• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 150.00 USD with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Please call hotel directly for further details 2127579000.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Times Square - Broadway
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Jacob Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park at Central Parking System. Parking is $35 for 24 hours, no in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles are $10 more. Valet is $50, $60 for oversized. Central Parking Systems 252 West 40th Street (Between 7th & 8th Avenues) NY, NY 10018 212-840-2270
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:310
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:225
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away!
View More

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away! Take in the grandeur of New York City from the hotel's central location and see it all as you walk everywhere, even to the Empire State Building.

If you're on business in Manhattan, the hotel's location is ideal as we are within walking distance to many Fortune 500 companies. As one of the closest hotels, it's an easy walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center.

After you've explored New York City, the hotel's studio suites, featuring pillowtop mattresses, welcome you to a restful night in the midst of this vibrant city. Take advantage of the complimentary evening receptions and stay on top of your exercise routine with a 24-hour Fitness Center that features Cybex equipment with personal TVs. You can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Book yourself an extended stay or a single night at the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel and enjoy the comforts of home as our guest.

View Less
Features
Cascading waterfalls and and a warm fireplace await you after a busy day of sightseeing amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel's guests appreciate the comforts of our studio suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small, cramped, noisy The room given to me, on the third floor, blocked out no noises from the other rooms on the same floor, and as such I could hear all door squeaks, footsteps, mumbles, tv shows, and everything else, and i assume they could as well. This made it difficult to relax and sleep. The staff was nice, but the waits in line to speak with them was long. The breakfast looked good but the dining area was too crowded to be able to sit and eat. The price, for my Sunday night stay, was quite reasonable, but I noticed that the price for the same room on Monday night was $150 more. It would not be worth the price at $150 more than what I paid. I do not plan to go back to this hotel in the future. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente La estadia fue excelente, los sommier muy buenos, la habitacion era un poco chica pero porque eramos 3 personas mayores, para dos personas esta bien, la atencion del personal muy buena, la zona donde se encuentra el hotel esta buena a pocas cuadras del Times Square, se puede salir a toda hora, no hay ningun peligro, a toda hora hay cafe, te, agua caliente y agua fria, y el desayuno buffet muy bueno, cokis, panqueques, roscas, tostadas, distintas clases de pan revuelto, salchichas y frutas, muy abundante, un desayuno genial que ayuda a tirar hasta media tarde sin almorzar. El hotel no tiene ningun lujo, pero es super recomendable. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by closer to timesquare and great service This is our second time @ Holiday inn express. We enjoyed our stay with nice staff & great service. We will recommend this to friends. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones Fue una bonita experiencia, el hotel es cómodo, muy bien ubicado y presenta los servicios básicos para las familias que desean conocer New York June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but big price for a small room The best compliment I have to give to this HIE is the staff and their friendliness. Upon check-in, my group was greeted and checked-in and out with ease. I had asked for additional towels the first night, and I had to call again to remind them 30 minutes later, but other than this, the service was excellent. Pricing is what you would expect for a hotel in the city, and typical to a hotel in the city, the rooms were very cramped. The two double beds in the room along with the space on the floor made it very difficult for 6 people to stay in the area and be comfortable. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, safe & affordable I recently stayed at this property during a vacation to New York. We spent 6 nights and have absolutely no complaints. The hotel (room, lobby and common areas) were very clean. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable and bathroom was spacious. Yes, the room was small but that is how they come in Midtown New York. The staff was helpful, courteous and made sure that we knew the best way to get to the places we were headed (i.e., when to walk, when to take a cab and when to take the subway). They arranged for a nice car service to take us back to the airport. The hotel is on 39th so it is just a couple blocks from Times Square, a few blocks from Macy's & Madison Square Garden and short rides away from Uptown and Downtown. I would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great New York Hotel for the Value! It is difficult to find a great deal in New York and it is especially difficult to find included amenities, such as breakfast and WiFi. Holiday Inn Express had all of this and more and is a very comfortable, clean, and welcoming environment. My only criticism would be that the elevators can be slow, especially at check-in and check-out times and there are narrow corridors leading to the breakfast area. Otherwise, my experience was great and I would recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to New York City! June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff rude As a Priority Club Member and a guest at the hotel, the front desk support was disappointing. I arrived at 730 and the the Employee checking me in acted as if I was not even there. Looked right through me, conversed with other guests and at times completely ignored my efforts to try and talk with her. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find! A gem of a hotel in Manhattan, with quiet, very clean and comfortable rooms. Far exceeded my expectations and a pleasant surprise. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable rooms I was pleasantly surprised. Close to times square and other locations but not right in the action which is good for sleeping. Nice clean rooms. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Times Square in a double room for 4 nights, the rooms are small but being in New York you are only there to sleep. The Hotel staff are very helpful, the rooms are extremely clean and the Hotel is in a great location I would stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compfy I stayed a few nights on a business trip. This is a nice hotel, with really small, but clean rooms and a decent sized bathroom. The location of the hotel is perfect! The staff were really accommodating and so willing to please. The entire team from Warren and Oksana and the entire front desk to housekeeping crew made our stay pleasurable. The price wasn't too bad either. I will most definitely be back. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Everyone working there was very nice!!! Rooms are a little small but very clean and very comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT concierge in a good buy hotel It was my wife and my anniversary and Judy, the concierge, overhead us in the lobby talking about it. She congratulated us and when we returned to the room there was a NYC coffee mug with candies in it along with a card wishing us the best. I am a Platinum member and have stayed around the world in Intercontinental properties and below but never have I been treated so well. I guess I had to go to an "Express" property! Judy deserves all the recognition in the world for not only this but I observed her going out of her way to help other guests. ALL of the other employees were very responsive to needs and check in/out was quick and flawless. Hotel is an express property so expectations need to be realistic but the property extends all benefits you get from this level. Rooms are NYC sized (small)but that is to be expected. Location is 10 minutes walking to Times Square and a little bit less to the subway. A good find and a good price in the heart of Manhattan June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value - windows that really leaves the noise out warm welcomed by reception member Juicy. perfect value. good breakfast, perfect ocation for theater goers June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, friendly staff slow lifts I thought this was a well placed hotel with very friendly staff my only issue was that there are only 2 lifts and 36 floors so at busy times can wait a while. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay The hotel was exactly what we wanted, comfortable, clean and good value for money. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Personal klasse ... Zimmer nicht zu empfehlen Zimmer zu kein und dunkel. Möbel wie in einer Jugendherberge. Nur zwei Fahrstühle - teilweise einer davon kaputt. Musste oft die Treppe nehmen .... Fitness umsonst. Personal sehr nett und zuvorkommend. WLAN kostenlos. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot beat this value (especially considering the location) And the staff is fantastic. How can you not like a front desk that always smiles and either has or will immediately get the answer to every question? The rooms are immaculate, location makes the entire city accessible, and there is a big, fat, all you can eat breakfast. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weeken Concierge Attitude I would like to say one thing about your weekend concierge Judy, although she was very helpful in arranging dinner reservations for my wife and I, we found her attitude cool. Since we are Canadians traveling to the USA we did not have a data/cell package on our phone and she said that reservations could not be made while we were out of the hotel due to this. Since we are guests at the hotel why could she not have used the hotel's phone number and our room number. I think this person needs some help when it comes to being courteous and going the extra mile. Thank you June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place would definitely recommend The staff was incredibly. Especially the reception was very helpful in every aspect. Had a very comfortable sleep. Would definitely stay again. Internet was very fast which was very important for me. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would Recommend I was very concerned about this hotel after reading some of the reviews regarding breakfast, staff and elevators. Our stay was wonderful. Yes, the rooms are small but you are in NYC. We found the hotel to be quiet and comfortable. We never waited for the elevator and the hotel was nearly sold out. We never had trouble with finding a spot to sit for breakfast either. The food was great for a complimentary breakfast. The location was great for Time Square and especially for the theatre district. Just a 4 or 5 block walk and all very safe. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Be Afraid of the City I hadn't been to New York for years and my memories weren't real good, but my attitude of fear changed as soon as I checked in. EVERYONE was really wonderful. They helped us find our tours, store our luggage (even when we lost the claim tickets!), and park our car. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great! I highly recommend the property for anyone staying in the city. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SMALL but clean Considering this was our first trip to NYC, we had no idea what to expect. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean but very small, the breakfast was lovely but crowded due to limited space. The hotel concierge was professional but the experience was infuriating since our promised airport transport was over TWO hours late . I would NOT recommend using the concierge to arrange transport. This hotel location is in the "garment district" which is within walking distance of nearly all points of interest or bus routes to same but the area is not the best. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient and great service Would definitely stay again. The employees were all very helpful and courteous. The hotel is centrally located and made it easy to get around. Thank you for a great stay. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good location, very very small room, cooridor. 2 elevators only to serve 36 floor and arround 200 rooms. Not recommended May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Pros : 1) Its Holiday inn :) We Love it !! 2) Variety of complimentary continental healthy breakfast choices. 3) A home away from home when talking about room and its comfort , sleep quality and room cleanliness. 4) Cooperative staff 5) Close to times square Cons : 1) Elevator made us to wait more than 5 minutes many times. As we had to use it 3-4 times we can ignore it. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express: the best choice in NYC. Great hotel, staff high friendly, all comfortable, nice location and nice breakfast. WiFi very fast. IHG Rewards recognition. Nice concierge. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times at the Holiday Inn We had a ball. I will be coming back soon. Love the location May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! From the moment we arrived at 12:PM till our check-out we found the entire staff very friendly and willing to be of service. May 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Reception View from Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Staybridge Suites Times Square
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading