• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Canal Street, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.
Announcements
Stay with us this summer on the 3 Days New Orleans Package. Package included complimentary parking nightly. Booking code is IKHD2.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Loved the location of this hotel. Not too much traffic on the back side; because of this, we were able to walk safely. French Quarters, the Super Dome, and Burbon St. are all within a 10 minute walking distance (might take a cab at night, because the area isn't well lighted on the walk to/from these places, but during the day is fine). The pool was closed when we visited. They should have sent a notice to our emails on file of the repairs and closing of the pool. It was one of the main reasons for choosing the hotel, as the roof top pool was beautiful. It was a huge disappointment that they waited until we paid and got our keys to give us the news. The meeting space was small, and if you have a group over 100, the people in the back will NOT be able to see even in the larger areas. Small group meetings would be best for this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The hotel was very clean and quiet. The view of the city is nice with the exception of the abandoned buildings next door August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel I've ever been to ! Staff was super friendly and helpful. I love the having to have a room key to get up the elevator, this helped me to be able to relax. My children loved this room, bed, pool and food! I would stay here again ! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good deal for cruise and park package. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip This is a nice property to stay in particularly if you want to be close to the SuperDome or Hornets Arena. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room and service. I stayed at this hotel three years ago, and since then it has had a make-over. It is a great location for a small walk to the French Quarter and other sites. The cost for a taxi to and from the airport is $33 each way for two people (less for more people). The room was very nice, and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were perfect. The service was great especially the concierge staff. I talked with two of them, and they were a great help and extremely friendly and fun. The food in the restaurant was very good. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff The staff was very friendily. They acted like they were glad you were there. Even the maids spoke to you. Very quick service. Rooms clean and food in the restaurant was great. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We were very pleased with are stay at this hotel it was clean and the staff are friendly from the housekeeper to the front desk always had smile and good day for you. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This location was perfect, the price, the location, as well as the staff August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the French Quarter but pricey I have stayed at this particular hotel on several occasions and have booked numerous rooms for my employees as well. Normally the rate we are eligible for allows for free breakfast and free parking. The breakfast has never been an issue but the parking seems to be hit or miss with the need to remind the front desk staff that we receive free parking. During my last stay I was underinmpressed with the attitude of some of the restaurant staff. I came down one day and asked for a cup of coffee to go and was charged for the cup. I presented my breakfast coupon and was told that it was for dine in only and only after protest was I able to exchange my breakfast coupon for a $2 cup of coffee. During other breakfast encounters I found a 18 percent tip added to the bill (tax and gratuity is not covered under the breakfast coupon) which surprised me since I ate the breakfast buffet. Talk about nickle and diming a guest. On the other hand, my experience with the bar staff was wonderful as was the menu they provided. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating Except for Bartender (not Max) Had to wait for rooms for our party of 5. Manager was very apologetic then compensated us with free breakfast and a drink. Which he gave a voucher for the breakfast then escorted us to the lounge for the drink. Good right? The bartender on duty that night was extremely RUDE even in the presence of the manager! As we ordered our drinks he so grumpy, unprofessional and insulting everyone in our party were taken by surprise because we had done nothing to warrant this kind of behavior. After we ordered the drinks, all of which required no mixing, the bartender made us wait fo rthem about 30 minutes. One of our party was tired from traveling and waiting for his room decided to turn in. About 10 minutes later the bartender gets to the table with the drinks when he notice.the person that ordered the beer had left, the bartender then rudely stated "He made me pour that beer for nothing?" By now I'm getting upset with the way bartender is treating us so I respond " just leave the beer we will drink Iit or pay for it". The bartender then snatched up the beer and took it to someone else in the lounge! I could not believe it, needless to say this act made me boiling hot. From this point we all agreed not to leave a tip for him. It must have been his lucky day because we found a quarter on the floor and left that for him on a napkin. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and accomodations I enjoyed my stay. The staff were courteous and helpful in getting around in the area. The room, lobby, elevators and bathrooms were clean. The parking facilities were good. The hotel is in a good location for touring the downtown area and French Quarter. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion in New Orleans My wife and I were in town from July 31st to August 4th for a family reunion and we had a blast. The front desk staff (Miss Patrice) was so nice and welcoming. The hotel has up to date furniture and the bed and ac made sleeping there amazing! The business center with a copy/fax/printer was a true plus for checking in at work while away. The catered food was really good and we had a good time chatting with family in the common areas by each elevator! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I was very pleased with the level of service and the condition of the hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service I really enjoyed the stay. the staff was very helpful and friendly. And great accommodations for the entire family. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Beds were comfortable, however, the you can hear everything clearly that is going on around the floor outside our rooms. Was awaken a few times due to noisy condition outside and in other rooms. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel and convenient to French Quarter I really enjoyed the amenitiesbbthe hotel provided. The view was eloquent and so was the mini workout faculty. They had up to date equipment and a roof top swimming pool nicely designed for bmp play and exercise. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the food was good. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Business Location The best asset is the central business district location, convenient parking and security access to guest rooms. Parking lot needs a CAUTION sign on the Step from elevator level to parking area. Bathroom could be more spacious with exhaust fans to keep mirrors from fogging up. No much choice for Room Service menu, especially soups. Frequent disturbance in hallways and next room guests. IHG Club members should have reserved floors as in Cape Girardeau, MO. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk/ caterer Front desk staff could have been more attentive. When approached. Continued there conversations with each other even if it was business related. They still should have acknowledged the person approaching the desk I had the pleasure of working long distance with Anphia and the catering staff in coordinating a banquet. Had a great experience food and facility was perfect July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great service, great staff you will love them. Catering, sales and general staff. You will want to leave everyone a tip. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay Decent Holiday Inn. Neat exterior mural. Mostly clean inside; bathroom needed recleaning before use but staff took care of it. Parking was $29 / day which is a bit steep, but they let you park there after checkout until 5pm which was nice. Good location, overall 4 out of 5 stars. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente y precio fabuloso Muy buena asistencia para el buen funcionamiento y comodidad de uno. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place ever! Stayed for a week. We loved this property and all it had to offer. Staff was wonderful and we loved our room. Only bummer was parking a little pricey .... July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel is perfectly located, superdome and the French quarters were both blocks away. Had a great stay. Wish the bar and restaurant were open earlier/later, but we were close to so much it wasn't an issue. My one gripe: I booked a city tour with the concierge Dave and advised him I had coupons for the tour, he took my deposit and told me the coupons are given the tour guide when the balance is settled. While on the tour the tour guide informed me that we could not use the coupon if we paid a deposit and our hotel concierge knew that! So that being said book the tours yourself. Concierge is just after the commission. The decor was cool and the had a business center. Overall it was a good experience and I would definitely stay again. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel Very Unfriendly Front desk was very rude and unwelcoming. No smiles or willingness to help, I was a tourist in town for a concert and the service was terrible. Will never stay there in life and probably wont go to another holiday inn for that matter. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wish I could stay longer!!! Stayed one night for a concert at the superdome. I loved everything about this place. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst experience ever This hotel has the most uncomfortable beds ever. Do not waste your money staying here. The only thing good about this hotel is the housekeeping staff that's it. Will not stay here again ever and the food was terrible. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Fantastic location! Conveniently close to trolley, tours and major sights. Rooms and overall hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. A/C in the room was not quite as cold as it should have been for 95 degree July heat but sleeping was still okay. Would definitely stay here again. . .great experience! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Hotel We always stay here in NOLA. Highly recommended. Stay here! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, courteous and refreshing The hotel is slamming; I first visited this facility right after Katrina. I am a witness to the deep renovations it has undergone. My relatives who came from half a dozen states loved and enjoyed it. The staff was attentive, courteous and customer satisfaction-focused throughout our stay. The meeting rooms were clean and neat; they were set to our complete satisfaction. My relatives were very happy; so was I and so was my lovely wife, who is as detailed as women of high standard can be. July 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading