• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW CASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Human assist pets only allowed on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Life Centre Newcastle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers 85 parking spaces. Access is via secure barrier and the daily charge is £8.00 per vehicle and the weekly charge is £16.00 per vehicle for our extended stay guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away.

Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast, with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen.

You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre. We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities.

View Less
Features
Whether staying for one night, a month or longer the Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers guests the freedom of being at home with fully equipped kitchens in every suite, free breakfast and free WI-FI access. Stay longer and enjoy a reduced rate for your entire stay with savings starting from 6 nights or more. Long stay guests also benefit from a reduction in VAT to 4% from the 29th Night onwards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply superb! As frequent travellers in the UK and Europe, we have become quite discerning with our choice of accommodation and usually have a gripe or two to moan about. Hotel Indigo in Newcastle is head and shoulders above any hotel we have stayed in for years! The room was first class and very contemporary, which suits us. The Marco Pierre White restaurant produces high quality dishes and complements the hotel perfectly. Service throughout the hotel was efficient and courteous - Jenny & Danielle, the lovely Geordie lasses on reception, deserve special recognition for their charm and friendly, efficient manner. We can't wait to return :-) The girls even sent us a postcard to thank us for choosing Indigo! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extras! Having stayed with different hotel chains in the local area for business travel I loved the little touches provided by indigo the complimentary mini bar the lovely smelling toiletries and free wifi! Lovely spacious rooms very clean and such a central hotel! Will stay again! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Amazing hotel... Staff were very friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived... Room was spotless, very stylish and roomy. Plenty of wardrobe space.. Bathroom extremely clean and shower was fantastic,. Breakfast in bed was delicious and late check out was no trouble at all... I would recommend this hotel to anyone.. I will definitely be staying again :-) July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Service, cleanliness, room, comfort, food; all first class. Can't wait for our next stay. Recommend dining in Marco's. Very enjoyable July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great clean and modern rooms, excellent room service and breakfast and a location that is close to both the centre of Newcastle and Central Train Station. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed business stay Always feel valued when staying here. Used room service this time and was very impressed with quick service and food quality. Rooms are well designed with nice neat touches, felt relaxed after a very long day. Will always use this hotel for its quality and amenities, parking good next to hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional but friendly staff Thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at the Hotel Indigo Newcastle, and again can't fault it, from the minute you step through the doors till you leave it is so enjoyable, the staff are so friendly and helpful but still professional, rooms are very clean and comfortable, will miss staying in Newcastle as son has now graduated, but if ever to visit Newcastle would certainly stay here. Thank you Hotel Indigo. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bery nice, modern hotel The hotel is a stones throw from the station and the centre of town. Clean, modern with very friendly and helpful young staff. Excellent. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go-to place to stay in Newcastle Hospitable staff, clean comfortable room, stylish, great food whether in restaurant or in room, good deals to be had. The showers are amazing but ever now and I again I do wish they had baths. Right by the station. I've tried lots of hotels in Newcastle and this is always my first choice now. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 25th Wedding Anniversary This hotel was fabulous, superb upgrade to a room with a balcony and a fridge full of goodies. Excellent meal in the restaurant and wonderful breakfasts. Highly recommend! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Contemporary and fresh Lovely welcoming staff, very helpful, searching local information for us, clean smart rooms, well stocked bar, Amazing breakfasts. All in all a great relaxing base. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at Indigo Having stayed here before, we knew that the standard would be high....and it was. The room was smaller than last time we stayed, but I think that was because we struck very lucky last time with a huge corner room so not really a fair comparison to make. The Aveda toiletries and huge towels were as expected from Indigo. Staff very attentive and dealt with a faulty key card (twice) very quickly. Breakfast was good and the porridge was absolutely divine. All in all a great stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless Loved the design and artwork throughout the hotel. Staff all delightful and helpful. Good breakfast and very comfy bed. Excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our room was excellent but the extra mile your receptionist provided really made our stay outstanding. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calm, refined and delightful As soon as I walked into the lobby the staff at the desk caught my eye and smiled. Everyone was friendly, willing to chat, efficient and made me feel most welcome. Room was fresh, modern, light, quiet and well equipped. Was able to get several hours work done before relaxing with the large TV. The huge shower was refreshing and at breakfast there was none of the usual scramble around a buffet but a friendly, personal service. Wonderful. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stress free stay Arrived late, minimal check-in required, managed to accommodate 5 of us in the restaurant for last orders, friendly and attentive staff, great food. Open wifi (without splash page) meant I had access for my work laptop and desk/chair/reading-lamp made for comfortable working until 3 am yet I heard no outside noise. Refreshed after a few hours sleep in the large, comfortable, bed and a shower in the large walk in shower with rainfall shower head (while listening to the news piped through from the tv to the bathroom) I had a great breakfast that set me up for the day. More work in the room before checking out at 11 (the reception booked taxi turned up on the dot) and heading off to the university (leaving our car in the car park). Upon returning to the hotel a quick work stint in the reception area with coffee and wifi before heading off. Had a great celebration of my daughter's graduation while also keeping on top of work, all stress free. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool hotel in good location Nice appearance once inside, great staff attitude and very convenient for the centre of town July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location easy to locate the property if travelling by train. Stayed at the hotel at the start and finish of the C2C bike ride location is great and close to main eating areas of Newcastle. In house restaurant is very good as is the breakfast. Very nice rooms comfortable beds Overall a very good experience with our stay. Hotel staff were very helpful with giving directions around town and assistance with any problems. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We stayed one night over the weekend for a little break. Room and balcony were lovely, good complimentary mini bar. We had booked a dinner bed and breakfast rate but there was some misunderstanding between reservations and restaurant and the restaurant did not have us down as residents so you can imagine our shock when the bill in the restaurant came! Service and food in the restaurant was first class but our dinner was somewhat tainted by the comfortableness we felt discussing the bill with the restaurant. Reservations had not told us that the rate we booked was for two courses only, restaurant did not know we were residents so it was a little embarrassing. The maître D' did his best to correct the mistake and offered us a dessert and a drink. I think there needs to be better communication between restaurant and reservations. Still we had a lovely time and would recommend the hotel and restaurant July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location. Very friendly staff with a warm welcome shown upon arrival. Room was very comfortable and well fitted. The only negative comment I can make regards the car parking arrangements. It seems strange having to walk along the side of the hotel to reach the front door when you park almost directly below. fit a lift from the car park to reception. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FAB! What a find, lovely hotel. Staying on my own is not always a pleasant experience but this was! Staff in all areas were attentive, polite and genuinely made me feel very comfortable in the public areas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent service My room overlooks the street but was very quiet even when the club next door was at full flow. Staff was excellent and anticipated my needs. Good wifi in Libby and rooms. I managed to work for a couple of hours in the room. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I booked this hotel for my daughter and her friend for one night I checked them in and went up to there room and I wasn't disappointed spotlessly clean lovely big bed just a lovely room the staff were very friendly and helpfull with directions etc we visited the bar area wich was busy but staff were very good again it was just a lovely experience and will definetly return again it was nice to have such lovely service well done hotel indigo . July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, miserable breakfast staff! Our room was well appointed and comfortable - everything worked well, except we couldn't get Film 4 on the TV. We had to queue for the full English breakfast buffet: the plates weren't hot, and by the time we sat down the food was tepid. Breakfast on Monday was much better - table service, so everything was nice and hot. We were impressed when a waitress produced some gluten-free toast: we'd originally been told there was none left, but someone had gone out specially to get some. Our big problem at breakfast was with the demeanour of the staff: apart from one Spanish woman who was smiling and friendly, everyone else seemed really miserable, and quite unable to summon up a smile with which to greet the guests - that's a real issue, and needs to be addressed urgently. Service was efficient generally, but we had to hang around waiting to be seen at the front desk a few times: not good to keep guests waiting. Our other issue was with revellers coming in after midnight and running, yelling and talking loudly in the corridors - we were woken up several times during the night. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night away Had a lovely overnight stay at the Indigo. Room was beautiful with balcony. Had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious as was breakfast. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend. Have just heard that the hotel Indigo in GLasgow (where I live) is opening a MPW restaurant, can't wait to try it. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay Very impressed, especially the customer service. All the staff were very friendly and did their utmost to be helpful. Nothing was too much for the staff. Hotel was spotless. Bar menu a bit disappointing. Purpose of our stay always to attend opera or theatre, so evening meal not practical. A better bar menu with light meals, eg. a simple chicken dish, or baked potatoes with selection of optional fillings...Club Sandwich, available from e.g 2pm to 6pm. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by alida 49 good hotel excellent service from reception and dinning staff. only complaint was the noise at 3am in the morning from guests in the hall shouting at one another which went on for some time good hotel to stay in during the week would think twice about week end breaks. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 40th Birthday stay We have stayed in a lot of hotels in Newcastle over the years. This was our first time at the hotel Indigo and was a treat booked as a suprise. Beautiful modern hotel, Accomodating and lovely staff (best we have ever encounted). Balcony room with a mini fridge which was filled both nights (included in the price). Complimentary glasses of champagne and chocolate on arrival. i had a very special two days and will be returning. If you are going to the many pubs around the train station (place to be) this hotel is a very short walk to those bars as it is so central. Thanks for a great weekend. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service and Piere White the reception and house keeping staff were superb but this was over shdowed by very poor breakfast service. We had also pre booked Marco Piere Whites and were looking forward to it. The menu looked fab until we saod we were on an inclusive rate. The resident menu was frankly very poor with very little choice and no flare. Basically roast chicken and veg! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding night Indigo Newcastle, Great city centre location. Close to everything, 15 min walk to the arena/St James Prk etc. Assembly rooms on the doorstep. Couldnt be better. The exterior is understated and gives little away to the gem inside. Modern and chic. Staff 10/10 Room 10/10 Stay 100/10 Many thanks. July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Select to close.
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior at night Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Lobby at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Front Desk at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Entrance to Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading