Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 653 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay Check in was not timely. Wasn't impressed with bathroom location inside room. Neighborhood was a little risky. Pros out numbered the cons, hotel is well worth staying there. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. The location of this hotel worked very well for us. Near to Times Square and all the tour buses. It was great to have a breakfast included and we found it to be great. It was busy, however we always managed to find a table and the staff was great cleaning and locating tables. They also refilled anything that ran out very quickly. The front desk and the concierge were extremely helpful. The room size worked fine for us, it is not overly large but large for New York city. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Weekend This was the third of 3 hotels that I booked based on reviews I read. In the end I cancelled the other two and went with Staybridge suites because: 1. there was a full size refrigerator 2. there was a microwave 3. there was a stove 4. the breakfast buffet When I got there on Saturday afternoon around 2pm, I was greeted in a friendly manner by everyone and given a corner room on the 11th floor. When I got up to the room we saw that it had not been cleaned yet. We called downstairs and they took care of it immediately and gave us a room on the 19th floor (1903). The room was immaculate, They left a wonderful box of chocolates for me when I returned from my reunion on Saturday night. There were chocolates and handwritten notes every day of my stay. And I was able to checkout at 2PM at no extra charge. This is definitely my new favorite hotel in the IHG line and my husband and son agree that this is where we will stay on future trips to New York. I was worried about the elevators being slow, and there were one or two times when they were, but for the most part they came quickly and they move really fast. This is an awesome centralized location for whatever you plan to do in New York - plays, shopping, food, family. We wandered around around at all hours of the day and night and never felt isolated or unsafe. Thanks to everyone there, the staff is truly awesome, I never felt ignored and everyone rushes to help or has a smile or nice word for you when they see you. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As Platinum Ambassador, I have stayed in this hotel many times and I was quite disappointed on my last stay. I had asked for a room with two doubles and facing the front as the rooms in the back abut another hotel and lack privacy and are extremely dark. The room was small. Pillows were too form. There was also a problem with the Internet during my stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel at Times Square The location is key- 5 minutes walk to Times Square and let you experience the best that New York City has to offer! I would also like to mention that all the hotel staff I met were really helpful. During my three-day stay the hotel was fully booked, but the front desk still had managed to grant me late-check out until 2 pm. You can also enjoy free American breakfast and free laundry service. I think these offers are helpful. The only thing that could be improved was the elevator, it's too old and a bit slow, so I would have to wait for quite some time to get myself to the 28th floor. But other than that, I think my stay was a comfortable one and I will return for my next New York visit. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities What a perfect hotel for visiting New York! The staff were warm, friendly and attentive, anticipating the needs of all guests. The location is superb - within easy walking distance of many attractions, neighborhoods as well as the Port Authority and the subway. The room had everything we needed and the A/C provided great relief from the summer heat. The complimentary breakfast offered something for everyone and the staff kept everything stocked and running efficiently. Allow extra time for the elevators during breakfast, happy hour and check-in/check-out times. The wait can be up to 10 minutes. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, convenient We were greeted with efficiency and friendliness. Our room was not ready because of early flight and arrival about noon. Bags were stored for us and they called on cell phone when the room was ready. The room was clean, and well stocked. The main complaint was that the closet was small and had the hangers turned 90 degrees to fit, so clothes hung in the front have to be removed to get to clothes hung in the back. Very frustrating every time we changed for different events.The "suite" aspect is it had a 3/4 size fridge, small sink with garbage disposal, small microwave, small dishwasher(which we didn't use except to put dirty dishes in) and a 2 burner electric stove top (which we used to put the iron from the already too small closet). I moved the ironing board out of the closet too and used it outside the closet (closed and propped by suitcase) to hang our jackets on the top foot rungs. Otherwise it was a comfortable room. Breakfast was free, and therefore crowded.Tasted free, but OK. Elevators (3) were slow and we usually took the stairs to 3rd floor. Not a big deal, but wouldn't want to be on a higher floor. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a convenient place to stay in the Time Square area. Right off the Lincoln Tunnel and a couple of blocks from Time Square. The staff were fantastic and the breakfast was great. No complaints, I would stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Location, nice rooms and outstanding service from all members in this hotel from cleaning staff to lobby staff to bartenders. My girlfriend loved the birthday note, box of chocolates and bottle of wine. Nice touch. This place is charming and accomodating and I would definately come back. PS - ignore the bad elevator reviews. In 6 nights we only had to wait longer than a couple of minutes twice, and more often than not, it was readily available at the push of a button. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daughter's Graduation We stayed here for my daughter's graduation from FIT. The staff was very helpful, changing my room type two days before because my daughter had to stay with us, her roommates parents came and they needed the space in the apartment. The Social was terrific, domestic and imported beer on tap and some nice wines. The Social and Complimentary Breakfast saved on the food bill. We also used the kitchen in the suite. Everything is clean, people going around during the Day cleaning as well. The staff is great, a very good value for your dollar here without sacrificing anything. No Restaurant, but many places to eat in a two block radious. 10 minute walk to Javitz Center. We enjoyed our stay completely, would come back for any future stays. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best New York Stay I have been to New York many times and stayed in hotels that are more expensive but this was my favorite place to stay in New York City . Excellent location, great staff, and clean comfortable rooms. Adequate breakfast selections and great socials during the week.I hope most people skip this review because I want availability here for my next NYC visit, I cannot see any reason to stay elsewhere., June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel in NY, maybe anywhere I have stayed at this hotel many times, and it has consistently offered marvelous service. The staff here is always professional, yet very friendly. The rooms are very attractive and spotless. Beds and linens are very comfortable Breakfasts are always far superior to those usually included in room rates. These days, fewer hotels have lobbies conducive to socializing, hanging out, or meeting with friends or colleagues. Staybridge Suites has a large, attractive area for all of those situations. Location is wonderful - a few minutes from theaters, a few minutes from Penn Station May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Want A Great New York City Hotel Experience at a Reasonable Price, Try This Hotel My sisters and I visited New York this past Memorial Weekend and were delighted that we stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Times Square. Upon our arrival the front desk staff were very professional, courteous and friendly. We arrived early on the Friday of the holiday and the lobby was packed with guests. Still, they made sure that we had all of the necessary information to complete our check in, held our baggage until a room was available, and directed us to a great little restaurant. I was very pleased with the accommodations; stayed on the 27th floor facing the city, so we could easily see Times Square from our room. As there were four of us, our expectations for space were limited, but surprisingly, we were able to function quite well in the two double bed suite. Came with full kitchen setup which was great for leftovers from the many restaurants we visited. The only small criticism is the small shower in the bath. It was functional, but not large enough for comfort. Otherwise, the room was great. Room service was quick and the staff was very courteous and hospitable. The only drawback that I can see is that the hotel is located directly across from the port authority (a big blank wall of concrete that blocks the view of the area). However, the hotel is only a half block from the middle of Times Square, so its more of a distraction than anything else. Breakfast is good; found some great little restaurants in the immediate area that prepared fresh bagels, full breakfast, etc. and offered the ambiance of the city views as well. Special thanks to Farrah, in sales, in Fairburn, GA, for recommending this hotel and for making these arrangements for us, and to Melissa, in revenue accounting in New York, for working with us to make this trip one to remember for me and my family. We will certainly recommend that Staybridge Suites if you want a non-stressful, friendly and professional atmosphere while you visit New York. Kuddos to all those who made our trip such a wonderful experience! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great location, nice staff A pleasure to stay at, wonderful, helpful staff. Comfortable, clean and the complimentary breakfast was amazing. Location is also excellent if you are looking to stay in the Times Square area--an easy walk to many things. One gentleman on the staff, I believe Jamie was his name was over the edge kind and helpful with our luggage on both ends of our stay. Would stay here again in a second. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Our first trip to New York City was great, in part to the hotel. The staff were very kind and extremely helpful. We arrived on a Wednesday in time for a hotel guest social, which was a great start to the trip. The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious. It was close to so many things, which made sight seeing so much easier. Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again if ever back in New York City. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel value near Times Square When I travel to New York City I always stay at The Staybridge Suites on 340 W. 40th Street. It is a wonderful hotel that is always clean, has an incredible friendly and well informed staff and the breakfast buffet is exceptional. The location can not be beat as it an easy walk to many locations of interests to visitors or the transportation via subway, taxi and bus is at your fingertips. The accommodations are always wonderful and the hotel is always clean and well kept. The price at The Staybridge is very affordable, unless you need super luxury and want to pay outrages hotel rates at other hotels, I recommend you stay here and make it your HOME while in NYC. Ray in Houston, Texas May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel at Times Square The Staybridge Suites has an efficient and responsive administration department, friendly reception with a warm welcome. The rooms are generous, well appointed and clean, the beds are amongst the most comfortable I've experienced. Breakfast is healthy. I have stayed at many hotels around Times Square and in my opinion the Staybridge Suites is considerably better than many more expensive hotels in the vicinity. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's the first and will not the last This is my first time to staying in Staybridge suites, and the one at Times Square New York have the best location in town, my family and I we have one of the best trip, May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to explore New York We stayed for 5 nights in the Staybridge hotel and experienced it as a great location to explore New York City. The hotel is conveniently situated close to different subway lines. The suite was comfortable and our view on the 32nd floor to the Empire State building fantastic. We recommend others to make use of this hotel when visiting Manhattan. Some points to pay attention to by the hotel. The reception area is quite small and often croudy. So is the breakfast room. It is quite chaotic in the morning when there is limited toasting facilities for too many people. The breakfast is basic and shows no variation. The additional seating in the bar was more then welcome. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Fantastic! I spent two nights at this hotel last week (13th and 14th May) and felt compelled to write a brief review. Rooms--very spacious, immaculately clean and very well appointed. dishwasher, microwave, cooker, toaster etc. would make this a perfect place for a long stay. Social--I experienced two incredible happy hour nights which included free (yes free!) food and drink. The guests just seem to mingle in a happy atmosphere with incredible attentive staff. The party carries on in the bar afterwards with a great resident singer to entertain you. Food and Drink--Super selection of food whether it be from the on site shop, at breakfast or in the evening. Location--10 mins and you are in the heart of Times Square. I had business in Park Avenue and at Pier 92. Both were easy to get to. 40th does have some less desirable places but despite passing them at all times of the day I never once felt any issue, danger or threat. Staff--wonderful, nothing too much trouble, always on hand to help! General--I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope to visit again soon. Thank you May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property in NY Pleasently surprised by less expensive room in Manhatten. Had to park a block and a half away, but received discount on parking fee. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 确实很好 去之前看了许多关于酒店客人的评论,去后觉得酒店的确名不虚传,各方面都感觉良好。下次有机会还会再次住在那里。 May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness I am disappointed of the room's cleaning service. I was at the hotel for 7 days and not once the cleaning maid did a vacuum on the carpet, not once she used a brush to clean the toilette bowl, not once she dusted the furniture, desks etc, I was sick with my allergy due to the dust accumulated on the room. I consider that you need to modify your policies in regards de vacuum, bowl scrubbing and dusting on the rooms. In the other areas my husband and I like your location and service. Thanks, I hope you really pay attention to my opinion. Laura May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location,helpful staff,hot breakfast,very nice hip room. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amazing Staybridge We have been in NY Staybridge Suites Hotel for 6 days last week. (30 Apr- 6 May 2014) Everything went well. Room clean comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen that we used for our dinner when, after one day walking in Manhattan, we dind't want to eat in a restaurant. Sleeping in a comfortable bed is necessary to recharge batteries for the following day, and beds in the hotel are extremely comfortable. The only down of the hotel is the breakfast area. Breakfast is for free and you can eat as much as you can but the space is definetely not enough to cover the guests of the 32 floors of the hotel but you can grab something and bring it to your apartment. Location is great, close to everything, subway, broadway theatres, Time Square etc. I definetely recomend this hotel for your next stay in Manhattan NY, the city that never sleep........probably cause it has never tried a bed in the Staybridge Hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too small room and too noisy I stayed there for 2 nights and lucky only 2 nights at StayBridge.I stayed @ the Staybridge Suite in London for few months last year due to my business trip reason.But this is a huge different this Staybrige Suite compare to the one in London. First,the toilet extremely small and also the shower is leaking.Almost make the toilet flooded. Second,the room I had really small and for IHG Platinum Ambassador not deserved to have this room. Third,the sound proof of the wall in between 2 rooms really weak and I can hear the people talking next room. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great location! My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as her birthday surprise. The hotel is great, the staff were really nice and the rooms were functional. Our room had a great view of the Empire State Building which was an unexpected bonus. We arrived on a Thursday so we were able to attend the welcome reception which consisted of some free snacks and drinks (beer and wine included) and found this to be excellent. The location is great for Times Square, Broadway, The Empire State Building and the public library to name just a few. I would certainly stay here again on a return trip to NYC. The only negative thing a could say was the hotel offered to get us a taxi back to JFK. They said it would be $69 flat rate, including tolls, tax and tip. This was comparable to a yellow taxi when you include the tip so we agreed, however the driver seemed to take the long way round, not using any toll roads and then said that tip wasn't included. We would have been better just getting one of the numerous yellow taxis. However that didn't spoil a great stay and a fantastic hotel. Thanks Staybridge! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++ - A Wonder Experience Wow - this hotel is wonderful. It is centrally located, and about a block from the Lincoln Tunnel exit. It is walking distance to Central Park and the Empire State Building, and right around the corner from the theater District. The staff was exceptional, giving easy directions to land marks and restaurants. Say "HELLO" to the doorman Bradley. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for Exploring New York Very modern hotel, rooms are a little smaller than expected, but this is New York. The rooms are well equipped and very clean. The breakfast was complimentary and very good, the evening socials were a real bonus, free food and drinks, great for a snack to keep you going after a long day sightseeing. People have commented on the area, and while there are a few less desirable shops and offices you are only half a block from a metro and 2 minutes walk from Times Square, so it's what you would expect in any large city. This is a great base for exploring New York, maximising your exploring time by giving you those little extras. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy, clean, convienient Room was clean, cozy, comfortable. Staff was extremely welcoming, helpful, friendly. Very short walk to times square. I would definitely stay here again. The Bro's Pizza joint at corner had 2 pizza's and coke for $2.75. Best pizza ever! The only bad review I have is the garage this hotel recommends for it's patrons to use. I was shocked to find out they kept my car unlocked, windows rolled down and keys on dashboard while parked in this garage. My leather coat (value $400)was stolen from trunk. Gee, wonder how anyone got in my trunk?! April 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>