• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 150.00 USD with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Please call hotel directly for further details 2127579000.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Times Square - Broadway
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Jacob Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park at Central Parking System. Parking is $35 for 24 hours, no in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles are $10 more. Valet is $50, $60 for oversized. Central Parking Systems 252 West 40th Street (Between 7th & 8th Avenues) NY, NY 10018 212-840-2270
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:310
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:225
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away!
View More

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away! Take in the grandeur of New York City from the hotel's central location and see it all as you walk everywhere, even to the Empire State Building.

If you're on business in Manhattan, the hotel's location is ideal as we are within walking distance to many Fortune 500 companies. As one of the closest hotels, it's an easy walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center.

After you've explored New York City, the hotel's studio suites, featuring pillowtop mattresses, welcome you to a restful night in the midst of this vibrant city. Take advantage of the complimentary evening receptions and stay on top of your exercise routine with a 24-hour Fitness Center that features Cybex equipment with personal TVs. You can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Book yourself an extended stay or a single night at the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel and enjoy the comforts of home as our guest.

View Less
Features
Cascading waterfalls and and a warm fireplace await you after a busy day of sightseeing amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel's guests appreciate the comforts of our studio suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Firest time on Holiday inn Express Here I would like to say I was think it will be less quality than IHG 5 star Hotel....... But I can confirme its one of the best hotel I have visit. Special thanks to all front desk staff as will as all hotel staff and manager. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Great staff We just stayed at this Hotel and found it clean and comfortable. We had a great free breakfast every day and free wifi. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for short stay Location in Manhattan is good. Breakfest was also good. We stayed for 3 nights. Double room is small though, but enough for sleeping. From AC we had an very unpleasent odor! Very noisy. It seems like this hotel has no windows at all!!! Therefore outside noises can be very disturbing! During our stay (18.11.13 - 21.11.13) there was massive construction site right over the street and it was impossible to sleep! For that amount we expected more! November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too early wake up noise At 7 am they started digging -terrible way to wake up. Also far to subway. The breakfast was great and the room was fine but very compact. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great. Beds are comfortable Great hotel. About 5 blocks from time square area. Easy walk. Staff is super. They are kind helpful and friendly. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable room for me and my adult son The staff was prompt and eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We were able to enjoy late check out. The bathroom was spotless and fresh additional towels were easy to obtain. The top floor rooms provided a pleasant view. The breakfast was conventional, but the coffee was exceptional. Quite tasty. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in NYC Very friendly, quiet, and clean hotel for a good price. Need to walk a few blocks to the subway but still in walking distance. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Overall, the staff was super friendly, the hotel was not too far from Time Square, and there were a few good bars in the immediate area. But the excellence award goes to Luis at the front desk. He welcomed us with a warm smile while checking us in, gave us an extra care package when we signed up for their rewards program, and even gave me a hug on our departure day. Nice touch Luis!! Our only complaint would be the construction site across the street began working at 7:30 AM on Monday morning. Yikes. Not too shabby Holiday Inn. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A clean hotel with super friendly staff Stayed for 3 nights and have nothing negative to say about the experience. Since it's newly built the hotel feels super clean which otherwise can be a problem with affordable hotels in NYC. The staff is the nicest people ever! November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad room I arrived late, and was put in a room just off the lobby. It was VERY loud all night with guest coming and going. The worst was the cleaning man vacuuming right outside my door at 6:30am. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by holiday fair, road works woke us up, the ice machine woke us up every morning November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no issues overall we had great time at the hotel, staff were very kind and very professional November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot! We enjoyed the super friendly staff at this well-located hotel. Richard helped us check in right away even though we were there early in the morning, and Wioleta ensured our needs at breakfast were attended to right away -- their friendliness was incredible! It's close to restaurants, the subway, the shore trail, Central Park, and much more. The breakfast could be a lot healthier -- soy or almond milk, healthy cereal, gelatin-free yogurt, etc. The fan in our room was incredibly noisy, and the tub's plug was broken so we couldn't use the bath. And the TV cable signal was "broken" the last evening of our stay. Otherwise, this was a good experience, and we'd consider returning! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, ok rooms Staff was the friendliest we have ever experienced! Breakfast was fine and rooms were ok. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Teensy room This newer hotel was conveniently located for our needs and the price was the most affordable for Manhattan we could find. The staff was very nice but our room was not made up two different days during our week stay.. We reserved an upgraded king room which was tiny. We were told that the upgrade was for a quieter room on the back of the hotel and for a higher floor but that is questionable since there were eleven floors in the hotel and we were on the 6th floor. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom was tiny but efficient with nice linens. I would have enjoyed having more space and a comfortable chair or two like most Holiday Inn Express Hotels have in the USA. The business center had two computers but on weekends unsupervised children were on the computers making it inconvenient. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff While we always expect good service, we were floored by the extremely friendly accommodating service by this uniformly engaging staff!! The front desk and concierge were fantastic. The staff put breakfast out at 4:30 am on the day of the New York marathon to help the participants. Everything was superb. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel & Location We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very good considering it being free. The walk to Times Square is easy, just a few blocks. My only cons are the hotel elevator was a little slow and takes a while to catch. Also woke up to a construction crew working right across the street using a jackhammer at 6:45am. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff! This hotel is relatively new and very clean - really good bang for your buck, but the reason why I'd come back is because of the great staff! Farrah who is the front office manager and the rest of her team were friendly from minute one - and throughout the entirety of our stay. Everyone smiles and says hello each time that you see them which I rarely see when I travel (or just visit a store, etc.) My girlfriend and I felt so welcomed in a city we'd never been to and had an amazing time because of it! Don't want to spend a ton of cash but want to have a GREAT NYC stay? Go here. You'll see just what I mean :) November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very nice hotel. Very near Times Square and several interesting points in Manhattan. Very friendly and helpful staff. A little noise across the street from a construction, but it didn't affect me. definitely recommend this location. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for cost Everyone on staff was gracious and as helpful as could be. Close to everything and in walking distance of Times Square and the Cruise Port. Not in the best neighborhood, but we still felt very safe. Breakfast was pretty amazing for the amount of people they serve and they never ran out. We had a good stay and would recommend. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep from Construction Noise Directly Across the Hotel First, the staff members of the hotel were all very friendly and accommodating and the room appointed to me was well-maintained and clean. The hotel is roughly about 2 streets and 3 avenues away from the blue line sub- about 10 blocks or 10-minute walk. It's right across a construction site and a Salvation Army. If you need to park a car, there are ICON parking lots about 2 blocks away.You'll need to walk to 9th avenue to get to the foodie scene of HK. Everything was good except that the hotel management forgot to notify hotel guests of the ongoing construction across the hotel. I had a dinner and party on the night I checked in, and got home fairly late - around 3 AM. I went to bed around 330 AM. I woke up abruptly around 7AM to the tune of jackhammering and pile hammering. Unfortunately, my room is facing the construction site. My room was on the 8th floor, but the noise from the jackhammers is still very loud. I called the front desk around 730 AM and told them about the issue and they can only offer me ear plugs. I requested for a late checkout, and they gladly gave me one as I thought the jackham mering will subside after a couple of hours. I tried going back to sleep but the pile hammering was relentless and incessantly annoying that I went in and out of sleep for a couple of hours until finally I couldn't bear the noise and had called up again and spoken to the hotel director to let her know of the situation. She said that it's too late for me to be transferred to another room since I am checking out a few hours later. She said that the construction workers are contracted to do work from 7AM-5PM. The jackhammering was non-stop from 7AM to 1PM when I checked out. I just hoped that the hotel management let the hotel guests know beforehand that there will be construction noise throughout the day so that guests are prepared. A little notice/letter in the room can go a long way. All in all I got about 3 hours of sleep that day, and a goodnight's sleep is and should be the most important priority of hotels to their guests. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, good location, great value! The staff was very friendly and easily accessible! Perfect walking distance to prime NYC locations including Terminal 5. Room was a decent size, beds very comfortable and everything was very clean. Direct TV with any channel you would want to watch AND free WIFI. Breakfast was perfect, hit the spot after a long night - pancakes, coffee, several juices, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, eggs, bacon...can't beat it! They even had hot apple cider in the lobby during the day - fit the perfect fall NYC weather. I would definitely recommend! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprise To put it simply, my experience was behind 4 Stars if not FIVE! And that had nothing to do with fact that the priority was brand new! The staff was warm and accommodating! I was really impressed! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff! Staff was very helpful for all my requests. Super friendly and accommodating! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location This hotel is located at 10 mn walking from Times square, 15 mn from Rockefeller center and 5 mn with the metro to Central park October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient for pre-cruise stay We only stayed one night before a cruise which departed from the Manhattan cruise terminal. The hotel is a two block walk from the terminal and that is what we did, we walked over there from the hotel the next morning as we didn't have any big luggage bags, it was a very convenient location. The Hotel itself was very nice and excellent value compared to others I had priced and stayed at in the same location before. The reception staff was really nice and friendly and I have to mention Juan here as he went out of his way to chat and joke with us whilst getting on with checking us in. One nice touch that the hotel has is iced water on tap in the lobby. this doesn't cost them a lot to provide I'm sure but is really appreciated -and used- by guests entering and leaving. The room itself, while small was very comfortable and more than adequate for two people. The two queen sized beds were extremely comfortable and the room had all the usual amenities you expect these days. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was very good. The breakfast area has been noted by others as being small and liable to get crowded. It is small and did indeed get very busy the morning we ate there but it is still great to get breakfast thrown in for what was already a very reasonable rate. The breakfast choices were good with both hot and cold offerings and the usual juices and coffee. Some people brought their breakfasts out with them to a very nice seating area at the entrance to the hotel when the breakfast room got busy and to be fair to the staff, they did their best to keep the tables cleared away as people finished. Overall a very good experience for a very reasonable rate. The hotel would also be convenient for shopping trips and Broadway shows. We walked the area late at night and felt safe. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and the service exceeded great!!! We could have waited to reserve our stay and probably got a better rate as with all the choices to stay in NYC but we definitely LOVED our stay! No regrets! I'd like to mention two individuals who really stood out. Richard, with whom helped with my reservation over the phone as well as during our stay, and Gisenia(sp?) who got us checked in and really started our stay with a very hospitable attitude and friendliness. Thank you very much to the both of you. We felt really cared for and that means a lot! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay We enjoyed this hotel. Conveniently located to so many activities. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The only thing the I would change, though not possible, is the room size. They were small, but thats NYC. We had a very good time. Thumbs up! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location It was our first time in NYC and we couldn't have picked a better location. Minutes walk to Hells Kitchen (where all the restaurants are), a few more to Times Square, Rockafeller Plaza. Close to everything. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and staff friendly. You can't go wrong staying here. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly hotel in midtown Manhattan - who knew? OK, hotels within walking distance of the Javits are going to be expensive in conference season, whatever brand the sign above the door says. I'm very loyal to IHG properties but I had no particular high hopes for a Holiday Inn Express. I expected (and got) the no-nonsense, solid midrange performance of the brand. But I was really pleased with this HIE on two particular grounds. Firstly, the staff were all particularly cheerful, helpful and good- natured, and this was a real lift to the spirits sometimes. Secondly, the quality of the cooked breakfast was a cut above what I normally experience at chain hotels. Even having breakfast in the rate was a bonus. The breakfast room was always packed and popular. There's another reason why I'll probably stay here on my next Javits trip: it is just one street away from the Sullivan Street Bakery, which is one of my favorite bakers on the planet. This is definitely the place to buy your lunch for a hard day's slog round a convention. And take some of the sourdough bread home at the end! October 24, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Reception View from Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Staybridge Suites Times Square
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading