• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW CASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Human assist pets only allowed on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Life Centre Newcastle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers 85 parking spaces. Access is via secure barrier and the daily charge is £8.00 per vehicle and the weekly charge is £16.00 per vehicle for our extended stay guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away.

Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast, with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen.

You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre. We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities.

View Less
Features
Whether staying for one night, a month or longer the Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers guests the freedom of being at home with fully equipped kitchens in every suite, free breakfast and free WI-FI access. Stay longer and enjoy a reduced rate for your entire stay with savings starting from 6 nights or more. Long stay guests also benefit from a reduction in VAT to 4% from the 29th Night onwards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent hotel location is about 8 miles from Newcastle center. No public transportation so you need a car. Rooms are like US hotels. Even have a bathtub. Price is reasonable for UK April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Very disappointed with my recent stay at the hotel. No 500 points vouchers available upon check-in for being a Platinum member and apparanetly no upgrades available either even although I could go online and book one. Got checked in to a room which was already occupied, the poor guy in the room got the shock of his life when I walked in, particularly as he was half naked at the time. Was subsequently checked in to one of the new rooms currently being refurbished only to be told there were no keys available for guests and that every time I wanted to get into my room I would need a member of staff with me... I can appreciate some disruption during a refurb but surely a room key for the guests shouldnt be too difficult? New heating installed but it is very noisy.. Not sure it is the best system available and I am sure other guests will complain. Went for dinner on the first night with two collegaues and we had to wait 45 minutes for a table which we didnt mind as the restaurant was busy but then to wait an hour for a starter and a further 30 mins for our main was just not acceptable. On checking out I requested my 1000 bonus points for eating in the restaurant (local offer at hotel) and was advised that they still had none available and they would be posted out.... Still waiting on my 1500 bonus points... Overall a very disappointing stay. I stay in IHG hotels all over the world and have never once felt the need to complain. I am hoping it was a one off as I am working locally for a period of months so will try again before moving elsewhere. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great facilities The staff went out of their way to make our stay a great one. The food was excellent and the kids loved relaxing in the pool....will definitely be back April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Like It Here Easy parking. The staff make my visit very welcoming. Fay, Marian, Nicola and their colleagues on Reception are always most cheerful and soon have my room card ready to use. The bar and restaurant staff are pleasant and soon serve the drinks and nice meals. The rooms are good and allow a peaceful and comfortable nights sleep. The ladies who make up the rooms greet you with a friendly 'hello' and do a great job of re-preparing the rooms after you've stayed. A nice breakfast. All I've experienced would encourage me to stay again and again as I'm often in the area. Thanks April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Cold showers and none of the staff were that bothered March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep fab bed Would recommend this hotel we had a really comfortable and enjoyable stay Thank you March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and srevice. Stayed here Friday 21- Sunday 23 March. After checking in, we were directed to our room, which was very clean and inviting. Bed very comfortable, Everything we needed was there. Had evening meal which was good value for money, and breakfast was excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would not hesitate to stay here again, and would recommend it to friends and family. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really great stay Stayed for one night and the hotel delivered everything I needed or wanted. Lovely clean bedroom - you can see some are being refurbished at the moment. Tasty home cooked food with a wide choice. Friendly staff. Easy check in and check out making me very happy. Well done March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay just an overnight stay,haven't stayed in a hotel/inn for over 30 years. I was pleasantly surprised, the staff was helpfull and pleasant, the food was execellent and the room was better than expected. If this is the norm I will certainly stay again!. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great housekeeping staff The staff on the floor we stayed on were brilliant (friendly and spontaneously helpful). They got a minor problem sorted out before we'd had chance to report it, and made efforts beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable. Location presumably would suit people just driving in and out. Not ideal for seeing Newcastle, though there are three buses an hour into the city, where you can also get a bus (or the metro) out to the coast for a good walk. For example, Arriva's day ticket will get you to Whitley Bay or Tynemouth, from where you can walk to the other one and get a bus back. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average For A Holiday Inn Hotel is very average, booked because of pool & Gym however equipment very tired and in serious need of upgrade. Internet was an absolute joke every time you go to a new webpage you have to re-input your code February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service - tired hotel Had to ask 4 times for an iron. Reception desk is poorly managed and they were unable to provide me with an invoice on departure - have called 3 times and still not got it although they have taken the money ! Tired hotel and poor service. i for 1 will not stay here again there are much better hotels around February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency so frustrating! What a frustrating experience, I had a night here only weeks ago and it was great - drink voucher, upgraded room, wifi code which is fab when your a loyal IHG guest. This time was almost a farce, checked in and nothing! I even asked the reception lady "no drink voucher this time" she obliged and gave me one - why should i have to ask? No upgraded room, even though I could book an executive room no problem so its nothing to do with "no availiblity" I just get so frustrated with the complete lack of consistency with IHG hotels, sometimes its great and other times is shocking. The system was down apparently so i could not add anything to my room, i know a coach tour was in and it must be difficult but please look after your loyal guests, we spend many thousands in your properties. Everything ws just generally shabby this time, and the double bed was VERY small. Sorry but i await the generic "sorry for your bad experience reply" February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Stayed there for 2 nights this week - checked in on Sunday night. Asked for a wake up call at the same time both days. Sadly though, no wake up call on Monday and ended up sleeping in. Rushed to breakfast after getting ready quickly only to find that cooked food had to be ordered. And, it would take 10 minutes to get food ready. Was already running late so, had no choice but to go with the minimal breakfast. Set my own wake up call the next day and again no wake up call. Upon checkout wasn't even asked how the stay was. Every Holiday Inn I have ever been to has cooked food and I am usually asked if everything was Ok with the stay! Wont be going back there in a hurry. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even better with FREE Wi-Fi Stayed for the Burns Supper which was as great as last year. Room was very good and spotless. Refurbished bar/lounge/restaurant areas look lovely and now offer free wi-fi which is handy and appreciated. Definately stay again due to staff friendliness. January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again at New Year! We have visited this hotel on numerous occasions and have always enjoyed our visits ... until THIS year!! Our 3 night stay over New Year was totally ruined by the appalling behaviour of a large number of guests that the hotel staff were unable to deal with! Noise and bad behaviour from adults and children kept us awake until beyond 3:00am on 2 nights. The bar area looked as though a bomb had hit it on New Year's Night and New Year's Day! Staff had to remove items of furniture so that it would not be damaged! Access to the bar area was impossible due to the large number of guests who had taken over the area, allowing children to run around the hotel causing havoc and keeping guests awake. Staff tried hard to deal with the situation, but seemed totally overwhelmed! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the family Although the decor of our room and bathroom was a bit tired, it was clean and comfortable , overlooking the back of the hotel allowing for a quiet nights sleep. Had to have window open at night as room too hot. Breakfast provision good but ran out of basic things such as sauce sachets and baked beans. Ordered lunch for the children on the last day in the bar area and although not busy service very slow - had to wait 40 mins before the children's meals arrived. Staff went out their way to help when approached, very friendly leading to our family having an enjoyable break! January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, old building and terrible beds. After our recent stay over Christmas I must say we where very disappointed. The rooms where old and not very clean there was an old water bottle under one of the beds and evidence of a spilled drink down one of the plug sockets. The staff at the bar and reception where fine and friendly, however after ordering room service where all 3 meals were incorrect we found the bar managers attitude very poor in dealing with the complaint. He spoke over both me and my wife when we were trying to explain the problem and said as we had eaten the other meals there was nothing he could do. On the last night the toilet broke and flooded the bathroom which resulted in us having to move rooms, the room we moved to had not be cleaned properly either there was food on the floor and under the beds On leaving we reported the issues to the reception who said they would report our concerns to the hotel manager however as yet we have heard nothing. Overall we were extremely disappointed with our stay and wouldn't recommend this particular holiday Inn to anyone. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms but a cool reception We stop at this hotel quite often because of its location, spacious rooms and overall good quality, however, we have noticed a reducing standard over the last couple of visits. Although the main bar area is warm and welcoming after a recent up-date the corridors need attention and on this occasion were cold as was our room; it took the panel heater a full 24 hours at full blast to get the room comfortable. On the positive side, the rooms are very clean and of a high standard. We have also noticed a change in how other guests use the hotel, there is a tendency of swimwear and pyjamas in the reception and excessive noise in the early hours. This is not a one-off event but a nightly occurrence. Whilst the Holiday Inn is not directly responsible for the behaviour of their guests such behaviour is not to be encouraged. The bar and reception staff are, generally, very good but do seem over stretched at times. We will stay again but have concerns. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small bed & duvet, cold bar, inefficient staff We were not impressed when we saw the small double bed and even less so when we tried to cover ourselves with the small duvet. The wash basin was badly stained. No lime in bar for gin & tonic. Bar area cold and draughty. Meal for our family in restaurant was a fiasco despite us being the only customers. Probably because the other guests were eating in the bar area as food in there was half the price. Wifi very costly so didn't use it. Breakfast very expensive. In fact the only good thing about our stay was the warm croissants.. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no problems at all Very friendly, clean and reasonable price. Great Breakfast too I don't bother with reviews usually, but this deserved one All good December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value great value, very friendly staff and quality rooms. i will stay again next time im in town December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but noisy room Location was great - handy for the A1 and A19. Staff friendly and food tasty. Room clean, but incredibly noisy as next to stairs AND exit to car park, so smoking and talking right outside our room. Please use this hotel, but avoid room 53! December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Slight Disappointment on this visit Have stayed several times, always excellent on all fronts. Now receive a voucher for a free drink as Gold Elite guest. Presented voucher for a glass of wine, which my wife enjoyed. On check out was informed a charge for this had been made against my account. Matter was resolved as soon as I told reception staff member that I had used my voucher for this drink and paid cash for further drinks. It shouldn't happen. The breakfast was not as good as usual, sausages were greasy and black pudding too hard to cut into, hash browns different in size and shape to before and very greasy, with fat oozing out. This was on both mornings, not just a one off. Other than this everything was up to the usual excellent standard and I would highly recommend this hotel. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do you really want a review? We have stayed at The Holiday Inn, Seaton Burn before and had no hesitation in staying there again but there were little things that annoyed us. On arriving, my wife requested a second comfortable armchair as we both have back trouble and an upright chair would be uncomfortable. The receptionist told us that it would be organised but it wasn't. My wife reported that the table lamp wasn't working and this was not put right during our three day stay. On the second morning, "Housekeeping" asked if we wanted our room cleaned. My wife thought that she meant dusted, and requested two clean towels. As a result, no clean towels, no beakers washed, the bed unmade and no milk replaced or rubbish removed. On our last night, someone in the hotel 'phoned at 3.55.a.m. to request the Police. He had obviously selected 191 and we were in room 19. We reported this to Reception staff on our departure who thought it amusing but promised to look into it!! November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a Smile I found this hotel 3 months ago and have stayed at it several times since. My job takes me to the North East on a weekly basis and I now wouldn't stay anywhere else. WHY - the accommodation and facilities are okay to good but what stands out more than anything else is the staff. To a man and a woman they are helpful, polite and provide service with a smile. Staying away from home is not great but if you have to then for me this place ticks all the boxes. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff! First time in a Holiday Inn. Room was quiet, spotlessly clean and beds very comfortable. Bathroom was tired: old avocado fitments and staining to tiling. The Pool, which was the reason we booked this place, was lovely. Very very clean, warm and not too chemically. Best point however was the staff, especially Kevin the restaurant manager. Our 9 year old son was given a rather small pizza portion for his childs meal (2 small slices). I asked for more and it was duly produced, and Kevin supplied a little extra from the buffet for him whilst he waited for the extra pizza. Our son has Aspergers and can be anxious about such things - Kevin would not have known this (you cannot tell) but was prompt kind and professional as a matter of course. Much appreciated, thank you. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Had an excellent weekend in Newcastle staying at Holiday Inn Seaton Burn. The Restaurant, staff, facilities and comfort throughout the hotel were fantastic. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel but some things need sorting This is the second time we have stayed in an executive room and we are disappointed that the wine, coffee etc was not in the room again. We had to call reception to report this as we had do the first time. We feel that. There is never enough milk for the amount of coffee provided and one shampoo and one shower gel isn't sufficient for a family of 4. We think once is an accident twice is not acceptable. There was an amount of lime scale in the bathroom and the fan/expel air would not turn off all night. We would prefer to have individual changing rooms rather than a large number of lockers as our children feel uncomfortable when changing. On all other aspects of the hotel we think it's lovely warm friendly staff and great value for money. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed Sunday night stay Nice reception staff, platinum upgraded room and a free beer and snack voucher. Great relaxing stay well done guys! November 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Select to close.
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior at night Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Lobby at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Front Desk at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Entrance to Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading