• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 150.00 USD with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Please call hotel directly for further details 2127579000.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
United Nations
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Times Square - Broadway
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Jacob Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Ellis Island
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Off site, self park at Central Parking System. Cost of parking is $35 for 24 hours, no in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles are $10 more. Central Parking Systems 252 West 40th Street (Between 7th & 8th Avenues) NY, NY 10018 212-840-2270
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:310
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:225
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away!
View More

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away! Take in the grandeur of New York City from the hotel's central location and see it all as you walk everywhere, even to the Empire State Building.

If you're on business in Manhattan, the hotel's location is ideal as we are within walking distance to many Fortune 500 companies. As one of the closest hotels, it's an easy walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center.

After you've explored New York City, the hotel's studio suites, featuring pillowtop mattresses, welcome you to a restful night in the midst of this vibrant city. Take advantage of the complimentary evening receptions and stay on top of your exercise routine with a 24-hour Fitness Center that features Cybex equipment with personal TVs. You can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Book yourself an extended stay or a single night at the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel and enjoy the comforts of home as our guest.

View Less
Features
Cascading waterfalls and and a warm fireplace await you after a busy day of sightseeing amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel's guests appreciate the comforts of our studio suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Value!! Brought the kids to visit NYC for the weekend and had a great stay. The beds are AWESOME and the staff was wonderful. The breakfast on the first morning was very good but on the second morning it was a mob scene in the breakfast room. Too many people, not enough tables. It would be helpful if staff could ask folks not to save tables but to wait until their family has their food to look for a spot to sit. There were young kids left to hold tables for 15 minutes while other families were walking around with their food looking for a place to sit. In cases like this perhaps temporary tables could be set up for the overflow? Our only other 'issue' was that the pool area seemed to need some attention. The lounge chairs were all wet and mildewy and tossed onto th furniture...not an inviting look. My son reported that the pool had a lot of junk in it #hair, etc.#...perhaps a new filter? All in all, would definitey stay again however!! Thanks! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice Staff, funny and kindly Round Trip Shuffle for NY for only 7 bucks with Mario Very clean and good atmosphere Free Wifi, parking, pool All day cold water, coffee I recommend for everyone On the back street, nice Chinese take out restaurant, FIST WOK, large portion and cheap cons: Pool close at 9pm When door close it make a BANG August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent place to stay. We were a party of 4 and enyoed our week long stay. Close to New York. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will come back... Except for the view, unable to find something wrong with this hotel, service, room and staff.. will come back. Thanks August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable, very clean, and staff are very friendly! Wonderful experience and great staff at all levels. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were spacious enough for my family of five. They had amenities everywhere, lemonade, coffee, and a hot breakfast. The price was inexpensive and we got more than we expected. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to be Great service, and Hina, Max, Sam and Christ, were SUPER!!! If you are going to visit New York , stay at THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS, in North Bergen NJ. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect to visit New York Very close to Time Ssquare and the shuttle are nice, no worries, up on the bus! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We had a 3 night stay at this hotel. The first day we get back in our room at 4:00pm and the room was still not done. My husband and I were very tired from walking all day in NYC and we couldn't rest because the bed was u done. At 5:30 we started showering to go out again and we get a knock on the door, we told the housekeepers to come back but they said that their shift was over. Therefore, we told them to forget about it and that we would sleep on the undone bed. Later that night we went to bed and early in the morning at around 7:00am we started hearing stomps and loud noises from the roof. It sounded like people running on the roof. We couldn't sleep anymore so we had to get up due to all the noises we were hearing. It was so frustrating. It was like that all 3 mornings. It was not a restful vacation. The least they could have done was advise us of the roof repairs. Not to mention that there was a horrible smell in our room. We kept the AC on but it didn't remove the awful smell. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value I have comments about the hotel and then information for future visitors. Accommodations were very good, but most Holiday Inn Express hotels which I have stayed are nicer. Overall service was good, but was superb at the breakfast bar. Wireless internet was not good the first night, but worked well the other nights. I was told there are issues with Apple products. Traffic in Manhattan is congested and people drive very aggressively. I believe most people would prefer not to drive in Manhattan. Shuttle service is available from hotel to Times Square at round trip cost of $7 from one company. They sell tickets without regards to their bus capacity and you may not be able to go or return at the time you wish. A second company has round trip at $12 per person and appears to keep track of the number of passengers because you have to call and reserve a time. Hotel has information on both companies and the public transportation. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view We were very happy with the Hotel and the service. Hot breakfast was good and the views from our window were amazing. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service. My family and I stayed here on our trip to visit NYC. They had a shuttle that took us to and from the city at a variety of times to accommodate everyone. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were very comfy. Thank you to the staff that made our stay enjoyable. Sincerely, The Zimmerman's August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I booked this hotel because of the proximity to New York City without being in New York City. Very easy to get to Time Squares with a shuttle that passes in the next street for 3$. Saved a lot of money by not being on the island in hotel and parking. The room was very very cleen. The staff was superb. It's a must for travellers to NYC that want to get the best value for their buck. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness The staff was very friendly and helpful. However the bed had hair in it the first night and had not been changed from the previous guest. We were given another room and a $25 discount for that night. Perhaps a free night stay might have been better. Also our second room smelled musty. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average overall experience Breakfast was good...staff was extremely nice...room was big but smelled like mildew....washroom was comfortable and big..... The overall look of the hotel needs improvement.....very close to New York City....The shuttle was late in picking you up in NY so plan on waiting....the shuttle was a bargain....The listing of food places that the hotel was out dated and. were not correct...we drove around and could not find the locations. Overall you get what you pay for....I stayed at the Holiday Inn on 57th in NY and the hotel was nicer however there was no breakfast..... July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and friendly staff. Wonderful experience and great staff at all levels. Clean, spacious and modern looking rooms. Breakfast included with our stay. Would definitely go back. Keep up the good work! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service A little detail, the blackout in the room´s window was torn July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service First, I'd like to thank Amy at the front desk for helping us with the shuttle pick up at the Super 8. Her guidance was right on. Thank you so much Amy. The room was comfortable and clean. The shuttle from the hotel was not very good. It is not owned by the hotel. The first shuttle leaves at 9:00am. and the drivers spoke very little English. They were unable to make change if the head guy was not there. Then it takes you over an hour to get to Time Square. This was such a waste of time. We used the shuttle by Super 8 early in the morning(before 9am, then the other shuttle begins) and was picked up by the NJ transit. They were able to use the bus lanes to Times Square. This took only 20 to 30 minutes to get to NYC. Very easy to use. The only draw back is that it's about a 10 minute walk to get there and then when you return, you are dropped off above the Super 8, which is about a 15 minute walk. Also, the pool closed at 9:00pm at night. We did not get much use of this due to being in the city most of the day. The breakfast was good and the ladies working it were truly friendly!! Over all we were happy, we just wish they would run their own shuttle to NYC, with earlier times and run every half hour. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Loved everything about this hotel! Great staff, awesome pool, wonderful breakfast, most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in!! Would definitely recommend! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean, updated, lovely large rooms with comfy beds,delish breakfast and the pool is a bonus. Very kind and accomodating staff members. The gentleman if you can call him that) that operates the shuttle to and from NYC is very rude, not accomodating and only in it for your money.(nice bus driver however). It's a shame that he provides this poor service at such a highly recommened hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY AND COMFORTABLE STAY I AM VERY SURE THAT THIS WILL BE ONE OF THE MOST FRIENDLY, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE LODGINGS YOU WILL EVER HAVE. ALSO REALLY VERY GOOD BREAKFAST FOOD, VARIETY AND SERVICE. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for visiting NYC! We scoured the internet looking for a place to stay for our weekend in NYC. We had a few criteria: 1) Must have a pool - we were traveling with our kids - VERY important! 2) Must have free breakfast - hotel deals are often negated when you have to spend an additional $40 for breakfast every day. 3) Must have transportation into the city. This hotel met our criteria perfectly. It is a very international location - we met people from all over the world at breakfast and waiting for the shuttle into the city. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and reasonably quiet (it's fricken New Jersey, afterall, don't expect to hear cows mooing in the morning!#. The pool was very nice - pretty clean #not perfect, but, hey - it's a hotel!#, and often very busy. The one "complaint" is that there were never any pool towels! We called and asked three times, and never got any, so, we wandered through the hotel sopping wet. Oh well, it was July, we dried quickly. Breakfast was a good balance of the traditional "continental breakfast" #breads, yogurt, cereal, etc - the only fruit we saw was Bananas#, as well as biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and pancakes. Staff was exceptionally friendly and made sure tables were cleared quickly. The shuttle into the city #I believe it is contracted out, and not through the hotel, but I'm not 100% sure#, is the primary reason we will stay here again. For $7 per person, round trip, in less than 10 minutes #depending on traffic#, you are in Times' Square. You can't get better than that! They have several times to choose from, and are easy to find on the return trip. Granted, you have to stay within their timelines #no return trips after 10:00pm - but trust me, you're exhausted by 8:00pm, so don't try to push it#, but they are a shuttle service, not your personal driver, so adjust. One little thing that I want to point out is very minor, but just hit me the wrong way. The staff flat out asked for good reviews, and gave their names to make sure they were mentioned. I personally find this kind of tacky, but it did help me remember to complete my review. It's probably just me, but it kind of got annoying after a little bit. NOT a deal breaker by any means. Overall, great hotel! We had a blast, and will definitely stay here again when we had back to NYC. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable room Double queen room was very comfortable. The staff were friendly, especially Amy (Front Desk) and Mila (from the breakfast room). Both of them were very helpful, they made our stay most welcomed! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for trips to NYC This hotel was great for those that want to see NYC but can't afford to stay downtown. The rooms are nice and the breakfast in the mornings was both a money saver and a time saver. The best deal is the shuttle bus - for $7 round trip is will take you to Times Square and that is a huge savings over a cab or anything else. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay! I am so pleased with our stay. It was excellent, the staff was so kind and they go out of their way to help. I am telling you if you have to go to New York or nearby, this is the best place to stay. Every morning they have a free breakfast buffet, there are so many choices that you can fill up and skip lunch. I couldn't of asked for a better place to stay. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walls are thin and have a good parking break. When we arrived at his hotel, it's just a little outside of Hoboken NJ. when you pull in the parking lot, you'll notice it goes uphill. So you have to park at an angle, just make sure you excellent emergency parking breaks because you'll need them. Around 5 a.m., someone was getting ice form the machine outside of our room. I swear you can hear it right through the wall like it was in your room. Very noisy and the walls seem thin. Other than that, the room was okay, but kind of small for having two beds. I've been to quite a few Holiday Inn's and we had a little more room. I understand being in this area is kind of tight on space, but it was a bit over priced for the room I feel. The automatic front door of the hotel is kind of odd. You'll see what I mean if you stay here. Other than that, I guess the service and everything else was fine. Gas prices seem to be cheap around this area. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel service and staff i had a great time with my family at your hotel and the staff was so welcoming and kind. the room was neat and tidy and we also loved the free breakfast in the morning. the person in charge of breakfast did a wonderful job. we also loved the pool and we used it frequently. thanks angelo scarlato p.s i have stayed at other holiday inn express and would love to be credited with the points for two weeks visit in daytona florida last year. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service. Everyone was helpful and kind. We really enjoyed the dining room ladies. They were very efficient, kept breakfast itmes well stocked and were always kind. We were able to congregate with our family in the dining room in off hours. That was nice. Front desk was helpful with all of our questions. Only complaint, the swimming pool was open 9am-9pm. We wish it could have been open the same hours that the exercize room was open. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price This hotel is a great value close to New York City. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast room is actually big enough to eat with your family with hot and cold choices. The shuttle from the hotel is helpful but not very organized. If you are willing to walk a few blocks the public shuttle options work just as well if not better. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The people working in this hotel are terrific. I had never been to New York/New Jersey. I took the shuttle bus that an independent company runs from the hotel. I didn't realize until 4:00 pm, and I was ready to go back to the hotel, that the shuttle didn't come until 8:00 p.m. I thought the paper they gave us was an example of when the shuttle runs, not the actual schedule. The people in the city bus/train lines were not helpful at all. I called the hotel to see if they could help get me back. They were great with directions! Upon our return, they suggested a restaurant at my asking, that too was terrific. If you should stay in this hotel, I highly recommend the lasagna from the Italian restaurant they have a menu for. I wish I could remember the name of it, because I would go to their website and give them a glowing review. The lasagna was huge, inexpensive, they delivered and it was delicious. At breakfast, a lady went around to the tables asking if everyone was pleased with the selection they had on the complimentary breakfast bar, and wishing each a good day. I would stay here again! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around!! Very comfortable bed,excellent breakfast choices,great staff, very friendly and accommodating, shuttle service to New York was amazing too! July 5, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Staybridge Suites Times Square
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading