• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 150.00 USD with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Please call hotel directly for further details 2127579000.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Times Square - Broadway
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Jacob Javits Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park at Central Parking System. Parking is $35 for 24 hours, no in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles are $10 more. Valet is $50, $60 for oversized. Central Parking Systems 252 West 40th Street (Between 7th & 8th Avenues) NY, NY 10018 212-840-2270
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:310
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:225
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away!
View More

Visitors to Times Square Enjoy Hotel's Central Location

Boasting an ideal location and cool design, the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel that's perfect for all travelers visiting Manhattan. This hotel's studio suites are within walking distance to the best that Midtown has to offer.

Leisure travelers enjoy being so close to Times Square, and Broadway theatres, Restaurant Row and Bryant Park are just a few blocks away! Take in the grandeur of New York City from the hotel's central location and see it all as you walk everywhere, even to the Empire State Building.

If you're on business in Manhattan, the hotel's location is ideal as we are within walking distance to many Fortune 500 companies. As one of the closest hotels, it's an easy walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center.

After you've explored New York City, the hotel's studio suites, featuring pillowtop mattresses, welcome you to a restful night in the midst of this vibrant city. Take advantage of the complimentary evening receptions and stay on top of your exercise routine with a 24-hour Fitness Center that features Cybex equipment with personal TVs. You can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Book yourself an extended stay or a single night at the Staybridge Suites® Times Square - New York City hotel and enjoy the comforts of home as our guest.

View Less
Features
Cascading waterfalls and and a warm fireplace await you after a busy day of sightseeing amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel's guests appreciate the comforts of our studio suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable First time at this location with a tour and my bed was a sunken pit. When I left a message at the front desk, they contacted my tour guide and suggested that I was not giving then the proper information (I was lying) and they found nothing wrong and that mattress as they had actually changed that mattress within the last three weeks. Really... I have pictures. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Helpful Staff Sam and the rest of the folks at this hotel are outstanding. Everyone has a friendly hello and treats you like royalty!! In the morning the folks in the café are so ready to help start your day with a smile. Extremely helpful - I recently stayed there and forgot my purse at another location - Sam issued me an additional card key and made that whole experience a lot easier. The hotel is very clean - when we were there they were wallpapering and working on the floors. Well kept and a great place to stay!! Thanks to all the folks there. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by this is really good staff. but that it. this is really good staff. n good bed. but only that. Causing coughing dirty carpet and the fan(Heater). cant open window. sometimes very Unpleasant odor, and headaches. Without cheaper price and not a good traffic Condition. but really good staff. normal breakfast. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!! We stayed for 6 nights for thanksgiving, 2 adults 2 kids, we were so comfortable. Rooms very soooo clean and had great views. We loved that shuttle to the city. It was such an awesome trip we are already planning our next stay!! Breakfast daily was so good and convenient. Also nice hot coffee or tea waiting for you in the front by the elevators was a big plus after a long day in the city and it being cold out. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again We are back for another visit. The hotel meets our housing needs when we come to visit our relatives nearby. Its location, rooms, service and affordable price keep us coming back. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must for NYC Trip Stayed here after spending the day in NYC. A great room for a much reasonable price than those in the city. At first we were worried about the noise level seeing as the hotel is off US 1. However, after entering the room, you couldn't hear any real outside noise. Excellent customer service and very personable staff. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service thank you, it will be great to stay at your hotel. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay If you want to visit New York City, this hotel gives you that option without paying New York City prices. There was a shuttle service that took you to Times Square for a minimal fee (one way or round trip) which proved to be a jewel for us. Hats off to Mila and the breakfast staff for such a great breakfast experience. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my 2nd stay experience Like before both HEENA & SAM accomodated my last minute reservation request and took care of stay very well. Best part of the flexibility that they offered for me for a early check-in this time as i took a RED EYE flight from SFO to JFK and had to take a shower and change before i get to work. Thank you folks. You are very customer friendly and supportive. Thank you. best regards, jithendra November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value!!!! Enjoyed my over night stay. The room was very well kept and clean. We slept very comfortably in bed. For the price we paid it was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friend. I plan to use this hotel when ever I'm in the area. Thanks November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good the staff was friendly easy chick in East check out November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME EXPERIENCE! From the time, we stepped in the room, we were instantly impressed....From the beginning to the end, we were satisfied. Beds were comfortable! Rooms were clean....Just a wonderful experience! November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room Carpet not clean in general Walls dity in some parts November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean rooms Very convenient to NYC, great service all around. Would stay there again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Cruise stay This is our second stay at this property. It is easy to get to on our way to the Lincoln Tunnel. We drive out to the NCL Pier 88 in the morning and arrive there whithin 15mins or so. The staff we interacted with were very courteous and helpful. CHeck in was quick, luggage carts available and parking was easy. The room shows some wear but was overall clean and comfortable. The Wifi worked as advertised. THe beds were quite comfortable and the room was quiet. The shower had plenty of hot water for all of us (4 people). Breakfast was typical of Holiday Inn Express so we had a great breakfast before starting our day. It was quite busy but they did not run out of anything. THe morning desk staff was equally efficient and provided us with a "short cut" from the parking back to route 3 and the tunnel. The overall cleanliness of the property has improved from our stay last year. Thanks for another pleasant stay! Overall, it is a great place to stay over at a very reasonable price. It would also be a great base camp for those wanting to visit Manhattan but save some $$$. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent alternative for NYC Stayed here at the beginning of October with my 18 year old son. Had read scare stories about the bus but using the info from the hotel staff it all worked easily. We had one small problem when the NYPA changed the bus stand due to works but otherwise fine. We tended to get the shuttle to/from the ToysRUs. On our first day we couldn't find the hotel but a quick phone call to Reception sorted us out. When we got there, hot and bothered, the lady receptionist immediately offered us some water, heavenly. We were welcomed as Rewards Club members and given an upgrade. The room was immaculate , large and quiet. All staff were friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend the hotel and will stay again when in the area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax! Awesome customer service from Marie and staff. The room was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was ideal. It's right off the highway and close to a lot of attractions. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 NYC - Live With Kelly and Michael Received free tickets to watch the taping of LwKM. Priced rooms in NYC and decided to stay in NJ. Property is close to the city with free parking and to transit. The property was clean and the front desk staff was friendly. Breakfast was not that great but it was free so we made the best of it. The only negative is the small shower but again we made the best of it. Would recommend the hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my 1st stay experience I have been travelling to NY and NJ client offices every other week for last 2 years. Have been staying in NJ and travelling to NY for my meetings. I searched for this property to stay closer to NYC and talked to SAM at this hotel to make my 1st booking. Right from reservation thru my 1st stay, SAM made it a very nice experience for me and i would love to stay again in future. I found this property very clean, good reception, customer friendly people, spacious parking, decent breakfast, rapid check-in, check-out, welcome kit with water bottles and snacks. In summary, stay at this property was a good value for money and my requirement to stay closer to NYC was also meet. Thanks again to SAM and his team for making my stay a good one. best regards, Jithendra November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was wonderful!!!! One of the main reason for my staying at Holiday Inn Express is the large comfortable bed. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for visiting NYC, both private as businesswise For our family holiday of a week, boys 9 & 11, it was great place to stay. Safe area with good connections of safe public transport only minutes walking from hotel, at a fait rate. The free parking at the hotel is great so near NYC. Rooms were good for our 4, what you expect from a large company in a busy area as New York. I've recommend alreadt the place to half a dozen people in just one week November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We stayed on a Sunday and checked in after a long day of driving, looking forward to a restful night. The room given to us was right next to the elevator so we went back downstairs and asked for a more quiet room, far away from the elevator as possible. We were reassigned a room just on the other side of the elevators! The girl and the guy at the reception seemed to have NO clue about the layout of the rooms. When we asked for another room, we were told there was nothing else. That night, we were woken up at 1am by a family with screaming kids that we overheard for almost half an hour. Next morning, when we checked out, a different person was there and she asked if everything had been ok; when we mentioned our dissatisfaction with the location of the room, we were told that there were lots of available rooms and we could have been put in a much better room! Location of this hotel is unappealing, between a highway and an overpass. As a 1 night, passing by spot, it could be ok but not more. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Convenient !! The Hotel is perfect for low cost but comfortable accomodation and 20 min access to Times Square via the Hotel shuttle (private contractor) even after hours the shedulked service runs every 10 mins or so and involves only a 5 min walk to hotel - super easy !! Staff very friendly and keen to help. Beds very comfy, after pounding the pavements in the Big Apple - a good nights sleep assured. Not much immediatly outside the hotel though. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay hotel was great only thing is the curtains don't shut we took the blanket at the end of the bed and draped that over the window that worked fine. Breakfast was awesome the ladies work really hard. would totally go there again!!!!! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and nice hotel This was a great place to stay. Didn't want to stay in Manhattan, this was the perfect alternative. Great room, was nice to be able to take a shuttle into the City. night front desk stuff Keith was so friendly and helpful, as we check out middle of the night, he brought us b'fast, and force us to have a fresh coffee, would like to personally thanx to him as he made our day, No hesitations about staying here October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This property is in need of complete renovation! The smell in the room was extremely strong of smoke and foul odors! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great experience very convenience location to go to ny, awesome staff and very great customer service, night guy been help ful, comfortable bedding, has a good sleep, and great b'fast, October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT ALL ROUND!! Originally booked for 3 nights and because of our welcome, excellent service and VERY comfy beds we ended up staying for 2 and a half weeks. We had a bad experience coming from JFK to New Jersey, so we were wondering if this was what it was going to be like all the time as we had never been to NYC before. that thought went out of our heads as we were greeted with warm smiles (by Sam, who is a gem!) and friendly service, they could not help us enough. Breakfast in the dining room was great, food was excellent and staff always smiling and helpful. Honestly we had been traveling for many weeks and had stayed at so many hotels, this Hotel (& staff) beat them all!! Highly recommended.Its not the Ritz, but hey, why would you stay there when you have such great service here? I know its a bit far out of NYC itself but never fear they have a $7.00 round trip shuttle bus hourly to and from Times square every day!! First bus in is 8:00am and last bus out the city is at 10:00pm. There are few very good shopping malls very close also. My husband and I had the best time there and I am sure you will too. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped Room, but overall good hotel This hotel is nicely maintained, the beds and amenities are in good condition and are as advertised. The breakfast is very nice, and the shuttle service into Manhattan is a great service which we greatly appreciated having. Our ONLY complaint was our room. We reserved a typical 2 Queen Bed room. However, our particular room (#429) is situated around a stairwell, and so the inside of the room is smaller than a normal 2 Queen Bed room. We arrived at this hotel after our first full day in Manhattan and were frankly too exhausted to even ask to change rooms. And the next nights our exhaustion level only increased, so we never did ask for a move. However, the hotel staff should know and understand the layout of the rooms in their hotel, and they should NEVER put a family of four staying in their hotel for three nights in a room as cramped as that. There was no room at all to walk on the side of the bed by the window, and the entrance to the bathroom (which did not have a bathtub but only a shower stall) was on the wall next to the other bed. And the walkway to get to that bathroom door was maybe a foot wide. The chair that should have been in the corner by the far bed was situated at the end of the walkway into the room and the ottoman was actually next to the chair IN the walkway. And this walkway was very long and narrow, no wider than the width of the door to the room. Needless to say, we were extremely disappointed to be put into this extremely cramped room ... four people with barely enough room to set our suitcases anywhere. Like I said, our exhaustion caused us to endure it, but it was very disappointing to be a 3-night paying customer and get this kind of a room for four people. They should have given this room to a party of one or two people. In fact, this room should just be a king bed room. That would work MUCH better. So if you're a large party, don't let them give you a room ending in "29". When I told the desk attendant about this when checking out, she tried to comment that I should have reserved a deluxe room. That to me made it plainly clear that the hotelo staff does not know the layout of this room and how it is subpar for the room type for which it is designated. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff-good shuttle bus We stayed here with our family and found it a good value. The staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean, and the breakfast was good and had many choices. The shuttle bus service into New York City worked very good for us, we used it over a number of days. October 19, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Reception View from Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Staybridge Suites Times Square
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading