• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 150.00 USD with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Please call hotel directly for further details 2127579000.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Times Square - Broadway
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Jacob Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park at Central Parking System. Parking is $35 for 24 hours, no in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles are $10 more. Valet is $50, $60 for oversized. Central Parking Systems 252 West 40th Street (Between 7th & 8th Avenues) NY, NY 10018 212-840-2270
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:310
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:225
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away!
View More

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away! Take in the grandeur of New York City from the hotel's central location and see it all as you walk everywhere, even to the Empire State Building.

If you're on business in Manhattan, the hotel's location is ideal as we are within walking distance to many Fortune 500 companies. As one of the closest hotels, it's an easy walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center.

After you've explored New York City, the hotel's studio suites, featuring pillowtop mattresses, welcome you to a restful night in the midst of this vibrant city. Take advantage of the complimentary evening receptions and stay on top of your exercise routine with a 24-hour Fitness Center that features Cybex equipment with personal TVs. You can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Book yourself an extended stay or a single night at the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel and enjoy the comforts of home as our guest.

View Less
Features
Cascading waterfalls and and a warm fireplace await you after a busy day of sightseeing amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel's guests appreciate the comforts of our studio suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 776 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond service The hotel's location is very close to Central Park and Columbus Circle. Far enough removed from the bustle but still close enough to jump right back in. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room is very clean and in better condition than one might expect from a Holiday Inn at this location. The rooftop pool is nice with a cash bar. The staff is exceptional. My son left his lovey behind and it was not discovered until our next destination around 10:30 at night. We immediately called the hotel and the housekeeping supervisor was beyond kind and found my son's lovey! She saved us! Awessome location and staff! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location -Helpful staff Have stayed for three nights from 6/14-6/17 for personal and business trip.Hotel has a great location being close to sub way and other city attractions and yet away from crowds.Hells Kitchen area restaurants are great for some one looking for dining experience. Although this is an old property badly in need for refurbishing, all the Hotel staff make up for it with their very helpful attitude and cheerful service.I had good inter action with Coceirge and reception staff. Room sizes are good for New York city standards. Recommend this for any one looking for a good location, reasonable price. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel I have stayed here for the past 7 years. Great location at a great price for NYC. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and a Great Rate! We booked this hotel online not being too familiar with NYC, but based on the rate, proximity to the subway and the fact that there was a rooftop pool we felt confident that it would be a good choice. When we arrived, the staff helped us park our car and get our luggage to our room The elevators are small and slow, but this is NYC... buidlings are old. The room was spacious and clean with the exception of the bathroom... that got a little rough with a family of 4, but that was a very minor thing. The fact that the hotel had a breakfast buffet where the kids ate free was a huge plus! It would have been nice if the pool had been open a little longer (it closed at 6 most days), but that was really the only down side. We would definately stay here again! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff The location was right near everything I needed to get to. Walking distance to ACE train line and stores. The double bed room is very spacious and clean. I slept well no complaints. Door men were supe sweet and one helped me to take a nice selfie lol. I would def recommend. Only one thing walls are thin...could hear my neighnours kids talking but i love kids so it was understandable. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine room; expensive breakfast The room is fine; large, clean comfortable bed. The breakfast is very expensive for not a very interesting selection. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for the price and location my stay was for a leisure trip and I booked a night before my cruise and the day I returned. the hotel staff was friendly and courteous, and were flexible with our check out time. the female concierge was very helpful and fun. we liked that the location was in walking distance to broadway, central park and times square. the food and service in the restaurant were really great. and surprisingly, reasonably priced. lots of cute and unique souvenirs in the lobby shop at good prices as well. the toilets are tricky to flush because the building is old, but it takes patience holding down the handle. overall, enjoyed my stay and will come again for next year's cruise. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommend for business travel Rude bellman, Victor, and my misunderstanding because I spoke to the wrong staff (as explained to me by the consierge) lead me to be late for a meeting. I am still not sure how it was my issue however the concierge assured me it was my mistake by speaking to the wrong hotel staff. Apparently I should be able to tell who works in what department ..... June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will come back again The room is spacious, bathroom is a bit small, no fan, air condition is a bit cold, can't adjust, noisy, I put two spare pillows and a sheet to cover the cold air and reduce the noise. I got a quiet room I requested, though I had to wait for a few hours, I would appreciate it if I was told how long I had to wait, luckily I decided to store the luggage and went out for half day. It was still worth the wait. Wish to have a fridge, a microwave and a kettle in the room, coffee maker is not working, a safe that we don't need. The toilet is hardly flushed, and very noise, woke up by the toilet flushing next door one night. close to the subway, whole food where we had most of our meals there, no grocery store in NY, good location, This is not a bare bone holiday inn express, it has a large waiting room, 2 i pads and a printer to print all airline boarding pass, and a few computers, a bar and a cafe. The lobby service was great, we got a private car to get to the airport, luggage storage and other services. It is a steal to have such a decent hotel in New York, the price is unbeatable. The queen bed is pretty small, maybe only twin size, I wonder why they don't put bigger bed in the room, the room is very big. Will stay in the same hotel next time. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice SHORT Stay I would recommend this place if you are only staying a night or two. Great location, and comfortable room, but there was a lot of noise from other rooms and the bathroom could be better. Overall, I was satisfied. We also heard a lot of noise from our neighboring hotels. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed in room 400 which was at the end of the hall.. Quiet and newly remodeled room. Large room with king size bed. Staff is helpful and courteous. Short walk to Central Park/ Restaurant with good menu or buffet if wanted. Bathrooms were small.for two people. If traveling alone it would be perfect for one person. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly,great staff and a great location to get around mid-town Check in was a breeze, we were shown directly to our room, which was clean and neat. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. This was my second time staying at this particular hotel and I must say that I find it very impressive. Its conveniently located to the subway making it very easy to get around NYC. When I come back to mid-town this hotel will be my home away from home June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Close to underground at Columbus Circle. Close to stroll in Central Park. Good sunbathing at the rooftop pool area. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An all around fine place to stay. I've stayed here several times and I have always been pleased. It's a great location. Quiet but near the action and the park. The place is clean, rooms are large and the staff is pleasant. We are making this our regular place to stay when we go in for a show. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better The location was great and overall the hotel is nice. We had problems with our toliet the ENTIRE stay. I had to call the front desk to have someone come fix it five times in the three nights we stayed. We didn't have hot water our first night due to service work on the street or something like that but it was not nice to just arrive off the plane and not be able to take a hot shower before bed. Those are the only complaints I have though. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent On my next time at nyc, I will definitely consider to stay there again! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Curtious/helpful staff Our room was clean and up-to-date. The staff was courteous and helpful. My family needed to be at an event by 3:00 pm. I requested early check in at the time I booked the reservation and my request was honored. This was very important to our stay! June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok visit The reception staff was friendly and helpful The bellboys were friendly but busy on their mobiles and chewing gum. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in the city Don't let the outward appearance or the pricing scare you away. This is a great hotel for any price point. The hospitality of the staff makes this a gem in the city. You have easy access to the train station and cabs. The concierge is awesome, front desk staff, especially Elizabeth, were very helpful and accommodating. Give this hotel a try, you will not be disappointed. I promise. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for the money Great Location , onsite valet parking, value for the money and close to the central park and other important places in Manhattan. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right We stayed in a "Two Double Bed Deluxe Non-Smoking" room that was spacious and sparkling. No refrigerator, however. Otherwise, a real cut-above. We were on the 9th floor. Above on roof was a fabulous, sunny swimming pool. Nice that we didn't have to go through lobby in swimwear. The location was close to Columbus Circle/ Central Park and John Jay College, where we attended a conference. Parking right next door, with discount when ticket stamped by hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best stay I chose this hotel for me and my wife for a little weekend gettaway .we just got married in jan and never had a honeymoon so this was the closest to a honeymoon we will get. I didnt expect much but from the min we checked in to checkout was a great experience. We got an upgrade to the best room free breakfast voucher which was amazing . The pool was great and relaxing .we hung out at the bar and our bartender ben was great he made our drinks perfect everytime and his service was very much appreciated . The best was the owner as well he greeted us and made us feel welcomed .we would so stay here again and i would reccomend this hotel to anybody and everybody i know . Thank you for a great weekend June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient and friendly staff and always very helpful. I was very happy to have found this location at the last minute, that was around the corner from the hospital my daughter was having her baby. I could not have asked for anything better and the price I paid was great. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Manhattan Overall a reasonable place to stay in Manhattan. Everything is expensive there, but the price was competitive given auto club discount. Rather noisy air conditioner and noisy, slow toilet -- though we did not experience intrusive street noise, earplugs were a good idea for sleeping. Beds were comfortable. Pool area on the roof was lovely with lots of lounge chairs, but the pool is unheated (Brrrr!). Can easily walk to Central Park and there is a reasonably priced diner nearby. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessories left behind While in my haste to pack, I inadvertently left my cell phone accessories in the room. I called the next day and to my pleasant surprise, a member of the housekeeping staff had turned them into lost and found. They arranged to send the items to me. They arrived by fedex in a few days. Thank you to the staff for your honesty and integrity. I guess there really are good people in the world! June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for We stayed 5 nights in room 618 One of us is in a wheelchair and it was a tight squeeze in the elevator. Pros: Location, Initial cost is lower, employees were friendly, concierge (Jocelyn) was very helpful. Cons: Bathroom door would not close at all! Large extra charge for: parking, Extra charge for refrigerator and extra charge for extra person in room (Bring an ice chest and get ice from ice machine.) I recommend this property ONLY if you KNOW all the costs before booking a room. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by it was not the exactly the same as the picture of the website When we arrived on our first day, in the room it has the horrible smell and we didn't know what it is. The door wouldn't lock, had to get maintenance up to fix it and it says needs new battery, i asked for another room. we got other room on the same floor, the smell of the room is shocking and the condition of the room looks aged. Next day we went to reception and asked for better room because the shower didn't run probably, then we got another room (3rd) time up few floors above, the smell still the same to other rooms and we know the room is aged as well the carpet. we know that nothing matched to the advertising website pictures of the room when i made the bookings. we had to stay there for 10 days to pull up with it. It has no special light for fire alarm, no tty phone or clock wake up for the deaf. I have to ask for fridge as i have medication that needs to be in fridge. The coffee making has no teas. The services are terrible when we ask them to make a call for us because we are deaf, they said to ask bell boy. they really have no interest to help. my parents has been trying to fax me via the hotel, their fax machine busy (i guess it has no paper or just off the hook), my parents gave up. The restaurant we went for breakfast and dinner, it is like make at home no food has quality taste. we will not be going back there and it is not 4 star, it is 1-2 star. The staff there need to improve their role model to work, all they do is talk and bum around. Thanks we wasted alot of money for staying there, not happy. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay We arrived at our hotel in the evening, when entering the hotel lobby was not the cleanest. The bell hops would not allow us to use a rolling cart for our luggage. The gal at the front desk was nice. When we got in our room it was not very clean, there were stains on the little cloths at the end of the beds, it was hot and stuffy, the air conditioning unit did not work, our television was broken, our shower was broken. The repair man was in our room until 2:00 am trying to fix all of these items. He was able to fix the A/C, never did work very well, it took two days to fix the Television, the shower never did get fixed. We asked to be move to another room but they did not have availability for a roll away bed and we needed to have the bed. We were given 4 pass for a free breakfast for our trouble that ended up costing us $20.00. The breakfast was good. We were only given 3 towels each day when we had 4 people staying in the room. When I asked house keeping for more towels they did bring more towels with a note on how to reuse our towels for a few days. We had to call down for toilet paper, and Kleenex each day of our stay, The elevators are very slow, took the stairs most of the time. Very loud, would not stay at this hotel ever. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great experience The room was spacious and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good. The staff were very accommodating for an early check in and a late checkout. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay May 24-27 I've been staying at the Holiday Inn West 57th for over 25 years. You can't beat the location and price. It's only a 15-20 minute walk to Times Square. But who needs Times Square when the hotel is so close to 9th Ave and "Hells Kitchen" and all the great non-touristy restaurants. You're also a 10 minute walk to Central Park. The hotel staff is friendly, and the per night cost is very reasonable for New York. Guests of the hotel also have a generous discount to the parking garage. The rooms are clean and spacious. My only suggestion would be to include a vent for the bathroom and to add more counter space of the bathroom vanity. Other than that this hotel is great and I highly recommend it! May 30, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Staybridge Suites Times Square
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading