Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Great place. My only minor compliant is the super slow wifi August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price I had never stayed at a Staybridge. The hotel and grounds are neat and clean. Staff was attentive. The breakfast had assorted foods and the area was clean and kept up. I would stay again, the price was good. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This is my first review I have ever filled out in all the hotels i've stayed in. By far this hotel deserved a survey,it was beyond my expectations. The hotel was very clean,comfortable and the staff was outstanding. Would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fold Out bed You need to upgrade your fold out beds. Mattress is too thin and they are painful to sleep on. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this motel Before I booked, read positive reviews. When our family stayed, we LOVED the place. I heard more than one family expressing their joy in staying in this motel and it was not their first stay at this location. I have also recommended this location to my family and friends who travel thru this route multiple times a year. No doubt we will return for another stay and will be using this facility on a regular basis. Property is beautiful inside out. Exercise equipment was awesome! Towels and water provided in fitness room. Just perfect for our family. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right Driving back to NYC I needed a place to stay along the way and decided to give this hotel a try. I was surprisingly pleased with the quality and would highly recommend it. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lengthy stay at hotel -food options excellent -staff wonderful -diamond in the rough -area around hotel does not reflect hotels quality August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities and comfortable to stay We had only planned to stay in this hotel 3 days, but added 2 more as we were comfortable. The facilities in the rooms include a large fridge/freezer, microwave and hobs, all of which were of use. The welcoming microwaveable popcorn was a nice touch. The swimming pool was a surprise star, a great setting to relax as well as big enough to swim across. Another great feature is the close proximity of the large Acme store and easy access to the highway. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 BR Suite Perfect for family of 5 with teens The 2 bedroom suite with 2 doubles/1 king was a rare find and perfect for a family of 5 with teens. The bedrooms are actual separate rooms that close off with doors - very important with family members that go to sleep at different times (like the nocturnal teen)! With the Q sofabed in the living room, we were able to put each kid in his/her own bed - and whose kids don't sleep better (and longer) when they're in their own beds? The Q sofabed was at end of life, with broken springs and saggy mattress, but our 14 year old slept fine on it. Breakfast was not as good as we've had at Embassy Suites (where you get eggs cooked to order), but it was fine. There was an automatic waffle iron, scrambled eggs, and paper thin bacon strips (so thin I'm not even sure it was real bacon). The rest was cereal, oatmeal, muffins/pastries, toast, and fruit. At this price point, booked through Staybridge website, this room was a fantastic find and incredible value! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prompt Service! I commented one morning about a pothole that had developed at the entrance to the hotel. When I returned to the hotel that evening, it had been filled in and fixed! Amazing response! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome What caught my senses first as we entered the building was the pleasant scent in the lobby and Great Room area. The staff was courteous, kind, knowledgeable, and greeted me as an IHG member. Everything was superior from the cleanliness of the suite to the wonderful breakfast buffet and the complimentary Thursday dinner and the housekeeping staff. Everyone was friendly and courteous. We LOVED our experience at the Staybridge Suites in Newark, Delaware. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service with a Smile I admit it. I'm a two-towel person. Unfortunately, I have used one of my towels for a yoga class I've attended a couple times a week that makes the towel unfit for the next day's use. Dan, the evening front desk person has never failed to provide me with an extra clean towel when I've asked. In fact, one evening he didn't have one readily available and said he would deliver it to my room. I honestly figured I'd have to limit myself to one towel the next morning. Not at all. Less than 15 minutes after I'd gotten to my room, Dan knocked on the door and delivered a clean towel, fresh and warm from the dryer. It was like getting a security blanket! What a nice service! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel value in the Newark/Wilmington area This hotel is new, clean, quiet and friendly. The staff were helpful at all turns including guaranteeing silence in the hotel after 10 pm. The kitchenette in the sleeping room is excellent with a full refrigerator and a two-burner electric stove. The bed and the fold-out sofa both were comfortable. We saw families and groups using the gas grilles near the pool for parties and events - they looked really happy with the setup. The hotel is located across the street from a modern supermarket and there are many restaurants within a few minutes driving distance. There is easy access to the University of Delaware. I gladly would use this hotel again in the future. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Our studio queen room was surprisingly large. It was neat and clean, overlooking the pool. The a/c could have functioned better, but with our short stay, it was a minor issue. Overall, a pleasant visit. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restfull stay great place to rest after a hard day of work , courteous and friendly staff close to restaurants July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly This is the 2nd year we have stayed here, clean comfortable and convenient! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed No maid service on the weekend despite the advance request for "light service". No replacement towels or beds made. Front desk clerk only had four clean towels to provide… I have a family of five in a 2BR suite... July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, comfortable rooms good location, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, rooms are large June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Clean and tidy. 4 miles from downtown. Small gym. Good spread at social reception. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, bed and pillows not to our liking Very nice staff, clean room, bed and pillows too hard for our liking. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. I believe that i was told I was going to receive Amenity [points and Have not seen any as of this day. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family stay Great friendly staff, great value for a short one-night stay! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating staff I am part of a group frequenting this hotel for business stays. The staff of this hotel have been very friendly and accommodating. They greet us by name and repeatedly ask if there is anything we need and if our rooms are satisfactory. Lilly is often the person in charge of breakfast and the dinner social, ready with a smile to pour a glass of wine or beer. They have made us feel very welcome as honored guests, not just paying customers. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made us feel at home! My family and I have been staying at the hotel for 16 days, and will be staying for several more weeks until our house is ready. Living in a hotel is not the ideal situation when you are a family of 5 and expecting another. During our stay our daughter was born, and we brought her home to the hotel. We have been so amazed at the support of all the staff; even the maintenance man has stopped to talk to us and congratulate us on the baby. The management and staff have been remarkably accommodating, understanding the situation we are in and doing everything they can to make our stay as pleasant as possible, and more importantly, making us feel at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. Thank you Staybridge Suites for making us feel welcome and comfortable. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JnthnSt4 This was my second stay at a Staybridge Suites location. This experience was even better than the first. I was beyond expressed at the suite layout. I would definetly repeat if I ever visit the area. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We really enjoy our stay and the overall hotel experience at StayBridge in Newark Delaware. I traveled to Delaware with my fiancé just as a small get away. I am originally from the South so after finding out there was a Staybridge in Newark Delaware I was excited to see if this hotel would better the comfort of my traveling. It was an extremely awesome experience from making my Reservation with Michael who was very informative and cheerful, to all the amenities they offer. The Hotel was VERY clean and organized. I was surprised to learn they offer a Full Buffet breakfast, Free WIFI access, 24hour Pantry, and although I did not use the Washing/Work out Facility it was also Free. Staybridge has Free on Property Parking! At Check-in I arrived early, which was not a issue for the Staff who informed me that I was early for check-in but I was Still allowed to get my key and enter my room, I was Greeted very Warmly by staff and was treated like I was family. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends/coworker and relatives because I want them to share this experience, no Better place to while traveling away from family then to Staybridge Suites In Newark Del where you feel right at home! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Free food, beer, and wine. clean rooms wondrful staff. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Felt like a home away from home for a three week stay. Even had food in the evening three days a week. With beer. Can't beat it. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Location to highway very good We really enjoyed our stay. We will return to this hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, homestyle lodging. I have stayed at this location several times, and feel very comfortable just sitting in the great room reading the paper. Really enjoyed the kitchen amenities in the room, esp having burners to actually cook during my longer stays. The staff is friendly on a more personal level than most facilities. It is more like like a friend's home rather than a hotel. Love the free laundry facilities and the social evenings (esp with Jorge manning the grill.) One of the cons is the office chair in the suites- it is too low for the desk/table it is paired with, and it took me 3 days of asking to get a plain chair that was higher. December 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>