Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and good value as expected for New York the accommodation is compact but beds and bathroom good size and good kitchenette for self catering. Breakfasts excellent choices and social evenings a welcome surprise. Glad we were on level 2 as the elevators crowded at peak times!! All staff friendly and helpful - eager to please. A memorable visit to the Big Apple and will certainly use again when we revisit New York. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service They went above and beyond during our three night stay. Breakfast was ok, but many options and it's complimentary, so... Housekeeping staff were so pleasant and professional. The only real issue is that the $50 they held on my credit card for incidentals is still be held on my credit card and we've been back for 5 days. We will definately stay again though, when we visit NYC again.. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like being at home in the Big Apple This is my second stay at this property and each is better than the last. Location is perfect, easy to get to anywhere in the city. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with the most friendly and helpful staff in the business. Eddie the concierge remembered me a year after my first visit, it was great to see a friendly face in the city, he is a real asset to the hotel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value in Central Location For the price I paid, this was outstanding value (although I expect that the prices were lower due to lower occupancy). The location is as safe as you will find in NYC, so ignore the other reviewers... just a block from Times Square. You won't find a better room at this price (even if the rooms are not perfect), and it was a decent size - again, not something you will find in NYC. The only valid complaint from other reviewers are the elevators. Someone needs to get a Software Engineer to fix this. Sure, there are probably not enough elevators for the volume in peak periods, but they were very poorly programmed. An upgrade of software could fix the one blight on this hotel. Having said that, I didn't wait more than 10 minutes (and that only on one occasion). May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and central position, the rest is on average Room nice even if small and not so much space to put luggages, and we can't use fridge because it was noisy, so we had to turn it off. Moreover a not very good impact had the many minutes lost every day for using the elevators, the poor breakfast in terms of food range and quality and the street of the hotel that was not so nice... Anyway subway and times square are really at walking distance, so if you want to just sleep comfortably in the room and be at the center could be fine. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic great stay at staybridge, friendly, helpful, clean room, good breakfast, helpful staff, we will return to STAYBRIDGE, near to times square and the subway. A big thank you to all the staff of the hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The front desk personnel were extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful. The bellmen were a welcoming presence, and were always willing to go out of their way to assist us. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the kitchen staff was very efficient. Concierge staff was very knowledgeable and had many suggestions. Maids and housekeeping staff were superb. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Home Away from Home The staff was super friendly and efficient right from the moment we got there. The room was incredibly spacious and comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful. We had a full fridge, microwave, and a stove that made us feel like we were in an apt rather than a hotel room. The location was close to what we were there for so that worked out perfectly as well. I will definitely be staying there again soon. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Staybridge Suites is about as close as you want to get to Times Square, on 40th Street, by the Port Authority. The hotel is an active, friendly hotel. Ambience, for this type of hotel is excellent. The suites offer full kitchwens; comfortable beds; full bathrooms; comfortable beds and of course, free high speed internet. The complimentary breakfast is good. The selection of breakfast items is better than most hotels that offer the service. Staybridge Suites is an excellent choice for business or leisure. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy and great breakfast! We have now stayed at this hotel two years in a row. The rooms are clean and nice. The location is slightly down the street from Penn Station and Times Square. The only complaint is how long you have to wait for an elevator when you are leaving during a high traffic time- 20 min sometimes! The breakfast really makes this a good place to stay with a family. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay My husband and I with our 2 children stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was overall smaller than we expected, square ft wise but there is good use of space. We did not experience the long elevator waits I saw in so many reviews and even though it was our childrens' spring break, the consierage said the weeks prior were extremely busy and crowded so I think the timing of your trip will make a big difference. If you go during prime wks, you might encounter more waiting for everything. My only complaints would be 1) the shower leaks onto floor, have to turn it on after you are in it, and there isn't a lot of space in there! water sprays right on to the opening so you have to put towels on floor 2) why is there a window in bathroom door?! yes, it is frosted but in the middle of the night when one of us would go to bathroom, the light would shine through onto the bed. The design makes no sense. The breakfasts weren't bad, they need a rolling toaster though, we didn't toast our bagels because there was a line for the few toasters. It was a very convenient location and the area may not have been great but we all felt safe and it is a busy area. We will probably stay there again on our next visit. Having the inexpensive garage 2 doors down was great also. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! My friends and I stayed at this hotel for a fun girls weekend! I cannot say enough good things about the property! The hotel staff and bell staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and much larger than expected. We loved having the little kitchenette. The location was excellent( just a block or so right from the middle of time square). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to New York City. We are already planning our next girls trip. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, nice view Our stay was everything good that we had been led to believe based on the Staybridge website and reviews we read. The room was very quiet, which was important to us, and close to most of what we wanted to see on foot, by taxi, or by subway. The shower is very small, difficult to maneuver around in even being a normal weight. Many cable channels were pixilated and did not work, which was frustrating. Breakfast was good & had many healthy and non-healthy choices & we loved being able to start our day from the hotel without having to look for a place to eat breakfast out every day. Overall, an excellent stay! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay We stayed at the Staybridge Suites for 4 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was clean and very spacious. The location was great for walking anywhere as long as you are a walker. The service and staff were very courteous from the front desk to the staff in the breakfast and social hour to the concierge. We will definitely stay again if we visit NY. Thank you April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel has a great location in the Times Square area. Everything is walking distance. I especially like the breakfast. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and comfortable bed. Good breakfast. overall the room was nice and clean. having a frige and microwave was great especially with kids. Good breakfast. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall This hotel had everything. Wonderful people at the front desk, concierge, maintenance (due to a backup in our shower), the service people, and also the workers at breakfast and social hour. There were four of us and the room was large enough, with comfortable beds, clean kitchen, and clean rooms. We enjoyed the full breakfast every day and two nights of social hour. We couldn't have been more pleased. Also the location was perfect. We would all stay at a Staybridge Suite again on another vacation. Thanks April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect I liked the hotel very much, its a perfect location in the center. Although I had a problem with the staff at the frontdesk, it was solved very professional by the Manager. I can recomment that hotel very much April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and helpful staff The Staybridge Times Square is a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and a very helpful staff. The breakfast was wonderful and there is plenty of staff working to help you. Our room (two beds) wasn't huge but certainly as large as we expected for a NY hotel, and of course, having the kitchen is very helpful given the prices of food in NY. The staff recommended restaurants and were always on hand to offer suggestions or help. Would definitely stay there again. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Staybridge- you won't be disappointed! Wonderful 3 night stay in April. Location was really handy to TImes Square but too close. Rooms are very nice size and had everything we needed. Property super clean and staff wonderful. One great employee was someone who seemed to go around greeting people and ensuring everyone had what they needed in lobby/breakfast social room area. Can't remember his name but I learned a new special handshake from him! Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. the housekeeping staff also very friendly I ran into in hallway or elevators (thanks for all your hard work#. staff also organized car service to the airport on day we left and it was only about $5 more than a cab. nice to have nice, clean car ready at exact time we needed it. thank you! We didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked nice. Being a new Platinum Priority Club member, I was surprised that there was no mention of it or recognition in room. 2 days before I had stayed at another IHG property and they provided a letter and welcome package #nice touch). aside from that, the only downside was elevators took a long time, but not really that bad. If you are heading to NY...stay here. Staybridge is great. so good I booked another Staybridge property for business next week. Thanks for a great visit Staybridge Times Square...we will be back! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room accomodations! I was very delighted with our room. There were Two grown ups and two children. We fit comfortably in our room with no problem. The staff at Staybridge Suites was very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. I would stay there again if we ever return to the City. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with stay I liked the property and had a good experience at the hotel. The room was clean and had the kitchenette that I needed. The location was good and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was also surprisingly good. I had expected just a simple array of fruit and pastries, but it was actually very good! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! Wow, wow, wow! Fabulous! I don't even know where to start about this awesome "home away from home"! We were welcomed by the awesome check-in receptionist, who by the way got us into our room 2 hours prior to actual check in, with a beautiful smile on her face! Our 28th floor room had a view of the Empire State Building. Just awesome! Our room was very clean and was cleaned and restocked everyday by wonderful housekeeping staff. The concierge staff, especially Carri and Elliot were tremendous! From booking tickets for us to all kinds of events, to recommending restaurants and continuously giving us directions, they never tired of our questions! The bellmen were awesome as well, booking us our return car to the airport. The breakfast offered daily had a wide variety of items. We did not take advantage of the reception evenings however as we were never at the hotel during this time as we were taking in sights of the city. The location was great as we were within walking distance of most things. We never once felt unsafe walking, at anytime of the day. We will definately stay here again if we are ever in the area! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it. Clean, friendly and great location We really enjoyed our stay at Staybridge. Our room was very clean, we had a gorgeous view from the 24th floor, and it was an easy walk to Times Square. The location is really more accurately H**l's Kitchen, but it's just a 10 minute walk to Times Square and it was nice being so close to all the restaurant choices and the $1 pizza place on the corner! The breakfast was fabulous every morning, and the happy hour was SO nice to come back to after a long day of walking! The only thing I didn't care for was being asked to leave the breakfast dining room 10 minutes after they stop serving. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay (again) This is my second time in NYC and liked the hotel so much the first time we came back again! The hotel is in a great location, the staff are all very welcoming and helpful, the bed is most comfortable and the shower is great too. The breakfast is lovely and there is plenty of it. The social evening is a great success as well. The only slight downside is the elevators are quite slow in the morning but we just took the stairs down to breakfast and elevator up to room when we returned. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit. April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT SO GREAT SERVICE Being a GOLD AMBASSADOR PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER: 1.) I had requested an early check in and late check out which is guaranteed for gold ambassadors and was told "this hotel doesn't do that". No other hotel has told me that they couldn't accomodate to the services I am guaranteed. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the best! This hotel was a great place to stay on our NYC trip. We were mixing a little business with pleasure and I could not have been more happy with the service and amenities of this hotel. The manager reception is great to have one to relax after a long day of sightseeing before hitting a show or out for the evening. The breakfast is quite extensive and is well staffed to serve all the people who stay here. That was impressive not to wait for new and fresh items to come out of the prep area. Kudos! The rooms are by far fresh and roomy for NYC and having the kitchenette was excellent to warm up the great food from the deli's that are located right around the corner. I really can't say enough about the front desk staff and concierge. They always welcomed guests coming in and out and were very helpful printing theater tickets in a pinch when the public computer was busy. Stay here you will not be disappointed from the staff, service or location! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week at the Staybridge Hotel This is my third stay at this location. I love all the amenities, the location, and the Staff. Perfect place to stay for a fun week in NYC! I shall return! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by was our first time at staybridge in this location.....would defintietly come back in the future. everyone was very friendly and accomodating at your hotel.....which definitely means alot these days. your "mixologist" Samantha was wonderful to us........definitely an asset to your family's organization. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended hotel Spent 3 nights in NYC with friends who had never been to NYC. Location was PERFECT! Right around the corner from Times Square and walking to distance to most of our destinations. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The wait time for elevators is very annoying since there are only 3 to serve this 30+ story building. Breakfast was excellent but there were often no seats in the dining area. There were 2 times when we called guest services for assistance and it required a second and third call until our need was met. Although everyone was courteous, response was slow. Other than that, our girls getaway weekend at the Staybridge was perfect. We would definitely stay there again. The evening social time is awesome and unlike any I have seen at other facilities. March 30, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 22 next>>