• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 150.00 USD with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Please call hotel directly for further details 2127579000.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
United Nations
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Times Square - Broadway
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Jacob Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Ellis Island
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Off site, self park at Central Parking System. Cost of parking is $35 for 24 hours, no in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles are $10 more. Central Parking Systems 252 West 40th Street (Between 7th & 8th Avenues) NY, NY 10018 212-840-2270
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:310
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:225
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away!
View More

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away! Take in the grandeur of New York City from the hotel's central location and see it all as you walk everywhere, even to the Empire State Building.

If you're on business in Manhattan, the hotel's location is ideal as we are within walking distance to many Fortune 500 companies. As one of the closest hotels, it's an easy walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center.

After you've explored New York City, the hotel's studio suites, featuring pillowtop mattresses, welcome you to a restful night in the midst of this vibrant city. Take advantage of the complimentary evening receptions and stay on top of your exercise routine with a 24-hour Fitness Center that features Cybex equipment with personal TVs. You can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Book yourself an extended stay or a single night at the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel and enjoy the comforts of home as our guest.

View Less
Features
Cascading waterfalls and and a warm fireplace await you after a busy day of sightseeing amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel's guests appreciate the comforts of our studio suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good not have been better I do not know where to start. I am an IHG rewards member. Already happy with the variety of nice hotels available when we use this group of hotels for business. Mostly Holiday Inn Express. We ALMOST always have excellent experiences. This is the second time we have used them for family trips and could not be happier. This was probably the best service and stay we have had. Starting with the customer service agent who took time to understand our wants in New York City and provide us with the best possible hotel, excellent rates, suggestions for sight seeing and ideas for the kids. We booked a room with a city view and I asked her to put a note in for the hotel staff requesting the highest floor available knowing that there are no guarantees. Upon check-in by an extremely friendly and helpful staff....I was made away that we were booked for the top floor. Hooray!!!! our room was not quite ready and Jaime at the front desk.......great great guy, offered to put us in a room on the floor right below with the most incredible views. The room was great, breakfast selection, staff all the way around. I would certainly stay there again. I also realized that there was a partner hotel (Candlewood Suites) right next door which shared the fitness center. I imagine they have larger rooms with kitchens etc for those who desire them. Thank you for making our stay in New York City one that we and the kids will never forget. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelelnt Choice for Times Square Fans We chose this location based on a package and it turned out to be a great choice. Times Square is just a few walking blocks away, as is the Empire State Building. The staff was extremely curteous and helpful. The double bed room was a little tight (standard in NYC), but clean. We selected the "city view" and could lie in my bed and see the Empire State Building, as well as look out toward Manhattan and see the Freedom Tower. We enjoyed a couple of late night restaurants/bars (Irish and Italian) within one block of the hotel, which was really convenient when tired after all the daytime activities. Subway, bus, rail access are all within blocks. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and services! This is a great hotel! The check-in was quick and easy, and the staff was very helpful and thoughtful. She helped us book the taxi to airport and also offered to extend our stay for another 2 hours after finding out our flight is 5pm. Very Impressive! Also, we were lucky got a room on the 36th floor which offers a great view of New York city. We loved it a lot! The room is very clean and well-organized, and the beds and pillows were also very comfortable. The breakfast was great, offered varieties of foods and drinks and fruits. The location of the hotel is only 2 or 3 blocks away from Time Square and has lots of convenience store and restaurants around! Will definitely go back! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room I stayed in the period 25 to 28 August and the room had a very strong smell of wet carpet. Even with the window open and air conditioning on, the smell did not disappear. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stayed several times. Alwas have a great stay. Highly recomend. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, apologize people, comfortable bed I appreciated the location, the staff and the service are excellent. Compliment September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city Great Staff Thank you staff and City for a Great time !Very comfortable and safe environment! Great breakfast !! August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Vacation My wife and I only stayed for one night, and in this short time we were able to easily access Times Square, have a great dinner and a restful nights sleep! The young man behind the counter gave us a 10% coupon for a restaurant that he had recommended and offered us a wake up call for our early start in the a.m. In the morning....5a.m. the man behind the counter went above and beyond and helped us go outside and get a cab. Overall it was a good experience! Thanks August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick check in/out, great free breakfast selection Greeted by courteous staff at check in, no waiting! I was on 32nd floor, room 3202, with partial view of city. High enough to not have street noise! Two double beds, tight but comfortable. Elevator wait was not a problem. Avoid morning check out time, that was the longest wait time. Excellent FREE breakfast, lot of choices so everyone can find something they like. (cost savings to consider when hotel shopping) About a short 10 block walk to Times Square. Convenient. We used the valet parking at $55 night, could have saved a little here if you are willing to park further away and carry luggage, we opted for the convenience of curb unload/load. Short wait time at check out for vehicle. Recommend you sign up for the IHG rewards card, perks; gift bag at check in, late check out made it worth it! Got to spend extra time that day sightseeing. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room but Clean and a good location The room was too small, but it was clean and otherwise comfortable. It comes down to service. Your staff made our overnight stay easy and welcoming. Big props go to your valet and front desk staff, though $55 for parking per day was steep. Breakfast offered a variety of food, a pleasant surprise. I would not recommend the hotel room (we got #2205) for longer than 1 or 2 nights. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service - comfortable beds! My husband and I recently stayed here for 3 nights on a leisure trip to NYC. We were immediately greeted by the friendly staff and only had to wait a few minutes to check in. Our rewards membership status was recognized and our check-in was ready right away. The lobby of the hotel is small, but neat and clean. The hotel is conveniently located within easy walking distance to Times Square yet away from the noise of the city. Our room was 2701 and while small (as most NYC rooms are) it was clean and comfortable with plenty of room for our needs. The bathroom was also clean and well appointed. The view from our room was not amazing, but wasn't horrible either - we could see the river through the buildings and got plenty of sun during the morning. The bed was SO comfortable! We slept so well and could have stayed in the bed all day if we didn't have places to go! Seriously - it was amazing! The concierge was very helpful in providing transportation advice when asked, and the staff was quick to find us a taxi when needed. We only had the breakfast one morning and it was a standard Holiday Inn Express offering - no complaints. Wi-fi was available and worked well. The only downside (and it wasn't that bad) was the elevator wait. There are only two elevators to service the 30+ floors and so just be prepared to build in time for possible waits. Overall, we would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when in the city. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We really enjoyed our stay in NYC at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is very clean and the staff very helpful. My only negative comment would be that the rooms are small. It was just my husband and I and we weren't in the room very much so it was fine. Very nice bathroom. Enjoyed the breakfast, it was a short walk to all the attractions, and the price was good. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly polish employees I liked overall services , nice rooms ,good breakfest. Friendly employees. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, but great staff! It's NYC, Times Square. The location is great, and so, the rooms were expected to be small. But we were there for a night and it was sufficient for us. However, what was really great was the service from the staff: - late check-in was easily accommodated - my daughter threw up in the eating area, and the staff helped us clean up the mess - my wife forgot her watch, and they found it and kept it for us. Totally recommend this place! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel Can not fault this hotel and our stay here. We were celebrating my partners 40th birthday and I was looking to propose during our stay. I had emailed before arrival and was given an upgrade. The room we were given was amazing with views of the Hudson river and World trade centre building 1 and also the Empire state buildng. All I can say was I am so thankful to the hotel as what a fantastic way to start our visit to New York. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had every choice you could want. All fresh and plentiful. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. Some people on trip advisor have commented on the lifts, however we never had a problem even being up on the 34th floor! The location of the hotel is very good with a 5 min walk to Times Square and city bikes are just outside too. Overall we both had a great week and next time we travel to New York we will be booking here. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 13 Day IHG Vacation We were pleased with the vacation, the view and the breakfast. I was very pleased with the customer service that Alex at the front desk provided. Alex went above and beyond to make a difficult time accommodating. We missed our flight and had to return to the hotel and pay for another night, which Alex gave us a discount rate for. Alex truly understands customer service and made my just ok stay into a positive one. Thank you Alex for making my family feel welcome and appreciated. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Clean Rooms Have always been happy with Holiday Inn Express service. Great staff... August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Very clean with updated furnishings and linens. Variety of hot items for breakfast as well as the usual continental food items. Only drawback is the size of the room but not unusual for NYC. Great location. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service We were able to check in early, and although the hotel was on the older side (as most are in NYC), it was very comfortable and clean. We were especially happy with the breakfast and concierge services, as well as the fantastic location. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends that are visiting NYC. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super great location and accommodations My recent stay, with daughter, and two granddaughters couldn't have been better. The room was small, which is typical for NYC, but clean with comfy beds and a great view of the Empire State Building on the left and Hudson River on the right. Breakfast was great! Thanks to Oscar for explaining all the options to me prior to the 6:30 am opening. The location was awesome! We literally walked to everything. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking to Time Square This is a great hotel for the value! Walking distance to Time Square and a tremendous staff! Breakfast area is cramped, but well worth the sacrifice! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room but Great Location Dont"t let the size of the room keep you from satying at this gem. From the time that we checked in until we checked out three days later we were treated like royality. The location of this hotel for Times Square is excellent. we will always stay here for a Times Square visit August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Excellent place to stay. Excellent location and staff August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was fantastic Everyone was very pleasant and efficient, the location was great for what we were planning in the city, very centrally located. The rooms we had were clean and the bed comfortable. Would plan to stay at this location on my next visit August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dated hotel I recently stayed at the Holiday for 4 nites, we were 4 ladies, we had 2 double beds. I found the rooms clean but dated and old. they really need to upgrade. the space was very small to move around should have only had one bed in the room not two. There was no space for the coffee maker is was put on the ground between the two beds under the only nite table and the ice bucket was put on top of the wardrobe too high for us to reach. There was really no place for us to put our suitcases without tripping over them. (could not even put them under the bed it was blocked) The only chair in the room was so worn down that it had worn away on many places and was pealing very badly and not comfortable to sit on. The location was good and the hotel included breakfast which you have to get there early as it is small and packed but was satisfying. I don't think I would recommend this hotel to any one unless they did some renovations. I travel very often for my company and have stayed in many hotels but was a little disappointed with this one. The rooms tho quoted to hold four should really only be for two, so if you are two it would be okay, still small but okay. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Although the rooms were a bit small, the amenities were fine for a short stay. The included breakfast was a real bonus! Close to Times Square and subways...very convenient. The price dropped from the time we booked to the time of our visit; that made it much more economical! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in NYC Stayed here twice in the last few weeks while I was preparing for and taking the NY Bar Exam. The staff was wonderful (even holding my cell phone for me while I was taking the exam), the room was perfect and the breakfast was just what I needed before taking the test. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome The staff. makes the business and the staff at this property is amazing. I don't know of anything that could have made our stay any better. Julie and Angelica are incredible ladies. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We would stay here again. It was near the things we wanted to do. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was great but a little crowded. We enjoyed our city view room. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room near times square My husband and I enjoyed our stay in New York at Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast and staff were great. My only complaint was we would see a random ant. Just one on the table or bed spread. Our room was on 2nd floor (did not need elevators, great!) and I think the ants came in window from roof of front of building. Did not complain though, did not want to change room because of a couple of ants. August 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Staybridge Suites Times Square Reception
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.