Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My stay was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and always served me with a smile. I love the user friendly design of my room. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It was close to everything and even where I was working. Usually a Marriot chain would be my first preference but this hotel was definitely lovely to stay at. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great location Good value for money located at 41 st. in a walking distance from the Times Square. The hotel provide good complimentary breakfast and also a good snacks from 5:00-7:00 PM from Mon-Thu. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and great service my wife and I used our time share points to visit the hotel for 4 nights. I was apprehensive because the area didn't look to inviting, but the staff and hotel experience made up for it. We are priority club members so we were able to check in early into our room. This was great because it allowed us to explore the city earlier than we expected. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and also the attendants who served the morning breakfast and evening dinners. The rooms were small, but the view from the top floor was awesome. I heard others say that the elevators were slow, but we didn't experience that. They were small though. Overall this was a great experience for first time visitors to NYC. Would definitely recommend it and stay there when we visit NYC again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay!! This hotel was excellent!! Close to everything, really comfortable bed, very friendly & helpful staff, free buffet breakfast, and appetisers from 5-7 on some weeknights (free beer, wine and food... Was more like free dinner than appetisers!) highly recommended for anyone wanting to visit NYC July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place is the BENCHMARK for customer service!! I'm here on business and I'm SO VERY pleased with finding this hotel. It's like HOME away from home!! EVERYTHING about the customer service here is CONSISTENTLY EXEMPLARY!! When you want to know the names of the staff so that you can give COMPLIMENTS to their manager, that gives you an idea of the kind of service you receive from the front desk, housekeeping, and the dining area. Seriously, I'm thinking about living here PERMANENTLY!! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and a wonderful location. Nous avons adoré la propreté des lieux. The breakfast was good and we loved the possibility to bring it to the room. A variety of brown bread would have been nice. The 5 to 7 with a glass of wine or beer and some food was a great and a pleasant surprise. We were near everything and we could walk. We paid extra for a view and we got a view of a parking and some back buildings. Not what we expected. But we will be back! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff. The breakfast was wonderful. We really enjoyed the happy hour too. Will stay again on our next visit. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in spite of awful housekeeping I can always count on a comfortable stay and great service @ Staybridge in NYC. Unfortunately, this time, the housekeeping was absolutely terrible. On the 3rd day into our stay, we realized that our linens were not changed, and when we spoke to someone at the front desk, we were told that the standard housekeeping was “limited” unless the guests request “full service”. Of course, this was news to us because during our previous stays, linens were changed every day … lesson learned. However, limited housekeeping still doesn’t explain the fact that there were no towels, toiletries (which we had to call to have someone bring up almost every night), and even toilet paper in the room. Nevertheless, the staff at front desk were more than apologetic, courteous and prompt about bringing up the items that we needed, basically doing the job of housekeeping. Still, Staybridge is a great hotel, and we will stay there again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent. Great service, comfortable room, Good and varied breakfast, Hotel employees kind and rise to the occasion. Great location for attraction and metro. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and good value new, clean, great service, and nice sized rooms for new York. The two double bed rooms are bigger than the king, worth the extra dollars. Kitcheneet is well equiped and has a dish washer Stayed five nights late June. Nice breakfast included and can ask for a bag to go for fruits and yogurt. Location is just off times square and 42nd street where all the action is. The street itself is quiet, a tad seedy but safe for the family. Subway conveniently located at street corner, pizza, sub, and Chinese take out on the same block. Mostly tourist which made it fun to socialize in the elevators and breakfast. There is an evening social too but was too busy sightseeing. Have stayed in many hotels and would definitely stay here again. Ps you will get approached by guys selling hop on hop off bus tours at EVERY corner around times square. You can negotiate a deal, for example a multiple day multiple tour pass and teenagers at kid prices. It's new York, enjoy the sights, crowds, and atmosphere! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money accomodation We are a family of 4 adults who recently stayed for 2 weeks at Staybridge Suites during our holiday to NYC. Overall, we thought we received value for our money - the location in NYC was brilliant, the beds were comfortable, the kitchenette in the room was great, the free breakfast was a quick convenient start to the day before our sightseeing, the free guest laundry (with detergent provided) was absolutely great for long stays. Complaints - the lifts (too few, long wait during peak hours). We were initially at a lower floor overlooking the street and there was some noise on Saturday night. When we complained to the management, they immediately moved us to the 22nd floor where it was very quiet. All in all, we would be happy to stay at this hotel again on our next visit to NYC. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room The room was perfectly clean and organized. Very comfortable beds and nice roomy bathrooms. The staff was extremely professional and very caring and helpful when I needed a room for the following night. I will definitely return and recommend this hotel to my friends. Jacqueline Shields July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location We stayed at Staybridge for 5 nights for our 30th anniversay.. To say everything was perfect would be an understatement! Everything was perfect from the start. We arrived before check in time and the staff was kind enough to secure our luggage so we could begin exploring. The hotel was an easy 5 minute walk off Time Square and centrally located to the bus terminal and several subways. Loads of really good restuarants within a couple of blocks in all directions. Restuarant Row is really close also. Our room was on the 25th floor with a nice view. The rooms are beautiful. After reading the reviews, we were expecting a really small room but to our surprise they were very comfortable with plenty of room to move around. Very modern and extremely clean. The breakfast and evening snacks were also very well done. The only nagative were the elevators were slow, but having said that, every elevator we took anywhere in NYC was slower. Our stay was wonderful and we would like to thank all of the staff for making our 30th anniversary so very special!! July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators are useless The hotel is fine in all respects, other than the Elevators. As most other reviewers said, the elevators are VERY slow. Each morning took over 15 minutes to get an elevator down to breakfast. On my second day, one of the elevators was taken out of service for repairs and a second elevator seemed to be under local staff control all day. This meant 1 elevator for 32 floors of rooms. Not acceptable in any way. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite & helpful service staff and clean, safe, comfortable room We had a very pleasant stay at Staybridge Suites. The service staff were knowledgeable, polite and helpful. The room was a little small but very functional and clean. The only minus we can see is the long waiting time for elevators, but something we can manage with a little patience. Breakfast while not having a big spread of food, was decent and generous in portions. Yes, a definite thumbs up from us. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable stay The location of Staybridge Suites was excellent. Subway stations, supermarkets, shops, restaurants, cinemas and theatres were all within walking distance. I could travel easily uptown and downtown by subway for sight-seeing. The hotel lobby and the lifts were not impressive but the room was clean and spacious. The twin beds were comfortable. I liked its complimentary daily breakfast, wifi and self-service laundry facility. The hotel staff were friendly. Overall, my stay at Staybridge Suites was a pleasant one! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! This was second time I stayed at this particular hotel while in NYC. The staff is always very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is always very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is great, and having the small kitchenette in the rooms is also a plus for keeping extra snacks and drinks. The rooms are updated and modern also. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it whether traveling for business or leisure. The only real negatives (which are relatively minor) are that the wait for the elevators can sometimes be annoying. Also, the location is close to the Port Authority bus terminal. I never felt unsafe, but the people hanging out at the corner of the block can appear to be sketchy sometimes. I would just recommend being aware of your surroundings when leaving the hotel and heading to times square area. I would still highly recommend this hotel though! June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel at central location The hotel is located few minutes walk away from Time Square and just opposit the Port Authority Bus Station. Our room was quiet during night since it faced no towards the street. Our room was very clean and offered a simple but effective kitchen. We didn't need it but we liked it anyway. The room wasn't too fancy but cousy enough to feel comfortable. There are 3 lifts available. I think they should be better programmed. Once we waited about 5 minutes until one lift arrived - the other 2 lifts didn't move at all (very strange!). If you will use the lifts during peak-hours it could be a negative point. The Staff is very friendly! Thump up! Some evenings some snacks are offered for free to socialize with other guest or your travel group. Very cool! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 walking distance to most attractions Staff knowledgeable, courteous. Room clean, comfortable. We were there 5 nts. Used free laundry, breakfast buffet. Location was perfect for us as we walked all over the city. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites The hotel was welcoming, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The ameties were great for the vaule of the hotel. The location was the best, close to Times Square and was able to walk everywhere. The room had a kitchenette (full size fridge, microwave, cooktop, dishes and dishwasher), wi-fi (which would be my only complaint), in room hair dryer, and free breakfast. The wi-fi worked very well the first day but i had issues re-connection my laptop up the rest of the stay. As i had my smartphone it didn't hurt me too much but it was a little bit of a dissapointment. I plan to visit New York City again and would definatly stay at the Staybridge Suites on my return visit. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll return again Our stay was great. Location was great. Easy access to Time Square. Employees very helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. Evening social even better. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Great location; consistently friendly and professional service; comfortable & commodious breakfast area; food selection & presentation excellent; guest room/suite well-appointed, spacious & well-maintained; street-side patio perfect for relaxing. Best value in NYC. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for giving me a bottle of water for being a Platinum Priority Member As a Platinum Priroity Club Members, I always look forward to the special welcome I will recieve at my next hotel stay. However, this hotel changed the perspective of my Platinum status. Upon check-in I asked whether i got a complimentary upgrade due to being a Platinum member the staff said NO but you got a corner room instead. That does not help me. Icing on the cake was the check in staff gave me a $2 water bottle and a welcome card as a token of appreciation for choosing this hotel. I was very offended by that gesture. Instead if i had recieved just the welcome card it would have meant more. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Thank you for giving us such a wonderful stay in NYC. Staff was excellent! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located Had a great stay in this hotel. The room was great. It was small, like all of NYC's, but clean and well maintained. The service was excellent and the staff helpful. The concierge did a great job getting us good seats for a Mets game. Conveniently located near Times Square and the Metro system. Would stay here again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My NYC Home away from Home Every time I visit NYC I stay here. It is NEVER a negotiation. The rooms are well appointed, the staff is terrific and I always feel like I am right at home. I have referred this hotel to clients and friends, and everyone is thankful for my recommendation. When I take our kids to the city, they also enjoy the hotel. Very close to all that you want to see and do too. Great place to stay for business or pleasure. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Breakfast and happy hour during the week is a great perk staying at this hotel. The room was clean and everything was minutes walk. He##'s Kitchen is the next avenue over with great restaurants. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our NYC home from now on... This was our second stay at this property, and was as good as our first one. The parking is nearby (expensive, but expected for NYC) and easy, the hotel itself is bright and welcoming, the room spacious enough (again, this is NYC) and very well apportioned. The staff is great and helpful. The breakfast bar is always a madhouse (food good and plentiful, so everyone eats their fill), but having now opened the bar area for extra seating was a great improvement. The three elevators are overworked, naturally, but the only real knock on an otherwise great hotel. It's not in the heart of Times Square, but close enough to make theater going or other midtown activites easy. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great Accommodations! Great Service! I believe a hotel is like any other piece of real estate... it's all about location location location! Staybridge Suites is in a fantastic location and the number of "extras" that you get as part of your stay simply can't be beat! Breakfast every morning is very tasty and easily accessible. Cocktail hour with full food in the evenings is such a treat. Free Wi-fi, spacious rooms with a full size fridge, great customer service, reasonable rates.... You can't beat this place! June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Trendy atmosphere with the most down to earth staff! We have visiting NYC on many occasions, but never have we had an experience such as this one, and it was definitely the staff, service and awesome surroundings of this fantastic property! Extremely clean, modern, up to date and functional room, really nice breakfast spread, fantastic location, fantastic value for the money and cannot ever sing enough praises about the staff, especially the doorman (his name escapes me unfortunately). Definitely would reccomend this hotel to anyone, yes, even with kids, and looks like we have found our home away from home in NYC! June 11, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 22 next>>