• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Outlet Collection Shopping Mall, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.
Announcements
Stay with us this summer on the 3 Days New Orleans Package. Package included complimentary parking nightly. Booking code is IKHD2.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! My wife and I were looking for a great seafood restaurant and Khia recommended the perfect place! She was very helpful throughout our stay. We will be back. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice This facility is clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. We had everything we needed, the staff was friendly and attentive and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was wonderful. No complaints July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel but poor service Might be a new facility. The facility was nice but I had no hot water in the shower and I had forgotten to take my toothpaste. When I asked for one was told "If you need something, you need to come to the front desk and pick it uP". To me that is not the service Holiday Inn promises. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice hotel. The staff was very polite and responsive to all of our requests. My husband had breakfast in the hotel which he found quite enjoyable. When we arrived, the type of room we requested was different from what was in the system. Though I had requested an email confirmation, one was never sent. If it had been sent, I would have been able to notify the hotel that the room selection was not correct. In the end, we were given a room which met our needs. Parking is safe and convenient. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Relaxing Wish room was a little more spacious Great service; woke up late and they allowed me time to check out. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great service and friendly staff. I highly recommend this location! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff I appreciated the opportunity to check in just a bit early for my one night stay. That gave me the opportunity to get ready for my function that night. Thanks! July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service Poor service at counter. Reservations were lost, was upgraded to suite without asking for it because of problems at front desk after sitting in lobby for over an hour and was still charged for upgrade. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to where I needed to be This was an easy hotel to find and also was very close to where I needed to go the next morning. The rooms were comfortable and had everything I needed. In fact, something came up and I needed to stay an extra night so I rebooked the next day. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and extremely nice front desk personnel When I made this reservation. I was not happy that I wasn't staying in the French Quarters but once we arrived it was a different story. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. They made sure to meet all of our needs. The hotel is about 15 mins from canal street and the drive is not bad at all. It is abt 10 mins from the superdome. We never had to deal with bad traffic. The breakfast was good as far as a continental breakfast. I would stay here again on my next visit to New Orleans!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff The staff were very delightful. When we arrived they greeted us with a smile and friendly salutation. The attendant immediately addressed our purpose and confirmed our reservation expeditiously and we were in our room shortly afterwards. I will definitely come back. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and Comfort I DO NOT SMOKE. THEY COULD ONLY GIVE ME A SMOKING ROOM FOR MY STAY (07/01 - 07/09/2014). THAT ROOM SMELL SO,SO,SO BAD. WHEN OTHER ROOMS WAS EMPTY THE FRONT DESK CLERK " WOULD" NOT CHANGE MY ROOM. THE FRONT DESK STAFF KNEW I HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY ROOM. (2) THE PILLOW SHOULD HAVE BEEN FIRM & SOFT. I HAD FOUR SOFT PILLOWS. WHICH THE FRONT DESK STAFF ASURE ME I WOULD HAVE TWO FIRMS PILLOW. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I loved my stay! Breakfast and customer service was great! I would definitely stay here again! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable. The stay was great. The people were very nice and helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay From the friendly staff at checkin, to the beautiful room, we could not have been more pleased with our stay at Holiday Inn Express. Lobby was very nice. I was only sorry that it was not cold enough to have the fire place going. Breakfast was awesome with eggs, sausage, fresh made pancakes, milk, yogurt, cereal, fruit. If ever visiting New Orleans again, we will stay here. Out of the hustle and bustle of downtown and a big parking lot which you will not find downtown. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express survey Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East was a wonderful experience, looking forward to my next visit. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by towels need more towels for check in time and morning of check out. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new orleans business quick trip June 17th night desk clerk was great, I mean great, dutiful professional and helpful made the whole trip June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in New Orleans East Clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay. Great customer service all around well managed hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in New Orleans East Clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay. Great customer service all around well managed hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been any lovlier. My husband's 33 year old son passed away unexpectedly and we had to travel from Memphis to New Orleans. We stayed at the New Orleans East Holiday Inn Express. I checked in while my husband go the luggage. I told Ebony, who checked us in, why we were there. She was so very kind and compassionate. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and had what we needed. We stayed from Sunday night to Thursday morning. She sent flowers to our room and a condolence card. She gave us directions and recommendations and was a genuine pleasure to deal with. The entire staff was friendly and very interested in doing their job well. I can't say enough about these employees. If I could give them more stars I would. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was always warm, friendly and willing to help. They went beyond the call of duty to make my stay as comfortable as possible. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality acceptable, poor service The room and the hotel in general was the usual clean. The staff was unresponsive and indifferent. Upon asking basic service such as "Can you get me a fresh set of towels, I need to get fresh?" I am to wait 45 mins and need to call them back in frustration. Absolutely bad service. I'd recommend some other chain where price and service are in balance. This is a pricey useless hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Convient, But Room For Improvement Very convenient to the downtown area and a good savings from French Quarter hotel rates, especially since parking is free. Our complaints are small but the number of them certainly affected our overall experience. Elevators smelled of hydraulic fluid. On our second day we returned to our room to find that the maid had not quite finished the room before she left. The bathroom light was on and the trash can was on the desk without a liner. We had to go to the front desk top get a trash can liner. The front desk did not even offer an acknowledgement of the error with a "so sorry" statement. After the first day we never got new plastic water cups and our ice bucket was never emptied and supplied with a new ice bucket liner, even though our stay was for five days. On one of the two days we had breakfast, they did not have plastic knives. On the second day they did not have milk for cereal. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Comfort The room itself was nice. It appeared to be recently updated and in good condition. The staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed one night and checked out. We didn't end up traveling home that day so the staff found us another room to accommodate us a second night. Eliminating the hassle of having to go out and find another hotel. Thanks so much. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facility - Poor Management We reserved our room the day before to be a king suite, non-smoking; after a significant backup at the front desk, we were given a room that smelled of stale smoke and after bringing it to their attention, we were assigned to another room - slightly better. The room layout was fine; the upholstered furniture was soiled. When showering, the curtain was too short and would not redirect the water into the tub. At breakfast, the pancake machine was out of batter and there was no fruit; we were told it was because of the weekend event (Jazz Fest) and there were more guests than planned. We noticed that the Management hadn't forgotten to raise the rates significantly, much aware of the Jazz Fest. When watching CBS-TV, the video and sound were not synchronized with about 2-3 second delay, causing our evening relaxation to be interrupted. I reported it to the front desk that evening and the next morning, but our second evening was the same and the annoyance of this disrepair just continued to aggravate us. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NOLA stay Shortly before we got to the hotel I had a chance to read some of the other reviews so I was a little apprehensive of what we had booked. I was pleasantly surprised at what we found. The hotel was close to the interstate which made getting into NOLA easy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Giving us excellent directions to get downtown as well as church on Easter Sunday morning. At check-in we were upgraded to a room with a semi-separate living area. A nice surprise since we were planning on being there for 4 days. Water pressure was good both in the shower and the sink. Only negative we could find was the carpets going into the rooms had seen better days and were getting a little threadbare. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property A great property with a mostly fantastic staff, only marred by one employee's attitude or lack of wanting to do his job. The night clerk who signed me and my party in was lazy. Appeared he had better things to do then take care of a customer. All items that where not tended to at check in were brought up to the Morning crew and she handled all my concerns from the check in process. Wish I had gotten the morning staff member's name because she needs recognition for turning my opinion of this property around April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience We booked this room for three nights and confirmed wheelchair accessibility via the chat function before our stay. The room we booked was supposed to be wheelchair accessible and sleep 5. It only had two full sized beds that the check in desk insisted would sleep 5. The desk staff was rude and told us to see the manager in the morning. The manager was not in until 10 am so we never met him because we would have had to cancel our daily vacation plans. We called the customer care line and chat options and both insisted this wheelchair accessible room sleeps 5 adults. No roll away bed was available during the three days of our stay. The room was too small for another bed. It would either block the doorway or access to the table area of the room. We bought an inflatable bed and bedding that had to be moved whenever our son moved in his wheelchair. The bathroom had a raised toilet and room for a wheelchair but had no handheld shower head. Only three sets of towels were left daily despite the fact we booked and paid extra for the five people in this room. The room was filthy. There was sticky stains all over the carpet. Walking barefoot in the room coated our feet with a black dust that made the bathtub muddy when showering. The complimentary breakfast was always lacking items but the breakfast staff was pleasant. The view out the window was an abandoned hotel that had garbage bags all over the parking lot. This is the worst Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at and would NOT recommend it to anyone. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad location Not a very good location. Very few dining options. Not recognized as a priority club member when I checked in. March 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading