• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 150.00 USD with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Please call hotel directly for further details 2127579000.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Times Square - Broadway
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Jacob Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park at Central Parking System. Parking is $35 for 24 hours, no in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles are $10 more. Valet is $50, $60 for oversized. Central Parking Systems 252 West 40th Street (Between 7th & 8th Avenues) NY, NY 10018 212-840-2270
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:310
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:225
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away!
View More

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away! Take in the grandeur of New York City from the hotel's central location and see it all as you walk everywhere, even to the Empire State Building.

If you're on business in Manhattan, the hotel's location is ideal as we are within walking distance to many Fortune 500 companies. As one of the closest hotels, it's an easy walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center.

After you've explored New York City, the hotel's studio suites, featuring pillowtop mattresses, welcome you to a restful night in the midst of this vibrant city. Take advantage of the complimentary evening receptions and stay on top of your exercise routine with a 24-hour Fitness Center that features Cybex equipment with personal TVs. You can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Book yourself an extended stay or a single night at the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel and enjoy the comforts of home as our guest.

View Less
Features
Cascading waterfalls and and a warm fireplace await you after a busy day of sightseeing amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel's guests appreciate the comforts of our studio suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, friendly staff Overall enjoyed our time here. Room small but what you would expect in new York. Friendly staff. Breakfast has good variety although very busy. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was pleasant good location, close to subway. The continental breakfast had many options. Would definitely stay again. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business & Leisure review Excellent location near main attraction at Manhattan. You can go from hotel to almost any transport mean, just walking. Kind of noisy at rush hours in the morning, since hotel is tight in space. Breakfast hours get crowdy and busy. Have to take breakfast to the room sometimes because tables and chairs are not enough. Exactly what you need if your plan is to spend your time outside, sightseeing, visiting museums, attractions, etc... May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise Completely enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very nice, spacious room, great breakfast and wonderful location. I would recommend this hotel as being a very good place to stay in New York. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 conveniently located & good breakfast This hotel was conveniently located near times square & the theater district. Breakfast options were great, good variety & prompt service. Rooms very small but what I expected in NYC. Overall good value. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable room Great location: near bus terminal, Sean Penn Station, subway,5 minutes walking from Times Square .Quiet room, comfortable bed. Kind, helpful staff. Good Breackfast April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good hotel in perfect location! Just a few blocks away from Times Square. Please be careful with purchasing musical tickets at the desk in the front hall. Seems that they add a huge surcharge on the regular ticket prices. April 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast accident Hotel location and staff nice , but ruined by breakfast incident .Area for breakfast so tiny for amount of people and tables cramped into a to tight area, which of course spoilt it for me.Still awaiting to hear back from Hotel Mangement. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly I was greeted by name upon my arrival and acknowledged as a chain member. The room was large by NYC standards, well lit and clean. Every staff person I encountered was very friendly. Great location. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Convenient ~ Clean ~ Great service! Awesome breakfast ~ would definitely stay there again. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by English man in new york. We stayed 4 night. The hotels was quiet and the beds are really comfortable. This hotel was ideal for our sightseeing trip. We visited in late March when the weather was between 2 & -2c most days, and I thought it was a really nice touch that there was hot chocolate on tap on in the hotel reception area. All the staff were lovely and friendly, particularly the staff in the breakfast room, who have a really busy time. I would struggle to find a negative point, and I look forward to staying here again. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but extremely outdated and tiny room. I love the HIE brand. At this property, the employees were excellent and were willing to help and assist me! All employee-guest touch-points were met with my satisfaction. However, the room is severely outdated and extremely small! I do not think it is worth it to stay at this hotel for this hotel's average price! April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by basic Excellent view Small rooms tiny bathroom WC flushing problems 200 rooms and only two escalators up to 15 minutes wait April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location! Recommended My fiancé and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Time Square. We were greeted before we even walked into the hotel. We had just gotten off a 10 hour train ride and wanted to get right up to our room to stretch out, so it was nice that we went from the front door, through check in, to our room in less than 5 minutes. The staff is extremely helpful and was always delightful. Our room was clean and was well kept during our stay. The beds have both soft and firm pillows and the beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very tasty, although we did wish they had a little more variety. Overall, this would be a hotel that we would stay at again. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Would like to thank all the staff at the hotel. I was travelling alone from England and was made to feel very welcome.I am hoping to come back to New York in Nov 2014 with my 3 daughters and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Thank you April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn NYC Very small bed. I should have informed that I would be sleeping on a full-size bed. I'm not very tall but my feet hung off the end of the bed. Very unfriendly staff. I will not stay at this hotel again. As a platinum elite member I am used to better service at Holiday Inn. This was the first time that I've been disappointed in the holiday and brand. I used my reward points to help pay for this room and was able to get it at a great discount. However I will still not stay at this hotel in the future. I do not think that this hotel is up to the holiday in standard. When I inquired about transportation to and from the airport I was told to call a van service the van service ended up costing three times what a taxicab would've costed. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the best customer service I've had in a while!!!!! My daughter and & I stayed here just before St Patty's Day. The hotel and their staff were amazingly accomodating. Everyone on the front desk needs a raise. They were friendly, helpful, & knowledgeable about the city. I utilized them all in some type way. lol! They referred weng's palace as a late nite delivery, the sweet & sour shrimp were to die for! Hands down the staff was extremely over the top polite! The room I had was just off the elevators and unbelievably there were no noise from traffic flow. It is just around the corner from everything in Time square subways etc. I am extremely satisfied with my stay & would recommend them to any one & most important they were the most reasonable in price. Anytime we needed assistant they were on it in split secs. I chose the hotel based reviews so I hope this helps you. The only con.... The room was a king bed thats was a little tight in space but everything in NY is as well. Plus I only utilized it for sleeping & showering any way. Didnt bother me none. It served its purpose.. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel is affordable, clean and quiet. On our floor there was six rooms. It is within walking distance to many attractions in NYC such as the Empire State Building, Time Square, and Broadway. If you do not want to "break the bank" and looking for a place to stay that is clean and has great location, this hotel is for you. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT This was my first time traveling by myself and I was terrified of what I could expect of such a cheap hotel for the location (just a few blocks from Times Square) and it was WONDERFUL. Everything I could've wanted. I had a cozy little room overlooking the city and the staff was just delightful. Big TV, big bed, clean shower... everything you need for a single person room. I LOVED it! March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in Times Square My daughter and I wanted to stay close to Times Square, but the costs at most hotels were outrageous. This Holiday Inn Express was a great value. Room was small, but large enough for a King bed and TV, which is all you need when you are in NYC. It wasn't noisy at all, and we slept great. Our flight arrived late, but I felt very safe in the area both late at night and early in the morning. This isn't a place you come to sit around your hotel room - its a great "home base" for exploring the city and enjoying all that Manhattan has to offer. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was top notch....very friendly and very accommodating ....rooms were small but definitely worth the rate ... Overall very very good stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stays I stay here at this Holiday Inn almost every week for work and I'm very happy every time. The rooms are very clean and the staff are always friendly. It's also quiet the times I stay, which is a plus. Would recommend this spot to everyone March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for college kids This hotel was full of loud, obnoxious college kids that partied all night long. If you're looking for a hotel where you don't need to sleep, then this is the place for you. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by buen hotel el hotel es pequeño en dimensiones, el lobby y la recepcion funcional. el personal es amable y te facilita los requerimientos de traslados y datos de interes. el comedor es pequeño para la cantidad de huespedes del hotel, sin embargo, si uno se programa adecuadamente, siempre hay alguna mesa disponible para el desayuno. respecto de las opciones para el desayuno, ellas son mas bien escasas, en comparación con otros holiday inn que he visitado (fundamentalmente en Chile), sin embargo, el hecho de que el desayuno esté incluído es un plus muy favorable. el internet wi fi del hotel funciona apropiadamente. el personal de servicio esta siempre atento y disponible para solucionar tus necesidades. muchos (la mayoría) habla español, por lo que se hace mas fácil la interrrelación con ellos. en definitiva, una buena opción, cerca de todo en nueva york. volvería,,,,, si, es probable March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the money! The hotel is clean and secure. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the best! They have a pancake machine, we really like to stay Holiday Inn Express and always are hoping for the pancake machine! I would stay here again. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location I was recommended this hotel and it didn't disappoint. Staff were very friendly and helpful, which added to the whole experience. The location was perfect for all the things we wanted to see and do. The breakfast is a great way to start the day and there is plenty of choice. I would 100% recommend this hotel to others. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service stayed with 2 young ; the bedroom for 3 was small but enough as we did not spend a lot of time in it but the bedding is very well; the breakfast was really great and lots of choice with plenty of staff very helpful... but the room is really small for the number of clients (especially between 8 and 9 am). the concierge and the front desk agents are very kind and helpful as well. very close of Times Square...we had a great time and our next stay in NYC we'll come back here for sure ! March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value for money Stayed for 4 nights with my wife, their services were superb . The only but is the size of the room though it is not that bad!!!! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Times Square. The staff was courteous and professional. The valet parking was easy to use, and we did not wait long on arrive or departure. The room was very clean and well-maintained. It was small, but the room size was what we expected for a hotel in the city. The seating in the breakfast area was limited, but again it was expected for being right in the city. The location was excellent and within easy walking distance to the theaters, shopping, restaurants, etc. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The staff at this Hotel will go out of their way to ensure that your stay is up to your standards. If there are any issues, they are quick to resolve them. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to stay here when I visit NYC. The staff makes the HIE brand worth the price. February 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Staybridge Suites Times Square
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading