• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Canal Street, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.
Announcements
Stay with us this summer on the 3 Days New Orleans Package. Package included complimentary parking nightly. Booking code is IKHD2.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Observtion I was dissapointed that I could not make a reservation at reception for Holiday Inns at onward destinations. Also it appears Friend and Family privelages are not recognised in the USA. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walk Easy! This hotel is so near the action yet our rooms were quiet, although they were on the 5th floor with small windows. When booking, we requested 2 court view rooms - our rooms faced inward toward the court but not much of a view of the court - mine, way at the end of the corridor got splendid views of the roofs of adjacent buildings. Still, I would reccommend the hotel thanks to its location and the friendly staff. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location of hotel is perfect for Bourbon St and other touring. Bathroom vanity too small to put very much on it; most items were in the room. For the price, should offer free breakfast. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great stay in a great location! Staff was helpful and friendly. Will stay here again! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, excellent staff service Beautiful facility. Charming courtyard with a great heated pool. Location in French Quarter was walking distance to all we wanted to see & visit. Close to catch the trolley to get to farther locations. Staffer Michael was great in setting up tours....all with pick-up & return from hotel. Room was wonderful...we loved the "square pillows", comphy beds. Consistantly friendly staff transferred to some wonderful friendly guests from all over the world ....all sharing their sightseeing experiences. Great breakfast at reasonable prices in small cafe on site. Highly recommend this hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was lovely-bathroom small Room was very spacious but bathroom was tiny. Might be New Orleans architecture but I have seen this in other properties as well. View was beautiful from window. Staff was very nice and helpful. Would be nice if rooms had refrigerator & microwave standard. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bookkeeping SNAFU great location, and the facility met our expectations, EXCEPT, at checkout I noticed that I was charged $314/night for valet parking. The desk clerk apologized and corrected it, HOWEVER now I have 2 charges on my credit card; the correct one and the excessive one. A week after the stay, both charges still appeared on my credit card account, so I phoned MasterCard, they phoned the Inn (with me on the line), and the Inn insists the overcharge was removed. Now, another week later, both charges still appear on my credit card account!!! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Had a great time here. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Nice and close to everything downtown and all the local attractions (Bourbon Street). My time was very enjoyable. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff / Restaurant Great staff Great location Restaurant should be open for lunch and dinner April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chateau Lemoyne The hotel is very comfortable and well located to visit the French Quarter. The staff was helpful and efficient. The breakfast service was adequate but when busy the service fell off. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff! Older property but well maintained and clean. One of the few hotels that still permits smoking in your room. All staff friendly and helpful. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We enjoyed the service and accommodations! Wonderful breakfast and super location. Nice and quiet. Hard to believe we were only one block off of Bourbon Street! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The service was good from all the employees. They were very helpful when we asked for places to eat or to see. The vallet service was great we did use them a lot. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and terrific staff Although the rooms are "old-Holiday-Inn-like" and the bathrooms are small by today's standards this is still one of the most comfortable and quiet hotels in the French Quarter with a wonderful staff. Being just a block North of crazy Bourbon St it is always calm and welcoming here. I have stayed at quite a few different hotels in and around the Quarter and I now believe this is the least hectic and most convenient place around. I highly recommend it. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst room I ever experienced in a Holiday Inn I stayed at the Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne only for one night due to a short conference attendance. Maybe due to that conference – with many people being in New Orleans for several days and already having checked-in before me and leaving days after me – I was given a really bad room: the air condition was broken (however, it was clean). The air condition was cooling but as loud as a room at an airport hotel with open windows = unable to sleep with it turned on. Staff was not friendly and only seemed to wait until their shift is over. Breakfast was very tasty. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and clean Hotel Stayed the week of 1 April 2013. Room was in new condition, hotel is in overall good condition and well kept, location was very good you can walk to everything or take the street car. Parking is about $37 plus tax and valet tips a day but you really don't need a car anyway. There is a restuarant on site but it only serves breakfast however there are a 100 places to eat within a few blocks. Nice pool area but eventhough it said heated pool it was pretty cold, not really an issue though. The front desk guys jerked me around a little at check-in by repeatedly telling me my rm was being cleaned and almost ready for 2 hrs when it wasn't but I straitened them out so they should remember not to do that again. Overall a great place at a fair price. Oh, and they have an armed gaurd at the door as most places there do including McDonalds. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything in French Quarter Laid Back atmosphere in a good way! Staff were friendly and helpful when needed. Courtyard/Pool area is beautiful. Actually took a nap beside the pool on lounger after a full day of walking around in the French Quarter which is right out the front doors. You never need your car again once you check in. Food, Shops, Art, Bars, are all very very close by. Our room was small with a nice balcony overlooking a relatively quiet street. Room was fine, especially since you're never in it except to sleep. Too much to do!! Breakfast in the restaurant off the beautiful Courtyard/Pool area was really nice and relaxing with that great view. Enjoyed our stay very much! April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay As overall I enjoyed my stay until I realized the valet had used my car to show off around town. He didn't even bother to move back the settings to my original position. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent vacation and very pleasant staff. The location is excellent, just one street from Bourbon. We stayed for nine days and breakfasted each morning at the hotel. Norman, a waiter there, was the best. All staff, including security, were friendly and easy to be around. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and employees were great The bathroom was very small, no view to speak of. No gifts for Priority Club members unless you are a platinium card holder. Parking is expensive, $35.00/day and can only use valet. There is public parking 1 block away. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, perfect for exploring New Orleans. A short walk from Royal St, Bourbon St and Jackson Square. Staff are incredibly helpful, hotel rooms are lovely and the pool area is great for relaxing after a busy day exploring the Quarter. There is also a lovely restaurant just a few doors up - Louisiana Bistro- great gumbo; and a great breakfast place a few doors down (towards Canal St) Nosh - the sweet potato pancakes are amazing! Have stayed in several hotels in the French Quarter- would definitely stay here again. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People We couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. This is my new "go to" hotel in NOLA and I go often. The staff was great; the place was clean; and the atmosphere was wonderful. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint room but nice We really enjoyed the Holiday Inn. We were lucky enough to be on the end, so we did not have any noisy neighbors, plus we had exposed brick on one side. It was a small room, but very nicely done. Every staff person we met were very friendly. Would definitely stay there again. April 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only good if you are 3 sheets to the wind. If you want to party and have a good time this is the place. If you are working and need a quiet place to complete paperwork and get a sober nights rest. Avoid this property at all costs. The walls are paper thin. The doors have an inch gap at the bottom. Not even -30db foam earplugs will keep out the noise from the other rooms and the street. And if you want to do work, not even my Bose QC15 noise canceling headset kept the next door antics quiet. The room was very small and way over priced. The only up side was I found the best gumbo at a little hole in the wall place and enjoyed it in th room. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Good place to stay, everything with in walking distance, clean, very clean. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New orleans march 23 Well the only this hotel has going for its self is location. Other then that it's average at best and for the money it's not really what it should be. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Check-in was a breeze and personnel were very professional. Great location for anyone wanting to walk and see many shops and to just sight see. Two bed guest room that we were given did not match picture shown when reviewing pictures of motel. Our room was small and was very cramped for 4 adults. I have to agree with previous review that full beds for adults are too small; need to upgrade to gueen size beds. Our room had a balcony that was shared with 2 other rooms. There were only 2 tables and 3 chairs on this balcony. We were constantly shifting chairs with other quests inorder to sit on the balcony. Door from balcony to room missing door handle. There was no micro-wave but there is a safe in room. As I stated earlier there were 4 adults in this room but the maid service only left 3 towels each day; was not always able to catch maids to get the extra towel needed. Parking staff was excellent. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter Stay The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The beds were full-size and a little small for the adult bodies. Be sure to ask for queen beds!! The location was awesome. We were able to walk all over the French Quarter. The secure parking for our car was convenient to the hotel. The building is older, but don't let that stop you. It has all you will need!! Enjoy!! March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel and location Very good location one block from Bourbon street, closer to the Canal street end. Staff helpful, rooms comfortable. Will stay here again. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Just outside of the busy streets of the French Quarter! Walking distance to everything! Just outside the busy, noisy streets but close enough to enjoy the sights of the French Quarter without having to drive a car. Loved having a balcony (shared with 3 rooms, though) that overlooked the Quarter! Rooms were small, but to be expected for Holiday Inn where no- suites are part of this facility- and I had 3 adults and 1- 15 year old in 1 room.. Breakfast hours convenient. Poolside courtyard very nice and relaxing. Housekeeping & valet Staff friendly! Highly recommend. March 21, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading