Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall - a few small points. The hotel is a good standard - the breakfast experience didn't live up to the rest. There was a good range of options at breakfast, but wasn't clear the range of gluten free options. Some options for eggs would have been nice. Many fruit juice options except grapefruit. Seating was a stretch on Sunday morning at 9.30/9.45 September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at Staybridge Suites I enjoyed the time. The staff was always polite and helpful. All rooms (private and public) were tidy and really nice. If I´m in Newcastle again, I will choose Stybridge Suites! Regards and thanks for everything! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newcastle Staybridge From a warm greeting to a well appointed and clean room offered a wonderful base for a few days leisure in Newcastle and the wonderful countryside around it. It's central location made it ideal for visiting the sights and finding some good places to eat although we did eat in a number of nights which was a pleasure. The kitchen is well equipped. Any niggles? A towel rail in the bathroom would have been handy. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend great weekend, when we first arrived at the hotel the receptionists were real friendly, they advised us on local restaurants and bars, the rooms were spotless although we did find it hard to use the air conditioning, the instruction manual did not appear to be available, however we did not less this spoil our stay September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of Location for Leisure Found that the location was quiet for sleeping and very convenient for the town centre and quayside. We had restaurants booked for both nights of our stay and were able to walk comfortably to them. The area felt safe to walk. The ability to park free on site for the weekend and not need to use the car or metro to visit the centre or quayside was a big advantage. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience and great service I recently stayed over the weekend of the Great North Run and my wife and I had a wonderful experience. The staff were very friendly, the room was perfect. Extra special facilities had been laid on for the evening before and morning of the race to help out runners and spectators, which was great for us. I have stayed her before for these very reasons and would highly recommend friends and family to stay here too, if has a relaxed, warm, family atmosphere and provides a personal touch to make your stay a fab experiance. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay with home comforts we walked our legs of to see Newcastle, so we were able to sit with a take away and watch a film and search the net for where to go for our late drinks perfect. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accommodation stayed here for 2 nights. Room was fab, staff were friendly & breakfast was great. ideal location for nightlife & shopping. Would defo stay here again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed Spacious, comfortable and well-equipped apartments and friendly, efficient staff. Fantastic breakfast and hot drinks available 24h. Loved the social event on weekdays; a great way to make the hotel a more personal place. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended This hotel makes a genuine effort to make you feel comfortable while away from home. The kitchen facilities are excellent for the small space, and the bedroom and bathroom are well appointed. My only complaint was the desk chair, which is not high enough for using at the kitchen table as a desk. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Would recommend this hotel for long or short stays. Everything about our stay was superb. The staff were friendly and efficient without being intrusive. The hotel was clean and everything looked brand new. Excellent value for money, good location. We will definitely return August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than a hotel stay Good value, very comfortable and helpful staff. Slightly further from centre of town than I would like if I were staying on my own, but as we were a group, travelling into town together this didn't matter. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant lovely hotel - friendly staff. Good amenities, nice room with kitchen area. Handy pantry for the times when you forget something. Ideally placed for easy access to the city centre, and close walking distance to restaurants and bars etc. A definately recommend August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scott's response to survey Excellent location, excellent accommodation, friendly and staff....all round it more than ticks all the boxes....very happy August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed for 2 nights while moving our son into his new uni house. Loved every minute, fabulous room and excellent breakfast - we will be back! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Dining room It was a hot August night. The a/c was good but we are not used to the fan noise; at home we just open a window Dining room. At breakfast we were unable to find a table that had been cleaned from the previous occupants August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! What a gem! Stayed here for two nights recently whilst on a tour of the UK. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel at home. The staff recognised us at Platinum Priority club members and gave us a each a complimentary cookie (very unique, and tasty!). We were also upgraded to a one bed suite. The suite was lovely, decorated in a contemporary style, clean and comfortable. There was a well fitted kitchen , it seemed a shame to be staying only two nights 'cos we would have loved to stay longer and try it out properly! The bedroom was comfortable, had a good sleep and the bathroom was spacious and had lovely toiletries. The location was good, close to the river, only a short walk away, convienient for restaurants, etc. Not too far from the city centre either. The view wasn't that great, however we could see the millenium bridge and watched it open from our room on the 4th floor. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel for us We were very happy with everything the hotel provided. The quality/cleanliness of the room, the quality of the breakfast in the morning. The facilities and the staff were great. Breakfast we put together in the dining room and took back up to our room where we sat together and had a peaceful, relaxing breakfast. We cant rate this hotel highly enough. When back in Newcastle we know where to stay, every time August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Would highly recommend the Staybridge Suites for business or leisure. Staff friendly and very helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Friendly Welcome The friendliest welcome I have had at any IHG property for a long time in the UK, hotel is marvellous and in a great location. The only minor niggle was that the drinks tray in our room had not been refreshed, there were empty sachets of items and much of the stock was missing, which was such a pity as it would have been 5 stars all the way otherwise. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Newcastle, for business or leisure The Suites are ideally located, a 5 minute walk from the vibrant nightlife and restaurant area of the Quayside and 10 minutes from the main shopping area, Eldon Square and the Theatre. The rooms were well equipped, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Service friendly and courteous. We could not fault anything. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent home from home I have used the Staybridge Suites in Newcastle many many times and I have always had a warm friendly welcome on arrival. The staff greet me by my name and are always on hand if you need anything. The rooms are like a home from home and provide everything that you need, with extremely high cleanliness. The breakfast offers a very wide choice catering for everyone. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home! Outstanding staff at a great location. Rooms are always impeccable and I love the socials. I cant recommend the Staybridge Newcastle enough! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, spotless and great service Great hotel with all required facilities. Staff attentive to needs. Decor relaxing. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home Spacious and clean apartment. Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast choices. Location was ideal for the city trip. Will stay again in future without hesitation. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic room and wonderful staff We stayed for just 1 night with elderly parents in two delightful, spacious and very well-equipped suites. The rooms exceeded all of our expectations, and the friendly and helpful staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and easy as possible. We cannot praise the Newcastle Staybridge Suites highly enough, and would return without hesitation. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Comfortable Suites The flexibility offered was great. Being able to cook plus the recliner sofa in the suite allows the customer to "have the best of both worlds". A real home from home experience plus the ability to walk into a City centre to socialise was great. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed! The Staybridge Suites in Newcastle upon Tyne proved to be a perfect choice for an overnight stay while attending our daughter's graduation! The suites are large and well equipped. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of both traditional and continental fare. Location is quiet but close to both shopping centre and waterfront. Would definitely stay here again. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by recommendation We were extremely impressed on out first stay but were made to feel like second class citizens on this last visit. It was for a celebration of our sons graduation and the episode at the front desk left us so annoyed that we did not use any facilities at the hotel other than the beds. We did not dine in the lobby nor use any other communal areas. We had intended to possibly stay for a third night ( we were told it was full). July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay! We stayed at the Staybridge for 5 nights in July (2 adults and 2 children). The room had a small kitchen area, which we used a couple of times (hob, microwave/oven, fridge freezer, dishwasher), a sitting area (where the children had a sofa bed) and a separate double bedroom with a lovely en-suite bathroom. Both the bedroom and the living area have flat screens TVs, and there is free wifi. The location is great, and is around 5 minutes walk to the riverside, with restaurants, bars, the millennium bridge, and the Sage. You could also walk into the beautiful city centre in about 10 minutes. The car park was very handy, and being able to securely park for the week within the hotel grounds was a real bonus. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by very friendly staff, who helped us take our luggage up to the room. We were impressed throughout our stay, in fact, by the cheerful yet very discrete staff members. The hotel feels rather like a luxurious serviced apartment block, and we would gladly return. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>