• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW CASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Human assist pets only allowed on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Life Centre Newcastle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers 85 parking spaces. Access is via secure barrier and the daily charge is £8.00 per vehicle and the weekly charge is £16.00 per vehicle for our extended stay guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away.

Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast, with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen.

You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre. We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities.

View Less
Features
Whether staying for one night, a month or longer the Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers guests the freedom of being at home with fully equipped kitchens in every suite, free breakfast and free WI-FI access. Stay longer and enjoy a reduced rate for your entire stay with savings starting from 6 nights or more. Long stay guests also benefit from a reduction in VAT to 4% from the 29th Night onwards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff! First time in a Holiday Inn. Room was quiet, spotlessly clean and beds very comfortable. Bathroom was tired: old avocado fitments and staining to tiling. The Pool, which was the reason we booked this place, was lovely. Very very clean, warm and not too chemically. Best point however was the staff, especially Kevin the restaurant manager. Our 9 year old son was given a rather small pizza portion for his childs meal (2 small slices). I asked for more and it was duly produced, and Kevin supplied a little extra from the buffet for him whilst he waited for the extra pizza. Our son has Aspergers and can be anxious about such things - Kevin would not have known this (you cannot tell) but was prompt kind and professional as a matter of course. Much appreciated, thank you. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Had an excellent weekend in Newcastle staying at Holiday Inn Seaton Burn. The Restaurant, staff, facilities and comfort throughout the hotel were fantastic. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel but some things need sorting This is the second time we have stayed in an executive room and we are disappointed that the wine, coffee etc was not in the room again. We had to call reception to report this as we had do the first time. We feel that. There is never enough milk for the amount of coffee provided and one shampoo and one shower gel isn't sufficient for a family of 4. We think once is an accident twice is not acceptable. There was an amount of lime scale in the bathroom and the fan/expel air would not turn off all night. We would prefer to have individual changing rooms rather than a large number of lockers as our children feel uncomfortable when changing. On all other aspects of the hotel we think it's lovely warm friendly staff and great value for money. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed Sunday night stay Nice reception staff, platinum upgraded room and a free beer and snack voucher. Great relaxing stay well done guys! November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy granddaughter Pleasant, comfortable hotel with helpful staff. Service for bar meals seemed slow, as bar tender mostly had to collect food from kitchen. The cost for wi-fi seemed outrageous. If you just want to download a prepaid e newspaper and check a few emails then it shouldn't cost a minimum of £5. Our experience was that Friday and Saturday nights were noisy because of groups returning from clubbing. The reaction of staff was good as problems arose, but the hotel needs to be a lot more proactive in ensuring that people who want to sleep can do so. Segregating clubbers would be a good start, as would extra staff to patrol. Our granddaughter loved the pool, and so did we. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We came to stay here on a Saturday evening for a wedding. Room and decor was lovely and very clean. Had a room near the end of the corridor on the ground floor so was fairly quiet until the young people came back from Town but didnt really spoil my nights sleep. Same cant be said for friends in the executive suite on the next floor who had to put up with 45 minutes of noise. Breakfast was nice and i would say all good value for money. Would definately recommend it to friends! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Myself and my wife stayed over for the night and had a meal in the restaurant we had the 2 dine for £30 and it was delicious soup and bread roll and the fish was the best we had ever had along with a glass of wine each great value for money, The rooms were nice and bed was very comfy we booked a spa and the treatment was excellent, Great stay over for the night. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, poor customer service This would have been a good stay if the travel cot had been in our room. Arriving late I had phoned ahead to be assured that the travel cot would be up and in our room. On arrival it was NOT!! There was no cot. This was very poor on your part. A cot had to be brought, this was found to be broken. Another was brought , this was also broken!!! My children were now awake and it was getting later and later. Luckily the beds were comfortable and the children did eventually sleep but shame on you for not getting your service in line. This was a simple request November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value last minute break Hotel was easy to find and had plenty of parking. Check-in was speedy. All the staff were friendly, especially to our young daughter. Pool was warm. Had a spacious family room with 2 double beds. We ate in the snack bar and restaurant and had no complaints (though would have been nice to have the kids menu in the room so could choose in advance) Only complaint would be that the bathroom needed at bit of tlc.. regrouting and resealing. But that didn't adversely affect our stay. Would stay there again, would recommend to family+friends. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for an overnight Selected due to the location and price. The property has had a make over in the past but whoever selected the "veneer finish" obviously liked it *a lot* as the knotty effect adorned all of the drawers and surfaces in the room - perhaps someone should have mentioned that a little goes along way. Why is it that a family room for more than two adults only ever has two of everything (mugs etc.) Not sure that the check in staff acknowledged my Gold IHG Membership despite being prompted, so can't judge if I received any added benefits. Recommend it only for those on a budget that want an overnight stop, that wood finish is too overpowering for any longer. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely spacious & comfortable room Stayed at the hotel for a one night stay with my boyfriend. The room was clean, spacious & comfortable. For us it had what we needed for an overnight stay. The reception & bar areas were clean, bright and were welcoming. I would recommend it to others and I would definitely stay here again. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wedding venue was at a relatives wedding here which we couldnt fault staff really good food lovely and good helpings, venue really pretty since main areas been done up so we booked our room for the night,unfortunately we didnt know there was a cut off date for discount for wedding party, paid for upgrade i was under impression we were getting twin king beds as on a website i'd been on it had showed these but found out when we got there only do1 king bed, or 2 doubles, i booked it after online chat and was booked apparently direct to the hotel not that i realised that.nor that my invoice showed 2 double beds not kings as i didnt bother to check it which was stupid of me but still would have preferred 2 doubles as per invoice. I stated i wanted twin king beds as im a very poor sleeper cos of health problems but got superking & put up sofabed, which was too low for me, paid for executive upgrade but room very poor for this level. no pad or pen, bathroom was avocado green walls there were damaged tiles in a lot of areas and holes filled in with grout and ancient soap holders fitted in the walls think they had been there since the hotel was built!! there was some mould around bath edge and bath definitely seen better days very worn. supposed to get 2 towelling robes as per website in exec pack only got one which was extremely tatty, dirty grey and worn with holes in places and smelled a bit, not what you would wear to go down to the sauna, room itself was ok s/king comfortable and housekeeping had room very very clean dont think upgrade was really worth it though and please do something about your complimentary tea and coffee very bland no taste n only 4 milk portions.Breakfast was really nice very tasty and good choice of buffet breakfast. All staff really nice just shame mix up over beds and poor bathroom stopped a better rating please get your bathrooms up to spec and really bad as expensive for wifi which is pretty bad considering im going to another hotel chain next month for less money with free wifi. told by reception that wi fi free next year shame sons wedding was this year!!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor communication Really disappointed that I used my reward points for this hotel. There was poor communication from the staff the moment we checked in. From not allowing the kids to eat free in the room to not informing us about the times of the pool area and how to enter. I like using IHG group as they have a variety of hotels however I have never been as disappointed as I was visiting Seaton Burn what was supposed to be a relaxing mid week break turned into a disappointment. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome despite the late hour Arrived at 11.30 at night and the bar was still open, we managed to get a basic sandwich ( white basic bread but good filling. ) Nice breakfast after a good night's sleep. Checkout was a little slow owing to a wedding party arriving to check in but another member of staff came in to deal with our checkout. Would stay there again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Welcoming Receptionist Arriving for a 2 night stay there was initially a problem with the reservation in the system not showing accurate Rewards Club status of Ambassador member. This was speedily resolved by the helpful reception staff. Subsequent visits to reception to order taxis or settle the account were always done in a pleasant manner. Indeed, I was often acknowledged by name - a very personal service. Indeed, after busy days working within the area it was good to return to this Holiday Inn. I will definitely stay again if in the area. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visit Once again, very helpful people, who took the time to explain things. Recognised IHG status and made to feel welcome. Recommended, even though some of the carpets on the stairwell areas could do with replacing (which did let the appearance down a bit). October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The hotel is well situated to cover good parts of the area, rooms are good size and comfortable. Food service was poor our first night I was in a big party and the desert was delayed. No free wifi offered compared with express chain, was a little disappointment but stopped me accessing my work email allowing me to relax in the evening. Leisure facilities are small and I had difficulty accessing with the card I was issued with staff didn't seem to care when I returned it. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Stay Had a excellent stay at this hotel, my daughter is quite fussy when eating at a strange place but loved the breakfast here and enjoyed the comfort of the lounge at night, will stay again. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent facilities really friendly helpful staff good gym made my stay very enjoyable as it was my first time at a holiday inn!! Will definately stay again October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great service from great staff , rooms are massive and fitness/gym facilities are good. If I had to give a negative it would be the food/menu it could do with a spice up every so often or even some 'occasional specials' or maybe I've just stayed there to much this year! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly enjoyable stay All aspects of our stay was most enjoyable from a friendly, professional check in to our upgraded room but most importantly the consistent customer care given by all staff. This hotel is situated a little further away from my business dealings than I would normally like but I will return due to this positive experience. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to business travellers and leisure travellers alike. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Class Staff Back staying once again on a work trip .Although some aspects of this hotel are a bit dated .It still provides a warm welcome and a very clean room and comfy bed to sleep in .The Staff here deserve a 5star review from the minute you arrive you are treated in a warm friendly manner. The ladies in reception ,the ladies and gents in the dining and of course the ladies and there boss who keep those rooms so clean and tidy take a bow you deserve it. Would I stay here again ??? as you guys say WAY AYE MAN .Keep up the good work see you all again soon Regards Joe October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by took mum to visit sister our stay was fantastic.lovely hotel and staff, will use again and will recommend to friends October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and an ok stay Good value for an overnight stay and breakfast. Room was ok, plenty of parking and good choice for breakfast. Staff were friendly and efficient too. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over hotel We had a comfotable and pleasant overnight here which was very good value for money. Unfortunately we had no time to make use of the amenities. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, pity about the noise from the A1. Room was noisy with the A1 nearby, otherwise good location and facilities. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wi fi is the issue I travel extensively in the US and wherever I stay wifi is free - even though the room charge + any meal is £100+ in the UK, Holiday Inns still try to bilk you £5/hr for wifi access - what this will ensure is that I will no longer stay in an IHG hotel in the UK. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Good Service We enjoyed our return to central Newcastle and were delighted by the new breakfast service. The room was comfortable and the location particularly convenient for all the city amenities. The only drawback is having to pay the council for parking next door. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PEACEFUL INTERLUDE We stayed 6/7/th September in Room 90 and our room attendant is worthy of very particular mention. She was naturally helpful and assisted us mightily as we sought a critically important item we thought we had lost. She is worthy of fulsome praise as she upheld the very best traditions of "looking after the customer". Well done this lady and the Holiday Inn at Seaton Burn which although a little jaded provided us with a peaceful room which added to our weekend. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for touring The hotel is situated just off the A1 and is convenient for getting out for the day to see some of the beautiful Northumberland countryside and the many sights. It has recently bee partly refurbished, with the reception areas uplifted from their previous sorry state. But there are still three televisions in the lounge/bar areas which distract from social interaction even though the sound is turned off. In particular, there is now a television in what used to be a quiet area past the bar. The rooms, refurbished only a few years ago, are now looking tired. They are, apparently, soon to be refurbished. They are currently pretty average. We have been staying at the hotel for several years, more than once each year, because of its convenient location. In that time, we have seen the breakfast improve from awful to 'not too bad'. The problem is that breakfast is a buffet, self-served from a central island of water baths to keep it warm. This does not work with eggs: the fried ones are overlooked and the scrambled ones watery. The 'juice bar' dispenses poor quality apple and orange juice only. The coffee and tea are barely drinkable. But the location has it! September 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Select to close.
Totem Pole at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior at night Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Lobby at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Front Desk at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Entrance to Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading