• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Outlet Collection Shopping Mall, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 856 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The wifi is terrible, but the room was clean and huge. Bring ear plugs. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and enjoyable stay We really enjoyed the location and the service provided by this hotel. The staff was so courteous and helpful. The atmosphere was very pleasant. I would definitely come back to this location. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was great...very attentive to our needs. I would have enjoyed the room a little more if the bed had not been so high off the floor. I felt like I might fall out of bed if I got to close to the edge. The bed was great once I got in it and was very comfortable. The hotel was beautiful and the décor was very fitting. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff! The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars was the bed was a little hard. Other than that, EXCELLENT!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay in New Orleans We had a room that overlooked Canal Road. It wasn't noisy and the bed was comfortable and there was enough space to store our suitcases, as we are travelling for a while. Great location- central to Bourbon Street and the river to enjoy a cruise and some sightseeing. Didn't get to try out the pool, there wasn't enough time! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very good hotel good access to all activities and restaurants in the French Quarter October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE EVERYONE ON THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND CORDIAL. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is located in the heart of the French Quarter on Bourbon Street. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Jewe in the Quarter This is a quality destination in the Historic French Quarter. Great Service by great people made the trip even better. The staff was knowledgeable about their city and even provided me with locations to purchase unique gifts for family September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On Bourbon St, good food, SLOW Wi-Fi, not real clean The food is good, the people friendly, the location is super. If you don't like to hear the partying on Bourbon St (and watch the elephants and the bands in the parades, and catch some beads off the balcony...) then go elsewhere. The balcony off the meeting rooms looks right down on the action and music. The Wi-Fi is real slow - but it works... There's dust in the corners and the sink wasn't clean. The meeting rooms were very nice and we had a good layout for the conference. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very quiet and clean Enjoyed the room. IT was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Issues /Great Staff The friendly staff was great to work with. We had room issues with the air conditioner leaking and our final bill was not accurate. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed, not so clean bathrooom The location is great for getting around downtown and the fact they used the IGH rewards program was great. The only real complaint I have is the cleanliness of the bathroom. The tub had hair on the side and the toilet seat had urine stains. Yes, it was a urine stain. I got a make-up remover towel and wiped the seat off and it came right up. Just please Clorox your tubs and toilets. People don't want to think about using a un-clean bathroom. Other than that experience everything else was great. Comfortable room, nice staff, no hassle valet service, and great location. Just double check those bathrooms. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, filthy rooms! Great location! 1st room was filthy. Moved rooms to slightly cleaner room but with carpet stains and dust. Housekeeping did nothing for 4 nights. Do not stay here. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, the rooms are spacious and up to date September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected my wife and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel first time in no.close to activitys and bourbon st.hotel staff exelent,always smiling.make sure you have a frozen bourbon punch from the lobby bar.will return to this hotel on next trip to new orleans September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by valet parking The valet parking was poor. I arrived Friday night. I needed to get something out of my car Saturday morning. There was a sticky substance all over the driver side of my car from the hood to the trunk. I showed this to the valet driver and they assured they would get it off. I detailed the car before getting on the road so I knew it was something that had happen while it was in their care. I informed the valet about this and they assured me that they would take care of it. Sunday morning upon checking out the sticky substance was still on my car (totally unacceptable). When I asked them about this before leaving they informed to to have a good trip home. The stay was okay. I was not treated like a valued customer upon check-in. The ladies was more involved in their conversation than addressing me and my needs after a long drive. The room was clean, the beds was soft. The customer service overall needs some improvement when it comes to the customers need. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & location Friendly and courteous service in bar, front desk, concierge Great location -- corner of Bourbon & Canal. All street car lines available within a block! Would definitely stay here again. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LSR Reunion My stay at the Crown Plaza was GREAT!!! I slept like a baby. The food in the area was super. The dining room & the food was great for the LSR 9 Reunion. THANK YOU for a perfect week. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and atmosphere This trip was for business and pleasure and the location was great. There are tons of great places to eat within walking distance and you are right off of Bourbon St. If you like gambling the casino is just 4 blocks down the street. I will be going back in a few weeks and will be staying here again! September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old I was in room 4419 the room had a old smell to it and the sink in the bathroom had rust around the face bowl! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Great Choice Stayed here Aug. 15-18, 2014 at my dad's recommendation, for me it was an all around great choice. We found a very good room rate which is always a good thing. Hotel was very easy to find, valet was fast and very helpful. Check in was a breeze even with a full and busy lobby. Concierge was very friendly. Our room was very spaceous and comfortable and for me the bed slept like a dream. The location is beyond prime! While you are on Bourbon St. you're at an end where it's mainly restaurants which I found to be more of a quiet section. We experienced only a few very minor issues that were addressed promptly. My room key and room phone didn't work but that was fixed within an hour. I know this hotel has a few hiccups regarding house keeping and renovations but I do look forward to being a return customer. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, extremely comfortable bed, and perfect location Wonderful staff, extremely comfortable bed, and perfect location. On top of that, they are extremely reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not meeting Expectations I've stayed at Crown Plaza's in 4 different cities. This hotel was by far not up to the expectation that I have based on my prior experiences. If you're expecting a standard, this will not meet those expectations. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 not what I expected I was there for a conference for work, so I didn't have a choice as to where to stay. I looked online at the pictures and thought "oh how nice." The lobby and bar/restaurant was nice. However, I don't know what hotel room was featured in your pictures, it certainly was not mine. My room seemed dirty, the carpets were horrible and the room was not well kept. Your staff was not friendly and at one point I found some of the cleaning crew, sitting in front of the elevator bank on the floor, complaining about people they worked with. I will not be staying with you again. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very good location for French Quarter and the street car lines (right out front door) . Clean quiet room. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but noisy I checked in and there were some minor issues, which the staff did take care of. Old hotel and right on Bourbon Street. If you wan to party great if you are on business stay somewhere else. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property A colleague and I stayed for 3 days at this property while we attended a technology convention. It is centrally located and is a beautiful historical property. The staff was courteous and attentive. My only complaint is my dress watch was stolen from my room while we were at the convention. It was left on the counter in the bathroom while I showered and forgot to put it on before we left that morning for the convention. When we got back that night at 10:30 it was not there. I promptly called security but they came up with nothing. I have been a Priority Club member for 10 years and never encountered anything like that before. My hope is I will be reimbursed by the insurance company since the hotel has filed a claim with them. September 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend The front desk staff told us they would call our cell phone to let us know if our room was ready early. We noticed they were letting other customers check-in early, but we never received our phone call. We had trouble with the wireless internet not working on our wireless devices. We ended up calling a customer service number from our hotel room to get the wireless internet to work on one of the wireless devices. We were charged for the convenience of a 1-877 number. Also, our keycards would sporatically stop working. We had to visit the front desk 5 times to get our keycards recalibrated. The front desk staff was not particularly apologetic or considerate. The pros were that it was right near Bourbon Street and that the room and beds were fairly comfortable. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I guess you get what you pay for... I stayed at this hotel as it was the location of a conference I was attending. The group rate was good, so we stayed here despite the previous reviews. The guest room was hot, humid and smelled of mildew upon arrival. Once the staff was notified, the temperature in my room did not dip below 62 degrees even though the thermostat was set on 68-70. After notification, the staff apologized, however said that there was nothing more that they could do. I asked for another room, and they said that there were no more available... Based on this experience, I will not be staying at this particular hotel again, however I might consider another Crowne Plaza property elsewhere. September 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading