• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Outlet Collection Shopping Mall, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 866 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old I was in room 4419 the room had a old smell to it and the sink in the bathroom had rust around the face bowl! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Great Choice Stayed here Aug. 15-18, 2014 at my dad's recommendation, for me it was an all around great choice. We found a very good room rate which is always a good thing. Hotel was very easy to find, valet was fast and very helpful. Check in was a breeze even with a full and busy lobby. Concierge was very friendly. Our room was very spaceous and comfortable and for me the bed slept like a dream. The location is beyond prime! While you are on Bourbon St. you're at an end where it's mainly restaurants which I found to be more of a quiet section. We experienced only a few very minor issues that were addressed promptly. My room key and room phone didn't work but that was fixed within an hour. I know this hotel has a few hiccups regarding house keeping and renovations but I do look forward to being a return customer. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, extremely comfortable bed, and perfect location Wonderful staff, extremely comfortable bed, and perfect location. On top of that, they are extremely reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not meeting Expectations I've stayed at Crown Plaza's in 4 different cities. This hotel was by far not up to the expectation that I have based on my prior experiences. If you're expecting a standard, this will not meet those expectations. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 not what I expected I was there for a conference for work, so I didn't have a choice as to where to stay. I looked online at the pictures and thought "oh how nice." The lobby and bar/restaurant was nice. However, I don't know what hotel room was featured in your pictures, it certainly was not mine. My room seemed dirty, the carpets were horrible and the room was not well kept. Your staff was not friendly and at one point I found some of the cleaning crew, sitting in front of the elevator bank on the floor, complaining about people they worked with. I will not be staying with you again. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very good location for French Quarter and the street car lines (right out front door) . Clean quiet room. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but noisy I checked in and there were some minor issues, which the staff did take care of. Old hotel and right on Bourbon Street. If you wan to party great if you are on business stay somewhere else. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property A colleague and I stayed for 3 days at this property while we attended a technology convention. It is centrally located and is a beautiful historical property. The staff was courteous and attentive. My only complaint is my dress watch was stolen from my room while we were at the convention. It was left on the counter in the bathroom while I showered and forgot to put it on before we left that morning for the convention. When we got back that night at 10:30 it was not there. I promptly called security but they came up with nothing. I have been a Priority Club member for 10 years and never encountered anything like that before. My hope is I will be reimbursed by the insurance company since the hotel has filed a claim with them. September 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend The front desk staff told us they would call our cell phone to let us know if our room was ready early. We noticed they were letting other customers check-in early, but we never received our phone call. We had trouble with the wireless internet not working on our wireless devices. We ended up calling a customer service number from our hotel room to get the wireless internet to work on one of the wireless devices. We were charged for the convenience of a 1-877 number. Also, our keycards would sporatically stop working. We had to visit the front desk 5 times to get our keycards recalibrated. The front desk staff was not particularly apologetic or considerate. The pros were that it was right near Bourbon Street and that the room and beds were fairly comfortable. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I guess you get what you pay for... I stayed at this hotel as it was the location of a conference I was attending. The group rate was good, so we stayed here despite the previous reviews. The guest room was hot, humid and smelled of mildew upon arrival. Once the staff was notified, the temperature in my room did not dip below 62 degrees even though the thermostat was set on 68-70. After notification, the staff apologized, however said that there was nothing more that they could do. I asked for another room, and they said that there were no more available... Based on this experience, I will not be staying at this particular hotel again, however I might consider another Crowne Plaza property elsewhere. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm a hotel snob and this place was fab! Clean room, nice staff, excellent location! I have nothing bad to say about my recent stay! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! My husband and I were celebrating a milestone anniversary and enjoyed a wonderful experience at the Astor Crowne Plaza in the French Quarter in New Orleans. The staff including, Nina, Pat, and Monique at the front desk, and Travis at bell desk, were wonderfully helpful and took great care of us. The Bourbon House restaurant was a real treat, and the maids were especially friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our visits to New Orleans and we shall Consider the Astor Crowne Plaza to be our hotel of choice form now on! September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable stay on Bourbon, just don't plan on sleeping well Good hotel with a good price for the weekend. The hotel itself was beautiful. The room however was a bit run down, bed was stiff as a board, and the room walls, pictures and carpet were really stained and dirty. Beside the uncomfortable beds, the biggest frustration was the door key cards kept losing their code. Almost daily had to have the keys recoded. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by charges on my credit card We used our points for 2 rooms over the labor day week end, but still charged for the room on our credit card. I have been trying to talk to someone since Tuesday, this in now Friday. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in NOLA French Qtr. I HIGHLY Recommend this hotel for the completeness of its location, food, nearby great music / food / attractions within walking distance, the great room size September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standards Front desk staff not attentive and has poor attitude. One of the elevators didn't work, used stairs most of the time. Room AC stuck on all the time regardless of setting. Hair dryer in room did not work. Maid didn't leave full compliment of towels. Crowded sink in rest room. Ice maker didn't work on our floor. Kept having to have room key reprogrammed. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and perfect location, but disappointing beds. This hotel is perfectly located for anyone wanting to explore both the French Quarter and downtown. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone visiting New Orleans. The lobby and public spaces were always clean and very nice! The staff was always attentive and friendly. The outdoor pool area is perfect on a hot and sunny day! It's located on the third floor deck and has great views of downtown and the French Quarter. My only complaint is that the bed mattresses are horrible! They felt like new dorm mattresses: cheap and rock hard. I have an old injury on my rib cage that I hadn't felt in months and this bed woke it every night. I would still recommend this hotel to friends, based on location and friendly staff, but I'll warn them not to expect Crowne Plaza quality unless the hotel gets new beds. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Great locaton to explore the French Quarter. Hotel was very busy and the service from hotel staff very good. Rooms were quiet and clean. No problems or complaints with this hotel. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I was a little apprehensive after reading a few reviews about the hotel. But, I didn't experience any true negatives during my stay. I did drive so you have to valet park if you use the hotel services. There is no self-parking garage/facility at the hotel. I felt a little more comfortable leaving it with them, rather than parking elsewhere in the city. It was expensive parking, but no more, and in fact, a little less expensive than other hotels nearby. There were no delays in dropping off my vehicle or picking it up at the end of my stay, and it was a holiday weekend. Pleasantly surprised, as I suspected more of a wait. The wait to check in was a little long (again Holiday weekend Friday check-in) and it's not a very efficient space for the front counter with any sort of line of waiting guests. The pathway through the hotel is through the line waiting to check in, so it's a bit congested. Every other time I was in the lobby, or went to the front desk for anything, assistance was immediate. My bed was new, I believe, so very nice and comfortable. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for my 26th I got 2 rooms for 8 people, but also had 9 others staying in other places around NOLA. It was great because we were right off Bourbon, and our room had such a great atmosphere to it. Right around from Crystal's (late night munchies). Definitely use the concierge! Best recommendations, and they can make reservations at places that don't usually take reservations September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Only complaint was the noise level outside the room. mainly from the bathroom from the room next too us. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! As far as hotels in the French Quarter, this hotel wins for LOCATION! Very nice experience, friendly staff, large room was a surprise after reading other reviews! Lobby/restaurant very elegant! Overall pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel to other guests visiting NOLA! September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Wi Fi No Wi Vi for my entire visit. The room service was inadequate . The portion was too small for the price. The wait person was very nice which was a plus. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Good Hotel in general just let down by very poor housekeeping staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you a lovely large room with a view. We were disappointed there was no frig in the room. The air con was far too cold in the foyer and restaurant, I was freezing the whole time and my husband and I both got colds. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel/Friendly Staff/Great Location We stayed at this hotel and booked at the last minute. I have to say that I would definitely stay here again. Although the valet parking took a little longer than usual, it was worth it for the peace of mind, as we were moving our daughter in to her dorm and had a car load of her junk. The location can't be beat and it was fun to go out onto the balcony and watch the activity of Bourbon Street below. The adjacent restaurant is great. I'd eaten there before, not knowing they were connected to the hotel. Overall it was a great hotel... clean, convenient, friendly. I will definitely stay here again! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be Wonderful location, great concierge service, really good food. Rooms were good; a little old and could be cleaned up a little better, but you are, after all in an old hotel. I would stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Quite The Hotel proper is very good. I have stayed there a number of times over the last 10 years. Recent changes are dubious, the bar area is run by another company and there are issues with hours open, etc. The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant, they are connected to Brennan's Bourbon House Seafood Restaurant which can cause issues on peak days such as Mard-Gras and Saint's home game nights. Even with advanced reservations you may wait a little for seating. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed the bed was comfortable. The A/C would not get cool enough. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by magestic hotel and confusing hallways The hotel was beautiful, historical and a memorable experience. Loved the location and didn't love the loud guest that frequent this property...but hey its NOLA. August 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading