• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00 per stay. Pet agreement must be signed on arrival. no aggresive breeds. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No charge for SERVICE ANIMALS.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites

Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay.

North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport
View More

Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites

Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay.

North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many local businesses. With convenient access to I-26 and other major roads, the hotel's location makes it easy to reach professional destinations downtown, too.

This North Charleston hotel's property is the perfect home base for those exploring Charleston's many offerings. Historic sites and world-class restaurants in downtown Charleston are minutes away. The Tanger Outlet Center offers great shopping less than five miles from the hotel, as well. The North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center, which hosts a variety of shows, concerts and sporting events, is also nearby.

At this all suite hotel in North Charleston, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations and indispensable resources, such as free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We're also pleased to provide a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as our evening Sundowner Receptions. Begin planning your extended stay in North Charleston today!

View Less
Features
This Charleston area hotel's convenient location off I-26 and outstanding amenities, from free Wi-Fi access to an indoor pool, make it the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality My stay at this hotel was by far one of the best hotel experiences I have had lately. I chose this Holiday Inn as the host hotel for my family reunion. My family and guest was treated very well by the staff and management. Management and staff was warm, friendly and courteous and went out of the way to welcome my family and make them feel as comfortable as possible. They were very attentive to everyone's needs and was willing to assist me in any way possible to make my family reunion a pleasant experience for me and my guest. The location, price, hot breakfast, manager's reception and meeting room availability along with other amenities were all excellent. I will definitely place this hotel at the top of my list when visiting the North Charleston area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Very modern and up to date hotel with nice amenities. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly bed and great value We stayed here for our family reunion - along with 2 other large groups! However, it was great. Staff was friendly and responsive from booking until we left. The beds are great - not too soft and not too large and the rooms very clean and spacious. The blackout curtains were a welcome surprise. The room is pretty well insulated - I was never bothered by noise from other rooms or the hallway. This was a great stay. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this location to others. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cruise option This hotel was a completely satisfying experience. The room was exceptionally clean. The bathroom practically sparkled. The breakfast options were varied and delicious. They truly had multiple options for any diet. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We used info from the front desk several different times, and they made it seem like a pleasure to help us. We were in the area for a cruise wedding. Although the travel distance to the port looks a little long, the easy access to the main arteries of the Charleston area made the travel time easy. The price point was an exceptional value for the experience. Based on this experience, I will actively check out other Holiday Inn Express properties when traveling. Kudos to this staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean rooms, staff was great. Enjoyed my stay very much. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. This hotel receives 5 stars from me. Food was good, service was exceptional. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Room Needed Work We were really excited about our spacious room. It was clean and one of the nicest hotels rooms I've seen. However, something went wrong when they put in the floors above our room because we could hear every single step of the people above us...ALL THROUGH THE NIGHT. It sounded like a creaky, old house and we did not sleep well at all. There was a small hole in the bathroom ceiling and the window curtain rod fell off in my hand when I closed the curtain, but that was minor compared with not sleeping soundly through the night. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The food, the bed, the room were what you'd expect from a hotel room. The entire staff was wonderful. Anything at all we needed they took care of immediately. We interacted with everyone, from the front desk, the manager, the staff at breakfast and housekeeping. They were all equally great. Plus, they were very nice to our 4 yr old son. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all clean Hotel and rooms and helpful staff I have stayed in many Hotels. Most of them were not good experiences. I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It was very clean everywhere I looked. My room was clean and comfortable. At breakfast there was a variety of choices and everything was very tasty. The biscuits were recommended to me by an employee. She stated that she made them and they were delicious. I was too busy to get in the pool but I did get to work off some of my breakfast in the exercise room. My only criticism is the weight scale in that room lied on me. I didn't eat that many biscuits :) The staff at the desk helped us to find some local entertainment, shopping and activities. The even provided some maps of how to get to some fire works and shopping mall. I enjoyed my well needed get away and thanks to the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in North Charleston South Carolina, my Hotel stay was a pleasure also July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and fluffy towels. This is a very nice hotel in all aspects. The only minor issue was the carpet had a couple stains which may have been the cause of a slightly off odor in the room - nothing serious though! Otherwise a great stay! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coard Family Reunion My entire family was pleased with the accommodations. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall average stay for Holiday Inn I will overpay to stay at a Holiday Inn because the beds are so comfortable. I have a Select Comfort sleep number bed at home, and honestly, I sleep just as good at the Holiday Inn. This location was clean and close to the interstate with plenty of nearby restaurants. The breakfast is typical for most Holiday Inn's - something for everyone. The only negative experience was the staff who did not go out of their way to break a smile or acknowledge a Priority Club member. My little girl was having surgery at the center next door, and they did honor my request for a late check-out to allow my child to rest after surgery prior to getting back on the road. Overall, an average experience. Not the best, not the worst. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and great service. One of the most clean and comfortable places I have ever stayed. The entire staff is great and makes you feel welcome. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Charleston area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I really wish I knew the name of the lady working the day I went to check in. She pulled a rabbit out of her hat ! Somehow IHG.com showed a different date than I requested and the hotel was full. She found us a room and saved our vacation plans. Kudos to this young lady and to Holiday Inn North Charleston for bringing this person onboard to their staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable rooms, great breakfast Clean rooms, great staff. Comfortable stay with great free breakfast. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and safe Very clean hotel, friendly staff, and close to places of interest June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place Rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The pillows were very comfortable, the staff was very helpful. The only negative thing to say is it was hard to find on the GPS and not easy to see from the street. The positive part of that is the there was no road noise in our room. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable room Came for son's graduation from Navy power school. Very convenient location for this and easy to get to downtown Charleston, the beaches, and anywhere else you want to go. Staff very friendly and attentive. Not right on the main road, but easy to find. I liked that because it cut down on potential road noise. Comfortable room, although we could hear people in the room above stomping around. Need more outlets by the bed for phone chargers and our noise machine (used to drown out the stomping from above.) All in all, a comfortable stay, and I'd stay there again. Front desk staff is superb. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything about this property was positive from the staff to the condition of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel when staying in the Charleston area. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to snooze and cruise We stayed here for the specific reason to snooze and cruise. The front desk personnel was so helpful in getting our shuttle time arranged for us. Upon our return when we couldn't reach our shuttle driver Angelique took care of us.She made contact for us and then contacted us with the necessary info to get us back to the hotel. We were so relieved when she said she would get us back to the hotel ,not to worry!! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Escape Aungelique at the front desk was very helpful with maps, directions and check-in. This property is a great value and was the perfect place to rest between day trips to the beach and shopping/dining in the Charleston area, June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Before our cruise We booked this hotel while at home in VA. We had booked a cruise out of Charleston and wanted to come in ahead of time and see some of the city also. We were very pleased with the hotel and location to the Port. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experince, with great staff. Wonderful experience with kind and friendly staff. I recommend this hotel highly. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Cruiser The staff are super friendly and efficient. The hotel is clean and decorated nicely. Went on a cruise so parked and stayed, a great value. Liked the location, and will stay there again if we visit Charleston in the future. Thanks for a great stay! May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Grat service, but bed was uncomfortable. The room seems to be dark, not bright and welcoming as you enter. Once I walked around and turned on every light, then and only then did it brighten up. I think the dark color play a huge part in the mode of the environment. I travel and visit a lot of hotel and for some reason most of the Holiday Inns have dark colors. Once it was time to go to bed the first thing brought to my attention was the popping of the springs in the mattress. However, not only could I hear the springs, I could feel them as well. Please do not take my comments as though I was treated badly and taken out frustration out in an email. The staff was great and the location was ideal. I just think the bed need to addressed and maybe someone would think about connecting all the light in to one switch when you enter the room. Once inside allow the guest to reduce the amount of lighting they require. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new hotel of preference when I visit the area. Amanda and here staff are great and I wish I could name them all. One really nice amenity is the free gym passes they have for either Planet Fitness or the one I went to Select Fitness. The lengths that her crew went to make my stay enjoyable went far and away more than expected or hoped for. As a platinum member - as well as a member of other chains programs - I travel a lot and would like to thank Amanda and her staff for a pleasant stay. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the Area! The friendly staff is what makes this hotel so great. Everyone is very friendly and makes you feel at home. The Manager's reception is a nice touch. You will even be greeted and served by the manager herself. Everyone here goes out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. Highly recommended! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great front desk staff The staff made the stay very enjoyable and the evening manager party was nice too. This is a very spiffy Holiday Inn Express. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic staff The front desk staff was very helpful and they made the stay enjoyable. The managers party was nice too. Spiffy place! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location We came up for the weekend from St. Augustine, FL. We picked it because it was less expensive then the hotels closer to downtown Charleston. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. There are several restaurants within walking distance. It was an easy drive into downtown. We brought our bikes and planned to do the North Trails at Wannamaker County park but they were closed. We ended up taking a bike ride to the main entrance of Wannamaker County park which was literally 5 minutes away. The park has beautiful nature trails that we rode on. We didn't have our kids, but if we did they would of loved the park. They have great playgrounds and even a water park. We then enjoyed an ice cream treat at Bruster's Ice cream shop which is next to the hotel. We had a really relaxing experience. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, love, love the staff Elizabeth, Carey, Jennifer - clone them & put them in all your establishments. They are absolutely the best. April 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Staybridge Suites Charleston SC Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Charleston SC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Charleston SC Hotel Exterior Join us in the Great Room Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Great Room Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Reception
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading