Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Service & Location Third time in this hotel for business/leisure and will continue to stay here. Great staff, breakfast, service, location and what about those social evenings, love it. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean/well stocked rooms We enjoyed our stay at this hotel near Times Square. For the price, you get a stocked suite with a good size fridge and a stove. A couple negatives: the elevator...given that there are 32 floors and only 3 elevators, expect to wait 10-15 minute waiting for one during peak times. Breakfast is extremely congested with too little seating and the food disappears before staff can replenish it. We ended eating out the last day. Staff was friendly. Bar prices were excessive. All rooms are near the noisy elevators. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great location, friendly staff! I recently stayed at this hotel over a long weekend. The staff were friendly, kind, helpful. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. My room was the cleanest of any hotel I've stayed at before and it was very comfortable and cozy. There is a warm fireplace going all of the time in the Great Room just outside the lobby that offers a welcoming and comforting experience. Very pleasant stay overall, would definitely stay again, and would recommend to others planning to visit NYC over a weekend. Close to Empire State Building! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, complete kitchen Located right across the street from the Port Authority Bus Terminal, this hotel is very easy to get to using the bus services from all three major NYC airports. There is a side entrance from the terminal on 42nd Street that is only 100 feet from the hotel. Then, when you need a taxi, just walk around the corner to the taxi stand at the front of the terminal. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfasts have many hot and cold items. (You can ask for a tray to take food back to your room.) Elevators can be slow at peak times, so plan accordingly. Some of the rooms have nice views of the city and also the Empire State Building. A bar opens at 4:00 p.m. One of the best features of this hotel is that every room has a complete kitchen that includes two burners, a microwave, a toaster, a coffee maker, a full sized refrigerator and all the utensils, plates, and dishes that one needs. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Comfortable Bed Good Service I stayed at the Stay bridge from Jan 10 thru Jan 14, I enjoyed my stay very well, the room and bed were very comfortable and clean. I would definitely say there again January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I could have hoped for. Based on other reviewers we asked for a QUIET room on a lower floor. It was great! We were given a corner room on the 6th floor. Occasionally we heard what we believe was an elevator screech but it was not enough to be bothersome and I am very sensitive to noise. We asked for a lower floor because previous reviewers mentioned long elevator waits. Waits for us were usually less than 2 minutes. Only once did we choose to walk down and that was because several people were already waiting. We never walked up. The lobby is small so sometimes gets crowded but this is NYC. The breakfast and social hour were terrific. Always plenty of good food and helpful staff. The sitting area is almost always full, but we always found a place to sit. If you're having trouble finding a place, there is extra seating in the bar area. The staff at reception were also wonderful. They helped us with everything from directions, to suggestions for dinners and desserts, to making reservations, to hotel questions. They were always efficient. The bed was comfortable... a little on the soft side... which was fine with me. There were 2 pillow choices... one a little firmer than the other. It was very clean. The soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion were great... some hotel provided products make me itchy... not these. And the fragrance was not overpowering either. The hotel offers a $49 personal driver to LaGuardia. It was great. No worries about being stuck in traffic and having the cab meter running. Laundry machines really are free although you do need your own soap. The work out room is small but certainly adequate for my needs. I tend to be picky but I have no complaints. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's an amazing value. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great #5 This was a wonderful place to stay and everyone was friendly and nice and the breakfast was excellent every morning. I will be staying there again. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January 2014 trip Great hotel, centrally located and easy walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Staff were great, rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Comfortable bed. Also very competitively priced for midtown location! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel that's just like home There is free breakfast and free happy hour style social events in the hotel that makes the stay very enjoyable. And the interior is nice and new, and the size is considered big in downtown NY. The only thing I could complain is that the lobby can get crowded sometimes. And there's no any additional benefits for platinum member. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money in view of location Great location and easily accessible to all places especially Times square and 5th Ave within 10 min walk. Felt safe to walk back even though located in between 8th and 9th Ave as there are 2 popular hotels just next to each other and the price is excellent. Breakfast is provided free although sitting area is limited but is allowed to bring up the breakfast at the comfort of your own room. Will definitely stay in the hotel again in view of its great location and reasonable price. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience This was my nice stay in staybridge hotel in newyork.First thing location is very closer to every thing &hotel itself very nice specially its suits having kitchnette in the suits ,i would like to stay here again and again ,try it. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great facilities Our stay was very pleasant at this hotel. Its very close to Time Square, near many shops and restaurants. The room is very cosy and our room had wonderful king size bed. We were very pleased to have little kitchen in the room, which included microwave, toaster, machine for filtered coffee, dishwasher and even plates, mugs, utensils, pots and other equipment for cooking and also a big fridge with freezer! We liked the furniture and decoration it was modern and nice. Guest laundry came very handy, since we had to stay one week longer in New York due to the weather and did not have any clean clothes left, so that was huge relief. They even had complimentary breakfast and drinks in the evening, but did not have chance to go in the evening. There is also gym and i saw that some evenings they have life singer's performances. The only bad thing was the temperature in the breakfast area, since it was really cold outside and the place is all surrounded by glass, otherwise we loved the hotel and would definitely stay again if we are in New York. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You could live in these suites!! We were able to book a room for a great price last minute on New Year's Day!! Love the free happy hour on week nights, only complaint is the elevators are very slow and it's hard to move around when there are a lot of guests! Otherwise I loved that there's a full fridge and kitchen... Great location to Times Square and all the subway lines. Definitely recommend. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ugh the elevator! My daughter and I stayed on the second floor...room 201 as I don't ride elevators. However, the grinding from the gears of the elevator all night and day were horrible....we finally started wearing ear plugs to sleep. Other than that, the service, breakfast, location and the "socials" Tuesday-Thursday were great! January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Snowy stay We stay here often. Our stay was great, as usual, except for three things. 1. The girl at the front desk promised to call us on our cell phone when our room was ready. She never called, and we waited 3 hours for a room. We finally found out a room was ready when we noticed that front desk personnel were checking in anyone as they arrived. 2. Our room was not serviced at all the second day of our 3 day stay. 3. The bed was too soft. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with good service On arrival, I was recognisded as Platignum Eliter Member. Very good check-in.. What we found unusul was that the chamber maids were knocking at our door before we went down for breakfast in order to service our room - this was sometimes at 9.00am. We were not the only guests that encountered this problem. We then put out the 'do not disturb 'sign before going to bed and removeing it on our way to breakfast. Many guests on our floor we noted did the same. I have never had this problem in any hotel before. I would like to commend the staff in the dinning room who served the breakfast. There was a large turn-over of guests each day and some guests were quite rude to the staff who were doing their best to accomodate everyone, but they kepy smiling and was attentive to everyone. Congratulations to all staff at breakfast. My only real issue was that I usually have extended check out and on checking in, Reception has always reminded me of this service. Sadly, this did not happen here and on my last day was sent my Bill with checkout for 11.00am. I spoke to REception before breakfast and they were not very happy to give me an extended checkout, when I said that we were being picked up at 3.-00pm for the Airport, she then said that we can keep our room until 2.00pm., but I do not think that she ws very happy. In all, I would stay at the Staybridge Suites again and overall, our stay was very pleasant. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always I stay at StayBridge as a principal every time I'm in the city. The staff is the always helpful (and I can mention Arjeta in the reception in particular) and I enjoy my stay. Also important that it is the easiest to get to. Just take the E line from JFC and it will take you almost directly to the hotel entrance. In 2 words - highly recommended. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location I truely enjoyed a wonderful stay the Staybridge Times Square Hotel. The room itself was very comfortable and impeccably maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable both for lounging and sleeping. The room also included a small kitchenette complete with stove and refrigerator - a very nice amenity. The breakfast buffet in the Pantry was very good with a comfortable seating area. What I really liked was the sitting area located just outside of the Pantry. The chairs and seating were comfy and fresh coffee and water were readily available - it seemed at all times. And to my pleasant surprise, there were magazines and games available for guests. The location was also very good and in close walking distance from Times Square. I highly recommend this hotel. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Slow Elevators Loved this hotel. It is centrally located near Times Square and the staff are extremely friendly. Breakfast was good and evening drinks and snacks abundant. only issue was how crowded the hotel was and how slow the elevators operated given the number of guests staying at the property. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We Would Go Back Positives: love the kitchenette in the room; modern room; very much enjoyed the free happy hour from 5pm - 7pm each night (drinks and food - perfect time for a snack!); great location to Times Square and places to get food Could be Better: the elevators are pretty slow; you can hear through all the walls (we could hear people having regular volume conversations in their rooms while we were in the hall, and hear people in the hall while we were in our room); the bathroom door in our room looked like it had never been wiped down; we paid for a room with a view, but were on the 18th floor and were told that we were "just high enough to have a view" - we might as well have gotten a room without a view and paid less. We don't feel there were any cons that would prevent us form staying again. Overall, we would stay here again, but ask to stay on a lower floor so we could take the stairs instead of waiting for an elevator, and pay less for a room without a view. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square Sparkler We stayed at the Staybridge Suites Times Square property two nights during December 2013. We were so impressed by the hotel's cleanliness, comfort, and warm welcome by all staff members. The breakfast and social evening food and drink far exceeded our expectations. The location was ideal and the room rate more than reasonable. The street is slightly seedy but Staybridge and its immediate hotel neighbors may be revitalizing it, one street number at a time. Hotels should offer hospitality by definition, but this property, its management and every staff member we encountered, made us feel like treasured guests. What a credit to the property at such a busy time of year! Hats off to this hotel and its team of hosts for delighting our family of four with a wonderful stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bang for the buck! While this property is not in the "thick of things", it provides an excellent value, extremely clean accommodations, and a gracious and very professional staff. The subway is 1-1/2 blocks up the street, and He**'s Kitchen is just around the corner if you're looking for wonderful dining experiences without the high price. And, the kitchen suite came in handy because we always brought back "doggie" bags for a late night snack. The breakfast in the morning can't be beat, and the socials during the week are a great way to end your day, and meet people from all over the world. Yes, the elevators can be a bit slow, but no more crowded or slower than any I've experienced in a high rise with limited access. However, we were stopping on the 3rd and 2nd floors to pick up people going down for breakfast. Stairs, anyone??? This hotel met all of my expectations, and then some. Thanks for a wonderful Christmas holiday visit!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay together with staff's kindness Everything was perfect. We were very impessed and the whole staff was very gentle and willing to provide the high quality of services. I did not though like the noise of the elevators coming to the room, it was quite annoying at specific traffic hours. I would recommend this hotel to other future guests. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Updated Room Very pleased with my stay here. The room was very clean and the perfect size for myself and teen daughter. Great, fully stocked kitchenette. Walking distance to Time Square. Elevator at peak time took a while. We were on the 7th floor, so we used the elevator to go up and used the stairs to go down. I didn't mind since the rate was good.Breakfast was ok,but a bit crowded. Go early to avoid the crowd.Cozy lounge to unwind when returning at night. Overall, very pleased with this hotel and would come back again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room and all We really appreciate our stay. The room was perfect and the staff too. We return to this hotel for sure. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great stay at the Staybridge Suites Timesquare. Everything was wonderful. The only problem was the elevators. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was great. We enjoyed the free hot breakfast every morning. The social time in the evening was good. The food in the evening was plenty. Overall the stay was wonderful. I reccomend the hotel very highly. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Booked last minute. Great price, exceptional surroundings, great breakfast, they even found combs for me when I mentioned I forgot my brush. Would absolutely return December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My husband & I had a wonderful stay ... Would highly recommend to friends & family. Everyone was so accommodating...room was so pristine & up-to -date. Very comfortable, looked like a luxury suite. Full buffet breakfast included....great food & rate! We will definitely be back. December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Elevator Service The wait for the elevators, particularly in the morning, is awful. We waited almost 30 minutes every morning and were to far up to take the stairs. This is not the optimal way to start the day. Past that, everything was pretty average (room, location, etc). Not a lot happening nearby so if you stay here, plan on walking a bit. Red lines (1,2,3,4) are a couple of blocks away. I do give them kudos for not charging for internet access. If you can book relatively cheap, you'll be happy. If you pay Times Square type rates, you won't. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional staff Our weekend stay at the Staybridge suites was wonderful!!! We stayed during the Christmas season and the staff and location were just Perfect. Our room was a great size and very clean. After a long day/night of shopping we were greeted by our hotel manager, Miss Bringley, who treated us to a complimentary drink at the cozy lounge. Already planning our return trip for next Christmas...Loved it!! December 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>