• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 150.00 USD with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Please call hotel directly for further details 2127579000.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Times Square - Broadway
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Jacob Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park at GGMC. Parking is $35 for 25 hours, no in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles are $10 more. This location is unable to accomodate large SUVs. GGMC at the Ivy Tower 350 West 43rd St, NY, NY 10036 (between 8th and 9th avenues) 212-315-1646
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:310
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:225
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away!
View More

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away! Take in the grandeur of New York City from the hotel's central location and see it all as you walk everywhere, even to the Empire State Building.

If you're on business in Manhattan, the hotel's location is ideal as we are within walking distance to many Fortune 500 companies. As one of the closest hotels, it's an easy walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center.

After you've explored New York City, the hotel's studio suites, featuring pillowtop mattresses, welcome you to a restful night in the midst of this vibrant city. Take advantage of the complimentary evening receptions and stay on top of your exercise routine with a 24-hour Fitness Center that features Cybex equipment with personal TVs. You can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Book yourself an extended stay or a single night at the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel and enjoy the comforts of home as our guest.

View Less
Features
Cascading waterfalls and and a warm fireplace await you after a busy day of sightseeing amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel's guests appreciate the comforts of our studio suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 882 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Service for a Priority Club Member Couldn't get any help with bags when Towncar pulled up, they ignored us for a bigger tip. Notified front desk mgr. who went back out with me...they still didn't help us in. (My husband is over 70). Front desk didn't give me vouchers I paid for to park the car there. Had to return downstairs and ask for them. The parking garage guys insisted I needed a daily validation stamp; another thing she forgot to tell me. Room had a ripped up upholstered chair like someone had a cat there before us. Great location with awful service. I complained to Customer Care and they responded with a nice letter and some points so I will continue with Holiday Inn, just never this property. The staff is disorganized and just out for the big tip. They absolutely didn't care that we were IHG Rewards Members. September 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold, shivering night in NYC Beware, this property does not have heating in September, and no space heaters either. I stayed for one night, on one of the colder days. At night, the room was only 60 degrees, and I could not change the temperature, as they turn off heating during the summer. I notified the front desk, and all they could do was bring blankets. Overall, the staff was fine, but the lack of heating made my stay unacceptable. DO NOT STAY HERE on a cold night, if the heating is not turned on yet! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Terrible air conditioning in rooms!! We enjoyed out weekend on the westside of nyc. The hotel was nice, i wish we could of enjoyed the pool. I had called the front desk prior to arriving and asked if the pool would be open, they told me no but of coarse it was! My kids were disappointed... The really only down fall for this hotel is that the air conditioning was terrible in the rooms!!! My family of 4 all woke up in a puddle of sweat!! Very uncomfortable. We put it down to 55 degrees and it still wouldn't cool the room. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Terrible, very slow, unable to load and send i picture. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Standard rooms, comfortable, great service, fab pool! Great hotel! If we visit NY again would go back and would recommend to any friends. Staff very friendly. Rooms very standard but better than we expected. Breakfast in the hotel is really good value for money and the staff were amazing, so friendly. The key for us was the pool! There is SO much to do in NY you almost feel guilty for not site-seeing, but on a very hot and humid August day, my family and I enjoyed a memorable afternoon on the rooftop! Amazing and unexpected! This hotel really is value for money. We were delighted with our stay and will be back. Thank you! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value I was there on Labor Day weekend, very happy with my stay, walking distance from Times Square, parking facilities at a discount and great service.Would not hesitate before staying there again. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Property A fine location-- we were on vacation and had a great time- close to everything. Helpful concierge, knowledgeable. Jasna was FABULOUS! Only downside was the room-- bathroom counter greatly lacking, esp for 2 people. Also there was a space where there CLEARLY should have been a chair or couch and it was likely removed for a crib or roll away, but never returned, even when I informed the bellman and he confirmed my suspicion....he said he would tell housekeeping-- 2 days, nothing changed. Also- Breakfast vouchers- great stuff, print on there you get $5 off the buffet, based on what was printed on them, we almost skipped the restaurant for breakfast... Could have been much more relaxing. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by i'd come back our 2nd time we stayed here, great location and price, just a few things I wish they'd change, the gift shop employee was rude and made us wait 45 mins to open, then served us while talking on her cell phone... and good luck trying to get a pool chair, certain guests seem to use them all day and not think that other people might wanna chance, staff should limit use to 2 hr time blocks. Only other suggestion is to update the chairs in the rooms, very uncomfortable. But most of the staff were helpful and polite and lets face it for the price, 2 blocks from central park is very very good. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Mrs Our stay at the Holiday Inn in General was good. An isolated event made the General note fall enough on our conception. On the day we were leaving the hotel, we were asking to stay until the 05:00 pm. We don't stay because the hotel would charge the full daily, instead of a half daily or a few more hours of the closing of our schedule reservation. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by over priced hotel in reasonable possition. front staff were always helpfull. lobby old and dated as were rooms all need referbishing. pool area is a great idea BUT it is closeing as you get back from a days sight seeig it closes at 6pm when it was bueatifull till much later, there is no shade for children on sun beds & if you attempt to move bed out of line to shade you are informed by staff this is not allowed. you have a choice sit on a chair under an umbrella or stay on the bed (far more comfortable) or suffer. pitty the staff on pool area were not as intrested in working as the font staff and no where as helpfull. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stand. The hotel and staff, including the man in the bright YELLOW jacket at the front desk were perfect ! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Excellent location for visiting New York. Very helpful and pleasant staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Had a great time. Staff was very willing to make stay a great one. Was able to check in early and was offered late checkout. Will stay here again. Was offered continental breakfeast and upgraded to buffet for 8.00. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would go back! I think the best buy for my buck so far in NYC, and convenient to other transit. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old room We had a room facing the pool. The view was nice but we could hear the elevators going up and down all day! And the air conditioning didn't work properly and our room was hot! Very disappointing for the high price that we paid! The Pool towels were so old ... I wouldn't even think of drying my dog with these towels!!! Old, with stains and so small! Not the standards of a holiday inn near Central Park! Half of the lounge chairs were reserved for special "member" guest... Of course those chairs were facing the sun so we had to lay on the other chairs witch were so close one to the other !!!!! I was almost touching my neighbor with my arms ... We were that close! Very disappointing for an Holiday Inn and for THAT price we paid. Before booking the room I specifically asked until when the pool was open and they said Labor Day ... So I booked accordingly but as we arrived they had posters saying that the pool was open until October 14th!! Why bather asking! I would have come in October and would have paid less for the room because then it's not season anymore! Total disappointment. August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not very satisfied We (wife, 2 teenage kids and I) stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in august 2013. The staff at this hotel is clearly not original American, because they lack the American friendliness and service minded attitude. When we registered at he reception, the receptionist was far from friendly and we did not feel welcome. We asked for a refurbished room, as was pointed out by earlier reviews on trip advisor. Our room was spacious, but the bathroom was very small. If this was a refurbished room, then the decorator should be fired. The pool at the rooftop is nice but overcrowded and again, no friendly staff. We stayed in Room 431, which apparently had a smoke alarm problem. The first morning we found out that as soon as you activated he hairdryer in the bathroom, the smoke alarm in the bedroom went off. We reported the incident to the reception and when we came back late afternoon the problem seemed to be solved. However that same evening it seemed that the smoke alarm had a mind of its own and went on and off spontaneous. We called the reception and a service engineer replaced the battery. Next morning, same problem with the hairdryer again. We reported. Incident again with the reception and when we came back it seemed as if the problem was solved. Net morning the smoke alarm decided to annoy us again and spontaneously went on and off. When we left the room I informed the cleaning lady about the smoke alarm, so she would not be startled when the alarm went off, and she just sighed and said that she did not understand that this problem was still not solved. It was apparently a known issue. I reported the problem again with he reception and asked to take this complaint seriously. After about an hour when we returned late afternoon, the smoke alarm went of and on again. When the service engineer he decided to change the whole unit, but only after I told him the whole story. (What about communication within he service team). The next day no problem, although we did not dare to use the hairdryer. The last day of our visit the smoke alarm went on and off again, and at that point I just took out the battery of the smoke detector. Upon checkout, I ventilated my Issue with he smoke alarm, and my dissatisfaction that they were not able to solve the problem during our stay. So be aware when the reception put you in room 431 When we called for a taxi to JFK, the bellboy, looking at our luggage, tried to get us into a limousine taxi, asking $80,00, excl tip. We mentioned that the concierge had told us $65,00 including tip , so we asked him to get us a yellow cab from NYCT. ( we had 4 small suitcases and hand luggage), He finally gave in and gave us a limousine cab for 65 dollars. Situation was very annoying, so, to conclude, I have had good experiences with Holiday inn in Europe, but this hotel was a very disappointing experience. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice city stay This hotel is in a good location for enjoying a stay in New York City. Walking distance to the subway at Columbus circle and Central Park south. Also close to Times Square without being close enough for the noise and crowds. The hotel itself is nice with very large rooms for this city. The bathrooms are a little small but serviceable. Nice big flat screen TV's in the rooms. I found the staff like housekeeping etc to be very friendly. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to New York City. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate but with shortcomings. Good central loication. The room was OK but needed full curtains at the windows. REFRIGERATOR badly needed in the rooms. Very noisy hotel. Ice making machine in the corridor clattering loudly at all hours. Door closing mechanisms need adjusting. Doors slamming and banging day and night. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for working shows at Javits I actually would rather not write a favorable review so that the hotel does not get "discovered" by too many other trade show attendees ! I have stayed here at least 16 nights a year for the last three years and have found that this hotel has been improving steadily in both staff and facility. A value hotel in a great location August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location for good price We stayed fro 3 nights and it was a good central location while visiting the big apple. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms will be renovated by end of Oct.'13, so this gives this hotel the style, it was missing with old rooms. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My experience, the 2nd time I have styed here, was just as good except for a small problem with a very large insect that come in from under my door. I called the front desk for bug spray and they did send the exterminator up...never once did the front desk mention the incident upon check-out or called the next morning to make sure everything was OK...that was disappointing...other than that the hotel is in a good location and has a friendly staff. What I enjoy in my room is a small refrigerator. That would be an improvement. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need updating I have stayed in this hotel for many years and it needs updating. Good value! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nicely update We were lucky enough to stay in a newly renovated room. The updated furniture and decor was very well done. Only thing less than perfect was the not-at-all updated shower area and fixtures -- they were a little icky. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and service, hotel always improving My wife and I have stayed here several times in the past few years, and we are always impressed by the pleasant and helpful staff, and by the fact that the hotel continues to improve, most recently with a continuing room upgrade project. Location is good, not far from Central Park, and there are several reasonably priced and decent restaurants no more than a block or two away. We will come back! Our king bed room was quite large and kept very clean, very comfortable. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The room was relatively old but the staff was extremely helpful and supportive August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by had problems but they were addressed arrived fri staying till mon given 2 water bottles & 3 food/drink coupons. put on 7th floor. 5 min later asked to move to 4th floor because 7th closes on sundays. 30 min later realize sink in 4th floor room is leaking & carpet is wet. moved to 8th floor & given 3 more food/drink coupons. Sun afternoon return to room after shopping, key card won't work. Husband let's me in then maid walks in & says we are supposed to be checked out. Front desk apologizes & reactivates key cards. confirms reservation was until monday morning. should have asked for 3 more free drinks!!! Used coupons for beer & bourbon. Still had some for Muffins to Go on check out day! It all worked out in the end! August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Holiday Inn Standards This was our first time in New York City. We chose Holiday Inn because we have always had great stays at other Holiday Inns. This was by far the most expensive Holiday Inn we have stayed at but reasonably priced compared to other New York City Hotels. The Staff was efficient but not friendly. The room smelled of mould and you could not use the closet to hang close due to the strong pungent smell. Although we had four in our room we had to keep asking for towels because they only left three each day. I used two towels that had holes in them! I understand they are renovating the hotel but this was not an economy hotel! Each day we returned to the room the window was left open and the room was very muggy and the air conditioner took a long time to cool off the room. I imagine the windows were left open so that the staff did not have to breath in the mould! On a positive note, the beds were very comfortable and the room was roomier than I thought it would be. I would not recommend this hotel. Should you stay at this hotel - maybe once it has been completely renovated and they assure you that all the mould was removed properly! Very disappointed. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by we will not return the room 453 feels and looks old. the bathroom smells like damp cloth that feels trapped for weeks (might be the shower curtain. pool hours should be 6am-9pm. pool water must be warmed. the furniture in the hallway is a no no. otherwise everything else was ok. staff in gotham cafe were nice. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay there again if the price fits Great location and all. Only, really the only issue was the pool hours that closes at 6pm. I want to go for a swim with the kids when coming back from my activities, not in the middle of the day. Other than that , everything was perfect. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice folks, aging hotel I couldn't have encountered nicer staff in my stay at the Holiday Inn New York 57th Street, but I also wouldn't stay there again except in a contingency. They've worked hard to renovate the South Tower rooms, but the old rooms are decidedly subpar--and the common areas are, too. Combined with slow elevators that forced me to take the stairs on more than one occasion, I would recommend that fellow business travelers look elsewhere. (Again, though, this hotel has a saving grace in its thoughtful, thorough, and attentive staff.) August 16, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 31 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Reception View from Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Staybridge Suites Times Square
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading