• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Canal Street, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.
Announcements
Stay with us this summer on our 3 Days New Orleans Package. Package includes free parking, a $99 value. Also included is daily complimentary breakfast, social reception Tuesdays through Thursdays
View More
Announcements
Stay with us this summer on our 3 Days New Orleans Package. Package includes free parking, a $99 value. Also included is daily complimentary breakfast, social reception Tuesdays through Thursdays and complimentary wi fi. We are minutes from Harrah's Casino and historic French Quarter. Package code is IKHD2.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds The bed I slept in seemed wore out felt life I slept in a hole June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay The Crowne has a great location that keeps you right in the middle of all New Orleans has to offer. The room was clean, but in need of updates. Our shower broke and needed to be fixed. After repeated calls to the front desk and being passed around, I had to go down to the front desk to find out what the situation was. There it was explained to me that there were quite a few rooms ahead of me waiting to be fixed. I'm not sure why no one could tell me that over the phone which was frustrating. I requested to be moved to another room since I had reservation I needed to get to, which was kindly complied with. Also, free wifi would be a great addition, especially for us business travelers. Overall a good stay with a few headaches. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HOT!!! Had to move!! Offered no assistance The air conditioner went out and we had to move. They said 2 blocks but actually it was 5. I had 2 small children and luggage that I had to move by carrying it down the side walks because no cab was offered. Then my new hotel only had me booked for one night and I actually had 2 more to stay. Luckily they had extra rooms because I was not going to pack up and move anymore. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning DID NOT WORK I would have rated this Hotel Excellent if the AC in our room would have worked. Fan pumped cool moist air ...temps stayed a moist 73 ... It was hot and humid. We tried on several occassions to get our AC checked/fixed but no one ever checked or even told us that it was checked. Since we had a tight scheduled we did not force the issue with possible move to another room or hotel. Parking team and bellmen were awesome ...hence the AVG rating for staff, otherwise I would have given a poor rating. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Member: Average Accomedations Although my stay served its purpose (I was there for a meeting and didn't pick the hotel), the room cleanliness was sub par at best and the room was tiny for what we were spending a night. Although the location of the hotel would be perfect for the party goer and avid drinker, if you are there for business it is very difficult to sleep and need to request a room away from Bourbon Street. With that said, my major complaint is the internet. The "free" internet is almost impossible to use. Our group actually had a code and the internet was still moving at snail pace. When I contacted the front desk for assistance, I was transferred to Tech Support. Tech Support were extremely helpful. However, when I checked out I was charged for the call to Tech Support that I personally didn't make. Even if I would have made the call, the hotel told me to. What was crazy is the lady at the front desk told me that calls are not free. When I informed her what the call was regarding and that I personally didn't make the call, she apologized to me and said again that calls are not free. She didn't even think to take the charge off and refused when asked. Needless to say I will NOT be staying here again. What's worse, I am an IHG member and still received lousy service. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful Hotel, Great Location, Busy Check in/out and Valet This hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The Bell Staff was fabulous and the room was comfortable. The only drawback is the check in / check out / valet process. VERY VERY busy on Canal Street! June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Instalaciones viejas. En general no my buena. No hay personal multilingue. El internet se cae a cada rato. Las instalaciones un poco viejas y su relación costo-instalaciones muy caro. Muchos impuestos extras. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay We had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. They were very accommodating and took care of all of our needs. Bourbon Street and the cable cars were at our doorstep. We would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in New Orleans. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor handling of an uncomfortable situation !st room I was given the A/C was out, after almost 2 hours the staff had me check into another room. The new room had a good A/C and a spectacular view of the parking garage. All night I had the pleasure of hearing car horns and radios blaring as people pulled into and out of the garage. I was scheduled for a 4 night stay but checked out after just 1 night. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy checkin and good location My husband and I stayed here for a 3 day International Bible convention at the superdome, about a 20 minute walk. We were very impressed with the overall cleanliness of the hotel. The check in was easy and receptionist very nice in spite of the amount of people checking in. Room clean and bed very comfortable. We did notice that our coffee cups had basically just been rinsed and wiped out not actually cleaned or swapped out. That also happened with our water glasses once. And once our ice hadn't been dumped and new liner not left. We do feel for the price of the room some type of complimentary breakfast should be included even if it's muffins and coffee! But overall a great experience and decent location to french quarter or superdome. No complimentary refrigerators in rooms either. Have to pay an extra fee for that and it's first come first serve. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Stay My family was here for the International Convention held at the Superdome. We arrived on Thursday and checked out on Monday. Overall, I was pleased with the service on this visit, but the valet experience was a little rough this go round. I realize that it was hectic to say the least, with 30,000+plus Witnesses in the city, checking in, checking out and what-not, but I still expect good customer service. I am a repeat guest, having stayed at this hotel several times in the past. The prior visit actually two weeks before. I have never had any issues with the valet until this trip. One in particular was extremely rude and abrupt. Since he was the one to have handled my vehichle prior and never displayed such a rude attitude, I am sure it was due to the frustration of the crowd. Although, I do understand, I expect you to be polite and courteous and professional. Other than the valet experience, the rest of the stay was GREAT! Housekeeping, room service and check in was as smooth as I have grown accustomed too. I look forward to my next stay at the Crowne. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't get in the bed The mattress clearly too high for a 5' person, had to climb in bed using an ottoman. Trouble with free internet, seldom worked and in-room safe was broken for first three days of stay. Not good to have to walk around New Orleans carrying all your valuables. Valet parking clearly inadequate. If you are in town for a convention, stay away from their valet parking, not equipped to handle a hotel with this many rooms. No Continental breakfast as advertised when booked. Restaurant next to hotel real pricey and not much in comfort food. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by appliances and room service The room had no refrigerator or microwave. Very much an inconvience. Food from room service was too expensive just for two burgers and two fries. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and Great Staff Our stay at the Crowne Plaza French Quarter was very enjoyable as always. We go to New Orleans 2 or 3 times a year and never bother to book anywhere else. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly staff Stay was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, the housekeeping did not get to the rooms until very late. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Astor Crowne Plaza 07-13 2014 Front desk was often undermanned only one person on duty, if more than one most were on the phone not helping customers at the desk. Front desk personnel had no, or could not give any information concerning my event or provide a POC. I was told that I could get information about my event when they posted the information on Monday morning in the lobby. Guest room the bed needs a stepladder to get into. I had asked about a handicapped room as my wife is handicapped and was told our room was similar to the room we had at a previous event. When you sat on the toilet you cannot avoid either knocking the phone off the wall or jamming your leg against the toilet paper rolls one which I ended up knocking off the wall with my knee. There were NO HANDRAILS in the shower. The Free internet access in the room was so poor that I could not open a webpage on my computer, I had to purchase internet access so that I could run my computer during my stay. This was not a problem at the Seattle Crowne Plaza were I had last month's event. Concierge - I called two weeks in advance of our event and inquired about a City Tour that I could send all our students on during our stay, personally spoke with him, he promised to call back-never heard from him. You have eliminated the Platinum Executive lounge/room, I have over 1,000,000 points, this is something I expect when I stay at Crowne Plaza I am not pleased, Also your IHG check in was nonexistent for the first three days I was there and then intermittently showed up now and again during the course of our stay. I do not think that your management respects or adheres to the IGH standards that the brand stands for. The food in the Bourbon House was over cooked, the shrimp were rubbery and the corn muffin could have been used as a rock, prior to ordering I spoke to the waiter and said to make sure the food was not over cooked but it happened anyways. Luggage handling is the best service that your hotel has, the rest are minimal or nonexistent. No POC available upon arrival on Saturday June 7th prior to the event. Front desk could not provide info about my event. I emailed the Sales office Oliver hoping that I would have a response about a POC prior to the start of the event Monday June 9th @ 8:30. That did not happen I finally called in the afternoon and was told that each of them had thought the other person was handling my issue. I had an issue with the afternoon break service on Monday, having no POC I went looking for someone. No one was in the food and beverage areas. I finally had to drop into Employee relations office and ask about contacting someone in Food and beverage, she got in contact with someone and he called me, however, it was to late (3:00pm)to resolve the issue however, we did resolve changes for the rest of the event. I met the food manager the next day and we had no further issues. Staff responsiveness was minimal. It was impossible to call the front desk and have anyone answer within 20 rings. This is not to surprising as there was usually only one person at the front desk. Tuesday the 10th @ 1pm I had to leave the hotel for some errands. I stopped by the Front desk, told them I was leaving for a couple of hours and asked to have my room cleaned. I returned at 4:30pm the room had not been cleaned. I called and enquired about this and soon had three people at my door, one was a supervisor. I discussed with her why the room could not have been cleaned for 3.5 hours after my request. She told me that she had not been informed of my request, even though I watched the front desk call housekeeping and deliver my request at 1pm. I made arrangements to have the room cleaned on Wednesday and Thursday at 9am in the morning as I was operating my office in the room during the event and did not want to be disturbed. I watched her write down my request on her notepad. I told her I would not be in the room and the housekeeper could clean the room. Wednesday I stayed out of the room from 8:15 -10:15am when I returned the room had not been cleaned. I called and soon had a supervisor and a housekeeper at my door. I inquired as to why the room had not been serviced, I was informed that she had not been told of my request. I made arrangements for Thursday at 9am. Again, when I returned at 9:30 on Thursday, the room had not been cleaned and the housekeeper was just opening the door to start cleaning the room. Throughout my whole stay it seemed that no one knew what the big picture was, no communication from one department to the other and seldom within the same department. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Management This hotel has new Management which doesn't know how to manage this hotel. Although most of the staff was nice they lack discipline on Services. I was also not happy that they do not have the executive lounge anymore. This was a draw for me to stay there. Also I came back one evening and had to wait for my car to be parked for 2 hours because of check ins. Not really a big deal until I saw the valets standing around and not working. The valet parking is awful because their garage is so far away that you have to wait 20 minutes each time for your car and the $30 charge is a little excessive per day. Also we couldn't get my son's xbox to work because they have no IT staff onsite, it's all offsite and in a different state. I hope their new management reads this so they can get it together. Also they need to have some cover out by the pool. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room reservations are "just a request" 3 of my friends and I had booked a double queen room for the night and when we arrived we found one king bed. When we then talked to the front desk AND manager, they told us that really our reservation was "just a request" and you will not for sure get the room we paid for, even tho 2 of our people had go to another hotel to get a room. They told us we could have $25 off.... Yippee. Thanks for nothing, not staying here again!! Unprofessional and unaccomadating. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thersse (front desk) was great! in march we stay at the crowne plaza in key west and had a great time. thought we would try same hotel in New Orleans, never been to either city, both locations are great. a/c was out we arrived in N.O.'s and were sent to the Intercontinetal Hotel the first night. This location was not a easy walk for older people. The a/c was out 3 days before we arrived and we believe the hotel should contected us with options. We will try Crowne Plaza again if their location is the best fit. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too High Have stayed at Crown Plazas before and never had a problem, but this one leaves a lot to be desired. Stay away from Valet Parking if at all possible, they were not set up to handle a full house at a convention in the dome. I am short and had a real problem getting into a bed that the top hit me at my waist!! The room was never vacuumed in the four days we were there. The in-room safe did not work, requested a fix, was told it needed a new battery and "I'll put you on the List". Well no one ever came to change the battery, then saw a manager on my third night, told him, they came and ripped the old one out and put a new one in, so we had a safe for one night and a day! Never could get a fridge. I have been a member of the IHG Club since 1995 and this is my second worst experience with one of their hotels. If you are going to my favorite city, New Orleans and want to stay downtown, what can I say? The positive is the location, close to many VERY GOOD RESTAURANTS IN THE BRENNAN FAMILY CHAIN! June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult Staff, Poor Communication, Nice Room We had an average stay. The cleaning staff did a poor job turning over the rooms, never replacing our glassware, and the bathroom floor was poorly cleaned. The front desk staff were friendly, but mishandled our simple transaction and the accounting office never returned our calls. Very discouraging and I will not stay again. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was great location was convenient to all attractions but I was placed in a handicap room on the 14th floor away from my family who were on floors 5 thru 7. Overall this is a great place to stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne Failza My experience is probably segregated from the vast majority of visitors to this hotel, but let me just tell you, if you experience any problems with your stay, the Crowne Plaza will AWLAYS inconvenience you before they themselves are inconvenienced. The A/C unit went out the day I was supposed to stay here and they dumped me at a lower-end hotel, refused to comp my night's stay and I had to make all my own arrangements. Even while I was at the hotel, any time I wanted help, I had to make several (more than two each time) to get the help I was looking for. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOT Days in NoLa Das Crown Plaza ist ein großzügig gestaltetes und sauberes Hotel direkt am Beginn der berühmten Bourbon Street. Die Zimmer sind großzügig, das Mobiliar und die Beleuchtung insgesamt eher dunkel. Mit nur einem kleinen Fenster dringt nur wenig Tageslicht ins Zimmer. Da an 2 von 3 Tagen unseres Aufenthalts die gesamte Klimaanlage des Hotels ausgefallen war und wir darüber nur auf Nachfrage informiert wurden, dazu aber noch an 2 Tagen Feueralarme ausgelöst wurden, haben wir den Aufenthalt insgesamt in eher weniger guter Erinnerung. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience We stayed five nights at this hotel at the end of May for our anniversary. The hotel has a nice location right at the start of the French Quarter and has streetcar stops right outside the front door for visiting other parts of the city. The lobby and guest room were clean and looked nice and they had water available for guests in the lobby. I never received the Elite Benefit I had selected at check-in. On the third night of our stay, the air conditioning in the entire hotel went out, causing the temperature in the room to exceed 80* with high humidity. Now I understand things like this happen, but the hotel management and staff handled the situation incredibly poorly. There was no communication from the hotel regarding the situation and we only found out about what was going on when we called to let them know the temperature in the room was getting high. They could have at least put up signs in the lobby or by the elevators informing the guests of the situation. They could have even called the guest rooms and let them know what was going on. There were no solutions offered, such as fans, but were only told that we just had to deal with the heat. The next day when we went to the front desk to talk about the situation, we were given 50% off our rate and were promised the A/C would be fixed that day. Unfortionately, that didn't actually happen. It took two more days without A/C until the hotel finally agreed to move us to another hotel that had working A/C our last night in New Orleans. It doesn't matter what percent off they give you it's too hot and humid in your room to sleep. I would not recommend staying at this hotel because I do not believe they are capable of handling any abnormal situations. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stressful visit Checked in to Crowne Plaza New Orleans for a conference. They must have had some type of problem before I arrived because it felt like the whole place was on edge. The room was too warm and very slow to cool down. When I was in the room awake I was never comfortable. The chair in the room was supposed to reflect the French culture of the Quarter but it was so uncomfortable it was unusable. This is another reason I was never comfortable in the room. Desk personnel couldn't look up my IHG number had to wait for someone else I gave up. I was happy to leave. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL I LOVE THIS HOTEL. EVERY TIME I'M IN NEW ORLEANS I STAY HERE AND HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS. HOTEL IS GREAT LOCATION TO AND FROM THE CASINO.SITS RIGHT DOWN FROM ALL THE ACTION ON BOURBON. THANKS TO THE STAFF FOR A PLEASANT STAY. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else Stayed for two nights. Spent one entire day sightseeing (on a warm, muggy day), only to return to find that room had still not been cleaned (at 4:00 p.m.) and that the air conditioning had failed in the entire hotel. When we checked out the next morning, the A/C still had not been fixed. Also got the impression that the A/C failures are common. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience We loved staying here! Even though the AC went out for a day and night and it was rather warm in our room, the management made good on it. It wasn't their fault that happened and shouldn't be blamed. I want to say thank you to Rubby, Monique, and most of all...Patricia (the evening/night desk agent). All 3 ladies were extremely nice, professional, helpful, etc. I saw how rude ppl acted toward them during the "warm time" and they just smiled and apologized and did what they could to accommodate these rude individuals. Kudos to them!!! I loved the location of the hotel. Right in the middle of all the action. The room was spacious and clean. We ate in the restaurant one morning for breakfast and it was very delicious! I worked out in the awesome gym. Better than most hotel gyms! My only con is the mattress was more firm than I am used to. However, we weren't in bed very much...too much to do and see in NOLA to sleep!!! Yes...we will return! June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay The parking is a little confusing if you are not familiar with the location. but the staff is wonderful! nice hotel, great location, would stay there again. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading