• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW CASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Human assist pets only allowed on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Life Centre Newcastle
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • 85 parking Spaces. The daily charge is £8.00 per car. The weekly charge is £16.00 per car or £15.00 for 3 days.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away.

Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast, with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen.

You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre. We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities.

View Less
Features
Whether staying for one night, a month or longer the Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers guests the freedom of being at home with fully equipped kitchens in every suite, free breakfast and free WI-FI access. Stay longer and enjoy a reduced rate for your entire stay with savings starting from 6 nights or more. Long stay guests also benefit from a reduction in VAT to 4% from the 29th Night onwards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel at great value We stayed on a Saturday to attend a gig at O2 Academy. Location was great - close to train station and 2 minute walk to shops, restaurants, bars - and right beside the O2 academy. We arrived before check-in time but were given our room without hesitation. Friendly smiling staff were a constant, the rooms are modern, comfortable and well equipped. All perfect for a city hotel break, but the On-site Marco Pierre White restaurant just topped it off - beautiful food at an ordinary price. We will be back!!! February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad neighbours I love this hotel, but on this occasion it was my fault that I didn't call security, as the room next door to me was inhabited by unreasonable people who had no thought for any one but there selv es! So I did not get much sleep. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and friendly staff Stayed as part of an all girl group for a birthday celebration. Rooms are spacious, stylish and the beds incredibly comfortable. Staff also could not be more accommodating and the only drawback was the heating system. Instructions were not compatible with the new control panel and although the staff did their best to adjust things the room never did warm up. We may be a hardy lot up north but we still appreciate a little heat on a cold winter night. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't fault it! I stay regularly in Newcastle on business. The Indigo is the best hotel I have stayed in, in Newcastle and I have stayed at most of them. On my most recent visit my son stayed with me for one of my two nights stay as he had an interview to attend. The staff could not have been more helpful and considerate. They changed the King size bed for two singles for one night and returned the room to a King Size bed for my second night when staying alone. The charming man on reception went out of his way to make my stay relaxing, stress free and comfortable. I had room service which was fabulous. Certainly the most well presented and tasty food I have had from any hotel room service. I am already looking forward to my next visit. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Found the design refreshing and MPW resturant very good. The King room with balcony was small bed was rock hard and I question if bed was a king. Mentioned to staff that all other guests had mattress toppers on bed they were unaware that beds had this. Bathroom was good size. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Hotel with an excellent location! Really enjoyed our stay here! We were down for a new year get away! The hotel is in an excellent location! Very handy for places to eat, and was great for a night out in Newcastle especially for visting the Gate! The hotel was very nice, could not fault it, very clean, spacious and comfortable. We have breakfast included in our stay as we were there for 4 nights. The breakfast was very good. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and will definatly be returning in the future, very happy customer :-) January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Relaxing Christmas Stay Myself & my Son stayed from Christmas Eve to Dec 27th, primarily to watch a Football match. We were made to feel at home and the Service, Food & allround experience was exceptional. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by incrediblle breakfast Excellent stay. Only one hiccup the room's heating was too low. The manual in the room did not correspond to the heating control. We should have rung reception to get it sorted. The breakfast was the best I have had at any hotel and offered a great variety. The room was very spacious and the bed was so comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & fantastic breakfast Stayed at hotel Indigo for 3 nights at Hogmanay with my husband. Everything was fabulous! Comfortable bed, spacious bright room & wonderful rainfall shower. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Bar was over priced as all hotel bars are but plenty pubs near bar. Hotel is in an ideal location only a few minutes walk from train station & 5 minutes from town centre. Staff were all friendly & helpful, we will be back! Thanks again for a wonderful start to the new year. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We stayed in new year 2014 and it was amazing! Great staff that made me and my girlfriend more than welcome! And done everything to help us! Great hotel will book again. Also thanks to the security (zack) for his great help! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year 2014 My husband and I stayed on the New Year package. The room facilities were perfect and the hotel had a lovely atmosphere. We stayed here in October for my birthday and as previously the staff were very pleasent and helpful. The meal in the MPW restaurant was excellent. A great time was had by both of us a thank you! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a very enjoyable stay at the Hotel Indigo Newcastle. Located within a 5 minute walk from Eldon Square, St James' park and multiple nice pubs, there is enough to do around the hotel. The hotel itself was great. The bed was comfortable, the room was superb and clean and the staff went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable als possible. The hotel bar has a very nice atmosphere to have a couple of drinks. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to visit Newcastle. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff Great hotel in a great location, with staff who really demonstrated brilliant customer service January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! A great place to stay, excellent location and wonderful staff who are professional, friendly and very helpful. Thank you December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay! We stayed here on the 27th December as a little treat for ourselves. Staff were very welcoming on arrival and our room was well presented and very tidy. We were pleased with the distance of the hotel to the cinema and restaurants. When we got back from our night out we went to the hotel bar and had a cocktail. They were a little on the expensive side but very nice and again lovely staff. Our sleep was comfortable; probably one of the most comfortable I've had in a hotel. The complimentary snacks in the mini bar were a nice touch too. In the morning we had a lovely breakfast. The cooked one didn't stay warm for long and could have done with having baked beans with it but we still enjoyed it. Also lots of choice if you want cereals, fruit etc. staff again were very nice and helpful. If I was to nit pick, I saw some rubbish bags in the stairwell, our room had a picture frame that had a crack in the glass and there was a stain on one of the bed cushions. Other than that I couldn't fault the hotel. Will definitely recommend it! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay. we were give 1 night in this hotel as xmas present, and were disappointed we couldnt stay longer. Service and staff really friendly and helpful, room spotless, breakfast delicious and very central for shopping/evening entertainment. We would recommend a stay in this hotel very highly, you couldnt be disappointed. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow what a find! This is a fab hotel. My only concern by recommending it so highly is we won't be able to book a room when we need to next time! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant One or two issues with service with evening meal and breakfast They seemed forget us and the staff had to be reminded that we Had not been served our meals As the restaurant was not busy a bit of a concern December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always .............fantastic!! Can't fault it, and will always be by No 1 choice in Newcastle. Best hotel hair dryer ever!! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels I have visited. Excellent staff and facilities An excellent hotel highly recommendable This hotel puts you the guest on a pedestal. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel, excellent service and knowledgeable staff at the front desk I was made to feel extremely welcome by friendly and knowledgeable staff at the front desk and the bar. I was offered really good advice about the local area. The room and facilities were excellent with a comfortable bed and pillows. A memorable night. My only concern and the only issue that I had was the breakfast service and the overall quality of the breakfast in the restaurant. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable luxury What a fabulous hotel, everyone was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were tastefully decorated and luxurious. We had a wonderful stay, loved the whole vibe of the place and will definitely return! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel A weekend away treat. Despite horrible weather, had a great time. Hotel excellent, staff great and restaurant superb. Best steak I've had in many a long year. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stayed with 6 friends. Rooms were great, staff were exceptional and went beyond what was needed. Really nice feel to the place and perfect location for visiting the city centre. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff topped off a great stay Stayed at the hotel with friends last weekend. A very warm and friendly greeting started what was to be a great stay, off nicely. We checked into our very comfy, airy and spacious rooms before visiting the bar, a modern stylish area with a great atmosphere, serving the best Mojito I've had to date. They also had a great Friday night champagne offer that lots of people were taking advantage of. Unfortunately we were'nt able to eat at the hotels Marco Pierre White restaurant as it was fully booked due to the time of year I suspect but I have eaten there on a previous stay & would highly recommend it. Breakfast was excellent and an 11am check out time meant we didnt feel rushed. The car park is also an excellent amenity so centrally located in the city. On the whole a great stay and I forward to returning. Special thanks to Jenny on reception and Colleen in the bar for your excellent and warm customer service. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by return stay we had an issue on our visit last year and were invited back for another stay. On this occassion our stay was great, all the staff were extremely pleasent and helpfull especially the front desk staff. The hotel is in a great location and we will certainly visit again. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Super location everything you need at your doorstep. Hotel gorgeous for the price I think breakfast should be included. But would stay again if I come visit newcastle again . December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I booked into the corner balcony room for my partners 30th and was delighted with the hotel. 2 glasses of bubbly and a card were left in the room as a surprise from reception and I felt this was a lovely touch. We also had dinner in the MPW restaurant and the meal was first class. All in all a great stay! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent high standard - Highly recommend Stayed for a night at the weekend Friendly Staff Clean High Standard Rooms Close to all the bars and restaurants Great with balcony If you want a chilled break or a night out Indigo caters for all December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by newcastle Fab stay as usual . . Reception staff very helpful on where to go in the evening .. even helped us with our luggage as we struggled outside the hotel ..a lovely environment. And would stay here again December 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Select to close.
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Front Desk at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Lobby at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Entrance to Staybridge Suites Newcastle View from 6th Floor at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.