Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, just what we needed We had 2 rooms for 2 nights between Xmas and New Year to visit family. Rooms were perfect, though we didn't use the cooking facilities. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Looks like the hotel is aimed at folks who work nearby and stay in the apartment style area longer term - but it was perfect for our short stay too. One room overlooked other buildings, second room overlooked the Millenium bridge and the Sage / Baltic Flour Mill - def the better view! A shortish walk to the city centre meant the hotel was quiet, but close enough to walk in if you want. Area looked a little industrial, but was very quiet while we were there. Car parking was good - but irritating to be charged extra for using it. Breakfast was OK, self service buffet, reasonable stuff. No bar as such, but apparently there is a twice weekly drinks-meet-fellow-guests event in the breakfast area. There is a gym (we didn't get to it) but not too much else in the hotel itself. No particular recognition for Gold IHG, but very easy/pleasant stay. Overall tho', it was exactly what we needed for a couple of nights. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic rooms and great service We have stayed in this hotel the last three years we have come down to Newcastle and will keep coming back - the rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. It is in a central location to lots of good pubs and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent from start to finish Would recommend to all, thoroughly enjoyable stay. The service at check in was excellent and the room was spacious, clean and inviting. Breakfast was superb. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why hadn't we stayed here before?” How come we had never stayed in a Staybridge Suite before? Every thing was perfect , warm friendly welcome, lovely clean welcoming room, allowed to check in early. Large lounge with free drinks during the day, breakfast was better than some other hotels in group and was free Large car park great location with lots of tourist placed within walking distance will return soon This is now my favourite IHG hotel November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent breakfast, clean rooms I liked my apartment in this hotel, also I liked clean room, also breakfast and breakfast time (3 hours) November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like Atmosphere I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. I never felt staying at a hotel as it was like my own home. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic rooms Probably the best room [facilities] we have stayed in but would have really liked high floor facing the river as requested when booking 3 months earlier, told first come first served when arriving at 12 AM. ! Great building and location nice friendly breakfast would recommend. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Place The room was fantastic. I loved the set-up and comfort of it. The shower was brilliant, the bed very comfortable. All was extremely clean. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and very cozy interior I strongly believe that is the best experience that I had in a hotel ever. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All comforts Although I knew the room was a suite with kitchen facilities, I had never expected a sofa, desk with comfortable desk chair en small but lavishly equipped kitchen including quality microwave, various pans and pots and a dishwasher. All this was distributed over a large room, which was at the back and very quiet. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and very nice room The staybridge suites are an absolutely fantastic place to stay when visiting Newcastle! The staff are amazing and so helpful, the rooms are very clean with extremely comfortable beds. I definitely wont stay anywhere else when I visit Newcastle again very soon! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant surprise I am normally quite critical of chain hotels, however I was really impressed with Staybridge Suites in Newcastle. The rooms were well stocked with equipment to make your stay comfortable and eating in a realistic option. They were also clean and attractively decorated. The hotel is centrally located and it is a short walk to the nightlife areas and shopping, but it still also benefits from being in a quiet location. Breakfast was very good. It had high quality fresh fruit options, fresh bakery and cooked breakfast choices. Staff were helpful and booked us an excellent restaurant in the evening October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb place to stay Saw the reviews on the hotel and on staying overnight my wife and I were not disappointed. Great facilities and brilliant staff, the latter always happy to help. A special word of praise for the manager who took the time to walk round the open areas and speak to guests; he told me the history of the hotel and its ethos towards making people feel at home within a hotel environment. We will be going back next time we visit Newcastle. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Given a lovely room on 6th floor overlooking the best river view of Newcastle Upon Tyne. Had a great night out and shopping visit We were well looked after. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on our anniversary. The hotel's location is perfect and the rooms are lovely and comfortable with a nice modern décor. The hotel staff were always on hand for any assistance with our stay including advise on the local area. The kitchen in the room is good quality with plenty of cutlery/crockery (even tea towels, kitchen role, washing up liquid etc). The breakfast was very nice with a very good selection of items that were well stocked. The complementary tea and coffee all day was appreciated. We will mostly likely stay at this hotel again and will be bringing our two young children. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent with great service Stayed here for one night with my husband . Bed very comfortable apartment spacious clean and very home from home . Complementary breakfast outstanding . You could purchase food wine chocolate etc 24hr s a day . The staff were friendly helpful and cheerful . These apartments were much better than some well known expensive hotels . We will certainly return when in Newcastle again . September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I recently stayed at staybridge suites, I had an excellent time staying here, the staff where very welcoming and very helpful. The room was brilliant and I really enjoyed having the home like facility's. I took my 3 year old daughter she also liked the stay and the facility's and especially the bed as it was very comfortable. The breakfast area was very nicely presented and wide range of choice and very clean. The building itself was very clean and tidy and accessible to quayside and town centre, also had secure parking. I will be returning again and will highly recommend this place. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round! All of the reviews we had read led us to high expectations! And we were not disappointed, everything, the room, bed, location, staff and breakfast is to a very high standard, highly recommend and whenever in Newcastle will only stay here from now on! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room. Great service. First of all I would like to say how attentive & lovely the staff are at The Staybridge Suite's Hotel. Every member of staff we met went out of their way to not only make you feel comfortable but to have a conversation with you. Thankyou to all the staff for making our experience even better than we expected. The room was Devine. Excellent value for money, very clean and exceeded our expectations. Without a doubt we will be staying at this hotel on our next visit to Newcastle. Also looking forward to hearing that A Staybridge Suites Hotel has been built in Glasgow. We will most defiantly be staying at it. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome my recent stay at the Staybridge was once again a really enjoyable time. the comfort of the hotel is 5 star, and as for the helpfullness of the staff, well they could not be more polite and helpful. Thanks again Staybridge will be back again soon August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We were very please with our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable .the staff were excellent. We liked also the get together that they had during the week.(wine and cheese party)3times.other guest looked very comfortable . We highly recommend the hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Couldn't fault hotel this was second visit but husbands first and standard hasn't slipped at all since my last visit 4yrs ago, lovely bottle of complimentary Rosé chilled for our wedding anniversary lovely touch, will return and looking forward to next visit August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed this side of Bournemouth! First and foremost, the bed is as comfortable as any Hotel bed I have slept in around the world. Staff are friendly and professional. Room was a decent size (607, top floor, river view) with everything you need. Nice bathroom, shower lovely. Amenities fab in the kitchen area. Oh and spotlessly clean. Breakfast exceeded our expectations, plenty of choice and very nice. Only slight downside, having to pay £8 per day to park a car in the Hotel car park. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Fantastic location, rooms were lovely and had everything you could possibly want. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was out of this world, you name it they provided it. Excellent, would highly recommend these apartments. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay when visiting Newcastle I recommend it! This is the place to stay when visiting Newcastle. Bright, clean, spacious well equipped rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Top shelf breakfast. Good location, 3-4 GBP taxi to train station. I am a 10 year platinum I know the good and the bad this place is top shelf I recommend it! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for a weekend break For our first stay in Newcastle, we could not have chosen better. The central location was easily found and parking was plentiful. The welcome at reception was very helpful. The suite was very clean, well appointed, spacious and just what we wanted. It was the ideal base for our weekend in Newcastle and only a short walk to the quayside and the many bars and restaurants. I'd definitiely recommend this place. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Stay... Room is comfortable though small for a king size. Lack of windows in my suite makes it stuffy and when food is cooked smells most of the time. Staff were friendly and helpful lot; always willing to go the extra mile. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Newcastle The staff exemplify superlative customer care and attention. I stay in Newcastle a lot and I can say I have yet to stay in a better hotel! The reception evenings are really good and the staff try to get to know their guests, you do feel like one of the family. The good thing is as well, every time I stop here I collect Priority Club points, which I have just traded in for a free night in a San Francisco hotel. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place superb superb...... Great place to stay, close to quay side, staff great, rooms great, ideal for families, couples of any age group, need I say more.... May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Totally Excellent and Amazing Place to stay We have recently spent a few nights at the Staybridge Suites in Newcastle whilst visiting our son & daughter at University in Newcasle. We have travelled extensively globally, and I can honestly say we were surprised with the wonderful facilities, suites and welcoming staff. Staff are highly professional and work really hard to ensure your stay is relaxing & comfortable. The check in was very quick with everything in our room being ready. The suites are great, everything you need - you want for nothing. All fittings and everything in the room are to a 5* standard throughout. Breakfast was plentiful and great choice of food. Again staff in the breakfast area were most cheerful and helpful. The place is spotlessly clean and it's clear that everyone works very hard as a team in providing a very professional, customer focused service in a most informal and friendly atmosphere. We have now found our little jewel in Newcastle where will be always staying when we visit Newcastle to see our family - thank you to all at Staybridge April 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>