• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Canal Street, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.
Announcements
Stay with us this summer on the 3 Days New Orleans Package. Package included complimentary parking nightly. Booking code is IKHD2.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel and location Very good location one block from Bourbon street, closer to the Canal street end. Staff helpful, rooms comfortable. Will stay here again. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Just outside of the busy streets of the French Quarter! Walking distance to everything! Just outside the busy, noisy streets but close enough to enjoy the sights of the French Quarter without having to drive a car. Loved having a balcony (shared with 3 rooms, though) that overlooked the Quarter! Rooms were small, but to be expected for Holiday Inn where no- suites are part of this facility- and I had 3 adults and 1- 15 year old in 1 room.. Breakfast hours convenient. Poolside courtyard very nice and relaxing. Housekeeping & valet Staff friendly! Highly recommend. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely experience This is the 3rd time that we stayed at the Chateau LeMoyne. The staff is one of the best anywhere. Always trying to accommodate our requests...very friendly as well. The location is excellent. We were able to walk to many restaurants as well as shops in the Quarter. We'll definitely stay here again when we return to New Orleans. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review Had a fantastic time at the Chateau LeMoyne. The staff and service were absolutely awesome! I can't wait to get back for some R&R at this hotel again. I recommend it to everyone. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Alright if you're on a budget My room was large and clean. I dropped off my luggage and went down to the bar to get a cocktail and bring back to my room while I unpacked. I was alarmed when I saw the mouse running around by the dining room and asked the bartender if the mouse was a guest, which he replied with just a chuckle. Having never been to NOLA before I thought maybe this was standard. The hotel is in a good location. The staff was very nice. They promptly fixed a thermostat issue and thankfully there were never any signs that a mouse had visited my room. I'd stay here again if I was on a budget. I have to say my preference when traveling is to have room service which HI does not offer. March 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken AC and poor experience in restaurant Rented two rooms. The AC was not working in one room. Since we got in so late we were too tired to report it, even though it got very, very warm. At breakfast time we went to the hotel's restaurant and were told we could NOT get multiple checks. Well, there were four parties in our group. Needless to say, we left and went somewhere else. Had a fabulous breakfast there! And oh, they had no problem giving multiple checks. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay My wife loved the charm and location, need I say more. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent location Location was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room expectations too high for the price For the price, my expectations were a little too high. The bathroom needs to be fixed. Every use of the bathroom sink my friends and I had to manually lift the stop to release the water. Above the bathtub there was a leak at one time, I know this because of the stains. The room was quite antiquated. Being a road warrior, really expected a better looking room. The room has space for a chair or something. However, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Great Staff! Just far enough away from Bourbon Street to avoid the noise and close enough to walk back and forth! The room was perfect! Other reviews say the bathroom was small, well yes, it is an older building, but very clean and plenty of room to do what needs to be done. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. PERFECT! - 5 STARS!! Eddie, the Bartender was very helpful on places to visit and see! Kudos to Holiday Inn for this find! Thanks again Holiday Inn for a wonderful visit, the only place I ever stay! March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel for the Quarter Not sure where the other have of the pillows went, I would call them throw cushions versus pillows. The one time I wish I brought my own pillows Decent room, don't go out of their way to make you feel like a member. March 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Stay! - What View? As a Platinum Priority Member, i have been in a lot of Holiday Inn properties in the last year and this is my first negative review. When I requested a "high floor room with a view, please" the Intercontinental Le Grand Hotel-Paris they gave me Opera Garnier + chocolates, cookies, and water; Holiday Inn-Gare Montparnasse gave me the 8th floor patio room with a view of the Paris skyline + chocolates and water....at Chateau Lemoyne i got construction-site view on 3rd floor and was charged for the water. Trash pick up for the site began at 4 AM and continued for an hour. So loud it woke the dead at St. Louis Cemetery #! ten blocks away My dry cleaning/laundry came back after 9 PM; called room service at 6:15 (see 4 AM "wakeup") and was to told call back at 6:30...wouldn't take my coffee order; reservation manager's response to my room complaint was "we gave you a pool-view (obstructed) , then moved you another room. (construction-site view). This was not a fully-booked hotel..I asked. An unpleasant and disappointing stay. Never staying there again. Moved to the Crowne Plaza - Airport and what an amazing difference. Fantastic staff at CP-A from front desk to Priority Lounge manager. The Chateau Lemoyne needs to take heed of how the Crowne Plaza treats customers. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mardi Gras 2013 Location in the French Quarter during Mardi Gras is perfect. Despite being so close to Bourban St the hotel was quiet. I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was not the greatest but why eat in a hotel restuarant when you can easily find something around the corner. February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staying there for Mardigras I stay at this hotel for Mardigras. Location is excellent, just 1 block for Bourbon and 3 blocks from Canal St.. Rooms are big and comfortable. The main problem is that hotel staff and management should know who their customers are. Being stopped 3 times by the same person for having the band is annoying. 1 time is fine, two is enough and 3 might be unnecessary. I make the reservation for 2 persons but was just me all of the time. I was not bringing people to my room; therefore, the screening was unnecessary. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My 3rd Stay This makes my 3rd time staying at this hotel and it is my first time being back since the big hurricane. I was happy to see that most things were the same. I like the old world feel and that the hotel is right in the French Quarter. However, my room still could use a little more fixing up. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and good service We enjoed our stay. The room was very spacious. Service was wonderful. I enjoyed the fact that we had free access to Wifi. The location was excellant, within walking distance to all things wonderful in our beloved French Qtr. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve in NOLA!!!! What a wonderful holiday weekend. Upgraded to the Bienville Parlor Suite by a cheerful front desk clerk. Shame on me for not remembering her name. The man on security duty was also very friendly. The suite was gorgeous and beautiful. Being picky here, real glasses instead of plastic and a larger TV in the parlor would be better for a room of this magnitude. Truely a room that you can enjoy spending time in. Had a great breakfast on new years day served by a great staff. The location is perfect for just about anything in the quarter and surrounding area. Always enjoy going to The French Quarter and it didn't hurt that my wife won a nice jackpot at Harrahs. Thank-you for being a part of our new year. Thanks Terry January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new years repeat customers, great place with an excellent staff. will be there again.thankyou January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff was unbelievably helpful. Rooms clean and pillows comfortable. Surprised that a bar in New Orleans would run out of Crown,Absolute and Bombay on New Years but this was not the only place to find a drink Ha in fact 1 block off Bourbon ST. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice! My wife and I stayed for Dec 31/Jan 1st. The hotel is a couple of blocks from Bourbon street, so, the hotel is quiet. The valet parking is the only way to go-just pull up and let them worry about parking in the chaos. The room was clean, new, and very comfortable. The staff were beyond great...very courteous, helpful and dependable. Bottom line is, we'll definitely return! January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun NOLA trip- Great location~ The hotel is in the perfect location in the French Quarter. Dauphine is one block from Bourbon Street, a short distance to Canal, and not much further to the Jackson Square area. We enjoyed our visit and will be back! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by c hristmas in the quarter it was exactly what i expected and needed. my wife had not been to new orleans before and i didn't want to disappoint her. i had heard of bugs and water issues at other places in the quarter....i read the bad reviews. all it takes is one and your off my list for concideration. this place did not disappoint. close to everything i needed. close to canal, close to the the square.....perfect. Very clean! great water temperature and pressure! great bed! good value! i'll be back........ January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE French Qtr Lovely hotel right in the New Orlean's French Quarter. Only one block from Burbon Street! Close, but not too close. The courtyard was beautiful; very "New Orleans". Very friendly staff. Room was small but nice and comfortable and the bathroom was okay . Did not like the tiny bed pillows though. Valet seemed expenive at first, but it compared to parking anywhere else in N.O. and they were very quick and helpful. We are looking forward to our next trip and we will definetely be back. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Seeing New Orleans before our Cruise We check in 2 days before our cruise departed the first visit to NO. The lobby was OK however not recognized as a Holiday Inn Platinum member and not given a upgrade. The room was old needing updates the window was overlooking a side street that was something I should have enjoyed but DID NOT. The bar staff was excellent allowing our family to watch the NFL Sunday night football game bringing in food from outside while we drank. The other 2 rooms were much better room with a better view. The rooms need an upgrade the hall way on floor five was dirty showing wear. There are better hotels for the value in New Orleans December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Only one block from Bourbon Street in the heart of the French Quarter. Walking distance to almost everything. We even walked back from the Superdome because of contruction on Canal Street, the Streetcars were not running. Had some confusion about our nightly rate but it was quickly corrected. There is no onsite parking so you have to Valet park if you have a car and it is expensive as is all of the parking around there. But the Valet Service is very quick and friendly. Our second time staying here. Overall a great experience! We will definitely stay here again!!! December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend getaway spot in French Quarter. Excellent location, behind Bourbon but not within hearing distance of the noise. Near many good restaurants. Valet service prompt and efficient. No more pricey than other hotels. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Remembered our names from confirmation call, two days prior. Breakfast cooked to order. Good eggs benedict. Reasonably priced. Much more so than many other hotels. EXCELLENT waitstaff, especially our new friend from Minnesota, knew city well, kept things open a few extra minutes so we could have breakfast. Too bad no lunch or dinner service, but many other great eateries nearby. Room -- A/C never got room cool enough. One of the beds "leaned to the right". Had to choose to sleep uphill or downhill. Pillows were weirdly squashed up and rolled into little "boudin balls", round, with sashes wrapped around each one. Had to unsquash them to make them sleepable. Housekeeping reformed the little pistolets when room was made up. Apparently, they are supposed to look that way. Never seen that before in any hotel. Love to see the marketing research that recommended this presentation. Bathroom -- Big bathroom, nice tub and shower, ample towels and wash cloths, VERY clean. NO VENT, like so many other hotels, leaving mirror to fog over after a hot shower. Makes shaving an adventure. Only one little bottle of shampoo -- wife used it all before I got my turn. Spring for two bottles, it ain't that expensive. Overall -- Beautiful courtyard and pool area. Was warned about choosing a courtyard balcony room. You have to share the balcony with another room and there's no telling who your neighbors will be or how they will behave. (It's New Orleans.) Best to avoid the stress and stick with regular room, which is very nice and clean. They have a State rate, which made it a very good value. Lobby and common areas very clean and serviceable. Concierge was very helful and knowledgeable. Basic TV channels were limited, compared to other New Orleans hotels I visited recently. New release movies were $14.98, more expensive than some other places. Very good experience overall. Would recommend it to friends and family. Minor irritations, but no deal breakers. The staff made the difference. Didn't hear a discourteous word from anyone working there; they were always willing to help, from the kitchen workers to the management. Can't say that about many other places I have stayed. There are usually a few folks who have "attitude". Not here. They're all on the same page -- the guest comes first. Refreshing experience. We'll be back. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Great location. Great value. Friendly and courteous staff. Everything was up to expectations. December 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Stay We stayed overnight at the hotel. Staff was friendly but room not very comfortable. Pillows are terrible. Did not feel that hotel was very clean. Room and bath very small but adequate. Staff seemed a little distracted that day. Unusual for Holiday Inn. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and great location I have stayed at many Holiday Inns in my 42 year railroad career but none can compare to this one. The staff is fantastic, friendly, helpful and always ready to assist you. Allen the concierge answered every question we had and every suggestion for dinning or pleasure was spot on. They all treated us like family. Can't wait to return to New Orleans and this will be my hotel with out question. Thanks again for a fantastic stay. November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by assigned wrong room We confirmed the room with a private balcony twice by phone and again when we arrived at noon with the desk clerk but couldn't check in until the room was ready.. When we returned at 5:00 PM to check in, with a different desk clerk, we were assigned a room with a shared balcony. No explaination, just sorry. Not a nice way to begin our stay. November 20, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading