• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW CASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Human assist pets only allowed on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Life Centre Newcastle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers 85 parking spaces. Access is via secure barrier and the daily charge is £8.00 per vehicle and the weekly charge is £16.00 per vehicle for our extended stay guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away.

Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast, with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen.

You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre. We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities.

View Less
Features
Whether staying for one night, a month or longer the Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers guests the freedom of being at home with fully equipped kitchens in every suite, free breakfast and free WI-FI access. Stay longer and enjoy a reduced rate for your entire stay with savings starting from 6 nights or more. Long stay guests also benefit from a reduction in VAT to 4% from the 29th Night onwards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good communial areas and great food Only stayed for one night, however will certainly use again. So pleasant to have good communial areas and pleasant staff. The food was excellent and plenty of choice. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service, very close to the airport! Stayed here for one night, following a spa session purchased from Groupon. The hotel is quite contemporary and the lounge area is very nice. The lunch time menu was good and the food tasty. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms were not quite as clean as they could have been (in the corners and on the skirting boards etc) but overall not bad. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellrnt location We arried on 30th June for 3 days, we were greeted and treated very well, although hotel is currently being refurbished we were not disturbed by any noise or dust, Very easy to get to A19/A1 or further journeys, quite close to Airport and ideal hotel to stay prior going on vacation. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stop over hotel Fine hotel to stay overnight to break up a journey or to use as a base if car and travelling. Avoid if you do not have a car as it is £15 to town by taxi each way and there is nothing, absolutely nothing, in the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoyed our stay it was only for a couple of days room only but had a very stress free experience. There was some building work being done to the site but this did not influence our stay. Would recommend this hotel to any one. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory for purpose Hotel is currently in a refurb programme so hopefully the hotel will rectify the water pressure issues. Don't try having a bath in a hurry as it won't happen, takes ages to fill and if using the shower - again no pressure. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lone female traveller Good comfortable hotel, staff were very welcoming and friendly. I used the bar and ordered a pizza to take to my room as I had work to do. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great event We attended the annual Burns Supper with a group of friends and we all had a great time. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the new bar & lounge was perfect for some mid afternnon drinks. The Ballroom looked good and the food was even better than last year. We will be back! June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review First impressions on entrance, very nice decoration and bar area. Room was a good size and clean, however the noise coming from the guys in the rooms next door and up and down the corridor made it almost impossible to sleep. Leisure facilities were ok but the gentleman shaving in the sauna put us off using these facilities, particularly when he left his razor lying around. Food and service in the bar was good, staff friendly and food lovely, same for the breakfast in the morning. Disappointed that when checking out the reception staff didnt seem interested in whether or not we had enjoyed our stay, didnt bother to ask. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Booked last minute stay, was close to motorways so convenient for my purpose, one night stay was relaxing and comfortable. June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service If you want to get a good night's sleep then don't make my mistake and stay at this Holiday Inn. If you want to experience rudeness by the restaurant staff then this is the hotel for you. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor hotel and a lack of service the food in the hotel restaurant is by far the worst I have been served with little improvement at the start of the day breakfast. once you have stayed there check your bank account to check the amount of times you have paid for your stay It can be many !! they havent got a clue! June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service & Very Little Recognition of Platinum Rewards Member I have stayed several times at this hotel, usually on price, as it's cheaper being situated a little outside of Newcastle. I paid a not-so-cheap 3 figure Room Only rate this time for 3 of us in a twin double bedded room. The check in was slow and farcical. I had to wait 10 minutes whilst the 2 receptionists "sorted out" a family of 4 adults who had booked 2 rooms, but only 1 was available. The called a "Manager" who found a room for them and they sent them off to it. 30 seconds later, " you better go stop them, there's someone already occupying that room" was the statement from one of the receptionists. Thankfully, our room was available. As a Platinum Rewards Member, I was offered and accepted Bonus Points in Lieu of a free drink and headed off to our room. This was the only acknowledgement of my Member "status" by the Hotel. ( usually they offer me a room upgrade, extended checkout, free newspaper and believe it or not, Priority Express Check In". Also, Elite members do not have to pre-authorise a credit card, as it is booked and held on file on my account. We tried to order Room Service, but the phone didn't work in the room, so this was done by mobile phone and the Hotels outside line. When the food arrived we were told we couldn't charge it to the room but had to pay cash, as we hadn't pre-authorised a credit card upon check in. ( I wasn't even asked, so assumed they didn't require it) We reported this to Reception went we went down there and they apologised and said that it "wasn't their fault, being a Franchise, the office would know about the Membership Rules, but they'd authorise the room charge facility. Their Dinner had just arrived on 2 plates, so I should have known better. 15 mins later, I still had to pay cash at the bar, and when I returned from a Concert in Newcastle after Midnight, the bar was closed to Residents and no Night Porter Service in evidence or offered when I asked for drinks. Whats a Shambles of a Hotel this place has become. I will be copying this Review and submitting it to IHG as a complaint. Regular, Loyal IGH Hotel Users Beware of this hotel !!!! UPDATE: ( this review was returned to me un-posted, due to me mentioning the price in the original review. IHG have offered 10,000 points compensation with a promise that the hotel will email me "within 48 hours" to address my concerns. Guess what, 10.6.14 and still no contact from the hotel 5 days later ! ) June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, easy to access friendly hotel This is an excellent hotel, it is easy to access from the A1M, car parking is good. Even though the hotel is currently being refurbished none of the work was obtrusive in any way. All the staff were friendly June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Starting to look very Good! This was the second time I had stayed in this hotel and the communial areas had changed a great deal. The hotel is undergoing modernisation and it is starting to look really good. We were put in one of the older rooms unfortunately, but the staff told me that the modernised rooms are excellent. I guess it will take time to do all the rooms. It was a shame we didn't have one of the new modern rooms as the hotel wasn't that busy. The staff were outstanding in the Restaurant and bar areas. Very friendly and nothing was too much. As we were staying for 4 nights, I think we must have encountered two different chefs as one of the nights the food was not up to standard and it showed. I had the worst Chicken Caesar salad I had ever tasted. The other three nights, the food was really good. My only complaint was the portion size. The servings were massive. So much food wasted. I would have gone for quality over quantity! The pool, sauna and steam room were nice, maybe a little dated. But it didn't spoil the enjoyment! Overall a really enjoyable stay and lots to see and do in the local area!! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and excellent staff. Delighted with the large room with two double beds so much more accommodating than a put-u-up or sofabed. Staff were helpful and informed. Public transport, using the bus, into the city centre was effortless though the return service ceases rather early. Taxi from the city centre to the hotel was £16, exactly as described by the hotel staff, quite reasonable, if dividied between 3 or 4 guests. Breakfast was very good with a variety of cereals and fresh fruit together with the usual "full English," hot fare. I would have preferred some table service perhaps for the hot beverages rather than a total diy arrangement. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit We enjoyed our visit. The pool was a great hit with our granddaughter as was the chocolate fudge cake. We were very warm the first night but the thick duvet was replaced with a thinner one when requested. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but poor sleep Good location to stop over when going to Hull and leaving late from Edinburgh. Petrol station near by. Room too warm and climate control too noisy so I had not the best night sleep. Opening the window could have been a better option. I can compliment the staff and the breakfast was good. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's all about having the right sized bed! It's a great hotel, with great service and great food - but only if you choose a room that has twin beds! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet hotel We recently stayed for a two night break. Lovely quiet hotel. Downstairs Reception area and bar very modern and nice unfortunately the rooms were a little bit old fashioned and need refurbishing to a modern standard. But we all slept really well and would definitely stay again. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beef up the Breakie For the purpose of my review bias, for the last 12 years I have stayed approximately 100 nights a year in the Intercontinental / Holiday Inn Group chain. Date of stay 14th May 2014 My ongoing experience of the hotel is as follows: 1) Arrival was straightforward using the Sat Nav (TOM TOM) instructions 2) On arrival at the hotel the check in staff (Fay & Marian) were extremely pleasant and friendly. However it was noted as a Gold Priority club member I did not receive a complimentary upgrade (which since Holiday Inn changed their membership programme this year is sadly becoming the norm). I did receive access to the wifi and choice of a 300 priority points voucher or alternatively if you wish you may choose the option of a free drink at the bar instead. 3) All area’s including the bedrooms were always well kept, tidy and clean. It was also noted as a loyal priority member I did not receive my complimentary bottle of water and biscuit / snack in my room. 4) My room (room 178) was clean and well maintained ( See the photos) however it seemed to be styled in the mid 80’s with only a few modern recent alterations which keep it inline with the rest of the brand. As the hotel is one of the older style hotels it is closer to its American cousins in that, the rooms are much larger than normal in this case 2 king beds and plenty of room 5) There is a large free car park which surrounds the hotel 6) Breakfast is an additional fee (£14.95 on the day or £10 booked in advance or voucher purchased at check in) The quality of the breakfast was average for a Holiday Inn ; catering from the full English option to fresh fruit salad and yoghurts, sliced cold cuts and cheese & pastries. It was noted that frozen sliced bread was used instead of fresh un-sliced artisan bread served elsewhere in the chain and that Tea and coffee are served from Holiday Inn Express style vending machine rather than freshly brewed and served. 8) I did not use the evening meal service. 9) I used the gym facilities, which were clean, well maintained and air-conditioned but smaller than other Holiday Inns (I did not use the pool or the spa) 10) Location, The hotel is located just off the A1 which was ideally located for my visit but not for visiting the City center. 11) Check out, was straight forward and hassle free (I was served by Nicola) In summary the hotel scores 7/10 for an average to good Holiday Inn that just needs some better quality breakfast ingredients to match others in the brand. May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best holiday inn experience As a gold card rewards club member and having stayed in a number of IHG Hotels over a number of years you come to expect a certain level of service. Unfortunately this hotel does not come close to others I have stayed in recently. No recognition of reward club membership, no newspapers for guests unless you specifically order one the day before, food quite expensive and poor quality, no offer of bonus points or free WIFI. Pretty disappointing I'm afraid. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I recently stayed at Holiday Inn New Castle to compete in a World Championship. I read some old reviews that were not very good and going there was concerned. BUT, I don't know what they were talking about. The staff was friendly and VERY helpful. The service in the restaurant and bar were excellent. The room was clean and comfortable, and they were able to accommodate the demands on 300 weightlifters. I would recommend this facility to my friends and family. If there was only one small downside it did not have an elevator, but only 2 floors, so a non issue. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent hotel location is about 8 miles from Newcastle center. No public transportation so you need a car. Rooms are like US hotels. Even have a bathtub. Price is reasonable for UK April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Very disappointed with my recent stay at the hotel. No 500 points vouchers available upon check-in for being a Platinum member and apparanetly no upgrades available either even although I could go online and book one. Got checked in to a room which was already occupied, the poor guy in the room got the shock of his life when I walked in, particularly as he was half naked at the time. Was subsequently checked in to one of the new rooms currently being refurbished only to be told there were no keys available for guests and that every time I wanted to get into my room I would need a member of staff with me... I can appreciate some disruption during a refurb but surely a room key for the guests shouldnt be too difficult? New heating installed but it is very noisy.. Not sure it is the best system available and I am sure other guests will complain. Went for dinner on the first night with two collegaues and we had to wait 45 minutes for a table which we didnt mind as the restaurant was busy but then to wait an hour for a starter and a further 30 mins for our main was just not acceptable. On checking out I requested my 1000 bonus points for eating in the restaurant (local offer at hotel) and was advised that they still had none available and they would be posted out.... Still waiting on my 1500 bonus points... Overall a very disappointing stay. I stay in IHG hotels all over the world and have never once felt the need to complain. I am hoping it was a one off as I am working locally for a period of months so will try again before moving elsewhere. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great facilities The staff went out of their way to make our stay a great one. The food was excellent and the kids loved relaxing in the pool....will definitely be back April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Like It Here Easy parking. The staff make my visit very welcoming. Fay, Marian, Nicola and their colleagues on Reception are always most cheerful and soon have my room card ready to use. The bar and restaurant staff are pleasant and soon serve the drinks and nice meals. The rooms are good and allow a peaceful and comfortable nights sleep. The ladies who make up the rooms greet you with a friendly 'hello' and do a great job of re-preparing the rooms after you've stayed. A nice breakfast. All I've experienced would encourage me to stay again and again as I'm often in the area. Thanks April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Cold showers and none of the staff were that bothered March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep fab bed Would recommend this hotel we had a really comfortable and enjoyable stay Thank you March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and srevice. Stayed here Friday 21- Sunday 23 March. After checking in, we were directed to our room, which was very clean and inviting. Bed very comfortable, Everything we needed was there. Had evening meal which was good value for money, and breakfast was excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would not hesitate to stay here again, and would recommend it to friends and family. March 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Select to close.
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior at night Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Lobby at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Front Desk at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Entrance to Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading