Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 688 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My husband and I traveled to NYC recently and used our Priority Rewards points at the Staybridge-Times Square. While the walk toward 8th street leaves a little to be desired visually, it's not at all a reason to stay away from this great hotel. The rooms were of decent size (for NY) and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever experienced in a hotel - better than mine at home! It was very nice to have the fridge and a full size coffeemaker to brew a cup (or 3) before going out for the day. Check-in was very prompt in spite of the busload of tourists that had just arrived. The only time we had a significant wait for the elevator was the first night after check-in. After that, we had no problems whatsoever getting to or from our room on the 29th floor. The desk personnel, concierge, etc., were all helpful and courteous. Housekeeping was excellent as well - room was always clean when we returned mid-afternoons to get ready for dinner & shows. We would definitely stay at this Staybridge on our next visit to the city. The only negative (if I must refer to it as such) is that we were not recognized as Priority Club Members. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a comfortable base in downtown New York This was our first stay at a Staybridge Suites and we weren't disappointed. Whilst not huge, our room was a fair size for central N.Y. and the cooking facilities were an enormous bonus. Good bathroom, tho' it could have done with a little more storage space.The thrice-weekly wine-and-snacks events, two hours long, provided a great opportunity to socialise with others and to stop early evening hunger - definitely a big plus point. Buffet breakfast was excellent, though very very busy as we stayed during Thanksgiving week. The three elevators got busy, too, and we often waited quite a few minutes for one to reach us. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would return when visiting N.Y. again. Just a word for Priority Club members and especially Platinum ones - maybe it was because the Front Desk staff were so busy, but - really pleasant as they were - there was no acknowledgement whatsoever of our PCR status and we actually had to point it out when, almost at the end of our stay, we requested late checkout. Only then was this confirmed. A small but irritating point in an otherwise really nice hotel. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Staff Overall, I cannot say enough about this hotel. The facility was well equipped, the staff, and I mean all of them from housekeeping, mtce and front desk / lobby staff were very friendly and capable. Our room was very well equipped and kept clean and well supplied. If I could say anything, it would be that when a carpet pattern is no longer discernable, it is time to replce it. The heavy traffic area adjacent to the bed and washroom no longer had any of the carpet pattern left, whereas the rest of the carpeting was in very good shape. My guess is that the hotel has a standard / time for carpet renewal and this room (2805) had not yet come up on the list. Concierge and desk staff were excellent. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed , great service though busy lift Bed was so comfortable! The rooms were not luxurious though pleasantly decorated and clean. The road it was on was a little seedy/disappointing but once you get over that- the positive was that it was close to ports authority and therefore trains and buses. It was close to the 9th avenue restaurants and close (though a little removed from time square) The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the cost was reasonable. The free grab and go breakfast was a plus and ideal when on a short break and conscious of costs. Also on some evenings there was a free meal - which came in very handy. There was a reasonably stocked kitchen area - but anything cooked meant that your clothes would smell - therefore forget it!!!! The other 2 downsides are a very slow lift service (only 3 lifts for several floors - which takes ages a busy times) and a very noisy airconditioning system (which keeps you awake), The is not enough space for more than 2 people so would not be ideal for a family holiday December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great great place, great location, superb comfort in room November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by At the time of Sandy We did not quite get the size of the room we had requested but the one we had was at the right floor and the bed was comfortable. The service staff, particularly during breakfast and the social evening receptions were extremely nice, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast and the social evening reception food was good with varied choices. The reception staff were quite vague, clueless and some a little arrogant; they had no knowledge of their city or transportation other hailing a taxi for you. Not very friendly or caring especially as we were there at the time of Hurricane Sandy. No mingling or assurances from management. No recognition of Priority Club members. The concierge staff were good but also lacked knowledge of their local transportation and always ready to recommend taxis everywhere. The hotel was extremely busy; the foyer, the breakfast area and the social evening receptions all overflowed into each other. We always struggled to find a suitable table and my husband often had to eat his cereal standing up. The lifts also took along time and then one of the three was out of order. Normal subway and the train service had not resumed fully on the day of our return flight and arranging alternative transportation other than a $70 taxi was stressful. There was no help or knowledge from the reception staff. On the contrary, we had subway passes with money topped up. When asked, one of the reception staff said we would not need those as we were going to the airport by train. So we gave the cards to him to pass on to a couple of staff we felt would benefit. But how wrong he was because we needed the passes and had to buy new ones to travel on the inter terminals train at JFK. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great hotel! Room super comfortable. Staff more than helpful. We have stayed here twice and will stay again . November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent employees The new cable TV/internet provider does not measure up to Time Warner. Everything else is excellent. November 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequite closet and no full mirror. Hotel location and staff were excellent. However, the closet was less than satisfactory for storage and there was no full length mirror in the King Suite? November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ask Reception Some rooms are with baths, others without. When you check in ask for a room according to your preferences. Cleaning your room may be as late as 7 pm so if you see the cleaning lady you may ask for an early cleaning, otherwisey wait November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location, comfortable room and great service Strategic location for visits to stores, theaters and times square. Rooms with excellent beds and television programming appropriate. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent very good location, very large room (especially that it is NYC!), very good complimentary breakfast, attention by staff to issues and making sure you are a happy customer. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Services exceed expectation plus great location. A perfect home away from home. I'm an adventurous traveler who prefers to try new but Staybridge Times Square makes an exception; I will definitely stay again on next trip to New York. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel My wife and I had a lovely stay in the hotel, despite being in NYC during Hurricane Sandy! The staff were helpful (especially the concierge) and friendly. The room was well equipped and comfortable. For the cost of the hotel we would say it was excellent value. The only slight drawback was the location in that although close to Times Square, the hotel is reached via a somewhat depressing NY street, but apart from one evening this didn't affect us at all. November 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service and comfortable bed I am a Platinum member with IHG for 3 years. Everytime I checked in a IHG property, they will greed me and thank you for my business as Platinum member. This property no. Not even mention it. No freebie and no upgrade. Very disappointed. Location is great. But because the room / wall to thin. I can hear everything outside on the hallway. First night, room next door has a dog and the dog barking all night long. Call customer service and not helpful. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brian was so helpful This was my 10th night in NYC. One employee who went above and beyond, Brian, the bellman, that title doesn't do him justice. He helped with my bags, stored them until a room was ready as I was very early then brought them to my room. I had a lot of bags. How he did his job moved me. He empathized when I told him I did not want to leave NYC and it was going to be very hard to go. The next morning he helped me weigh my bags so I could make sure each was under 50 lbs. He then stored them and then brought them back out before my super shuttle arrived. I had been crying because it was so hard to leave NYC, a city I love. He was kind once again in how he dealt with me, but never made mention of my reddened eyes. What a valuable employee you have in Brian! He treats every guest with care, a group of women needed dining recommedations. He tailored his recommendation to their request w/ specifics. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home great place to run away from hurricane sandy..... usually come for work reasons and family visits. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location clean hotel The kitchenette was a nice touch. Being Platinum is worthless at this hotel as it only gets you 10 chocolate covered raisens. Room on 17th floor (1701) had no view but did have all of the elevator noise. It washigh enough tat street noise was minimal. Elevators were crowded with long waits in the morning. Front desk was ok but did not want to offer any upgrades. Housekeeping was fantastic as were the employees at breakfest. Bellhops were not interested in helping with a taxi as they wanted us to take a private sedan at more money to the airport. Breakfest was good but would have like a little more variety. Scrambled eggs 3 out of 4 days were dry. Bacon only one day sausage two days in a row. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations exceeded. Our stay was very pleasant. Location , staff and room comfort exceeded our expectations. Complimentary breakfast and social evening reception was a bonus. On a negative note, the elevator wait time seemed to be long and the cost of cocktails in the bar was overpriced. The breakfast / reception room and concierge staff were extremely helpful. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an excellent overnight A great overnight stay in NYC. Check in was fast and the young ladies behind the counter could not have been nicer. Our room was beautiful, efficient, clean and the bed was so comfortable. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was also good and convenient. Check out was also quick and easy. I would surely recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in midtown Manhattan November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Bad timing I stayed there for the weekend of the NYC Marathon and due to the cancellation, I left early. The hotel is very good, excellent accommodations and comfortable. The location is not that great, but quick to access subway and times square surroundings. Overall, I recommend this hotel and would probably stay back November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic trip, first of many to the Staybridge suites TImes Square I have just returned from a fantastic stay at this hotel, everything i read prior to staying was confirmed that staff were very friendly, happy to assist you and going the extra mile. I arrived at the hotel just after hurricane sandy and arrived to see a very social and friendly group of staff and people in hotel. I was allowed to check in to my room earlier than usual, which was a fantastic gesture as i had been travelling for a day! Staff both at the desk and behind the scenes including the housekeeping and maintenance were polite and helpful and seemed to enjoy working there, as there was no forced niceness, they did genuinely seem happy to help. although the weather wasnt the best while visiting, I made the best of the trip and front desk was happy to loan umbrellas . The lifts, although previously mentioned as slow, I never encountered any delays of more than a couple minutes wait for the elevator. I will stay at this hotel again on my next trip. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central and friendly After accepting rooms are smaller in the city the fact that its opposite the Port Authority and very convenient for buses and subway made it a great plus. There is free breakfast and WiFi plus plug in. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and the wet room for disabilities was ideal . November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near Time square Good location to visit shows, city tours, Time square is just around the corner. Breakfest was additional plus to stay here. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place in a Nice Town We were swayed to stay here for our several weeks in NYC by the provision of clothes washers and dryers. Such facilities were very good. Gym and weighing machine were also very useful. All staff were polite, helpful and did their jobs well and promptly. The concierge made a couple of beneficial bookings on our behalf which enhanced our NYC experience. Our room, which was clean and in near new condition, provided all of the necessary features, except that a stool at the bench between the kitchen and bed would have been useful while the other partner was sitting at the desk. The room safe was of adequate size for a laptop. The inclusion of breakfast in the tariff was well utilised and much appreciated. We would have attended the reception evenings more frequently had we been in the hotel at the relevant times more often but we enjoyed those that we experienced. A great initiative. The ground floor bar was a friendly and useful venue when required. The only significant issue of concern is that three elevators are insufficient when breakfast, departure and room cleaning coincide each morning. Still, we managed to get up and down ok on most occasions, including walking down the many flights of stairs occasionally. There is always a way around these issues. The temperature and humidity were a little too high for my comfort during October but were tolerable. Otherwise, this hotel was near perfect. The midtown location is as convenient to all parts of Manhattan as is generally possible and is very near the A C E subway. We would be very happy to stay at Staybridge Suites again. Thanks for contributing to a wonderful holiday. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location comfortable, clean and tidy room The hotel is in an excellent location. You can easily get to Time Square and to any point in Manhattan. Subway station two minutes away. Rooms are very good, comfortable, clean and tidy. Staff very kind, helping each request and question. Because Sandy storm, we stayed another three nights at the hotel not planned. The staff was very kind and tolerant to all our requests. Highly recommend hotel. I am Sure that we return to this hotel for our next visit to New York. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great introduction to New York From the time we booked in we were treated in true American style by the lovely Sasha to the chatty man Nicholas our room on the 31st floor was a good size with all we could want, the small kitchen was a great plus, the views were great even though we were dwarfed by higher buildings. The breakfast was good and fresh, even though it did get busy it was fine, I did notice some complaints about the elevator, I can honestly say we never had an issue, it came we got in it stopped and we got out. I want to give a special thank you to the wonderful concierge Cari, who was a tremendous help when our flight was cancelled. All in all a perfect venue to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary, thank you Cari, Sasha, Nicholas, Jamie and the other concierge whose name escapes me October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, excellent service My husband and I had a great time staying at Staybridge Suites Times Square for 5 nights in late Oct. The excellent service & great location really made getting around very easy. The subway was very close by and Times Square was in easy walking distance so we got half price theater tickets twice at the TKTS booth. No complaints about the breakfast buffet & the afternoon social on Tues, Wed, & Thurs was a nice touch. My only warning is to be prepared for long waits for the elevator. To avoid that, get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor (so you can walk down) or 2 highest floors. There are a number of very well priced restaurants in the area between 8th & 9th Streets. The French bistro Marseille has a great $35 prix fixe dinner, the Japanese robatayaki Inakaya on 40th street features a wonderful $48 5-course dinner, and Trattoria Trecolori on 47th(?) St has great Italian fare at reasonable prices--about $18 for entrees. Seniors can get half price bus and subway tickets by showing your Medicare card. For the subway, you must go to a location that has a live agent, however. Hope this helps. Have fun! October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in New York City This hotel is in a great location to the theaters, restaurants, shoppi g, subways and Time Square. Very nice kitchenette. Comfortable beds and quiet at night. The breakfasts provided a variety of warm and cold breakfast items. This hotel provided everything we needed for our vacation in NYC and we will be staying here again when we come back to visit NYC. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We stayed three nights here and cannot fault the room or the staff...very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return. Just be patient with the lifts.....this hotel has lots of floors, it's popular...near major sights...so of course there may be a bit of a wait for the lift. First class hotel. October 29, 2012
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 24 next>>