• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW CASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Human assist pets only allowed on site.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Life Centre Newcastle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers 85 parking spaces. Access is via secure barrier and the daily charge is £8.00 per vehicle and the weekly charge is £16.00 per vehicle for our extended stay guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside.

Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites. You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away.

Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast, with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen.

You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre. We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities.

View Less
Features
Whether staying for one night, a month or longer the Staybridge Suites Newcastle offers guests the freedom of being at home with fully equipped kitchens in every suite, free breakfast and free WI-FI access. Stay longer and enjoy a reduced rate for your entire stay with savings starting from 6 nights or more. Long stay guests also benefit from a reduction in VAT to 4% from the 29th Night onwards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 550 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Experience This would be the fifth stay at Hotel Indigo for my husband and I in the last 12 months. As ever the staff are a credit to the hotel - helpful, friendly and professional. If it were not for the staff we wouldn't keep returning. Unfortunately, the room was a bit of a let down in that it appeared the hotel generator was above our bedroom ceiling for the constant "whirring screech" all through our stay. Obviously the generator was NOT above our room ceiling but the sight of the bundle of electrical cables through the grid in the doorway of the room did not enhance the ambience of the room. nevertheless, this will not prevent us from recommending this hotel to everyone and anyone we meet who asks. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Excellent hotel, great central location. Modern decor, spacious rooms with comfy beds. Friendly and accommodating staff. Bar area and restaurant add to the appeal of the hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Fantastic All Round What can I say, from checking in, bar staff, receptionist, restaurant Everything about this hotel is amazing. We would stay Again without a doubt. Thank you for a lovely stay And hope to see you all soon My only gripe was the bar had reserved tables when In the bar when We checked in and still at 7pm they were empty and twice we had tried during the day to sit with a drink March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from friendly, professional staff I had arrived for a two night stay to find I had been checked in the previous night in error (not Hotel Indigo's fault at all). Samantha on reception dealt with this very professionally and Rachel the duty manager was friendly and went over and above what I expected - thanks very much to both for helping me out in a difficult situation. I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occassions and always find the staff very approachable and professional. They seem very aware that when travelling alone some things can be a bit intimidating and immediately put you at your ease - thanks to all, I willl be back soon. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel would recommend Really lovely hotel all round -very pleasant and helpful staff, fab rooms, lounge food excellent and hotel location very good will definitely stay again if returning to Newcastle March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic service, would definitely stay again I stayed at Hotel Indigo for one night. The reception staff we so helpful and inviting and answered all our questions. The hotel, bar room were very comfortable and bar staff were happy to serve us ice buckets. The staff were even more than happy to post me a dress home to Birmingham that I had accidentally left in the room. So pleased with the experience and will definitely stay again. Had a lovely weekend. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous room We booked two rooms on a reward night stay and when we arrived we were upgraded to balcony rooms which was a very pleasant surprise and very much enjoyed along with the free mini bar. Rooms were excellently designed and very comfortable one of the best nights sleep in a hotel have ever had, could hear no noise from outside. Staff were excellent on check in very helpful and when we left our luggage before we came home. We didn't get the complimentary breakfast or paper but wonder whether this was because they had upgraded us or because we were on a reward night, seems a shame when am a platinum elite member but would definitely not stop me from staying here again as everything was excellent from staff to room and location, you can't get better. Many thanks for a most enjoyable stay. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Jewel in the Crown We have visited Newcastle many times but this was the first time that we had found the Hotel Indigo. From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left, everything was just perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly and obliging staff. The facilities of the Hotel are excellent. The quality and choice at breakfast was jus perfect and this will now be our hotel of choice in future visits. Highly recommended and if you stay here - you won't regret it!!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mini break had the most fantastic stay at hotel indigo! gorgus room glass of bubbly on arrival and cake to celebrate our anniversary thank you all the staff who made our weekend special! special thanks to Rachel front desk and colleen and of course Bruno!! looking forward to our next stay this hotel is perfect! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel and staff We stayed here for one night in the half term for a concert. The hotel was fantastic and had a refreshing change of decor in the rooms. The room and all the hotel facilities were excellent, and the breakfast was first class. Most of all the staff were brilliant, very helpful and friendly, highly recommended. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience We stayed at the Hotel Indigo on Sat 22 Feb. From arriving to leaving we had an excellent experience. The reception staff were very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and very well equipped. We ate in the main restaurant and had an absolutely fantastic meal. All the staff were excellent. After taking in a show we had a nightcap in the bar area. We had a great breakfast in the morning before checking out. Overall an excellent weekend. Thanks to all the staff. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Lovely hotel staff and food Stayed for 2 nights, good location , lovely room , very nice staff and both breakfast and dinner was probably the best i have had in years Would highly recommend February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good experience Never stayed at an Indigo before although I regularly use the other Holiday Inn hotels on a regular basis. Very pleasantly surprised The service was to a very high standard with features such as having my bags taken up to the room with a free access to the contents of the fridge in the room - all non alcoholic sadly! The room decor was very original and a boutique style. Location was superb and you couldn't get any more centrally located. All in all a great all round experience and one I would certainly use again February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun stay Stayed here for two nights. The big plus is the restaurant and bar downstairs, which give the hotel a real buzz. The location is also great. The only minus was the size of the 'king bed', which was actually a standard double. Queried but no alternative available. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A touch of class Excellent service and very comfortable room and facilities. Complimentary drinks (Soft and tea/coffee) and chocolate bar was a nice touch, as was the complimentary newspaper on Sunday morning. I'd stay there again and would recommend it. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by utterly fabulous stay!! Fantastic over night stay on 8/2 Reception & cocktail bar staff were especially fab & made our stay very special. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo consistently delights me as a customer! Every time I stay here I get a fantastic service. Staff provide warmth and intelligence to make me feel well looked after, food and how it's presented are excellent and the cost of my stay gives me good value. The use of top end toiletries provides that touch of class. Can't wait to return. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Newcastle My wife and I visited this wonderful hotel in the centre of Newcastle in order for me to attend a business meeting and for her to do some shopping. It was ideally located for shopping and visitor attractions with ample parking facilities. I will be staying again February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel at great value We stayed on a Saturday to attend a gig at O2 Academy. Location was great - close to train station and 2 minute walk to shops, restaurants, bars - and right beside the O2 academy. We arrived before check-in time but were given our room without hesitation. Friendly smiling staff were a constant, the rooms are modern, comfortable and well equipped. All perfect for a city hotel break, but the On-site Marco Pierre White restaurant just topped it off - beautiful food at an ordinary price. We will be back!!! February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad neighbours I love this hotel, but on this occasion it was my fault that I didn't call security, as the room next door to me was inhabited by unreasonable people who had no thought for any one but there selv es! So I did not get much sleep. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and friendly staff Stayed as part of an all girl group for a birthday celebration. Rooms are spacious, stylish and the beds incredibly comfortable. Staff also could not be more accommodating and the only drawback was the heating system. Instructions were not compatible with the new control panel and although the staff did their best to adjust things the room never did warm up. We may be a hardy lot up north but we still appreciate a little heat on a cold winter night. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't fault it! I stay regularly in Newcastle on business. The Indigo is the best hotel I have stayed in, in Newcastle and I have stayed at most of them. On my most recent visit my son stayed with me for one of my two nights stay as he had an interview to attend. The staff could not have been more helpful and considerate. They changed the King size bed for two singles for one night and returned the room to a King Size bed for my second night when staying alone. The charming man on reception went out of his way to make my stay relaxing, stress free and comfortable. I had room service which was fabulous. Certainly the most well presented and tasty food I have had from any hotel room service. I am already looking forward to my next visit. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Found the design refreshing and MPW resturant very good. The King room with balcony was small bed was rock hard and I question if bed was a king. Mentioned to staff that all other guests had mattress toppers on bed they were unaware that beds had this. Bathroom was good size. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Hotel with an excellent location! Really enjoyed our stay here! We were down for a new year get away! The hotel is in an excellent location! Very handy for places to eat, and was great for a night out in Newcastle especially for visting the Gate! The hotel was very nice, could not fault it, very clean, spacious and comfortable. We have breakfast included in our stay as we were there for 4 nights. The breakfast was very good. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and will definatly be returning in the future, very happy customer :-) January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Relaxing Christmas Stay Myself & my Son stayed from Christmas Eve to Dec 27th, primarily to watch a Football match. We were made to feel at home and the Service, Food & allround experience was exceptional. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by incrediblle breakfast Excellent stay. Only one hiccup the room's heating was too low. The manual in the room did not correspond to the heating control. We should have rung reception to get it sorted. The breakfast was the best I have had at any hotel and offered a great variety. The room was very spacious and the bed was so comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & fantastic breakfast Stayed at hotel Indigo for 3 nights at Hogmanay with my husband. Everything was fabulous! Comfortable bed, spacious bright room & wonderful rainfall shower. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Bar was over priced as all hotel bars are but plenty pubs near bar. Hotel is in an ideal location only a few minutes walk from train station & 5 minutes from town centre. Staff were all friendly & helpful, we will be back! Thanks again for a wonderful start to the new year. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We stayed in new year 2014 and it was amazing! Great staff that made me and my girlfriend more than welcome! And done everything to help us! Great hotel will book again. Also thanks to the security (zack) for his great help! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year 2014 My husband and I stayed on the New Year package. The room facilities were perfect and the hotel had a lovely atmosphere. We stayed here in October for my birthday and as previously the staff were very pleasent and helpful. The meal in the MPW restaurant was excellent. A great time was had by both of us a thank you! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a very enjoyable stay at the Hotel Indigo Newcastle. Located within a 5 minute walk from Eldon Square, St James' park and multiple nice pubs, there is enough to do around the hotel. The hotel itself was great. The bed was comfortable, the room was superb and clean and the staff went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable als possible. The hotel bar has a very nice atmosphere to have a couple of drinks. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to visit Newcastle. January 1, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>
Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Select to close.
Reception at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Front Desk at Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Exterior at Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading