• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW CASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Human assist pets only allowed on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Life Centre Newcastle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers 85 parking spaces. Access is via secure barrier and the daily charge is £8.00 per vehicle and the weekly charge is £16.00 per vehicle for our extended stay guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away.

Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast, with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen.

You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre. We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities.

View Less
Features
Whether staying for one night, a month or longer the Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers guests the freedom of being at home with fully equipped kitchens in every suite, free breakfast and free WI-FI access. Stay longer and enjoy a reduced rate for your entire stay with savings starting from 6 nights or more. Long stay guests also benefit from a reduction in VAT to 4% from the 29th Night onwards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under going refubishment Hotel was undergoing refurbishment and was in a below standard condition. Was very noisy in the early hours as hen July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 almost perfect all excellent form form internet in room service which was either very slow or not working at all despite asking staff about t nothing improved over the 6 days we were there. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, poor heating management Generally the hotel was as good as any others I have stayed in however, the heating in the rooms for some inexplicable reason was left set to maximum hot in a British summer, the windows wouldn't allow enough air in the room to cool it so an uncomfortable night was experienced. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Had a wonderful break cannot fault hotet in anyway would recommend to anyone. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor hotel supposedly under refurbishment with no thought for disabled customers [disabled and no lifts]. Beds far too narrow for larger persons. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room Overall I was happy with my stay, just a couple of small things which took the edge of it, but i would still happily recommend the Holiday Inn to colleagues and friends. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great newly furnished rooms..! Often use this hotel for business travel, and find it friendly & convenient. Even better now some rooms have been refurbed and the air con is sooooo much better! Will stay again soon. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Gust lift, and old tired rooms Not a good stay. Room small, tired and with old . NO guest lift to the first floor !! furnishings. Stained carpet not swept well following last occupant. Mould on window frames. Not enough tolietries, sliippers or bathrobes in the room. Bathroom good but small. Work in progress in parts of the hotel. Noisy roadworks outside of the hotel area went on until 11.00a.m. Inaccurate bill on check out. Not recommended July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great - had it not been for the room temperature Overall, the hotel was nice, comfortable and met the needs for our family. The room, however, was incredibly hot and there was no effective way to cool it down. A big black mark on what would have otherwise have been a very nice stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service the rooms heating was on when we went into the room and it could not switch of phoned reception and we moved to a refurbished room that work was ongoing but I must say the room was great and staff where very help full July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service as always Great stay as always at this particular Holiday Inn Staff are always excellent here and always go the extra mile for their customers. The only thing I would improve is the facilities in the disabled rooms. My wife is now unable to get into a bath and I feel that all disabled rooms should have either walk in showers or full wet rooms fitted with seats. Holiday Inn Express disabled rooms have these facilities July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & nice facilities We needed a hotel neAr Newcastle at very short notice - we booked this one firstly because of the excellent price and secondly because we have been pleased with Holiday Inns in the past. It was easy to find & staff on reception were very welcoming. Our room was a good sized although next time we will probably book a kingsize bed. Breakfast was well worth it. We would definitely go back if we go to Newcastle again. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bar Day 1 - Asked for (advertisd) non alholic beer to be told non available Day 2 - No none alcolholic beer and asked for fresh orange. SOLD OUT. But 20 mins later FO arrived?? and not asked if alternate drink was required. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for me Great location when travelling on the A1 and staying out of the possibly noisey centre - saves travelling through the city & allows more to relax. A lovely genuine welcome followed by chatty but knowledgeable serving team was just what i was after. Room was spotless clean which counts more to me that being outdated. Hopefully have a new room on our journey in August. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by make Sure you know what you want I have stayed in many Holiday hotels, this was the first one where I wasn't asked if I wanted to charge bar servies to my room. Getting acces to the swimming pool was stress full, asked or receiption fortowel, but was not told that you need another key to gain access. Also the changing area is a little poor, but the holiday is in the process of being refurbiished so this should be sorted outthen. The breakfast is one of the best I have had in any IHG hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok - if you like sleeping in a sauna Having stayed in many Holiday Inns around the country this WAS amongst our mostly highly rated until our recent stay!! Our room was so hot it was unbearable at times. There was an air-conditioning unit in the room which was not working and a small table fan. We mentioned to the receptionist about the air-conditioning and was very abruptly informed the air-con in all the rooms were out of action "which is why we do not advertise air-con on the website" She offered us a fan but the one we had was only circulating the warm air and felt another would not have made any difference. It made for 3 very uncomfortable nights. Also each day after returning to our room after it had been serviced we found the keys did not work, again we told we this was probably because they had been kept next to phones in our pockets etc even though we kept the keys in the same place all the time and they worked when we returned to our room later in the evening. After dining elsewhere on the first 2 evenings we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant on the last evening only to find they were offering a "meal deal" for 2 people which turned out to be cheaper than the local pub. We cannot understand why this offer was not advertised anywhere where as at the entrance to the restaurant a breakfast menu was displayed but no evening menu and when we mentioned this to the waiter he assumed this was because the offer was ending shortly, but the fact it was still on should have been advertised and we would definitely have dined there at least 1 more evening. I think the front of house staff need lessons from the housekeeping staff as one young lad called Andrew helped us with our suitcase up and down the stairs without being asked. He was very polite and nothing too much trouble and felt he deserved a mention. Infact all the housekeeping staff were attentive, polite and courteous. We also feel the fact there is no lift should be mentioned on the website giving the customer the choice of a ground floor room for those unable to manage stairs with luggage July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired shabby motel style building with noisy rooms A tired and dated motel building with some modernisation to lobby area. Room quality is poor - the replacement windows wouldn't close properly! Disappointing! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smartie We enjoyed our stay and have already booked to return with our grandchildren in August to visit local attractions. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A well situated hotel with ample parking and convenient location for the area. Helpful and attentive staff. Good range of facilities available. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise problem handled well. A great location for exploring Northumberland. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in restaurant was OK and good value. We had a noise problem on our first night but the staff sorted it and the remaining 2 nights were noise free. Facilities are good - lots of asily accessible parking, nice pool, etc July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good communial areas and great food Only stayed for one night, however will certainly use again. So pleasant to have good communial areas and pleasant staff. The food was excellent and plenty of choice. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service, very close to the airport! Stayed here for one night, following a spa session purchased from Groupon. The hotel is quite contemporary and the lounge area is very nice. The lunch time menu was good and the food tasty. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms were not quite as clean as they could have been (in the corners and on the skirting boards etc) but overall not bad. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellrnt location We arried on 30th June for 3 days, we were greeted and treated very well, although hotel is currently being refurbished we were not disturbed by any noise or dust, Very easy to get to A19/A1 or further journeys, quite close to Airport and ideal hotel to stay prior going on vacation. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stop over hotel Fine hotel to stay overnight to break up a journey or to use as a base if car and travelling. Avoid if you do not have a car as it is £15 to town by taxi each way and there is nothing, absolutely nothing, in the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoyed our stay it was only for a couple of days room only but had a very stress free experience. There was some building work being done to the site but this did not influence our stay. Would recommend this hotel to any one. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory for purpose Hotel is currently in a refurb programme so hopefully the hotel will rectify the water pressure issues. Don't try having a bath in a hurry as it won't happen, takes ages to fill and if using the shower - again no pressure. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lone female traveller Good comfortable hotel, staff were very welcoming and friendly. I used the bar and ordered a pizza to take to my room as I had work to do. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great event We attended the annual Burns Supper with a group of friends and we all had a great time. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the new bar & lounge was perfect for some mid afternnon drinks. The Ballroom looked good and the food was even better than last year. We will be back! June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review First impressions on entrance, very nice decoration and bar area. Room was a good size and clean, however the noise coming from the guys in the rooms next door and up and down the corridor made it almost impossible to sleep. Leisure facilities were ok but the gentleman shaving in the sauna put us off using these facilities, particularly when he left his razor lying around. Food and service in the bar was good, staff friendly and food lovely, same for the breakfast in the morning. Disappointed that when checking out the reception staff didnt seem interested in whether or not we had enjoyed our stay, didnt bother to ask. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Booked last minute stay, was close to motorways so convenient for my purpose, one night stay was relaxing and comfortable. June 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Select to close.
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior at night Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Lobby at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Front Desk at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Entrance to Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading