• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Outlet Collection Shopping Mall, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.
Announcements
Stay with us this summer on the 3 Days New Orleans Package. Package included complimentary parking nightly. Booking code is IKHD2.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 840 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be Wonderful location, great concierge service, really good food. Rooms were good; a little old and could be cleaned up a little better, but you are, after all in an old hotel. I would stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Quite The Hotel proper is very good. I have stayed there a number of times over the last 10 years. Recent changes are dubious, the bar area is run by another company and there are issues with hours open, etc. The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant, they are connected to Brennan's Bourbon House Seafood Restaurant which can cause issues on peak days such as Mard-Gras and Saint's home game nights. Even with advanced reservations you may wait a little for seating. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed the bed was comfortable. The A/C would not get cool enough. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by magestic hotel and confusing hallways The hotel was beautiful, historical and a memorable experience. Loved the location and didn't love the loud guest that frequent this property...but hey its NOLA. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans The best location. Loved the age of the hotel, perhaps not the best but atmosphere is important to me and that is what I loved about the place August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with friendly staff I liked the hotel! Wonderful location with friendly staff. I had a good time staying in this hotel. The only thing was that the swimming pool became unavailable the 2nd day we stayed there. But overall it was a great experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Charming Place A charming place in a great location. Staff are courteous, friendly and warm. I also like the option that I can leave my luggage for a few hours after I checked out. There is a deadline though, but that is fine. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaze review August 2014 Stay was very pleasant; staff was friendly and helpful. Room seemed to have lots of dust under the table August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by put us in wrong room/did not honor their commitment we arrived early on 7-26 , had our bags check in bell men. When we check into our rooms at 1000pm, we arrived on the 12th floor and was opening the door to our room, there were screams and a few young ladies were already in the room. We had to back downstairs and was given a new room and was told we were going to get a $50 CREDIT on our bill. When we checked out, we had to tell them the same story again, because the night before it was not added to our bill. A few days later, my credit card statement had not shown the $50 CREDIT. I Called the Accounting department and she said there she could do, I would have to talk to a Manager.....left message , still waiting on his or her call. will not stay here again, because they do not live up to their commitments and they put it on the wrong credit card, it was not to one I gave them, it was one already on file. plus our company has annual meetings in New Orleans in January and this will not be one that is recommended August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Right Spot Excellent walking location to anywhere you would like to go in the Quarter. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Comfortable Bed and Staff is extremely Nice! The location is EXCELLENT and the staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area and very kind people! The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay while in NOLA Great staff, from the GSR's to the front desk, and kudos to the amazing housekeeping staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than we thought.... We were on a trip to Pensacola, FL and decided to make a stop in New Orleans to finally visit the city and also to make the trip more comfortable for the kids. It was really amazing, I read some reviews about the current remodeling and was a little bit doubtful. But we have to say that the staff was great, better location is impossible and also is on a easy access to leave the city. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location right on Bourbon street and Canal This is the 3rd year in a row we stayed at the Crowne Plaza. We love it more and more each time. We love the location, the staff, the cleanliness, beds, and staff. We will defiantly be back more often. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Hotel was very nice and we were able to find things easily. Staff friendly and helpful. Had a problem with room, no air and musty. Someone came within 20 min to check air. Said they would send someone to spray. We never saw that person till a few hours later when we came back and called. The air still did not work so when we called we asked to change rooms. The staff checked ot the new room and then we moved. The rest of the stay was fine and the new room was fine. Also thought they should provide free coffee and pastries, that would have been nice in the morning. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent stay The hotel met expectations in every way except automobile parking. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disaapointing stay at Crown Plaza NO Being a platinum member, I booked this hotel using reward points. I chose this hotel above the Holiday Inn, expecting the Crwon Plaza would offer me a better experience. However, we were disappointed in our stay: rude and very expensive valet service, very cool reception at check-in, dirty sheets when we arrived in the room (brown stains), a very small room, noisy throughout the whole night. There was some kind of 'sex-toys' conference ongoing in the hotel; I was travelling woith my children, so you can imagine this is not the sort of thing you want to see. And on top of this, my creditcard was charged wrongly after check-out. I tried tho call the accounting service at the hotel numeruous times, but no reply. So I had to write an email to IGH customer service to get this rectified. Overall, a disappointing experience and certainly not up to par with Crwon Plaza standards! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Parking was frustrating. Waited 45 minutes to get my car parked and just over an hour to get it back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Conferencw Good stay, convenient location. Check in time can be improved at front desk and valet parking. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio Muy buen trato y servicio por parte del servicio a habitaciones, el hotel aunque ya es un hotel de instalaciones antiguas, se muestra limpio y acogedor. Buena vista de la calle bourbon desde su restaurante. Las habitaciones limpias aunque el servicio de internet no es del todo bueno. La cama es cómoda y el clima agradable August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter Crowne Plaza Overall hotel was somewhat okay. The location of the hotel makes up for the issue we had at the hotel. I was never greeted as a IHG platinum reward member. I requested the two rooms together and I was told it just just a request. When I show the front desk rep my IHG mastercard all of the sudden the front desk rep changed her tune and found two adjoining rooms. One of the rooms the faucet was broken and both TV remotes didn't work. I told the girl at the front desk she told she will handle it, but when we returned to the rooms the faucet was not fix the remotes were not change. Instead of going to the front desk I went to the bell hop desk the rep at the bell hop desk was amazing he made the call to the custodian and the issues were resolve ASAP. I would give this hotel one thry in the future just for the great service the bell hop rep provided. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Crowne Plaza and Red Dress Run Aug. 2014 Very nice and courteous staff. There was a big crowd in town for Red Dress Run and the hotel was fully booked for the event. It was a lively bunch but the staff took it all in stride. The bed is a little hard for my taste but I have a memory foam mattress so I really like soft beds. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Thanks. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay for leisure or business. Staff was excellent. Easy to get around and see New Orleans. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Service My overall experience was ok at this particular hotel. However, at some point during my stay, the front desk staff was not as polite and attentive. I requested a refrigerator when making my initial reservations and 2xs actually during my stay at the hotel and never received it. The toilet seat in my room was broken (not bolted down securely) and never was fixed during my stay even though I put in a request to the front desk. The check-in lines were extremely long and rooms were not ready during check-in at 4pm. The ballrooms where the conference was held (Grandball Rooms A-D and the Aster Galleries) were extremely cold to the point of making the attendees uncomfortable. The valet service was long at times as well. It appeared that the facility was understaffed during my stay even though a statewide convention was being held there. One aspect of the hotel that I did like was the bell service. They were very attentive and worked fast to accommodate my needs. Also the staff at the Dickie Brennan Restaurant was great as well!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in New Orleans I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in New Orleans for a convention. I was well pleased with everything. The staff, services, etc. Great visit!!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Rooms The Crowne Plaza hotel is more than I expected. Excellent service and rooms. Sleep like a baby. The hotel is in a great location in the French Quarter and Bourbon street. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good experience Hotel parking (valet) was a nightmare. Check-in line was unbelievably long for four hours. They didn't even come one day to clean room. Room service was terrible. Held on for 10 mins to place order and finally hung up and called back. Took over an hour to arrive when told 35 mins or less. My keys stopped working every evening and had to go have them reprogrammed daily. No gift shop or place to get coffee or food, except a restaurant for a full meal. Never again will I stay there. I waited over 45 mins for my car in valet the day I left. Had discounted rate for parking through our conference, but charged full price so I had to wait in line AGAIN to have that fixed. Unbelievably POOR experience!! August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again Room was not what I expect from Crowne Plaza. AC couldn't be adjusted, door lock hanging by one screw, hot faucet in bathroom broken. Staff very unfriendly!! I've stayed in much nicer for much less in area. Will not stay at this property again August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 problems and some solutions and enduring problems The toilet overflowed but it was fixed quickly by a plumber and a male house keeper who got on his hands and knees and cleaned the floor with towels so he would not wake the other guests with a water vacuum. Excellent. Also Eric the car parker took excellent care of my wife who needed the car parked. However ALL was not that good. We went out to dinner with a friend and brought the car back. Both my wife and friend had to search for 10 minutes and finally found car parkers in a room off the entrance hall, laughing and fooling around [Eric was not with them]. When one finally came to park the car, the young man started SHOUTING at me that I should be in some nonexistent line. Normally I would have called for the manager immediately but my wife was quite tired and so I let it go until now. The young man was a perfect jerk and should be fired but I did not see his name since he was nearly jumping up and down. This gives me pause about recommending the hotel . August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Event manager Very happy with my stay. I would utilize this hotel again. August 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading