• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Outlet Collection Shopping Mall, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn- Loyola I have been staying at this hotel for years. It has a good location with easy access to the freeways and within walking distance to the French Quarter. The staff are excellent and the new room makeovers are very nice as well. I just wish they would have replaced the niosy sliding glass doors in the rooms. The doors don't seal well and let in all of the street noise from outside. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Superdome Love this hotel. I always stay here when traveling to New Orleans, Louisiana. I will be staying there again in a couple of weeks. Always great staff at the front desk. Great parking and beds. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kay's Travels Wonderful stay. Comfortable room, helpful, friendly staff, everything you need for a relaxing vacation. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Reunion and Great Accomdations! We were part of a Reunion Group that booked the hotel. The stay was lovely. The rooms were comfortable, the restaurant food and service were great, and the banquet facilities and staff were top notch. Thanks for a great week. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The rooms were very clean, and the staff was friendly. We definitely enjoyed our stay!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ Great place to stay comfy bed slept great! It's all around a great place to stay Nice People Nice Room Comfy Beds and after 11 hours of driving to get there just what we needed and it was a GREAT nights sleep. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a very enjoyable experience at this location. Staff were friendly and informative about the area and how to get around town. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Nice Staff I was there for a convention, The staff was very pleasant and helpful, Room was clean and well kept, only thing is the air condition was a bit loud, wake you up every time it kicks in. Overall it is a very nice hotel, walk to everything, September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Location was good. Hopefully some of the vacant building from Katrina will soon be up and running again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place to Stay This is a great place to stay for going to the Saints game. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Its very close to anything you want to do in downtown New Orleans. Its a safe and secure place to stay. I will stay there again. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible and convenient location During my last two visits to New Orleans which were only 4 months apart, I've chosen to stay at this location. It is easily accessible to the French Quarter and other activities. Appreciate having the amenities of a fridge and microwave in the room. I also appreciate the free wifi as a rewards member. My only issue is the high price to park. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View I had a room with a balcony and even with the abandoned building in eye shot, the rest of the view was great. There was a short walk to the French Quarter and the room was nice. Teh bar downstairs was a cozy spot and the bar tender even stayed past his shift to accomodate the guests. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly..everything was excellent the room was very clean, the staff was great..Roosevett was very kind and helped us when we arrive and departed, i wish all hotels had a Roosevett, i can't say enough how helpful and friendly he was... thank you so much for our great stay in Holiday Inn downtown New Orleans..WE WILL BE BACK..Thank you again :) September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Great staff and services. Absolutely unbeatable packages for anyone cruising out of New Orleans. Room was modern and comfortable. Restaurant was so convenient and very reasonably priced. Without question if you are sailing out of New Orleans this hotel is a wonderful option. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Can't beat location for games @ the Dome. Very accommodating staff. Would stay again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, excellent stay! We had a fabulous stay at your hotel. From the moment we walked in, the staff was friendly and welcoming. Every single person we encountered during our stay greeted us with a smile and could not have been nicer. Our room was probably the cleanest hotel room I have ever been in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay in New Orleans. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GEAUX SAINTS This hotel provided the best customer service my family has received in a while. The staff was extremely helpful with it being our first trip to New Orleans in regard to transportation and helping us to navigate our way around the city. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, convenient but guest room doors very loud The hotel was convenient to the Superdome and was clean. The toilet ran all night, and the guest room doors were very loud when upon closing, but the stay was nice. Friendly at check-in and check-out. Rooms were clean, floors, countertops, sheets and windows were clean. Would stay again or recommend, however, the guest room doors would be an issue for me if I stay again as the slamming of doors at 3 am was an issue for me. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Had a great time in New Orleans as always. Friendly atmosphere everywhere from the bar to the front desk. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Experience I extremely enjoyed my stay, my only complaint is the air conditioner vents are not adjustable therefore the air was constantly blowing on my bed, I had to place a chair between bed and air conditioner to keep it from blowing directly on me while in bed. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great place to stay in relation to local attractions and New Orleans activities. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Securitiy I was very impressed with the security from the Parking lot to the Hotel rooms. Kudos. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Comfortable Bed and Great Service My stay at the Holiday Inn was a great experience. The room was very clean and the interior decorations were very impressive. The bed was very comfortable. When I had a maintenance problem, the employee came right away. My Family Reunion was held at the Holiday Inn. Rooms reserved for each event were spacious and the food served was most delicious. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient nice rooms and good location. visiting the Superdome. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ANNIVERSARY TRIP Our room 1010 was incredibly small. We had stayed at several different hotels in the past during our anniversaries and this rates as one of the smallest. Not recommended if you are claustrophobic. After we unpacked we discovered a dead roach in the bathroom. We received the complimentary military rate which saved us parking however it entitled us to 1 free breakfast. This place needs a continental breakfast bar badly. Upon checking in I asked the front desk clerk if there was a gym and all he said was yes. After checking in I had to get the exact floor it was on from a different front desk clerk. Upon seeing the size of it I can understand why the 1st clerk didn't really seem to want to mention it. However good concierge service. The only thing the concierge service should have mentioned was the 24 hr cancellation policy. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CANT WAIT TO RETURN!!! The hotel was a few blocks from the main strip and just 1/2 a block away from public transportation (city car & bus), an art museum and the New Orleans Public library. The best stay in a hotle with NO GLITCHES OR PROBLEMS!!! Very secure (need card key for acces to everything). Gorgeous decor. Nice restaurant and bar in the lobby. The staff was amazingly friendly and very helpful. I give it 10 stars!! Great value August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice spacious rooms Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were spacious and clean, great location, lobby/lounge were very nicely decorated, large pool area August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You get better options in same amount of Money I somehow liked the hotel , only thing i hated about this place was internet speed , no matter what part of you are in . Internet keeps on dropping. Even mailed to the account manager about the problem only thing i got was we move you into another room . Frankly it aint that a problem . I have many peers living in the hotel & all were cribbing about internet speed. Also do atleast include free breakfast , If you are here for long period of time & with no kitchen facility it creates some times problems. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing hotel Wow I didn't expect much from a holiday inn but this was amazing. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was super nice. Very nice pool area. Didn't,t eat at this hotel but the food looked good. The room was clean and air conditioning worked well. When our tub wouldn't,t drain maintenance came immediately. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in NOLA This is the best Hotel in New Orleans. Staff friendly and very helpful!! Great location! August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading