• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 150.00 USD with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Please call hotel directly for further details 2127579000.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Times Square - Broadway
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Jacob Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park at GGMC. Parking is $35 for 25 hours, no in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles are $10 more. This location is unable to accomodate large SUVs. GGMC at the Ivy Tower 350 West 43rd St, NY, NY 10036 (between 8th and 9th avenues) 212-315-1646
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:310
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:225
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away!
View More

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away! Take in the grandeur of New York City from the hotel's central location and see it all as you walk everywhere, even to the Empire State Building.

If you're on business in Manhattan, the hotel's location is ideal as we are within walking distance to many Fortune 500 companies. As one of the closest hotels, it's an easy walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center.

After you've explored New York City, the hotel's studio suites, featuring pillowtop mattresses, welcome you to a restful night in the midst of this vibrant city. Take advantage of the complimentary evening receptions and stay on top of your exercise routine with a 24-hour Fitness Center that features Cybex equipment with personal TVs. You can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Book yourself an extended stay or a single night at the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel and enjoy the comforts of home as our guest.

View Less
Features
Cascading waterfalls and and a warm fireplace await you after a busy day of sightseeing amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel's guests appreciate the comforts of our studio suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, poor customer service Room was clean and comfortable. Service left lots to be desired. We asked for directions and suggestions and got little to no help. Check out time is 11 am. At 10 am housekeeping was knocking on room doors telling people it was check out time and giving them a hard time when they reminded her checkout was 11 am. Charges to my card were messed up and when I called to get someone to try to help me straighten it out, I was given a run around and promised a return call which I never got. Going back to NYC this weekend and will definitely look for a different hotel to stay at. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 good breakfast problem with beds and booking not resolved well. booked room for 3 people, called 3 times to confirm was booked into king with roll away, and stand by for double get to hotel, they never had cots or rollaways and told me my kid can sleep on the floor. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Overall, the stay was great. The staff was friendly, attentive, and helpful. Breakfast was also great, lots of good choices, although a bit crowded. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The front desk staff was very carrying and wanted to ensure that you had everything you needed. The room was small but who cares, we were there to have fun in NYC, not stay in a hotel room! November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! This is a perfect place to stay if you want to see all the sights of Times Square. Also, just two blocks from a subway station, so you can get anywhere easily. The breakfast service was amazing - thank you Oscar! November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good overall experience Very clean, well presented hotel. Excellent position close to Times Square. Room very comfortable with large comfortable bed. Two problems were exterior noise and the very cramped, overcrowded breakfast room. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great as always I love to come back to this hotel every time I'm in NYC. Location is very good and comfortable. Still have sometimes problem with the elevator which cause long waiting times especially in the morning. Hope they will solve it. Staff is great and helpful, especially Juicy. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - Awesome Staff I didn't know what an "Express" hotel was before I stayed here. It just means that it doesn't have full services. That doesn't matter on some trips. Anyway, the staff was awesome. The location is killer. I wish there was a fridge in the room, but other than that it was nice. I think this is a good, cheap accommodations in Times Square. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot. Incredible value! We booked our stay for Marathon weekend and still cannot believe we were able to get the price we did!. Room size comparable to most NYC hotels. Unexpectedly nice view from our room -City/Water/Empire State Building. Breakfast had great selection and breakfast staff employee was very nice. Only negative I have is that the there is only two elevators and they are not the fastest. Cleaning staff utilize the elevators too and unfortunately at times, monopolized them. All in All great stay, great location, great value. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with Great Location for NYC Is a Holiday Inn express so offer basic accommodation with free breakfast November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with Caring Staff We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel last weekend. We loved the close proximity of the hotel to the Lincoln Tunnel. The hotel was in a quieter location but still within walking distance to the subway and Times Square. Front desk staff were friendly and tried to engage my shy children in conversation (they were successful). Breakfast was the highlight of this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and assisting guests with questions and needs, even offering to assemble a tray for a guest who had her hands full. Selection was plentiful and rotated during our days at the hotel. This has become our go-to hotel for NYC. Thank you for a great time! November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, comfy beds We stayed here for the NYC marathon and were very well pleased. The rooms, although very small, were clean with comfortable mattresses and bedding. The breakfast was good, well replenished, and had lots of choices. Deshawn was great in helping with our reservations. Oscar and Theresa in the breakfast area were so cheerful and kept everything stocked. We would recommend this hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Nice location and comfortable bed. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the location Great service, comfortable and quiet atmosphere. Loved the location November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service good location small beds but good location and good people working there. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean, great breakfast Located a couple blocks from Times Square, the room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and a great breakfast is offered in the morning. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value at a Great Location The staff couldn't be friendlier. Nothing phony about their sincerity. Breakfast was a very nice plus. Concierge (Judy) was very, very helpful. Sometimes tough to wait for elevator. Overall, I'd stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and beautiful view I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express NYC Times Square. The room was very comfortable and I had a beautiful view of the city and the water. The room was very clean, did find a couple of candy wrappers in one of the draws. It was nice to have the lotion and hair care products in the bathroom. Would like to have had a small microwaive oven and fridge in the room but not that big of a deal. Loved having free access to the internet and great channels on the TV. The free coffee and tea and hot breakfast in the morning was an added plus. I brought my daughter with me and a few friends to celebrate her 21st bday (We booked two rooms). The girls went out to party and I relaxed in the room and love it. Plan to be back soon around the holidays October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a lovely hotel with comfortable beds, rooms October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency Stop I was placed at this hotel because another Holiday Inn Location "Overbooked" and found me a room at this facility. I must say, I wish I would have stayed at this hotel for both night I was in NYC. Its a good value in the city. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Ms. Kenesha - A wonderful Manager I was a bit upset over some mix up with my reservation and what it was going to cost me; and the other guest relations people did not appear to know that this mattere. However the manager Kenesha made feel so much better I decided to stay an extra night at an even higher cost. Thanks to Holiday Inn for understanding what customer service is about and to Ms. Kenesha for being an angel. The hotel is quite pricey though... October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servico UN excelente local, su ubicación, e instalaciones son muy buenas Solo el elevador que hay que esperar a veces por venir lleno es regular LAs habitaciones aon muy cómodas a pesar de ser pequeñas, todo funciono bien y el servicio del personal es excelente Lo recomendamos ampliamente October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel... new, clean property Great hotel stay! I highly recommend this Hotel! Great location October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny expensive rooms. Poor location. Very very small rooms. Hotel is not conveniently located. Far from Times Square , shopping, theatres, everything. 2 small elevators for whole hotel that got very crowded and backed up. Only one public restroom in lobby which also had long lines of people waiting. Expensive and not worth it! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - West 39th Street Overall great service but a bit noisy area. Also while the staff at breakfast was extremely nice i think the breakfast could include more healthy options - like almond butter or quinoa and veggie omlettes, fresh squeezed juice. i realize that its a bit more expensive to be more healthy but just a suggestion. Overall though the staff was extremely nice, friendly and accomodating. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, well located hotel, with excellent staff Hotel is well located, just a couple of blocks from the main bus station. Ideal for anyone coming in via bus from any of the airports. Hotel staff were excellent, the room clean and thankfully quiet allowing us to sleep well. Breakfast is included if basic, yet still hits the spot with pancakes, yogurt, muffins, omelets, cereals etc. There are nearby stores if you prefer handmade breakfast sandwiches or barista style coffee. The high line is nearby (excellent and a must visit for a casual stress free stroll), and subway stops nearby. My wife and i love walking so a walk to the flatiron district or up to central park made this an ideal location. We rarely used the subway which is close by. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Lots of outside noise, but that is typical for NYC. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for NYC We had easy access to Times Square, breakfast was great... and we loved that they would hold our luggage for us on check-in and check-out day... October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel, very conveniently located Having read other guest's reviews, the hotel totally lived up to their good reviews. As breakfast is not standard in New York, this was definitely an added bonus. Their was plenty of choice and the staff kept everything filled up and the tables cleared very efficiently and pleasantly. The hotel is on a side street with other hotels so it felt safe and again because of it's location it was as quiet as it's possible to get and still be near the places we wanted to visit e.g. Times Square, uptown, downtown etc. Staff were very helpful, especially Judy the Concierge. we would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to others. October 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Reception View from Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Staybridge Suites Times Square
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading