• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Outlet Collection Shopping Mall, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We are Saints season ticket holders since the early 90's and have stayed here for over 20 years. Patrice at the front desk welcomes us like we are family!! This is our "home away from home". October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to the Superdome and good value for the money. Staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions for dining out October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Saints games! My family and I have been staying here for years to stay overnight for the Saints games. A very easy walk to the Dome. If you want to tailgate they have a nice lot outside. Staff is very friendly and always feel that great New Orleans vibe when you are in the lobby or lounge. I wanted to take time to write this review because my biggest complaint over the years has been the four elevators. They were always so slow and sometimes only two or three working at a time. Very frustrating. The elevators have all now been upgraded and they ALL are working great (and fast) and have added a level of security for guest by having to use your hotel key to access the guest rooms. Very nice! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location! Great front desk staff. Clean room, comfortable bed. Don't count on the restaurant if you are trying to make a set time for an event. Street noise was a bit noisy from room. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, friendly, good location Good place to stay. Very comfortable, friendly staff. Good parking, easy checkin/out. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff We arrived at a 11am and our room was not ready at the time. the staff went out of their way to find a room that was ready so we could drop our stuff and head to Bourbon street. Great way to start the trip! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Very nice staff, very helpful. We enjoyed our room, it was very comfortable, clean, and nicely appointed. Convenient to French Quarter and transportation services for the city. We enjoyed our first visit to New Orleans! October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location overall it was a good stay. great balconies and location. but room smelled like mold October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Comfort. Our stay at the Holiday Superdome New Orleans was one of my greatest places. It was close to all areas food, events, etc. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We came into town to see a Saints game. This hotel was a perfect location to not only the Superdome but everything else too. The staff was beyond friendly. Very helpful in getting taxis or even directions. The restaurant was good. As was room service. The room was very clean and comfortable. Definitely will stay here again. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issues worked out and remaining stay great Walking distance close. Secure. Comfortable and clean. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service When we arrived had no trouble checking in. Got our room keys. Love their security with the room cards and elevators. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms Once we arrived at the hotel, everyone was friendly and helpful. The rooms were fantastic. Parking was a bonus and the free breakfast was a good surprise. I would defiantly use this hotel again. In fact, I am planning on cruising again next year and plan on going out of New Orleans. I will defiantly use this hotel again.Could not have been more happy with everything about this establishment. From the food to the staff and everything in between, it was fantastic. Thank you and keep up the good work. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by last stay I was very please with my stay. The Courtesy of the staff was very good. The rooms were pleasing to us as well. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. We stayed here on our first trip to New Orleans, to attend a Saints game. Hotel is in a great location to walk to the Superdome and the French Quarter. We ordered room service a few times, food was great. We will definitely stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waite Staff Husband got ill during stay. Everyone ask how he was doing. Seemed truly concerned. Very appreciated. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Great hotel and the staff did a great job. I really liked the hotel and the people! September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn- Loyola I have been staying at this hotel for years. It has a good location with easy access to the freeways and within walking distance to the French Quarter. The staff are excellent and the new room makeovers are very nice as well. I just wish they would have replaced the niosy sliding glass doors in the rooms. The doors don't seal well and let in all of the street noise from outside. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Superdome Love this hotel. I always stay here when traveling to New Orleans, Louisiana. I will be staying there again in a couple of weeks. Always great staff at the front desk. Great parking and beds. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kay's Travels Wonderful stay. Comfortable room, helpful, friendly staff, everything you need for a relaxing vacation. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Reunion and Great Accomdations! We were part of a Reunion Group that booked the hotel. The stay was lovely. The rooms were comfortable, the restaurant food and service were great, and the banquet facilities and staff were top notch. Thanks for a great week. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The rooms were very clean, and the staff was friendly. We definitely enjoyed our stay!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ Great place to stay comfy bed slept great! It's all around a great place to stay Nice People Nice Room Comfy Beds and after 11 hours of driving to get there just what we needed and it was a GREAT nights sleep. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a very enjoyable experience at this location. Staff were friendly and informative about the area and how to get around town. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Nice Staff I was there for a convention, The staff was very pleasant and helpful, Room was clean and well kept, only thing is the air condition was a bit loud, wake you up every time it kicks in. Overall it is a very nice hotel, walk to everything, September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Location was good. Hopefully some of the vacant building from Katrina will soon be up and running again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place to Stay This is a great place to stay for going to the Saints game. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Its very close to anything you want to do in downtown New Orleans. Its a safe and secure place to stay. I will stay there again. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible and convenient location During my last two visits to New Orleans which were only 4 months apart, I've chosen to stay at this location. It is easily accessible to the French Quarter and other activities. Appreciate having the amenities of a fridge and microwave in the room. I also appreciate the free wifi as a rewards member. My only issue is the high price to park. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View I had a room with a balcony and even with the abandoned building in eye shot, the rest of the view was great. There was a short walk to the French Quarter and the room was nice. Teh bar downstairs was a cozy spot and the bar tender even stayed past his shift to accomodate the guests. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly..everything was excellent the room was very clean, the staff was great..Roosevett was very kind and helped us when we arrive and departed, i wish all hotels had a Roosevett, i can't say enough how helpful and friendly he was... thank you so much for our great stay in Holiday Inn downtown New Orleans..WE WILL BE BACK..Thank you again :) September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading