• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Canal Street, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.
Announcements
Stay with us this summer on our 3 Days New Orleans Package. Package includes free parking, a $99 value. Also included is daily complimentary breakfast, social reception Tuesdays through Thursdays
View More
Announcements
Stay with us this summer on our 3 Days New Orleans Package. Package includes free parking, a $99 value. Also included is daily complimentary breakfast, social reception Tuesdays through Thursdays and complimentary wi fi. We are minutes from Harrah's Casino and historic French Quarter. Package code is IKHD2.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been any lovlier. My husband's 33 year old son passed away unexpectedly and we had to travel from Memphis to New Orleans. We stayed at the New Orleans East Holiday Inn Express. I checked in while my husband go the luggage. I told Ebony, who checked us in, why we were there. She was so very kind and compassionate. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and had what we needed. We stayed from Sunday night to Thursday morning. She sent flowers to our room and a condolence card. She gave us directions and recommendations and was a genuine pleasure to deal with. The entire staff was friendly and very interested in doing their job well. I can't say enough about these employees. If I could give them more stars I would. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was always warm, friendly and willing to help. They went beyond the call of duty to make my stay as comfortable as possible. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality acceptable, poor service The room and the hotel in general was the usual clean. The staff was unresponsive and indifferent. Upon asking basic service such as "Can you get me a fresh set of towels, I need to get fresh?" I am to wait 45 mins and need to call them back in frustration. Absolutely bad service. I'd recommend some other chain where price and service are in balance. This is a pricey useless hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Convient, But Room For Improvement Very convenient to the downtown area and a good savings from French Quarter hotel rates, especially since parking is free. Our complaints are small but the number of them certainly affected our overall experience. Elevators smelled of hydraulic fluid. On our second day we returned to our room to find that the maid had not quite finished the room before she left. The bathroom light was on and the trash can was on the desk without a liner. We had to go to the front desk top get a trash can liner. The front desk did not even offer an acknowledgement of the error with a "so sorry" statement. After the first day we never got new plastic water cups and our ice bucket was never emptied and supplied with a new ice bucket liner, even though our stay was for five days. On one of the two days we had breakfast, they did not have plastic knives. On the second day they did not have milk for cereal. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Comfort The room itself was nice. It appeared to be recently updated and in good condition. The staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed one night and checked out. We didn't end up traveling home that day so the staff found us another room to accommodate us a second night. Eliminating the hassle of having to go out and find another hotel. Thanks so much. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facility - Poor Management We reserved our room the day before to be a king suite, non-smoking; after a significant backup at the front desk, we were given a room that smelled of stale smoke and after bringing it to their attention, we were assigned to another room - slightly better. The room layout was fine; the upholstered furniture was soiled. When showering, the curtain was too short and would not redirect the water into the tub. At breakfast, the pancake machine was out of batter and there was no fruit; we were told it was because of the weekend event (Jazz Fest) and there were more guests than planned. We noticed that the Management hadn't forgotten to raise the rates significantly, much aware of the Jazz Fest. When watching CBS-TV, the video and sound were not synchronized with about 2-3 second delay, causing our evening relaxation to be interrupted. I reported it to the front desk that evening and the next morning, but our second evening was the same and the annoyance of this disrepair just continued to aggravate us. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NOLA stay Shortly before we got to the hotel I had a chance to read some of the other reviews so I was a little apprehensive of what we had booked. I was pleasantly surprised at what we found. The hotel was close to the interstate which made getting into NOLA easy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Giving us excellent directions to get downtown as well as church on Easter Sunday morning. At check-in we were upgraded to a room with a semi-separate living area. A nice surprise since we were planning on being there for 4 days. Water pressure was good both in the shower and the sink. Only negative we could find was the carpets going into the rooms had seen better days and were getting a little threadbare. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property A great property with a mostly fantastic staff, only marred by one employee's attitude or lack of wanting to do his job. The night clerk who signed me and my party in was lazy. Appeared he had better things to do then take care of a customer. All items that where not tended to at check in were brought up to the Morning crew and she handled all my concerns from the check in process. Wish I had gotten the morning staff member's name because she needs recognition for turning my opinion of this property around April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience We booked this room for three nights and confirmed wheelchair accessibility via the chat function before our stay. The room we booked was supposed to be wheelchair accessible and sleep 5. It only had two full sized beds that the check in desk insisted would sleep 5. The desk staff was rude and told us to see the manager in the morning. The manager was not in until 10 am so we never met him because we would have had to cancel our daily vacation plans. We called the customer care line and chat options and both insisted this wheelchair accessible room sleeps 5 adults. No roll away bed was available during the three days of our stay. The room was too small for another bed. It would either block the doorway or access to the table area of the room. We bought an inflatable bed and bedding that had to be moved whenever our son moved in his wheelchair. The bathroom had a raised toilet and room for a wheelchair but had no handheld shower head. Only three sets of towels were left daily despite the fact we booked and paid extra for the five people in this room. The room was filthy. There was sticky stains all over the carpet. Walking barefoot in the room coated our feet with a black dust that made the bathtub muddy when showering. The complimentary breakfast was always lacking items but the breakfast staff was pleasant. The view out the window was an abandoned hotel that had garbage bags all over the parking lot. This is the worst Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at and would NOT recommend it to anyone. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad location Not a very good location. Very few dining options. Not recognized as a priority club member when I checked in. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans visit Everything was great. This hotel is much better than one in Tampa. Should provide e shuttle service to downtown New Orleans March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid at all costs! I guess I should have expected the level of service and comfort I received when I pulled up to the hotel and there was a New Orleans Police car out front. This has to be the worst HIE hotel I've stayed in. Aside from the Police out front, the front desk staff was too busy flirting with someone to recognize that a customer walked in. I had to stand there holding my bags for about a minute before she realized I was there to check-in. I made my reservation on-line and they had no information about my reservation at all. I wasn't even in their computer even though I received an email conformation and could pull up my reservation through the IHG app on my iPhone. The walk to the room was a slight indication of the level of housekeeping in the hotel. The carpets in the hall were were stained and dirty, there was trash left in the elevator and on the tables throughout the hotel. There was a spotlight pointed directly at my window so it was as bright as day in the room all night. The furniture in the room was stained and dirty as was the carpet. The TV only got 3 channels, the other 15 had the same info-mercials playing in a loop. The internet would only stay connected for about 10 minutes at a time before dropping you. And to top it all off, there was either a nightclub near by or the neighborhood next-door was hosting a rather loud party because my room was shaking from the bass out of their stereo. The next time I'm forced to go to New Orleans, I will gladly drive 30 miles out of town to find another hotel. This one is on my "MUST AVOID" list! March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away!!!! This hotel is 30 min away from the airport and cost me $100 for a family cab ride. When we got there they had 2 twin beds for 5 of us and told me someone would have to sleep on the floor. This was after I called the day before confirming our stay and room. It was dirty, the staff is rude and the area is dangerous!! Stay at your own risk!!! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Training If you need a training area, I would really recommend this hotel. We have stayed in many of the Express hotels, but his one has been our best experience. Great employees top to bottom, friendly and courteous. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great General Manager This location deserves a "10" but "5" is as high as it will let me rank it. Front Desk personnel helped me with a 2nd reservation and recommended an outstanding local mom & pop restaurant real close by. Hotel is easy to get to far enough away from highways to be very quiet. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a great place and a great price. Right off the interstate and easy access to get down to Bourbon St. Very clean nice rooms and the staff is awesome. We had a great time and will use this hotel again January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Stay at Holiday Inn Express The most noteworthy part of the room and accommodations was the housekeeping. We traveled with a family of four that included a 21 month old and the housekeeping staff were incredible in maintaining a spotless and clean room for us. In fact, I made it a point to thank the housekeeping staff at the end of our stay for their great efforts. The front desk staff was kind but not very knowledgeable when asked about recommendations of the local area outside of the French Quarter. This is a very minor point. Breakfast in the morning was great for our family and the staff in the eating area was very hospitable. Located ten minutes from the French Quarter was very convenient and allowed for stress free commutes each day. Without reservation, I recommend this place for families that are traveling on a budget! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodations We had an executive suite with a pullout couch and two nice televisions. Great for a small family. It was pretty tight due to the amount of furniture in the room. But we were only there to sleep and refresh ourselves, so it was great for the price. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really disappointed In summary: -noisy first floor (air cond.. engines (outside) are too close to the windows.. Room 101 has three of them). -there is an abandoned hotel in the back where I actually saw people drinking.. and who knows what else.. The back first floor and actually the parking lot has not enough security against that people. -the gym is too crowded with equipment that needs maintenance, TV screen broken. -we left my kids pillows in the room ( mom and dad mistake) , I called after asking for support..They just said.. we will call you later (arguing that the person with the key was not there.. three different days at different times???), but never called back; I called 7 times until was transferred to the manager ( Cory something...) We asked any information to locate my kids pillows.. and he made it again.. never called back. We are really disappointed with the house keeping, lost and found system as well as the costumer service including Cory. We believe Cory had a bad day because he said.. we'll check it later and call you back.. and then hang up when I was actually still on the phone.. nothing good. We do not understand how hard is to open the lost and found room, search the items; if not there, ask the lady on that shift what happened with the pillows and the most important thing... CALL BACK, inform the result to your costumer (thing that never happened). December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great breakfast. Excellent hotel to experience New Orleans if you are a family of 5. Within the hotel,you have everything you need. You do need a car as not real closely located to attractions when sightseeing. Friendly staff and good clean beds. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay The service we received could not have been better. The staff were very helpful in every way, very professional and very friendly. The complimentary breakfast and the evening snack were wonderful. The best free breakfast I have ever had in a hotel. For the service, the price we paid was extremely reasonable. The hotel was very quiet and the beds very comfortable. Getting a good night's sleep was easy. This was our first visit to this hotel, but we hope to stay again our next visit to New Orleans. Thank you for a wonderful visit. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average place, Average Stay, Uncomfortable Location Though the Holiday Inn Express in this location is fairly new, it's location is next to an abandoned hotel in "post Katrina" condition where we unfortunately and sadly viewed a homeless person entering for the night. Also, the housekeeping staff in their zealousness to clean our room in the morning used the key pass to get in while we were still in bed from a great night in the French Quarter at the Saenger Theater. With a quick knock and swipe of the card they were coming in. Good thing we had that security latch over the door. Lastly, the area lacks places to eat. Most are still abandon from Katrina. It's still a good place to stay in a pinch for sleep and comfort for a decent price. Hopefully, the area will continue to recover and this will became a wonderful location to stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversay Weekend made Spectacular Was very impressed with this property and the staff and services received at the this hotel. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating. This was our first time in NOLA so staff assissted with directions recommended eateries and more. They even topped our anniversary night off with a special romantic surprise gift for us. I could go on and on about the wonder service we had while visiting this hotel. Will def be back!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel was very clean and room was cozy. The staff was extremely helpful and polite! I would surely stay there again! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A diamond in the rough! First and foremost, the front desk attendants on all 3 shifts I interacted with were amazing! They were friendly, helpful, and a true asset to this location. The room including the bathroom were clean, and the linens were spotless. The room was in good repair with everything working properly and only a couple minor items that didn't affect my stay (i.e. small crack in the sink that didn't leak, and a shower curtain that was too short to stay in the tub that didn't really matter because the shower head was the typical Holiday Inn version that was perfectly directional#. Even though the neighborhood is getting a bit run down with many vacant businesses, there are some top notch seafood restaurants within a 5-15 min. drive and near some of the corporate spots such as NASA Michoud #15 min.# and downtown #20 min.). November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fix HIE Bullard St New Orleans I dont typically write reviews but this place compelled me to do so. I am a gold member and stay with Holiday Inn express exclusively and let me start with the disclaimer that this result is not typical. First off the rooms are nasty. Probably mostly because of the area being close to NO and being used and abused but they are what they are. Stains on everything, shotty patchwork repairs, furniture and fixtures damaged or not working and my two pet peeves which are other peoples body hairs kept seeming to show up wherever I went in the room and a nasty bathroom. Stayed two nights and after the first night i woke that morning to shower and there was no hot water pressure. I had to be in a wedding in a couple hours and couldnt shower. I called the front desk to ask for another room and she said they were booked up and couldnt move me to another room but she would have maintenance come up to fix it, which he promptly did but an hour later it still wasnt fixed. I called the front desk again and told her the situation and she was kind enough to move me to another room thank goodness. Room two was generally worn out as the first one was but the shower did work, so i got to shower. I came back that night late after the wedding reception and noticed the room was hot, so i tried to turn the AC on and it was broken.... lovely. Luckily i had a fan i carry with me for work in my car. I passed by the front desk on the way down to report the broken AC and the receptionist was kind enough to add some points to my membership for the inconveniences which offered some solace to what was a regrettable experience as far as Holiday Inn Express is concerned. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans Trip We stayed here for two nights on our first trip to New Orleans. The hotel is right off I-10 on the far east end of New Orleans in a decent neighborhood. It was just far enough from the highway that I could not hear ANY road noise, that's great! I would have no problem with staying here again should I ever be in the area again. Two quick comments - the shower curtain was either too short or hung too high - it barely fit down in the tub as you showered. I could see on the corner of the door that it was showing water damage from the curtain touching it. I stayed in several Holiday Inn Express Hotels on this trip and this was common in all but one of them. The other being the pillows on the king size bed, they are tiny little square pillows about half the size of a normal one - too small! They "look" nice on the bed when you first walk in but actually using them was almost silly. Thanks! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience three day stay in NOLA was excellent, due in large part to the staff at Holiday East. Jamie, at the front desk, and the Lady that managed the dining room were wonderful. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and safe. Three German tourists had a great vacation! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Holiday Inn Express East is located right off Highway 10 providing quick excess to New Orleans French Quarter (15 minutes), Airport (25 minutes) and Slidell (20 minutes). We chose this location due to the proximity to tour locations. Check In: Fast and Accurate Upgrade: Depends on Availability IHG Rewards: Acknowledged Bedding: The new HIE bedding was not available at this location, very firm. Housekeeping: The staff left dirty washcloths and forgot to leave coffee packets and cups. Front desk was notified. Water Pressure: Good Television: HD with plenty of channels Wi-Fi: Very Fast at 10+ Megs / Solid Connectivity HVAC: Very good with continuous fan mode Travel: You will need a vehicle at this location with no nearby eateries. Pool: Very small outdoor pool / No hot tub This area is still feeling the effects of Katrina with a nearby damaged hotel ready for demolition (fenced) and multiple vacated boarded up restaurants. Overall however, this HIE has nice curb appeal. Safe Travels! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I don't think I have ever been to a hotel with more friendly staff than here. You truely have a great employee, Jamie. We gained a new friend! The rooms are clean and comfortable along with the rest of the hotel. Keep up the good work. October 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading