• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 150.00 USD with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Please call hotel directly for further details 2127579000.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Times Square - Broadway
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Jacob Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Off site, self park at Central Parking System. Cost of parking is $35 for 24 hours, no in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles are $10 more. Central Parking Systems 252 West 40th Street (Between 7th & 8th Avenues) NY, NY 10018 212-840-2270
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:310
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:225
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away!
View More

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away! Take in the grandeur of New York City from the hotel's central location and see it all as you walk everywhere, even to the Empire State Building.

If you're on business in Manhattan, the hotel's location is ideal as we are within walking distance to many Fortune 500 companies. As one of the closest hotels, it's an easy walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center.

After you've explored New York City, the hotel's studio suites, featuring pillowtop mattresses, welcome you to a restful night in the midst of this vibrant city. Take advantage of the complimentary evening receptions and stay on top of your exercise routine with a 24-hour Fitness Center that features Cybex equipment with personal TVs. You can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Book yourself an extended stay or a single night at the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel and enjoy the comforts of home as our guest.

View Less
Features
Cascading waterfalls and and a warm fireplace await you after a busy day of sightseeing amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel's guests appreciate the comforts of our studio suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 634 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms This hotel was a very good experience. The rooms were clean and the kitchen area was well organized and handy. It's great having a refrigerator and microwave since things can get expensive in the city. All the staff were friendly and quick to help when they could. The staff also made us aware of all the amenities, including the complimentary breakfast. The only downside was that one of the elevators was out of order and caused delays getting up and down, but that's not a permanent problem. Also, there is no valet to park your car, so it can get a little dicey driving around the city looking for a garage. They do validate at a garage on the next block though. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall a good stay Have to admit that the broken elevator was frustrating. However, the location is fantastic (with the exception of the walk past the "adult" stores and parole office). A short walk to the subway, Port Authority Bus Terminal and Times Square. Our room was lovely and relatively quiet. Never heard a siren or honking horn. Rarely heard noise from the hallway, either Housekeeping did a fantastic job. The Concierge was very helpful in finding and booking the activities we were wanting to do. Staff were all friendly, polite and helpful - lots of smiles. A very positive experience. I will highly recommend this property. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Staybridge is a nice hotel with great staff. It is also very close to the action of Times Square, Restaurant Row, and the Theatre District, but not overrun with the hustle and bustle. I will stay there again. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but... The hotel and room in general were pretty good. The breakfast was good, with some daily changes in the meals (bacon, sausages etc). The kitchen in the studio, fully and well equipped, is a great idea and a real asset for the hotel. But some points should be improved for a really great stay in New York: 1- The general cleanliness of the room. The bathroom was not properly cleaned (hair on the floor, black traces behind the tap). 2- The elevators. This 32 floors hotel only has three small elevators and one was out of order during our entire stay (7 days). Thus we had to wait for the elevator, sometimes up to half an hour... February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Manhattan This hotel is a real keeper in Manhattan. Located directly adjacent to Port Authority, it was easy to take a bus from Stroudsburg/DWG, PA; climb off the bus and be less than 3 minutes from the Hotel. The easy access to subways, to anywhere in the city, is 3 minutes back to P-A. The Curb Appearance of this Hotel is somewhat unassuming; typical for Manhattan. Once you get inside, it starts to get good. Small but attractive hotel lobby. Hotel staff will immediately impress you with their friendliness. Check in was smooth and pleasant. Desk Agent was very welcoming, especially so if you are an IHG Rewards Member. Greeted with a bottle of water, a nice granola bar, and some info. Easy move to a very nice suite room, with nice kitchenette, very attractive bedroom, and bathroom; a large HD Flat Screen TV. Went to the fitness room. Small but effective. Good variety. Unfortunately, Nautilus was broken, (can happen to any hotel, certain next time I am there it will be repaired). Tues-Thurs the Hotel has a managers reception, that is outstanding; food, beer, wine. The test of the quality of staff is "how do they handle adversity". A large chunk of ice fell onto the atrium, and broke a pane, where the reception is normally centered, just prior to the reception. The staff quickly and efficiently relocated the food and beverages to the adjacent social room, and opened just 1-hour later, and ran 6-8 instead of 5-7. Many hotels would have just cancelled the reception, with a reasonable excuse. The staff rolled with it, and maintained wonderful grace and friendliness; providing excellent food, drink, & service. Once again, the food was so good, I had no interest in leaving the hotel for dinner. I didn't have breakfast that morning due to fasting blood testing that morning; but traditionally it is a very nice complimentary breakfast. This Staybridge is my go to spot for trips to Manhattan. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 receipt when i checked out the printer was down and i was assured a receipt would be mailed to me. i stressed i need it for tax purposes and was assured again it would be sent to me. one month later i am still trying to get it. the hotel is next to the bus station and can be quite loud. I travel 165 days a year and i can say not only will i not stay at this hotel again this whole chain has lost a potentially loyal customer. disappointing all around February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and fully stocked kitchen Our room was very comfortable and clean. When we checked in, we thought the room was a little too warm and we turned the thermostat down, it actually became more comfortable. In many suite hotels the cupboards are empty, so if you want to fix food, you have to make sure get glasses, plates, flatware, etc. The kitchen had everything we needed. There was even a dishwasher! Staff were attentive. Breakfast was good although I would have liked yoghurt and the toasters took forever. If they can just get the elevator fixed... February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything We felt very safe @ this hotel. Close to Times Square and the theatre district. Subway station at end of the block. Right next to Port Authority bus terminal. Breakfast each day was a hot meal. Waiters/waitresses very attentive to your needs. Kemita was especially helpful @ breakfast, making sure we had everything we needed. Room was cleaned well daily and kitchenette was well stocked with the basics- we ate in 2 nights and we're able to cook without a problem. Also, Tuesday thru Thursday nights,they have social hour from 5-7 and offer free food- enough for a small meal. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay in NYC! Other than one of three elevators not in service, this hotel was fantastic! Everything from the hotel staff, the linens, the free breakfast, Staybridge NYC was top-notch quality all the way and at a reasonable rate. Every single member of the staff I encountered was friendly, effective and efficient. They truly made us feel welcome and valued guests. The room was outstanding - very clean, everything operational and with every convenience a guest could want or need. I highly recommend this hotel. And I look forward to staying with Staybridge NYC in the future. (On a side note, I am in the process of moving and will need temporary housing until my new home is ready. Because of my very positive experience with Staybridge NYC, I will make Staybridge Irvine my home for the next two months.) February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I love the hotel, but this time... one of the elevators was out of order and it was sometimes impossible to get it , mainly during morning time, i can swear it skipped my floor(10th) a few times. Average wait time for the lift was over 15 minutes going down, it is relay bad when you need to check out and go down with bags. Other than that, I must say that rooms are great and staff is nice and friendly, breakfast and gym are also very good i February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly clean and great staff! I had gotten a great rate for the one evening stay that I needed and the previous reviews were good so I decided to give this hotel a chance. I was presently surprised by the welcoming staff and the clean hotel room. We arrived early so the room wasn't ready but the staff held onto our bags while we walked to Times Square, which was a very easy walk from the hotel. There were only 2 issues with the hotel: During our stay, one of the elevators was out of service. There were long waits to get to and from the room. Second issues was that I was supposed to only be in town for 1 night as we had tickets for a Broadway show but after we checked in, we found out that our bus home the next day was cancelled due to a storm coming in. The front desk was able to book us another night but they would not match the online rate that I booked the first night at. I was pretty disappointed with the staff for not being able or willing to meet my online price for the second night. I feel that if the hotel values my business, they could have offered me a refund for the difference even after my stay when I complained about this issue. I also never received points as a club member from my stay at this hotel. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast and Elevator chaos If one enjoys the clash of person-on-person combat for toast and orange juice then you will enjoy the experience at this hotel for close interpersonal contact to find a seat or even food. There are simply more guests than facilities in this hotel which makes for tetchy and stressful early morning confrontations. The absence of one elevator out of three made for stressful and teadious lengthy waiting times to ascend or descend: indeed, the experience in the lobby to get a lift car was more akin to a Super Bowl clash of teams than a pleasent hotel stay: if you were a Seahawks player you might get some toast with a few scars. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service with a big problem with the elevators The service was very good, the people excellent. During all the week we stay at the hotel one elevator was broken. It was not fixed during the whole week. As the service people have to use the elevators to service the rooms taking an elevator between 2PM and 4PM was a pain in the neck. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff / frustrating elevators We stayed here to attend the New York Gift Show. It's a great location, an easy walk to the gift show and to Times Square. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast is fantastic and the staff at breakfast are awesome. My big disappointment is on how the elevator situation is taken so lightly. Only two of the three elevators are functional. There are signs and letters of explanation posted, some lamented like they expect this to go on for awhile. Even the staff chuckle about it. One day it took us 25 minutes to get down from the 26th floor. Very frustrating. I almost didn't stay here because of reviews concerning the elevator. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room was Small Our king room was small but very comfortable bed. Closet was small for a room with a mini kitchen in it. Elevator had one not working and were very slow. Breakfast and evening snacks were very good. Staff was excellent! Acknowledgement of anti in level was a bottle of water, nutrition bar and a piece of paper saying thanks for being a platinum level. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property shame about the elevators! Excellent staff and service. Good location and value for money. Problems with internet which kept cutting out. Regret unlikely to return as it is badly served with only three small elevators, one of which was out of service throughout my stay. This meant delays of up to 10 minutes which was very frustrating. On my last day only one elevator was in service which meant a wait of over 20 minutes when I wanted to check out as I didn't want to lug my bags down 31 floors!! Great shame as otherwise I would have been happy to return. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienant... Perfect spot...everything in walking distant. Subway station on the corner. Park you car a block and a half away... Time Square so need not say more... Comfortable stay! February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge stay The room was really nice, except for the fact that every time we turned up the heat, cold air blew out of the heater. A few things stand out as positive: the staff at the front desk, the doormen, and the quality of the bed and bath, all very good. A few things stand out as negative: the breakfast was awful. I'd rather you reduce the price of the room and give normal breakfast options. The elevator, on busy Saturdays and Sundays, is over matched and thus the wait for it was frustrating. Understandable given the age of the building, etc., but frustrating. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bartender and clean rooms We had an amazing time staying at your hotel when we visited Time Square last weekend! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was both helpful and friendly. There were plenty of choices at the breakfast and we would not hesitate to stay again. If I had to mention the one and only negative, would be the long wait for elevators if you stayed on a higher floor! The little bar downstairs was a perfect meeting place for our group and the bartender was awesome, giving us ideas of where to grab a bite before our show. Because it was my first time in the city, she made me feel very comfortable. The bar had to close early because of a heating problem and she served us a glass of wine and we drank it by the fireplace. She also told us of a bar close by that she would call and get us a table at because we mentioned the long line we saw as we walked back to the hotel that evening. It was frigid temps outside and the idea of waiting outside did not appeal to anyone in the group. I feel bad not remembering her name as she really had such a positive impact on our stay. The hotels location was another plus, very walkable to where we chose to go! We will come back! January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for the Money Great location, nice size room. Very modern and clean. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 V good 'cept lifts The hotel is well situated and its rooms very roomy for a room of this price in a big city. However, the lifts are very slow and one could wait a long time for one to arrive. The complementary breakfast was fine, but a bit of a zoo. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Service & Location Third time in this hotel for business/leisure and will continue to stay here. Great staff, breakfast, service, location and what about those social evenings, love it. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean/well stocked rooms We enjoyed our stay at this hotel near Times Square. For the price, you get a stocked suite with a good size fridge and a stove. A couple negatives: the elevator...given that there are 32 floors and only 3 elevators, expect to wait 10-15 minute waiting for one during peak times. Breakfast is extremely congested with too little seating and the food disappears before staff can replenish it. We ended eating out the last day. Staff was friendly. Bar prices were excessive. All rooms are near the noisy elevators. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great location, friendly staff! I recently stayed at this hotel over a long weekend. The staff were friendly, kind, helpful. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. My room was the cleanest of any hotel I've stayed at before and it was very comfortable and cozy. There is a warm fireplace going all of the time in the Great Room just outside the lobby that offers a welcoming and comforting experience. Very pleasant stay overall, would definitely stay again, and would recommend to others planning to visit NYC over a weekend. Close to Empire State Building! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, complete kitchen Located right across the street from the Port Authority Bus Terminal, this hotel is very easy to get to using the bus services from all three major NYC airports. There is a side entrance from the terminal on 42nd Street that is only 100 feet from the hotel. Then, when you need a taxi, just walk around the corner to the taxi stand at the front of the terminal. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfasts have many hot and cold items. (You can ask for a tray to take food back to your room.) Elevators can be slow at peak times, so plan accordingly. Some of the rooms have nice views of the city and also the Empire State Building. A bar opens at 4:00 p.m. One of the best features of this hotel is that every room has a complete kitchen that includes two burners, a microwave, a toaster, a coffee maker, a full sized refrigerator and all the utensils, plates, and dishes that one needs. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Comfortable Bed Good Service I stayed at the Stay bridge from Jan 10 thru Jan 14, I enjoyed my stay very well, the room and bed were very comfortable and clean. I would definitely say there again January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I could have hoped for. Based on other reviewers we asked for a QUIET room on a lower floor. It was great! We were given a corner room on the 6th floor. Occasionally we heard what we believe was an elevator screech but it was not enough to be bothersome and I am very sensitive to noise. We asked for a lower floor because previous reviewers mentioned long elevator waits. Waits for us were usually less than 2 minutes. Only once did we choose to walk down and that was because several people were already waiting. We never walked up. The lobby is small so sometimes gets crowded but this is NYC. The breakfast and social hour were terrific. Always plenty of good food and helpful staff. The sitting area is almost always full, but we always found a place to sit. If you're having trouble finding a place, there is extra seating in the bar area. The staff at reception were also wonderful. They helped us with everything from directions, to suggestions for dinners and desserts, to making reservations, to hotel questions. They were always efficient. The bed was comfortable... a little on the soft side... which was fine with me. There were 2 pillow choices... one a little firmer than the other. It was very clean. The soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion were great... some hotel provided products make me itchy... not these. And the fragrance was not overpowering either. The hotel offers a $49 personal driver to LaGuardia. It was great. No worries about being stuck in traffic and having the cab meter running. Laundry machines really are free although you do need your own soap. The work out room is small but certainly adequate for my needs. I tend to be picky but I have no complaints. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's an amazing value. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great #5 This was a wonderful place to stay and everyone was friendly and nice and the breakfast was excellent every morning. I will be staying there again. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January 2014 trip Great hotel, centrally located and easy walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Staff were great, rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Comfortable bed. Also very competitively priced for midtown location! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel that's just like home There is free breakfast and free happy hour style social events in the hotel that makes the stay very enjoyable. And the interior is nice and new, and the size is considered big in downtown NY. The only thing I could complain is that the lobby can get crowded sometimes. And there's no any additional benefits for platinum member. January 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Staybridge Suites Times Square
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading