• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 150.00 USD with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Please call hotel directly for further details 2127579000.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
United Nations
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Times Square - Broadway
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Jacob Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Ellis Island
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Off site, self park at Central Parking System. Cost of parking is $35 for 24 hours, no in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles are $10 more. Central Parking Systems 252 West 40th Street (Between 7th & 8th Avenues) NY, NY 10018 212-840-2270
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:310
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:225
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away!
View More

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away! Take in the grandeur of New York City from the hotel's central location and see it all as you walk everywhere, even to the Empire State Building.

If you're on business in Manhattan, the hotel's location is ideal as we are within walking distance to many Fortune 500 companies. As one of the closest hotels, it's an easy walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center.

After you've explored New York City, the hotel's studio suites, featuring pillowtop mattresses, welcome you to a restful night in the midst of this vibrant city. Take advantage of the complimentary evening receptions and stay on top of your exercise routine with a 24-hour Fitness Center that features Cybex equipment with personal TVs. You can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Book yourself an extended stay or a single night at the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel and enjoy the comforts of home as our guest.

View Less
Features
Cascading waterfalls and and a warm fireplace await you after a busy day of sightseeing amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel's guests appreciate the comforts of our studio suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 473 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plastic Mattress Cover The room and bed were fine, but the bed had a plastic mattress cover that was noisy and not the most comfortable. I've never experienced this at any IHG property before. Overall a convenient location and helpful staff. Only other downside is the congestion in the area is crazy, even by Manhattan standards. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and service My teen daughter and I stayed for 2 weekday nights in December. We were able to check in upon arrival at 1:30, a great convenience. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean but quite small. It was adequate for 2 people for a few nights. There wasn't much room to hang clothes or put down your suitcase. There was one desk chair. The beds were very comfortable! Also, the air quality seemed much better than other hotels I've stay at--no odor, not too dry. We were on the 32nd floor and had a wonderful city view. There are only 6 rooms on a floor so it was very quiet. The breakfast area was small but it moved quickly and we had no trouble getting a table at 8:00 am. There was a nice variety of foods offered. The lobby is small but there is a sitting area. The concierge was very helpful and knowledgable. This hotel is conveniently located to subways, restaurants, and sites. For the price, this hotel was great. We weren't looking to spend much time in our room, so the small size really wasn't an issue for 2 nights. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location very accomodading staff Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express 12/12/13 for six nights . It's the fourth time we have holidayed in NYC at Christmas time and we can't fault the location, service , cleanliness or staff . It's not luxury but that's reflected in the price. The rooms although small we're clean and all our requirements were met including adjacent rooms as our party was of four. From the cleaners to the breakfast staff , the reception to the concierge we were treated with the utmost respect . Breakfast was a bit repetative but would certainly stay here again . December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value definately recommend We were here for a 3 night stay in New York before travelling onto to Cancun for 10 nights as part of our Silver Wedding anniversary celebrations. Our travel agent had advised both hotels that it was a special holiday and we were really touched to have some lovely truffles and heart shaped towels placed on our bed when we checked in, very unexpected. We had decided to book a less expensive hotel for the New York leg of our journey and were more than pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and quality of service from the staff. Our room was located on 32nd floor so had a great view and was absolutely spotless. As other reviewers have mentioned the breakfast is a bit of a nightmare so we ate brunch out of the hotel - just the excuse we need to start the day with Bloody Mary's and Mimosas!. Can't recommend this hotel enough - great value for money, great location and really friendly and helpful staff. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay It was my first time to NYC and hotel is within walking distance of everything I wanted to go to. Many people would complain about the size of the room, please keep in mind that the real estate is very expensive but the hotel's was reasonably priced considering the location. The complimentary cold and warm breakfast was very good unlike other hotels I've stayed in the past. Additionally the staff were very friendly and will go out of way to make sure that you're satisfied. If I were to come back to NYC, I would stay at the hotel. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, tiny rooms, friendly staff Great location, tiny rooms, friendly staff. Arrived at 12 but wasn't able to check in until 4 which is unusual when a platinum member. Internet included. Overall good value for location. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING IN EVERY WAY ! IF LOOKING FOR FANTASTIC SERVICE, VALUE FOR MONEY , COMFORT, TOP NOTCH CLEANLINESS AND A STRESS FREE HOLIDAY THEN THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE. I HAVE STAYED IN QUITE A FEW NYC HOTELS OVER THE LAST FEW YEARS, BUT I WILL NOW BE STICKING TO THIS ONE WHEN RETURNING TO NEW YORK. 5 NIGHTS/DAYS OF SHEER JOY. DIDN'T ENCOUNTER ANY SERIOUS PROBLEMS REGARDING THE ELEVATORS, OBVIOUSLY THEY ARE GOING TO BE BUSY AT PEAK TIMES. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and very patient. Our room was the very best and being on the 36th floor gave us a great view of the city. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Everything was within walking distance. We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and hope to return. Everyone was very friendly. The breakfast was very good and the staff in the kitchen were also very helpful. Thank-you for everything. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC trip My wife and I were very please with our stay. The bed was comfortable, the view was great, the hotel staff were very nice. I would stay there again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms - excellent staff Convenienty located in South Times Square. The staff is friendly and competent. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. As with most NYC hotels, the rooms are small, with no refrigerator or microwave. Wifi connection is horrible in the evening when utilization increases. And one must walk next door to use the gym - no exercise facility on-site. In the winter, that can be an eye-opener. Overall, excellent value for the area. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room with a view Great location, small rooms but what I expected for the location. Breakfast is chaos. Front desk would not connect a late night call to my room which was strange. They should be more understanding of the clientele and time zone difference. Scored an awesome view from my room! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round We were spending 1 night in New York on our way home from Costa Rica and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. All the hotel staff we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as affordable, comfortable and convenient. We had no complaints whatsoever. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION OVERALL THE SEVICE WAS VERY GOOD. MAINLY, THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL SO CLOSE TO TIMES SQUARE WAS THE BEST. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoyed our stay at your hotel during our mini vacation and look forward to returning soon and often. The location was convenient to the places we wanted to visit and included sightseeing, eating and shopping. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy The room was comfortable with a soft and warm bed. A great location for Midtown and Times Square, allowing easy access to the major tourist sites and transport at Penn Station and the Port Authority Bus Terminal. The complimentary hot breakfast was much welcomed. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value After looking at many properties to stay at i decided to stay here. It had many good reviews- and it deserved them all. Clean, friendly staff, and close to everything. Valet parking is nice too. My wife even commented on what a nice place i picked. I recommend this hotel! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Location and clean We stayed for one week and enjoyed it. The room was clean, the bed comftable. Our room was small and the furniture has seen better days, as well as the aircon in the room. Overall everithing was functional. For this small room we had a big end clean bathroom. The location of the hotel is that excellent that we did everything by feet in mdtown. Times Square was only a few steps away. Negative was the noisy air con, the breakfast and its room, as well as they sold us a 10% macy's voucher, despite they should have known it better, that at this time of the year almost every shopping occasion has in minimum 25% off. Overall I would suggest to don't take the breakfast and vouchers and then this hotel is the perfect place to explore Manhattan for a acceptable amount of money. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great!. I don't know what to say, but it was a great location, we could walk to everything. Rick helped us very much, without his help, we would not have done as much as we did. He is wonderful!! I called there before we left Eau Claire, WI & Rick told me different ways to get from JFK to bus & Hotel. When we got there, the girls behind the front desk were wonderful too, Julie & Angel. Those three people were wonderful. At breakfast, they were very helpful to please us. I will tell everyone to stay here. If we come back to NY, we will call you again. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient location and helpful staff Thank you for providing great service and comfortable night'a stay this past Wednesday. Front desk, bellman, cleaning, dining and concierge staff were excellent. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luca Fairly good value for money. I have nothing else to add. In general it was a good choice. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I really enjoyed my stay here and the location of this hotel. The staff was very friendly, attentive and responsive. The lobby was nice and clean as well as my room and bathroom. I would stay here again for sure! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and friendly staff We spent 2 nights over Thanksgiving weekend and great location for plays and subway. The room was very small for 3 people, but otherwise it was an enjoyable stay. We will stay there again when in the city. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Visit Hotel is in a great location if you are visiting NYC. We were able to walk to time square in 3-5 minutes. Hotel staff was really helpful and very courteous. If you aren't used to NYC just be prepared for small, small, small. The room was quite small, but manageable for two people. My biggest recommendation I have would be to enlarge the size of the dining area where breakfast is served. That place was a mad house every morning no matter what time we went down (Although the cinnamon rolls were worth it!). If we returned to the city I would stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to stay Has stayed for 2 days. Great location. The price is reasonable. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but lacking space Neat Efficient house keeping But Elevator not sufficient. Lacking space Book and paid for a city view but did not get that. Stay was all together good all the same November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Girl's Weekend This hotel was awesome! We stayed in NYC for the weekend and had a great time. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and it was great coming in on a cool evening and having hot chocolate waiting in the lobby. Front desk staff were great. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay in the City My wife and I came back to NYC for our 1 year Anniversary. Jamie at front desk went out of his way to make sure all was okay when we checked in. Coffee Maker was not touched or cleaned and that was all. We took off to eat dinner and when we came back there was Chocolate and Candy on our bed and an apology note from Front Desk Supervisor.. That is great service.. We were in room 3506 and the view awesome. Room was comfortable and small but welcome to NYC. You are there for the city not the room.. Very close to transportation which is good.. We will defiantly be back... November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great room, great location, great staff. the view from our room was fantastic! We really enjoyed our stay. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk All the front desk staff from morning to overnight were very helpful and extremely polite. They made my stay very good! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city view Our room was in 31st floor so, the view is very nice which we pay for extra. The room lack an extra footage though, but I guess that is New York. Otherwise the hotel and staff are nice and friendly. November 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Staybridge Suites Times Square
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading