Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++ - A Wonder Experience Wow - this hotel is wonderful. It is centrally located, and about a block from the Lincoln Tunnel exit. It is walking distance to Central Park and the Empire State Building, and right around the corner from the theater District. The staff was exceptional, giving easy directions to land marks and restaurants. Say "HELLO" to the doorman Bradley. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for Exploring New York Very modern hotel, rooms are a little smaller than expected, but this is New York. The rooms are well equipped and very clean. The breakfast was complimentary and very good, the evening socials were a real bonus, free food and drinks, great for a snack to keep you going after a long day sightseeing. People have commented on the area, and while there are a few less desirable shops and offices you are only half a block from a metro and 2 minutes walk from Times Square, so it's what you would expect in any large city. This is a great base for exploring New York, maximising your exploring time by giving you those little extras. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy, clean, convienient Room was clean, cozy, comfortable. Staff was extremely welcoming, helpful, friendly. Very short walk to times square. I would definitely stay here again. The Bro's Pizza joint at corner had 2 pizza's and coke for $2.75. Best pizza ever! The only bad review I have is the garage this hotel recommends for it's patrons to use. I was shocked to find out they kept my car unlocked, windows rolled down and keys on dashboard while parked in this garage. My leather coat (value $400)was stolen from trunk. Gee, wonder how anyone got in my trunk?! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and pillows Excellent value considering breakfast is included. Being a few hundred yards from the business of Times Square means it's reasonable quiet at night. would definitely stay there again. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tub and Heating I love this hotel for location, breakfast and cocktails included and gym. However, I've had problems the last two visits with the safe not working and the tub not holding water. These should be in working order BEFORE a guest checks in. Also, the heating/AC unit is too noisy when it clicks on/off. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and affordable Very pleased with our recent stay at Staybridge Suites Manhattan. We were there for 3 days our room was Very clean, well appointed, conveniently located and resonably priced. Would definitely stay here the next time we are in the city. April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walls are thin I was in a corner room near the stairwell and it was SO LOUD in the evenings. I could hear everything in the room next to me - it was just two girls laughing, so it wasn't like a big party next door - and in the hallway there were 2 guests and a bag guy slamming doors for what felt like 10-15 minutes at midnight. I had an early meeting so i wasn't pleased. otherwise, the bed was super comfortable and the happy hour is really nice with good food. the breakfast is much better than the typical continental free breakfast. i'd give it another stay, but if i had troubles with noise again I wouldn't go back. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Staff and Overall Experience One of my worst stays due to untrained staff and rude approach. They lack the sense of customer service. Location is close to time square but in a weird street. Elevators are disaster and you have to wait minimum 15 minutes !! What an experience ! April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value for the prime location. First of all, I think that this hotel is a very good value for the price. The room was updated and had amenities that were thought-out. A couple of times during my 3 night stay, I had to wait about more than 10 minutes for the elevator; conversations I had with other hotel guests reaffirmed my experience. Having said that, it's not big of a deal. The breakfast was amazing. From scrambled eggs to waffles, it tasted good and they had plenty of food. Overall, my experience was decent, but I think two things could be better: 1. Beds- It could be just me, but the king-size bed was very uncomfortable; it was a bit bouncy and didn't have much support (I much prefer the W hotel bed) 2. Service- My impression was that not all front desk associates were really caring for the guests. When you enter the lobby, I was never greeted by someone even though there were several staffs. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Stayed here 2 weeks ago, rooms are clean and modern, staff are great and you also get a good breakfast included...only downsize is elevators during rush hour can be slow. B March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great location Very near Port Authority Bus Terminal and Times Square. Nice rooms and great breakfast. Happy hour Tuesday to Friday was pretty good sometimes March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in NYC We chose this hotel due to its proximity. I was a little anxious about the lift situation as per other reviews so I contacted the hotel and asked for a room on a lower floor (we were travelling with a 3 year old). I needn't have worried as all 3 lifts were working for our whole stay but had they not, our room was on the 6th floor so not a huge walk up. The hotel staff made us feel very welcome. Everyone we had any contact with were fantastic too. The breakfast seating situation was a bit difficult at times but if you couldn't eat in the main breakfast room, there were other areas to sit and eat breakfast but it meant sitting on low level seating. This didn't really affect our stay and we just made sure we were up early. The selection of breakfast items was great - porridge, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pancakes, eggs, sausage, potatoes etc. In terms of the location, Times Square was literally 2 roads away and the road the hotel is located on felt safe. When we return to NYC, we will definitely stay here again. It's really clean and the kitchen facilities are a definite bonus if travelling with children. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Location, Good Service and Excellent Staff I stayed there almost for a month this Feb-March 2014. It was really a very good place to stay. The Rooms were very decent with all amenities available. The Services rendered by each and everyone from Front Desk, Food Lounge to Room Service every every cordial and warm. Went an extra mile to support the needs. I would specially like to thank Michelle R, who was extremely good with her services and ensured that my room looked BRAND new everyday when I was back from work... Thanks for the great service and support Michelle... Feedback / Suggestion : Please alter the Breakfast Menu so that for people who stay for long (more than 3 to 4 weeks) will get variety and would not feel the monotony after sometime... Rest all is good and would again select the same hotel as and when I would travel back to NYC... March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot fault the Staybridge suites Stayed here for 5 nights in March 2014. I cannot fault the Staybridge Suites, I have stayed in numerous hotels in the Times Square area and this is by far my favorite for a number of reasons: - Complimentary Breakfast: This is extremely rare in New York and much appreciated. Granted there is somewhat limited seating but worst case scenario, you bring the food to your room or you take it to go. There was a good selection of breakfast options and it was constantly being replenished. - Big bedrooms: There was more than enough space in the huge bedroom for me and my partner and it was cleaned perfectly everyday. Also beds were extremely comfortable - Amenities: the hotel gym was more than adequate for your basic requirements and was always fully stocked with fresh towels and water. Although we didn't use it the laundry services would have been very useful if we stayed longer. The one and only issue, I could see people having with this hotel was the wait for the lifts, on the basis of previous reviews we requested a lower floor room and so opted to use the stairs most of the time. However, if that is the only bad thing you can say about a hotel you're doing well. Great location, Great staff, Great rooms and most importantly Great value for money, will definitely be back! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Breakfast Buffet gave us more time to explore New York City Family of (8) had a wonderful time during our (5) day stay at Staybridge Suites Time Square. The location was great and very close to subway a terminal. Great experience. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room We truly enjoyed our stay. Staff was always so helpful and extrodinarly hospitable. Beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast and happy hours, an added value and very nice. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Great experience , only issue was elevator but everything else was excellent. The friendly staff was so helpful. would definitely return and recommend this hotel to friends. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Group Experience I recently brought a group of 20 college students to NYC and this hotel couldn't have treated us better! Not only were the rooms ideal, but the breakfast was beyond expectations and the staff did everything they could to assist us. I have nothing but good things to say about our stay, and I hope a future trip allows me to stay at another Staybridge Suites! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good rooms The staff is truly wonderful in their service and friendliness. The room feels new and clean. The lighting in the bathroom was too dark to properly put on make-up. Bed is comfortable and the space is used well in the room. Connection doors offer no privacy as every conversation could be overheard. Problem with an elevator caused serious issues . One time I waited 30 minutes for an elevator. Breakfast is free, but a madhouse, with half the people sitting at low cocktail tables, bent over to eat their breakfast. Greatest aspects: room itself, free wifi, incredibly great staff, great location. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, close enough to Times Square and the shops but still out of the way from the busy streets. Good enough breakfast, you can take food away in the boxes they provide and great cartons of milk we took to our room for tea. Nice social gathering on a couple of the evenings. A couple of negatives though, one was the sleep, we were woken up a couple of times a night, either people talking in the corridors, doors slamming or noise from the lift repairs being undertaken which started before 5am. On arrival at the hotel at 3.45pm we were told its guaranteed check in at 4pm so come back then, sure enough at 4.15 a room still wasn't ready, it wasn't a long wait after that but its annoying after coming in after a long flight especially since check out is by 11am. On a few days, after going out of the room by 7am when we came back at 4pm the room still wasn't cleaned, they seem to come quite late compared to other hotels I've stayed at. The pros certainly out weigh the cons so I would stay here again and recommend it to family. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can Always count on great stay My 3rd stay at this property and it was great again. The staff is wonderful, room is a good size and comfortable and price was fair as well. Location is perfect. Only negative this time around was that 1 elevator was out of service due to repairs but hey, that happens, and not anyone's fault. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. I will be back for sure. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! We stay here every year when we make our annual trip to the city for a play. Always great!! The one elevator being out of order was a bit of a pain - but not bad. Great location!! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms This hotel was a very good experience. The rooms were clean and the kitchen area was well organized and handy. It's great having a refrigerator and microwave since things can get expensive in the city. All the staff were friendly and quick to help when they could. The staff also made us aware of all the amenities, including the complimentary breakfast. The only downside was that one of the elevators was out of order and caused delays getting up and down, but that's not a permanent problem. Also, there is no valet to park your car, so it can get a little dicey driving around the city looking for a garage. They do validate at a garage on the next block though. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall a good stay Have to admit that the broken elevator was frustrating. However, the location is fantastic (with the exception of the walk past the "adult" stores and parole office). A short walk to the subway, Port Authority Bus Terminal and Times Square. Our room was lovely and relatively quiet. Never heard a siren or honking horn. Rarely heard noise from the hallway, either Housekeeping did a fantastic job. The Concierge was very helpful in finding and booking the activities we were wanting to do. Staff were all friendly, polite and helpful - lots of smiles. A very positive experience. I will highly recommend this property. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Staybridge is a nice hotel with great staff. It is also very close to the action of Times Square, Restaurant Row, and the Theatre District, but not overrun with the hustle and bustle. I will stay there again. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but... The hotel and room in general were pretty good. The breakfast was good, with some daily changes in the meals (bacon, sausages etc). The kitchen in the studio, fully and well equipped, is a great idea and a real asset for the hotel. But some points should be improved for a really great stay in New York: 1- The general cleanliness of the room. The bathroom was not properly cleaned (hair on the floor, black traces behind the tap). 2- The elevators. This 32 floors hotel only has three small elevators and one was out of order during our entire stay (7 days). Thus we had to wait for the elevator, sometimes up to half an hour... February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Manhattan This hotel is a real keeper in Manhattan. Located directly adjacent to Port Authority, it was easy to take a bus from Stroudsburg/DWG, PA; climb off the bus and be less than 3 minutes from the Hotel. The easy access to subways, to anywhere in the city, is 3 minutes back to P-A. The Curb Appearance of this Hotel is somewhat unassuming; typical for Manhattan. Once you get inside, it starts to get good. Small but attractive hotel lobby. Hotel staff will immediately impress you with their friendliness. Check in was smooth and pleasant. Desk Agent was very welcoming, especially so if you are an IHG Rewards Member. Greeted with a bottle of water, a nice granola bar, and some info. Easy move to a very nice suite room, with nice kitchenette, very attractive bedroom, and bathroom; a large HD Flat Screen TV. Went to the fitness room. Small but effective. Good variety. Unfortunately, Nautilus was broken, (can happen to any hotel, certain next time I am there it will be repaired). Tues-Thurs the Hotel has a managers reception, that is outstanding; food, beer, wine. The test of the quality of staff is "how do they handle adversity". A large chunk of ice fell onto the atrium, and broke a pane, where the reception is normally centered, just prior to the reception. The staff quickly and efficiently relocated the food and beverages to the adjacent social room, and opened just 1-hour later, and ran 6-8 instead of 5-7. Many hotels would have just cancelled the reception, with a reasonable excuse. The staff rolled with it, and maintained wonderful grace and friendliness; providing excellent food, drink, & service. Once again, the food was so good, I had no interest in leaving the hotel for dinner. I didn't have breakfast that morning due to fasting blood testing that morning; but traditionally it is a very nice complimentary breakfast. This Staybridge is my go to spot for trips to Manhattan. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 receipt when i checked out the printer was down and i was assured a receipt would be mailed to me. i stressed i need it for tax purposes and was assured again it would be sent to me. one month later i am still trying to get it. the hotel is next to the bus station and can be quite loud. I travel 165 days a year and i can say not only will i not stay at this hotel again this whole chain has lost a potentially loyal customer. disappointing all around February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and fully stocked kitchen Our room was very comfortable and clean. When we checked in, we thought the room was a little too warm and we turned the thermostat down, it actually became more comfortable. In many suite hotels the cupboards are empty, so if you want to fix food, you have to make sure get glasses, plates, flatware, etc. The kitchen had everything we needed. There was even a dishwasher! Staff were attentive. Breakfast was good although I would have liked yoghurt and the toasters took forever. If they can just get the elevator fixed... February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything We felt very safe @ this hotel. Close to Times Square and the theatre district. Subway station at end of the block. Right next to Port Authority bus terminal. Breakfast each day was a hot meal. Waiters/waitresses very attentive to your needs. Kemita was especially helpful @ breakfast, making sure we had everything we needed. Room was cleaned well daily and kitchenette was well stocked with the basics- we ate in 2 nights and we're able to cook without a problem. Also, Tuesday thru Thursday nights,they have social hour from 5-7 and offer free food- enough for a small meal. February 16, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 next>>