• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 150.00 USD with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Please call hotel directly for further details 2127579000.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Times Square - Broadway
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Jacob Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park at Central Parking System. Parking is $35 for 24 hours, no in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles are $10 more. Valet is $50, $60 for oversized. Central Parking Systems 252 West 40th Street (Between 7th & 8th Avenues) NY, NY 10018 212-840-2270
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:310
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:225
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away!
View More

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away! Take in the grandeur of New York City from the hotel's central location and see it all as you walk everywhere, even to the Empire State Building.

If you're on business in Manhattan, the hotel's location is ideal as we are within walking distance to many Fortune 500 companies. As one of the closest hotels, it's an easy walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center.

After you've explored New York City, the hotel's studio suites, featuring pillowtop mattresses, welcome you to a restful night in the midst of this vibrant city. Take advantage of the complimentary evening receptions and stay on top of your exercise routine with a 24-hour Fitness Center that features Cybex equipment with personal TVs. You can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Book yourself an extended stay or a single night at the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel and enjoy the comforts of home as our guest.

View Less
Features
Cascading waterfalls and and a warm fireplace await you after a busy day of sightseeing amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel's guests appreciate the comforts of our studio suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stays I stay here at this Holiday Inn almost every week for work and I'm very happy every time. The rooms are very clean and the staff are always friendly. It's also quiet the times I stay, which is a plus. Would recommend this spot to everyone March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for college kids This hotel was full of loud, obnoxious college kids that partied all night long. If you're looking for a hotel where you don't need to sleep, then this is the place for you. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by buen hotel el hotel es pequeño en dimensiones, el lobby y la recepcion funcional. el personal es amable y te facilita los requerimientos de traslados y datos de interes. el comedor es pequeño para la cantidad de huespedes del hotel, sin embargo, si uno se programa adecuadamente, siempre hay alguna mesa disponible para el desayuno. respecto de las opciones para el desayuno, ellas son mas bien escasas, en comparación con otros holiday inn que he visitado (fundamentalmente en Chile), sin embargo, el hecho de que el desayuno esté incluído es un plus muy favorable. el internet wi fi del hotel funciona apropiadamente. el personal de servicio esta siempre atento y disponible para solucionar tus necesidades. muchos (la mayoría) habla español, por lo que se hace mas fácil la interrrelación con ellos. en definitiva, una buena opción, cerca de todo en nueva york. volvería,,,,, si, es probable March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the money! The hotel is clean and secure. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the best! They have a pancake machine, we really like to stay Holiday Inn Express and always are hoping for the pancake machine! I would stay here again. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location I was recommended this hotel and it didn't disappoint. Staff were very friendly and helpful, which added to the whole experience. The location was perfect for all the things we wanted to see and do. The breakfast is a great way to start the day and there is plenty of choice. I would 100% recommend this hotel to others. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service stayed with 2 young ; the bedroom for 3 was small but enough as we did not spend a lot of time in it but the bedding is very well; the breakfast was really great and lots of choice with plenty of staff very helpful... but the room is really small for the number of clients (especially between 8 and 9 am). the concierge and the front desk agents are very kind and helpful as well. very close of Times Square...we had a great time and our next stay in NYC we'll come back here for sure ! March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value for money Stayed for 4 nights with my wife, their services were superb . The only but is the size of the room though it is not that bad!!!! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Times Square. The staff was courteous and professional. The valet parking was easy to use, and we did not wait long on arrive or departure. The room was very clean and well-maintained. It was small, but the room size was what we expected for a hotel in the city. The seating in the breakfast area was limited, but again it was expected for being right in the city. The location was excellent and within easy walking distance to the theaters, shopping, restaurants, etc. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The staff at this Hotel will go out of their way to ensure that your stay is up to your standards. If there are any issues, they are quick to resolve them. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to stay here when I visit NYC. The staff makes the HIE brand worth the price. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased I was in NY for a trade show and stayed at this property for 1 week. The thing I like the Holiday Inn Express is that you know what you are getting. The room is smaller than other HIE properties, but for NY, they are very typical. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Others have mentioned the elevators and the breakfast. I found both to be perfectly acceptable. The breakfast food was exactly like found in other Express properties. Muffins, bagels, biscuits and gravy, etc. The room where this is served is small, but I was able to find a seat every morning. I can see there being issues on certain days when the hotel is particularly full, but this should not be a reason to avoid staying here. There are only 2 elevators, but never had to wait an extreme amount of time. The hotel acknowledges the issues when you check in. Give yourself an extra 2 minutes if you are worried, but again, I do not see this issue as a reason to avoid the property. Finally, the staff was outstanding. I left a jacket in my room after I checked out. The hotel found the jacket and sent it to my home. Very nice. Especially compared to other properties in NYC, this hotel is a great value. Close to the Javitz Center, you can walk if the weather is nice. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel ! I have stayed at this particular hotel three times now. I continue to be impressed by the professionalism and courtesy of the staff. Clean comfortable rooms are the standard, and I even received a call from the desk to comfirm the room was to our liking! Awesome value. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Perfect location for everything. We were able to walk everywhere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Warren was working his butt off at the front desk by himself but he handled it great. Breakfast was very busy but food was fresh and plentiful. No bottled water in the vending machines but the front desk was more than happy to provide some when asked. I would stay here again and again. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chevere Hotel The Holiday Inn Express at Times Square NYC, experience was excelent from the staff to great location, close to the subway and many atractions of the big apple February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brill location and staff Stayed at this hotel for four nights with hubby and nine year old daughter and was really pleased with it. The breakfast was more than adequate and daughter loved the pancake making machine! Staff were brilliant even though it was extremely busy! Breakfast lady with hairnet( sorry forgot name) was absolutely fantastic, nothing too much trouble. We got dropped off at another holiday inn by mistake and the girl on desk was so rude, not what you need after a long journey!, however when we finally got a taxi to our hotel the front desk staff couldn't have been nicer, even offering a tissue for our soaking hair( was snowing heavy outside!) we had a city view room on 34th floor which was brill view was amazing! Worth paying a bit extra for. Would definately book this hotel again. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice midrange hotel, not for the amount charged I got a room that was relatively small, The toilet flushed - but did not stop the water until playing with the handle, the light in the bathroom did not work. no electricity next to bed. The letter desk chair hits the bed - not enough room to actually use it. The TV is good, and a nice variety of TV channels, alarm that works and clock is set. hot water operates correctly (in many other hotels i t doesn't) February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION - LOCATION - LOCATION What more can I say but LOCATION. It's within a 2 block walking distance of every variety of food. There was car service and taxis no more that 30 feet away. The subway was just around the corner, and surprisingly with its proximity of the bus station and the Lincoln Tunnel and was clean, quiet and comfortable. This location I would highly recommend to family and friends February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations! We highly recoment this hotel! We arrived on 2-9-2014 about 1PM. Our room was not ready but the women at the front desk was quick to call a bell man to take our bags so we could explore until check in. She set the tone for the entire stay. Every staff member was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fine. the breakfast room is crowded with a few too many tables, but the quality and quanity of food was good. Our room was clean, and newly furnished. The elevator was acting wacky on check out day, but that is the worst thing we could say. We will be back this spring! A very enjoyable stay! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel e inmejorable personal El hotel está bien ubicado; tiene habitaciones limpias, de buen espacio y confortable. Pero lo mejor: el personal es muy atento y muy amable. Volvería sin pensarlo. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel was a perfect location to everything we wanted to do in NYC (walking distance to Broadway/Times Square, the Empire State Building, the subway to any further points). It was incredibly comfortable and the room was clean. The hall ways were quiet. They warn that the elevator may take long given that only 2 elevators serve 36 floors and 210+ rooms, but was not a problem at all for us. The staff was very friendly and the front desk remembered my name. The concierge was incredibly helpful and we were able to purchase tickets at the desk before heading out to the site. As for the city view, we could see the Empire State Building from our window, which was amazing! I had a great experience at this hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD STAY AGAIN Room was a little small. But then again, I didn't go to New York to hang out in a hotel room!! Fantastic location!! Hotel was clean pillows were fluffy ... overall ... great!! Breakfast looked and smelled great... but didnt' eat there. Only because we had many places in the city we wanted to eat at. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasantly Surprised We chose this hotel mostly based on its convenient location (just a couple blocks from the 42nd street subway stop where you can get on just about every train). The room was roomy by NYC standards, the bed very comfortable and shower was very nice. The breakfast was surprisingly nice - scrambled eggs, pancakes, biscuits, gravy in addition to the normal bread, bagels, muffins, yogurt and cereal. This was a great way to save a few bucks each day. Would definitely stay here again. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, cold room and noisy AC The location and the service is good. We were disappointed by the comfort of the room since : - the bathroom was very cold - there were no glass in the bathroom - the AC was very noisy and we had to turn it off by night but it was very cold then (january). I think it is standard in the US though. - The room service did not change the towel in the morning (they came at 5pm and were very nice) The breakfast room was so tiny that it is difficult to find a seat. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is very good. My friend loves the breakfast buffet. And I think location is very good. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a helpful staff! Excellent location! I booked and paid for this room for my son and his girlfriend for his birthday. I live in oregon and the staff was incredibly helpful in both setting up and paying for this reservation. My son had a wonderful time, loved the room and the fantastic location. The price was extremely fair for the location and the fact that it was a super busy (Super Bowl) week-end. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Busy This was simply a place to sleep. Not enough space to relax. Breakfast was too busy to eat there. We simply went down the street. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is great if you don´t want to spend a lot of money and is very well located. Just what i wanted. The staff is very nice. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great budget hotel in the heart of New York My wife and I spent a few nights at this hotel whilst we visited all the usual sites of NY. Location was minutes away from the heart of Times Sq and Subway links to the whole island. The room was fairly small to US standards but more than big enough for what we wanted. After reading reviews we booked a city view and hardly heard any traffic at all. Lack of restaurant was not a problem due to location. Good safe in room was a pleasant surprise. If we were ever to return to NY we would definitely use this hotel again. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Escape to NYC I loved the location of the hotel! My boyfriend and I traveled to NYC by train, so it was wonderful that the hotel was only 6 blocks from Penn Station (about 10-15 minute walk). The check-in was fast, staff were friendly, and the room was clean. The hotel is only 5 blocks away from Broadway, and 5 blocks away from Time Square (about 7-15 minute walk). I give the hotel a rating of "Excellent" because of the location and staff. We did not spend much time in our room, we came to sight see and go to the shows. It is a great "no fuss, no muss" place to stay with all of the basic needs. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Javitts Center Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were great. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location While the rooms were small and rush hour on the elevators was a pain, the hotel overall was great. It is very conveniently located to the Convention Center, Times Square, Penn Station and Subway making it easy to get around. Was there during one of the coldest weeks of the year (8 degree mornings) and felt sorry for the front desk clerks freezing right near the constantly opening sliding doors. January 27, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Staybridge Suites Times Square
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading