Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.9

    based on 385 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    385reviews

    • 5 Stars
      344
    • 4 Stars
      38
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars

    Home from home and close to everything.

    By

    February 06, 2016

    Staff where so friendly and willing to help with anything. Food was top notch. Plenty of space in the rooms, bed very comfy. Plenty of channels on tv including all sports. Only 5 mins away from all pubs and clubs. Value for money. All in all my partner and I had a wonderful experience staying here and would recommend it to anyone. P.s Adam on the front desk is a lovely lad.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable

    By

    February 01, 2016

    Very happy with the room................................................

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home comforts, larger than average room

    By

    February 01, 2016

    Pleasantly surprised at the accommodation on offer, the room is brilliant even if only for one night.

    Breakfast choice is a bit sparse- sausage, hash browns, beans and scrambled eggs isn't quite enough to satisfy my "full english" requirements but the quality of the food on offer was good.

    Only thing that really puts me off staying here every time I am in the area is the IHG Points on offer is significantly lower than other hotels in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable

    By

    January 28, 2016

    club

    The suites were very clean and comfortable, offering all the amenities you require.
    The staff were very polite,friendly and attentive. The reception on arrival was very welcoming and informative, and the deal we were given gave us free wine, water and newspaper. Excellent value.
    Very good breakfast, offering a full range of cereal, fruit, pastries and a full "english" if required. All was fresh and frequently replenished.

    Unfortunately, being a city centre location, and a Saturday night, other guests were returning from their "night out" through-out the night, and not all were respectful of other guests. Not the fault of the hotel, and probably not a problem during the week !

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay with a feeling at home

    By

    January 25, 2016

    This is my first stay in a Staybridge Hotel and I can stay I will go for this brand in the future.

    Upon arrival I was greeted by Jason at the checkin desk who provided me with the most attentive service I had ever received. Jason was so capable and he even reminded me of the gold member welcome amenities and always came with smile as if I were coming home. He also tried his best to suit my need like offering me to the studio room my preferred view. The studio was cosy with a private pantry and cooking panel which I found it so useful for my dinner. The bathroom was clean and fresh without weird smell so it was good to know they kept the studio in a clean condition.

    The hotel is situated in a quiet place with private student accommodations nearby. It is of a literally 5 mins walking distance to the Metro station, the quayside and the Northumbia Uni so I found the location well as I always want to stay in a secluded area but still comes with an easy access. I believe it would take around 20 mins walk to the city centre if you don’t want to take the metro. Food outlets are a bit difficult to find around but a convenience store is just around the corner.

    If I have to point out something, that will be the ventilation of the elevator. I was once entered the lift but I could not get rid of the cigarette smell hovering inside which was utterly annoying. I believe this was due to the previous person in the lift was a heavy smoker so his smell was trapped in it. As this is a non-smoking property which is also the first reason I choose to stay here they should better improve the ventilation to avoid the discomfort of the dedicated guests like me.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A short stay in the Toon

    By

    January 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    A great hotel with helpful staff. Disappointed in the standard of room for an IHG rewards member

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Home away from home

    By

    January 22, 2016

    club

    I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious with all the basic self-catering facilities.

    The Wifi was great with high-speed connection.

    I loved the fact that the rooms were so well sound-proofed, you could not hear any noise outside.

    The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance, close to quayside, the train station, the Tyne bridge and good restaurants.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Fantastic Stay at the Staybridge Newcastle

    By

    January 18, 2016

    I really cannot fault this hotel. It is meticulously clean. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are very friendly you are always made to feel welcome and that you are important. Breakfast is a home style help yourself rather than waiter service, I prefer this as I stay in hotels a lot so you can have things your way. There are never any parking issues and the beds are the most comfortable that I have ever stopped in. I recommend this hotel to all my colleagues and clients.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service and homely and comfortable atmosphere

    By

    January 15, 2016

    club

    A five day stay at Staybridge Suite Newcastle was one of the best hotel stays we have experienced. Good value for money, friendly, attentive and helpful staff. Comfortable and well equipped suites and a homely environment made our stay at the hotel a memorable and an extremely pleasant one.

    Read More
    Read Less

    従業員の素晴らしい接客

    By

    January 14, 2016

    スタッフの行き届いた教育と笑顔が良かった
    ロビーは清掃が行き届いて良い
    浴室の清掃が今回は今一つでした
    また次回利用すると思う

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    January 13, 2016

    club

    Excellent accommodation with useful kitchen area. Rooms comfortable with decent sized shower. Staff helpful and attentative.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great to place to stay

    By

    January 01, 2016

    Great Hotel
    Great Staff
    Great Location
    Great Parking
    Great Breakfast
    Great Room
    But best of all the hotel makes all guest feel like friends and everyone seems to be hospitable and friendly toward each other. I don't know how they do it, but please keep doing it.

    Read More
    Read Less