• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 150.00 USD with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Please call hotel directly for further details 2127579000.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
United Nations
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Times Square - Broadway
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Jacob Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Ellis Island
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Off site, self park at Central Parking System. Cost of parking is $35 for 24 hours, no in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles are $10 more. Central Parking Systems 252 West 40th Street (Between 7th & 8th Avenues) NY, NY 10018 212-840-2270
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:310
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:225
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away!
View More

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away! Take in the grandeur of New York City from the hotel's central location and see it all as you walk everywhere, even to the Empire State Building.

If you're on business in Manhattan, the hotel's location is ideal as we are within walking distance to many Fortune 500 companies. As one of the closest hotels, it's an easy walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center.

After you've explored New York City, the hotel's studio suites, featuring pillowtop mattresses, welcome you to a restful night in the midst of this vibrant city. Take advantage of the complimentary evening receptions and stay on top of your exercise routine with a 24-hour Fitness Center that features Cybex equipment with personal TVs. You can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Book yourself an extended stay or a single night at the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel and enjoy the comforts of home as our guest.

View Less
Features
Cascading waterfalls and and a warm fireplace await you after a busy day of sightseeing amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel's guests appreciate the comforts of our studio suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great find... I selected this hotel at the last minute, due to an unplanned family event. While the hotel's location is a little off the beaten path, it was just what was needed. Although you could tell that families where staying here, the property was quiet and well kept. The staff was extremely courteous, and of course you can't beat the proximity to NYC! The only thing missing... a swimming pool. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The staff and facilities were excellent especially the laundry. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! Clean, friendly and helpful staff, conveniently located and not overpriced. Nothing more I have to say, that about sums it up. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped us to figure out the best way to get around both in New Jersey and New York City. Thanks August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, Updated, Pleasant We stayed here on a Friday night before heading into NYC. Everything was clean and updated. The staff was friendly at check-in even at 11:30PM. Nothing around the hotel really, but easy to get to. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet place, comfortable bed and helpful kitchen. You can order food from there or cook your own food using the kitchen, dishwasher, café maker etc. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A terrific experience upon check-in I arrived after 2 in the morning because another hotel bumped me. I was thrilled with the courteous check-in service and the kind treatment. Hector at the front desk is super-smart and I imagine he'll be running IHG one day! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Stayed at this location as a pit stop on a road trip from New England to Virginia Beach. Quiet and very clean room. Very pleased with the choice... Only negative was in room coffee did not have cream or sugar, however, they did have complimentary coffee in the lobby with plenty of the creamers and sugars available. I would definitely stay here again. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good price, friendly staff, clean hotel Stayed for 1.5 weeks. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to park and ride to NYC. They had a driver to various NJ locations, but I didn't use it. The hotel is located in a heavily industrial area and many of the streets don't go thru, but if you get good directions it is easy to find. I would recommend this hotel. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay! Felt like home!! This staff is one of the best I have dealt with! CW makes sure they treat you right from check until checkout. The hotel has a comfy bed with nice sized tv's, and a nice selection of channels to make those days your stuck inside for weather enjoyable. The hotel is quiet, clean, and located in a great area close to everything you need to move in the city. Great place, Great staff, all smiles from me! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To stay Was very clean and the front desk staff was very nice and professional. Checking in and out was simple and quick. My room was great except the lighting in the bathroom. For those of us women who need to fix our face and hair need good lighting so we dont look like clowns when we get outside. The bed was very comfortable and the currents insured I had a dark room when it was time to go to bed. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff was super friendly and always had a smile. They were beyond helpful and made me feel a little like family. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Seacaucus Excellent value for money. close enough to public transport too not more than 10 mins walk to the stop; there is a regular bus service to Jersey city and Seacaucus station apart from the free shuttle. Very friendly staff and clean environment. Good if you love to be away from the clamor of a city but still need to be connected. Can manage to commute without renting a car for short trips. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and convenient location for sightseeing in NYC by older couple This was our second stay at this Candlewood Suites on Secaucus Road in Secaucus, N.J. It has everything that we need and is an excellent value when we come to visit New York City. The shuttle takes us to the train station, and a short ride later we are in the Penn Station subway station. The suites are roomy, clean and well furnished, the business center on the first floor gives us the ability to print out passes and tickets, and the staff has always helped us when necessary during our stay. We'll be back - that's the best recommendation that I can give. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Good, Good Good accomodations, great on value, nice kitchen area, comfortable bed, staff was very helpful and friendly, good accessibility to New York. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay, Easy to Downtown NY I would have given 5 stars, had this candlewood not been on the pricey side. But the free shuttle to the train station makes up for the price, as it's $20.00 a day to park at the station. It has easy access to downtown NY, as the candlewood has a shuttle that runs every half hour to the train station and then transfer from there to downtown. All of the staff is very prof, and helpful. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Very nice and clean. The staff is outstanding and very helpful to the things you may want to do close by or even in New York. I am from North Georgia and was there on business and every time I walked in the door I was greeted with a friendly smile. I was there for 30 days and many times the hotel was full but it was very quiet. it is close to the interstate and there are plenty of places to shop and eat nearby if you dont feel like cooking. I would stay here again if in the area working or on a family trip. I thought the young lady working the front desk was going to cry when we checked out because we were like family after being there so long. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again The staff is super. Very friendly and cares about making everything right. We had a pleasant stay. This is a very suitable location for true extended stay needs, convenient if you have a car and for commuting using their friendly shuttle to the train station. It is located in an industrial and rather isolated area, if you care for a nice view, this is not for you. The room was smaller than Candlewoods in other locations, also the common areas are smaller and I missed having a sitting area in the lobby with TV, but the room was comfortable, and it was very clean when we checked in. I asked for an extra room service during our stay, bathroom was very clean but I had to do some cleaning myself in the kitchen area. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was the Best yet we moved from the area 6 years ago, and we come back maybe 2 times a year. And we have stayed at a number of places that has not been as pleasant and was too far from many restaurants, shop ect. Your local is situated near everything and is the best by far. We shall return again. Thank you. Mr.and Mrs. Domke April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Quiet Gem I've stayed here numerous times over the past several months and can't say enough about the staff and accommodations. For example, I was there over the February blizzard weekend and they actually shoveled my car out for me! And no, I did not ask them to do that. They did it out of the goodness of their hearts and their honest desire to please their guests. When I'm there they remember me by name and always ask if there's anything else they can do. After working 12-hour days it's great to have someplace quiet and comfortable to go to and relax. Many local restaurants deliver there so if you don't want to go out you don't have to. And - most importantly - as a woman traveling alone I never feel uncomfortable or nervous coming and going from the hotel at all hours of day and night. The proximity to Secaucus Junction means you can be in NYC in minutes without the hassle of traffic. Also there are designer outlets in the area for shopping trips. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Read some of the other reviews and was hesitant about staying here, but we didn't have many other choices since we needed to be close to Newark airport and we had a pet with us. I think the $75 nonrefundable pet fee is ridiculous - they check the condition of the room before we checkout so there's no reason they can't refund the money - or just keep $25 for the pet's stay and refund the remainder if the room is in excellent shape when we leave. Otherwise, I found the room acceptable, nothing spectacular, but clean, and TV worked fine; fridge, microwave, coffee maker were also fine. Bathroom was also clean and no issues there. Our room overlooked the higway so we heard loud truck noises all night. The window didn't close tight which didn't help the noise factor any. Also, that triggered the heat to keep coming on and it was a little warm for sleeping. The staff was very friendly, not only at check-in, but also whenever we came in the front door. They were very helpful in printing out directions to the airport and restaurants. Overall, I would stay there again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and kitchenette Our room and bathroom were clean. The kitchenette area is great if you stay for a few days or travel with children. The location is convenient to many areas. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay, Great staff For the New York business traveler, an excellent place to stay. Great value, quiet at night, (not like a NYC hotel), The shuttle takes you to the front door of the train station for a 5 minute ride to Penn Station. The staff is very attentive to your needs. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service that makes you feel at home I have stayed at this hotel multiple times now, the rooms are always very clean, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and overall its the best value for the best service in the area. Overall - outstanding service and I will always stay at this hotel when I am in the area. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Stayed Dec.20- Dec.22,2012. We were really surprised when we arrived. We had a wonderful room with kitchenette, Hotel was Very clean, staff was very friendly. We would deffinately stay here again. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed for a 4 star hotel I had book the Hotel because it had a 4 star rating, so with a little more money, I figure, let’s give it a try. it was pretty disappointing stay. I had book for a suite with 2 beds, but I was given an one bed room with a pull out sofa, which had a very weak and lumpy spring. I had purchased some perishables food, thinking that I can keep it in the fridge, but it turns out to be broken, it was completely dead, as not even the lights turn on. When i bring it to the front desk’s attention, they said it should be working, so will notify the maintence the next morning, that was of no help to me since I was only staying for one night. Not sure where they get the water, but the water in the exercise room tasted worse than the tap water. The toilet water was also faulty, so you can hear water dripping the whole time. The room and the common area was clean, the location is close to NY, but I can’t believe so many things could be bad for a 4 star hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place! My husband and i have stayed at this hotel three times in the last four years and would highly reccomend anyone coming to the seacaucus/manhatten area to stay here. short ride to train station, you can be in manhatten in twenty minutes. Mehul, the manager, and his staff were very nice. we had great housekeeping,an upgrade, we usually stay at least two to three months and they took care of faxes,mail,shuttle rides and even jumped our truck twice when we had problems.they truely make it our home away from home, we will be back! December 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and secluded I really hate to share this hotel it is secluded but in a quiet area without the sound of the trafiic of city bust. Clean and convenient. They do however proviide a shuttle to the mall if you need the traffic and bustle. My place in the area with an ok price. December 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations and convenience Our week-long stay at Candlewood was enhanced by the helpful staff and the amenities available at this property. They provided transportation to and from the local NJ transit train station. The connection from Secaucus Junction to Penn Station allowed us to easily visit many attractions just across the river in New York City every day. The room we occupied was very clean and well maintained. Having a kitchen allowed us to eat some of our meals in the room, which was a savings for us. This property also maintains an affiliation with the local LA Fitness, which was used daily by one of our party. Overall, I would recommend Candlewood Suites in Secaucus, and believe the we will stay there again in the future. December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendable with flaws We stayed for 6 nights during Thanksgiving mainly because of a previous experience with Candlewood Suites. The location of the hotel is excellent, if you want to visit New York City and do not want to spend the $ that hotels cost in Manhattan. The hotels complementary shuttle to Secaucus junction is excellent. It takes about 30 minutes to get from the hotel to the middle of New York. A round trip only costs $8! The room was clean and had everything that was described on the internet. Sadly our TV didn’t work in our first room, which we told the front desk after arriving on Sunday afternoon. On Tuesday evening we had had enough and asked for a different room. We couldn’t believe that it was so hard to fix the TV! What really annoyed us was that we were not informed about anything. We always had the feeling it was new news to the staff and they didn’t know anything about it. We definitely thought this should have been handled differently. A note in the room would not have been too much trouble. As this “problem” hopefully doesn’t occur too often we would still stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York. December 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Staybridge Suites Times Square
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading