• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 150.00 USD with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Please call hotel directly for further details 2127579000.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Times Square - Broadway
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Jacob Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park at Central Parking System. Parking is $35 for 24 hours, no in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles are $10 more. Valet is $50, $60 for oversized. Central Parking Systems 252 West 40th Street (Between 7th & 8th Avenues) NY, NY 10018 212-840-2270
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:310
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:225
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away!
View More

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away! Take in the grandeur of New York City from the hotel's central location and see it all as you walk everywhere, even to the Empire State Building.

If you're on business in Manhattan, the hotel's location is ideal as we are within walking distance to many Fortune 500 companies. As one of the closest hotels, it's an easy walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center.

After you've explored New York City, the hotel's studio suites, featuring pillowtop mattresses, welcome you to a restful night in the midst of this vibrant city. Take advantage of the complimentary evening receptions and stay on top of your exercise routine with a 24-hour Fitness Center that features Cybex equipment with personal TVs. You can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Book yourself an extended stay or a single night at the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel and enjoy the comforts of home as our guest.

View Less
Features
Cascading waterfalls and and a warm fireplace await you after a busy day of sightseeing amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel's guests appreciate the comforts of our studio suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 807 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding visit Just returned from 5 days in New York City, where we stayed at the Holiday Inn Midtown. Was a perfect location, right in the middle of everything. Both of the concierges we dealt with were great, got us everything we asked for and needed. We could not have asked for a better value, compared to what we had initially looked at. Would most definitely stay here again! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! Very happy with the hotel! I was pleasantly surprised and amazed at the size of the room. We got a King Size bed but being in NYC I was dreading a small room but the room was huge! Great location, away from the hustle and bustle of Time Square but close enough to access everything! January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best deal This is the best deal in NYC midtown. I tell all of my friends about it and I am coming back in two weeks. Top notch stay. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel's customer Location very good, less noise with easy access to main avenues and streets. Beds were confortable and services were excellent from reception through restaurant. Very comfortable bathroom. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very spacious room I had a great stay in Holiday Inn on 57th. Let me mention several things I experienced. Pros: Location is good for those who hang out and shop in Midtown. They have easy access to east side since crosstown bus stop for 31&57 is just around the corner and bus service is very frequent. Hotel is a bit dated but the guest room is spacious compared to other 3 star hotels in the city. Bed is as comfortable as Intercontinental hotels' and linens are very clean. 2 types of pillows are provided and actually comfortable. Self-control A/C and air-volume can be adjusted is a plus. Windows can be opened slightly by guest to get fresh air. about 40 inches HDTV and FREE WiFi internet anywhere in hotel and good connection. Cons: No Safety box, fridge, slippers, Small closet No toothbrush prepared as amenity unless you pick up at front-desk. Busy front desk Overall, good hotel :> January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location the crew was accomodating, over all stay was great, the only issue in our room was, we don't have enough electric outlets, I have to charge my phone in the bathroom, because the room does'nt have enough outlet. and it's very inconvinient for me, because i was on vacation, but still to keep on eye on phone calls from my business/ January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Convient location. Great price. Nice staff. Good restaurant. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value, Location, and Comfort...What more can we ask? We got exactly what we were looking for. Close enough to walk to shows and attractions, tours, and shops. Easy to jump on a subway or get a cab when needed. Food nearby, within our budget. We were very happy and would recommend to others. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location overall a very good stay - reception staff not unfriendly but not 'warm and welcoming' when we arrived or when I asked if anyone had handed in a scarf I'd left in the bar I just received a srugg of the shoulders - of course they have better things to think about but maybe they could improve the customer service! but would not stop me coming again to stay here. January 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value Overall the stay was good. The room with 2 double beds was very nice. Bathroom needed updating but it was adequate for a one night stay. Nice HD tv and free wireless access. The pillows were very uncomfortable and the room was on the street side so neither of us got any sleep at all with all the street noises, I.e trucks and ambulances going by all night. The parking was a good value and very convenient. All in all I would stay here again and request an inside room on a much higher floor and some different pillows. The drinks at the bar were pricy and were very weak. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great location spacious room great location, just a couple of blocks from central park & times square. also a spacious room considering the size of rooms in NYC. parking garage next door was very convenient. checkin/out was a breeze January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Two Short Days in NYC. I just want to say thank you to the staff there. Everyone was so helpful. The two folks behind the reception desk, security, my floor's maid, and even the gal in the gift shop. What has gotten in to you New Yorkers? All kidding aside, every one went out of their way to help me. I will stay there again when work or play brings me back to NYC. Please share this with the staff. They deserve the praise. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay My stay was pleasant and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. Thank you January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 性价比高 该酒店地处纽约市黄金地段,中央公园,时代华纳近在咫尺,虽然酒店略显陈旧,但在中国算得上四星级,价格跟国内四星级差不多。 January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location, clean, comfortable. Loved my stay here in January 2013. Was a bit worried after reading some negative reviews but have to say that i could not fault it. the check in staff were very friendly and helpfull. the gentlemen that advise you on trips, tickets etc were so very helpful. The cleaning staff were really good and friendly. The room was perfect. Clean and spacious. We were two friends who came over from Ireland for the New York experience for 5 days and it was a fantastic one on a whole. The only thing i would say is that my friend and i were waiting for our shuttle bus to go back to the airport, we had checked out. She popped to the bar to get a class of tap water and the bar attendant refused and told her she had to purchase a bottle even though most evenings we had popping in there and asked for large tap water with no problems. That my only fault and of course its very small! Thank you Holiday in 57th street, we will most certainly be back and we will reccomend to our friends! January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location my stay in the hotel was very good rooms cleaned ever day and staff always helpfull but the main thing is the location very close to time square easy walking in abot 10 min January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay In The Big Apple I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn on the 14th floor in the past 25 years of my life. The parking was terrible. The fees were astronomical for a one night stay. No discounts allowed for the military or Veterans Preference. . January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Skylight Lounge I have always enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn, especially my time at the Skylight lounge. Ben and Alex always take care of me and seem to take care of all the other guests as well. I'll keep coming back and look forward to the big room remodeling project upcoming. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Hotel and Loud, Slamming Doors Although we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Midtown previously, our experience last week was lacking certain expectations. Guests on our floor came and went at all hours, as is to be expected in New York City. However, the doors have no door checks and therefore slam so loudly that it is difficult to get any rest. The room had no ottoman for the chair, (not a recliner), and the only other furniture was the bed, the tv stand, and the desk. One last comment: When we went to the lobby to check in for our flight and print our boarding passes on the day of our departure, we had to pay to use the computer. In all of our travels this is the first time that has occured. Although it is a great location, we wil not be returning to this location until we check it out after remodeling. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good but surly woman at checkout Everything was very nice; too bad the clerk at checkout was rude, didn't seem to want to help. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good location for us My daughter lives across the street It was very nice It worked well Thank you very much January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good We have stayed here numerous times. price is great for teh location. Hotel is a nice place, always clean and on a quiet street, considering you are steps away from midtown. A zillion decent restaurants are a 1/2 black away an there is a great Irish Pub 1 block east January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We really enjoyed our time here and the most amazing thing was how attentive the staff was. It has been decades since we stayed at a Holiday Inn and have to say the attention to customer service has paid off. The staff was nice said hello everywhere we went in the hotel and were very accomodating. The hotel it self was ok and elevators took forever, but the customer service is what made it great. For the price and location we were impressed especially in New York. We will be staying at more Holiday Inns in the future due to this experience. Keep up the good work!! January 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but requires upgraded I have time share through holiday inn and was really disappointed when I stayed two nights in this hotel. It was shabby and very much in need of an upgrade. As we were in New York we did'nt feel the need to eat here. The bed was comfortable enough and the room was big enough. I would not give this hotel a 3.7 more like a 2 for me. If they spent some money and upgraded it - it would be much better. Priority club should not be recommending this hotel to their customers. January 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by commodious room and comfortable bed I love the roomy space in Manhattan. And it is near to the Lincoln Center, a good place for music lover to stay a night. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience We were pleasantly surprised and extremely pleased with everyone at the 57th St. NY Holiday Inn. It was clean, comfortable, and the food was very good. In addition we found the staff very nice, greeting us each day, eager to please and we would definitely go back there. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very pleasant visit clean comfortable accessible inexpensive great location January 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by INTERNET connectivity issues Had a very BAD experience with the INTERNET connectivity; changed rooms so many times but did not get any good internet connectivity, i saw very frequent drop of internet; the facility should read LOW INTERNET SPEED instead of saying high speed internet. The manager at the hotel tried to help me a lot by changing rooms but we found all the rooms had internet issues; i had to work out of lobby to do my office work; i was rarely in my room, which i was paying for.?? PLEASE don't mention high internet connectivity in facilities when you don't have one January 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Arrived a little before advertised check-in time - went to Priority Club check in and was told our room was not ready. I asked if any other rooms were available and was told no (she did not look). As a Platinum Ambassador, would have hoped for a little effort. Oh well. Then asked if we could check luggage and have it put in our room when it was ready. No dice - had to check it and then pick it up after check-in. Jimmy (from the luggage room) went to manager and at least got us an offer of a small room to shower in. Thanks Jimmy! When we finally got checked in, our room was very rundown. This hotel is planning a makeover and I hope it includes bathrooms. The bathroom was worse than the main bedroom. Never got wireless to work from room. Hall carpets had been replaced but they left the old carpet on the "sidewalls" - it looked awful. On the plus side - extremely convenient to Times Square and Lincoln Center with very easy access from the West Side Hwy. Great neighborhood without being in the midst of Times Sq chaos. Parking cost better than most NYC hotels but be prepared to wait for your car. Can't call down ahead of time. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near Central Park My family made a last minute trip to NYC for New Years. We were fortunate to find this hotel. For a hotel in midtown, the room was spacious. We always felt comfortable with the room and the neighborhood was great - walking distance to Columbus Circle where there is a mall with a Whole Foods in the basement. This hotel is slated for renovations which will improve an already great hotel. We hope that they upgrade the beds from Full size to Queens. Will definitely look to stay here again! January 8, 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 28 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Reception View from Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Staybridge Suites Times Square
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading