• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 150.00 USD with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Please call hotel directly for further details 2127579000.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Times Square - Broadway
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Jacob Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park at GGMC. Parking is $35 for 25 hours, no in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles are $10 more. This location is unable to accomodate large SUVs. GGMC at the Ivy Tower 350 West 43rd St, NY, NY 10036 (between 8th and 9th avenues) 212-315-1646
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:310
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:225
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away!
View More

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away! Take in the grandeur of New York City from the hotel's central location and see it all as you walk everywhere, even to the Empire State Building.

If you're on business in Manhattan, the hotel's location is ideal as we are within walking distance to many Fortune 500 companies. As one of the closest hotels, it's an easy walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center.

After you've explored New York City, the hotel's studio suites, featuring pillowtop mattresses, welcome you to a restful night in the midst of this vibrant city. Take advantage of the complimentary evening receptions and stay on top of your exercise routine with a 24-hour Fitness Center that features Cybex equipment with personal TVs. You can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Book yourself an extended stay or a single night at the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel and enjoy the comforts of home as our guest.

View Less
Features
Cascading waterfalls and and a warm fireplace await you after a busy day of sightseeing amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel's guests appreciate the comforts of our studio suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel in New York We usually stay at this property when we come to New York and I highly recommend it. First, the staff is incredibly friendly, professional and able to address any concerns in a quick and professional manner. The location is great, close to everything, but in a quiet street. Thanks so much for all your assistance, warm welcome and beautiful property! February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed! I was very impressed with your hotel! It was only 3 blocks from "Time Square" (an easy walk) & the price was reasonable. We were able to get to every major sight with the subway so close. The staff were completely the best!!! I was helped with directions & restaurants that exceeded my expectations from the front desk. The breakfast staff was friendly as well and kept the food full and hot. There was always great tasting coffee available even at night and hot cider too. We'll be back!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were taking a cruise out of pier 88 and spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express. The service was outstanding and the value we received was certainly one of the best I've seen. The rooms were small, but by New York standards they were good sized. It was only a short walk to the pier and restaurants on 9th Avenue. I'll be staying here on my next trip to NYC. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service The check in was the best ever! So easy and quick. The rooms are a little small but comfortable. I am always happy with the beds and the choice of firm And soft pillows. I've never been disappointed with Holliday Inn express. And this one was no different. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service! Last weekend, I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the Super Bowl! While the location was not my favorite, I was amazing by the over-the-top service we received. I arrived late at night and was placed in one of the remaining free rooms on a low floor and facing the front of the building. After a night of little sleep due to the construction and noise outside the building, I asked whether I could be moved to a higher floor. Richard at the Front Desk moved me to an awesome room on the 9th floor and in the back--much quieter and more spacious than the original room! It was great! He even apologized for the noise and followed up with me later to make sure the room was alright. I was also amazed by the breakfast staff. One gentleman knew I was leaving before breakfast began, so he prepared a to-go bag with some breakfast items to take with me on my way to the airport. Such wonderful service! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and management Unplanned extra 24 hours in NYC during snow storm. Booked this hotel last minute after my flight was cancelled. Very happy with my choice. The staff was so very nice and accommodating. Farrah made us feel like family. Juan presented an excellent breakfast. JC did a great job in maintenance . Luis and Kelley were great at the front desk. Rooms were very comfortable, typical small NY rooms. Good location. The staff really made this a very special property. I will be back. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a wonderful two night stay at hotel prior to boarding cruise. Received outstanding service from staff - they were extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel was well kept and well run. January 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay at this hotel again We have many complains of our visit. 1) rooms are quite small without enough space for storage (closets/drawers). 2) it is near from construction sites, so it was noisy from very early in the morning. 3) air conditiones didn't work so we had engineers until after midnight; we couldn't rest and beside that the air conditioner wasn't fixed. 4) one day we arrived at 9pm and the room hadn't been cleaned, even though we didn't leave the do not disturb sign. Als many times garbage wasn't picked up. 6) when we finally got to change rooms because the problem with the air conditioner, two things were left in the room and weren't returned by the staff (one of them was finally found once we were back home, even though they "searched" them while we were still staying at the hotel, this item was large enough to be easily found). 7) the rates do not correspond to an "OK" hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Hotel For the night I stayed, it was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The location was more quiet which was nice, and it is a decent walk to a subway station, and cabs were easy to find. The breakfast was decent and if I had the chance, I would stay here again! I would recommend it for those who like to stay in a quieter part of town, with included breakfast! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pick this hotel. Location, price and service were great. Close to Times Square and the piers. Clean room, friendly staff and good complimentary breakfast buffet. Would recommend to families, couples or any visitors to the area. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I made a reservation at 1:00am after missing my connection at JFK and realizing I had to stay in NYC another 24 hours. I was a single woman travelling alone late at night and wanted a safe, comfortable place at the best value possible. Although the cost of my stay was higher than it would have been because of the hour, I feel on the whole I would recommend this place and would stay here again intentionally if I ever come to Manhattan again. I felt it was safe, clean, and comfortable. I walked down to the corner deli in the middle of the night and felt fine. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient location Staff was excellent and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast room was crowded but the staff kept it well stocked. Convenient to Times Square (10-15 min walk) and subway (5-10 min walk). January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet 16 This trip was for my daughters sweet 16 and my wife and I brought her and a few of her friends to NYC to celebrate. We wanted to stay close to Time Square at a reasonable rate in a clean hotel. This hotel met all of our requirements. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and the staff were great. When we arrived at the hotel only one of our rooms was ready so we put our bags into one room and got ready for our day. There were a lot of people checking in and out so the front desk was quite busy and some unreasonable guests were quite loud and impatient insisting that as platinum priority club members their rooms should have been ready. Farah and Amanda did a great job at the front desk. They were very professional and friendly and their patience was definitely tested. They passed with flying colors!! I knew that we were a bit early so we decided to use our one room to freshened up head out for the day. As we were leaving, Farah called the girls over to the desk and gave them some tips about where to go, what to do, and how to get around. Farah gave the girls her card and told them that if they needed her for anything to give here a call. She was awesome and went out of her way to make our stay even that much more enjoyable. Our second room was ready in no time and we had a great stay. The location is only a few blocks from Time Square and there are lots of restaurants around the hotel. This was a great trip and the staff was amazing!!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel I arrived very early to this hotel and the reception ladies checked me in anyway. I was recognized as a Platinum member and given a little gift bag with some goodies and a map and local magazines. Very helpful. The room was a little small but was faultless and spotless. The views were wonderful especially at night. I had cause to ask questions on a couple of occasions and asked for help because I couldn't work the printer and the staff did not hesitate to help me and to answer my questions. Thank you. The staff at the Holiday Inn on 57th Street should come to this hotel and be trained on how to help guests and to make their stay memorable for the right reasons. Please keep up the good work and I will stay here if I return to New York. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, breakfast, and great staff Great staff!! Great breakfast! Central location. Rooms a little small and noise late night due to very loud closing doors and loud guests. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by whirlwind days We prebooked and checked in early. No issues and the staff and management were awesome. Super helpful with sightseeing info as well as dining tips. Definitely a recommendable experience. Probably the most comfortable beds in NY. The only downside is the parking being a block away, but that being said the security gave great piece of mind and there is really no need to drive anywhere as all amenities are easily within walking distance including city tours. Thanks a million January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the area We stayed three nights in a double. It was very small, comparable to a HIE we stayed at in London. The breakfast buffet had a good selection and the staff worked hard to keep the breakfast area stocked and clean. The front desk staff was very informative. Maid service was good. Fitness center is small but the equipment is new. My only major complaint was that the elevators are very slow and sometimes only 1 of the 2 was running. Waited 15 minutes before opting to schlep our luggage down the stairs. Also, the hotel was very noisy--a building is going up across the street-- and the coffee was weak. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rudie A nice place to visit. It was clean and quite. The Staff was very friendly. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly inviting staff, awesome nights sleep and good value for money. Good location and is staffed with polite helpful staff. A credit to your holiday chain. Would stay again and highly recommend. New York is an amazing city and we could sleep like a log after a busy day exploring in that comfy bed. Happy Dayz !!! ;o) December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around I have been to NYC several times and this hotel experience has been the best by far. The staff was superior to any others. From the front desk, to the maid service, to the bell hop, to the breakfast buffet staff, the staff went above and beyond to service the guest. I would stay again in a heartbeat. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff We had a great stay with our whole family. The rooms were clean And even though small quite efficient. The breakfast was very good but a little crowded. Bottled water a real plus. The location was a little off the beaten path but you could still walk to the entertainment area. The best part of our stay was the staff. They were fantastic in every way and with a full house. We will return. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn Experience - ever! I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations in the US and Canada; the rooms and staff have always been great, but this stay exceeded all expectations! I stayed with my family for three nights. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from Times Square, so a decent location. The lobby, breakfast area and corridors on the floors are spacious. The rooms seem recently renovated and are nicely laid out. And the staff was the best! They helped us save by providing tips for street parking. They also gave good recommendations for restaurants in the area. They made our stay much easier. I will definitely be staying here again! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Nice, friendly staff-everyone from front desk to door man and cleaner. Included breakfast is fine, beds are comfy and no noise. 5-7 minutes to Times sq. This particular area feels a bit rough though, but still very safe. Nice restaurants in the vincinity in Hell´s Kitchen. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING STAY fantastic experience from the day i started my booking. Staff were awesome and friendly and very helpful. The bonus was a great Breakfast and the staff here were also amazing. i will definitely book this Hotel for my next stay - well done! December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, far away from the bustle, good restaurants nearby, Jekyll and Hyde front desk staff OK, arrived at 1:30, said they had no rooms available for early check in except for the two people in line in front of me; sat in the lobby but went to ask about a room about 45 minutes later, my head was snapped off at the desk and I slunk headless back to sit out the wait in the nice breakfast area lobby. Rest of the stay was uneventful, two elevators was not enough, mysterious $20 charge that was not brought to my attention at checkout but showed up on my credit card. Great free breakfast (for what it is) and drinks during the day. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we stay 3 night in this hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. good location and and the staff was really helpfull and professionnal. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected value and well located We were quite pleased with quality/price ratio of this hotel and the friendliness and competency of its staff, especially Richard, a nice, young man from Miami, who checked us in and even upgraded our room! The room was quiet, with a skyline view, the two double beds very comfortable, the pillows excellent, and the water hot. The flat screen tv had many channels from which to choose and the in room safe, coffee maker, iron and hair dryer were added touches. The complementary breakfast buffet was adequate and main choices changed daily. We have already recommended this hotel to friends and will definitely stay here again! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff, Excellent Location We stayed Dec. 11-15,2013. There is absolutely nothing negative that can be said about this hotel. The location is great for walking to all the mid-town Manhattan attractions. We walked everywhere both during the day and at night. Rooms are well appointed although not large. We had 2 rooms (one with a King and the other with 2 beds) and both were clean and comfortable. The biggest plus is the warm, friendly, helpful staff. They go out of their way to be helpful and you can tell that they take great pride in their jobs. Breakfast room staff were outstanding and so friendly. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. Thanks so much for a great stay. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay My experience was great. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good attention at the front desk The service at the hotel was nice, good breakfast, very good attention. December 7, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Reception View from Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Staybridge Suites Times Square
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading