• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Outlet Collection Shopping Mall, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I was very pleased with the hotel and the staff there. I would recommend this hotel to others. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay comfortable clean room had a very nice stay. Front desk was very nice on check -in . Food was great. Breakfast could run a little later on weekdays October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly staff, nice bkfst Great walking distance to shops and restaurants; nice fitness ctr; nice bkfst; friendly staff...good choice for a (near) French Qtr hotel October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business friendly This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of many local meeting places/restaurants/etc. Beds are super-comfortable. Staff are friendly. Not top-tier service, but reasonable for the cost, relative to the area. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Great Weekend Getaway for families or couples. Very close to everything or a taxi ride away. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Breakfast staff was excellent at all levels. Breakfast was well above average October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent customer service and location. Clean and well maintained. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This hotel is awesome. Monique was super friendly and caring about our stay. Had lovely fruit flavored ice water in the lobby that was so refreshing. The location is awesome - close to everything and felt safe and comfortable walking around the area. The hotel was clean, the evening social was perfect and everyone working at the hotel was so friendly and nice. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay at StayBridge Everyone was very helpful when I had any concerns. I have no complaints so far with any of my visits to the Staybridge. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break This hotel is in an exellent location just on the edge of the french quarter. The standard of the rooms and ammenaties is also high. I think that the parking garage could be improved, the ramps are very steep and I scraped the underneath of my car when I arrived and they also charge $30 dollars a night for the parking October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! The front desk personnel were very helpful. Our room was nice and cozy. Breakfast was good. The pantry was convenient. Everything looked nice and clean. The location was perfect. We had a lovely stay here. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I spend about half my life in hotels and this was my first stay in a Staybridge hotel. I was pleasantly surprised and I originally stayed there due to Priority Points. I will try Staybridge hotels again. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I am a Diabetic and Upset I am a diabetic, my wife and I went down for breakfast on 10/10/2014 at 9:25 am. the dining room was still quite full. There was a ribbon across the serving area. I told them the brochure stated 9:30 am breakfast ends. All the food was gone. I made a statement that I am a diabetic, and the staff just passed me by. I told the clerk at the front desk, all she said is I am sorry and gave me thirty dollars off my bill. I told her that is not why we complained. I am a diabetic and there should be considerations. Your staff should be instructed to bend to the situation. We will only recommend this property for visitors with not disabilities. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soft bed, but great location My biggest complaint is that I felt the bed was too soft. Other than that I had a very pleasant stay at this Staybridge. The first night we asked the front desk about a good location to eat. We were sent to Mulatte's which was in walking distance near the Convention Center. After our meeting we were looking for things to do and again the front desk made some suggestions for a tour bus that we followed and really enjoyed. Later that last day we also walked from the hotel to Canal Street and then into the French Quarter. The location was great in that it was far enough from the French Quarter to not hear a lot of sounds at night, yet still within walking distance if you don't mind walking. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Who dat? We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a Saints game. It is within walking distance to Bourbon and to the dome. It is a little dated but the staff was great and the location is good October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay perfect location Stayed there going to a Saints game. Staff was great, always great location to Riverwalk , French Quarter, and Superdome. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This hotel was very nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our suite was clean and laid out very nice. The kitchen area was a nice touch for families staying for more than one night. It was nice to be able to use glasses and cups rather than paper ones. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful staff only issue was problem connecting to internet but that might have been my laptop security program. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Excellent facility - had a great stay. The hotel staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good quality for buffet style. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by French Qtr. Prime Attentive staff made for a pleasant stay. Location is prime at the SW corner of the French Qtr. and within walking distance of trams and trolley cars. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable real nice place. I am going back to stay in the same hotel for my return trip. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Staybridge was a breeze to get to and very friendly workers. September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Front desk staff rude and not helpful. Will not ever stay at this hotel again. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed.. GReat hotel when you cant get into the Intercontinental September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hospitality First, this hotel was VERY WELL STAFFED! The hotel staff was very friendly and hospitable. Gregory in the lounge (both breakfast and social) was truly incredible!!! He was attentive, friendly and caring. My wife simply mentioned that she liked Dr. Pepper and although it wasn't served in the lounge...it wasn't 1 minute later, and Gregory presented a Dr. Pepper to my wife. Gregory is an incredible asset to this hotel, and no matter how wonderful the hotel, I WOULD RETURN DUE TO GREGORY'S HOSPITALITY!!! THANK YOU! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service Staying at this hotel was a great experience. I loved everything about my stay! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I would highly recommend this property. Walking distance to the casino, the French Qtr. etc. The hotel offers breakfast and an evening social which was really nice after a hard day's work. The staff was really friendly especially Monique at the front desk. She is truly an ALL STAR !! I will definitely stay here again when I go back to New Orleans in 2015. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Slept well and staff were warm and friendly. The location was good for accessing the French Quarter. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Be Back Next Year! Staybridge is the place to Stay!!!!....WE take a trip to New Orleans annually and we would not consider staying any other place but Staybridge.......The staff is always nice and courteous and the breakfast is AMAZING!...Be Back Next Year! September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strictly Business The hotel was very nice. The main issue with this hotel is NOISE! September 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading