king room as I was tired and up since 3 am. So this is just a flag for others to go in and tell them right off the bat what you have for rewards etc although I think giving them my number and IHG credit card should have signaled them in the first place. other than that and the leaky shower head It was a wonderful stay. Staff was friendly and helpful giving my directions on where to go and what to see. the location of the hotel could not be better. close to all activities and the streetcar pickup point. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Excellent stay in New Orleans. Convenient to everything. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chateau Le Moyne Hotel was clean and safe. Rooms were average quality but nothing to write home about. I found a bug in the room and the bathroom outlet wasn't working; however, the staff was very responsive when this was brought to their attention. The wi-fi was horrible and nearly unusable despite a strong signal. Otherwise, the hotel was good. The building was cool and historic looking. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW...what an Anniversery Cant thank Rachel enough....she is exemplary as a front desk clerk can be. She took very good care of us. I will be back to this hotel in the future. Just off Bourbon St this location is fantastic. Me and the wife decided that a 20th anniversary deserved a big party and you guys helped deliver it. Thanks again. Awesome. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In New Orleans Great location, nice clean rooms. Far enough from Bourbon street you don't hear it but only a one block away to enjoy! November 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, excellent staff, room a bit tired The bed was very comfortable, but otherwise the room seemed a bit tired.. The desk was serviceable, but marred. We would have liked more drawer space and more hangers. Hairdryer didn't work at first, but was quickly fixed.. The bar was very pleasant. November 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Akzeptabel, mit Mängeln Das Hotel würde eine Renovierung vertragen, auch wenn das Personal bemüht ist, die Zimmer sauber zu halten. Der Preis war der eines Luxushotels. Aber der Eingangsbereich, vor allem die Teppiche würden Reinigung und Renovierung vertragen. Die Lage im French Quarter ist hervorragend. Das Personal ist höflich und zuvorkommend, aber zahlenmäßig nicht in der Lage den durch den Preis vorgegebenen Standard zu halten. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near everything I found the hotel to be well staffed and more than willing to help with any issues. The only issue I actually had was that my room was directly above the band in the bar. It meant that I was not able to sleep until they quit. Fortunately it was not too late and once they quit, there were no other issues. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure trip My wife & I were staying in New Orleans for four days. We wanted to stay in the French Quarter and this location was great. One block off Bourbon. Nice restaurant and lounge on premises. We would stay here again. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience overall wonderful, a little pricey, but worth it, and the location was optimal for french quarter experience... November 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Mattresses Stayed in this hotel near French Quarter for 3 nights in early November. Mattresses are old, lumpy, and should have been replaced years ago. This is an expensive hotel and there is no reason that they have waited this long to replace obviously old mattresses. Front Desk said that they are going to renovate hotel soon. there was a lot of noise around pool area--not sure from what--but it made it uncomfortable to talk with our friends. Great location near French Quarter and staff was lovely and helpful with directions. Just not worth the money though for a poor night's sleep. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great French Quarter Place to Stay This is a really good hotel...but stay away from balcony rooms unless you like to party with your neighbors; allow them to look in your windows and hear everything that happens on the street ALL day and ALL night. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff When booking this hotel we looked at reviews and some were negative. As far as we are concerned the room was comfortable and clean. We had breakfast and the young man who waited on us was friendly and gave us great service. The valet (Matt) greeted us and helped with luggage. When we checked out, he was prompt with the return of our car. Excellent location in the French quarter. Everything was within walking distance. We would stay here again. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway room was not ready by 4:00, street side room was nosey, but this is New Orleans, had a geet time in the city November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NOLA stay Minor issues with room AC and daily cleaning. Front desk and concierge very helpful. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置好 飯店位於法國區,如果是第一次來這裡遊玩的旅客,居住在這裡是一件很方便的事情,附近就有很多有名的景點,步行到各地都很容易,當地人也都很友善 November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Halloween stay I had a great experience at this location. Halloween night the parades were finishing up right in front of the hotel. Great location right off Bourbon Street, I didn't mind the valet charge because my car was in a secure lot across the street. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great locaton and great people Halloween getaway in the French Quarter. Great staff and willing to help out in any way. Very welcoming and friendly November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you are looking for a fancy, 5 star hotel, this is not for you. If you are looking for a nice hotel with a great French Quarter Atmosphere, then this is the perfect hotel. This hotel is only a block off Bourbon Street, so its easily within walking distance of lots of bars and restaurants. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The valet staff seemed a bit overwhelmed. The lobby bar was great. I would definitely stay here again. November 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading