• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00 per stay. Pet agreement must be signed on arrival. no aggresive breeds. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No charge for SERVICE ANIMALS.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many
View More
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many local businesses. With convenient access to I-26 and other major roads, the hotel's location makes it easy to reach professional destinations downtown, too. This North Charleston hotel's property is the perfect home base for those exploring Charleston's many offerings. Historic sites and world-class restaurants in downtown Charleston are minutes away. The Tanger Outlet Center offers great shopping less than five miles from the hotel, as well. The North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center, which hosts a variety of shows, concerts and sporting events, is also nearby. At this all suite hotel in North Charleston, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations and indispensable resources, such as free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We're also pleased to provide a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as our evening Sundowner Receptions. Begin planning your extended stay in North Charleston today!
View Less
Features
This Charleston area hotel's convenient location off I-26 and outstanding amenities, from free Wi-Fi access to an indoor pool, make it the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! I always enjoy staying at the Charleston Crown Plaza. The hotel is great, rooms well designed and roomy, location to shopping and restaurants awesome. Food is great also! I'll be back! August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, customer service was horrible I will never stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone. The staff needs a class in customer service and how to treat their customers. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room "cleaned"2 days out of a 5 night stay..seriously? Visited Charleston for a family reunion. The hotel staff that assisted with the reunion plans and preparations did a wonderful job. Our buffet food was very good. Sweetgrass breakfast buffet and staff was great. Our room was comfortable and looked exactly like the cover photo. The location was convenient and we stayed over a few extra days to explore Charleston and see Maxwell in concert. Now for the not so nice part. After checking in on Friday, we left the hotel at 8 AM for reunion outing. When we returned about 3 pm, our rooms hadn't been cleaned. When I call the front desk I was told "we are working on it, with 70 check-outs, we have a lot to do". Wait, this is a hotel and checking in and out customers is your business right? We did not receive clean towels until about 6:30 pm. while we were resting in our beds. No maid service on Monday either, and so so service on Tuesday ( no cleaning of coffee/fridge area. We will be checking out shortly. tsk tsk July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great food and good service All the food in the restaurant was very good and well prepared, and the service was good. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissappointed Would definitely not recommend to anyone! Started off by not having a room available when we got there because we had to wait for the rooms to be cleaned. Waited over an hour an a half to settle for a room that we did not want. We go up to our room to find that it was not clean (dirty used Q-Tips in the wardrobe, Hair on the bed sheets, Toilet not cleaned, etc) so that ended up being another 45 minutes away from our room. We payed extra for the "romance" package and the chocolate was not in our room when we got there. We requested a room away from the very noisy atrium and were put right next to it. We got two complimentary breakfast instead of ordering breakfast room service. Didn't appreciate going to another floor to get ice every time I needed ice. I had to ask the manager what time check out was and he said it was at 11 am but it was actually according to your website that it was 1 pm for the "romance" package. Was not a very "romantic" stay at all! July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Re-union Black-Out 2014 first the free shuttle bus did not pick me and my family up after waiting for about 20 minutes i had to call the hotel back ,they paid for Taxi service. walking into the hotel I said wow it's a really nice and clean hotel,Now for the good part the room was clean but it was like a sleeping in an Ice Box the 1st Night , they came the next to fix the air, the 3rd night we had a blackout while attending our family reunion meet and Greet ! the food they served was just awful ! the next day we had another black out ,the night of our family dinner dance the air went out .. They did not take a Dime off my bill for the inconvenience.One young lady at The Front Desk was very helpful and Maid service on the 3rd was very good. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent housekeeping services This hotel needs a generator to avoid long periods and constant black-outs. Their air-condioning unit needs revisiting. The stay was very dull with very little atmosphere/ambiance. Furniture is unique/very nice. Housekeeping was the star of my stay! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay Check in was seamless, staff friendly and polite, decor in atrium is beautiful, and our room was super comfortable. We enjoyed our night's stay and will be back! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay, clean and comfy. Our family really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, and the bar/lounge area was superb! The location was a true plus (across from Tanger Outlets) as well. The service staff could use some brush-ups, though. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property but the corridor smells bad On arriving at hotel the corridor outside our room smelled bad, musty, soiled. This smell did not extend into the room which was nice; however, it created a very poor first impression. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got what I came for! I was in town for a conference and the hotel was recommended.I have stayed at the Crowne before, the recent experience was fine. I do however wish they still offered the sleep/relaxation kit. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Confusing and Noisy Our reservations were made in advance and we were assigned a specific room prior to our arrival. When we attempted to check in, our room had been given to another patron but the front desk was unaware so we were sent to our original room. Had to trudge back downstairs with all of our luggage (no one on staff to take our luggage to our room to begin with) to be told it would be another hour or so before our room was actually ready. No offer to hold our luggage or anything. While staying at the hotel there were 2 or 3 family reunions and a wedding going on and the staff seemed to be overwhelmed with accommodating them. In addition to these problems, we found numerous cleanliness issues. Lampshades and light bars with weeks worth of dust. Corners of bathrooms and elevators with piles of dirt accumulating in corners. I did enjoy the lobby and the bar area. The decor of the hotel has been updated and is very cozy feeling. I would recommend staying there for the convenience and the comfort of the room. I did expect more out of what is supposed to be a 4 star hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Forget the Details I love staying at the Crowne Plaza when i visit Charleston and I have stayed on several occasions. Hotel management, please ensure that the cleaning staff does not forget the details. It is obvious that the the fine details were omitted because there was trash in my room, evidence of dust, and apparently the previous guest broke a glass and a broken piece was still there. Also, the hall was not vacuumed. This is not a slam against the hotel; it is simply to say, you have a wonderful facility, rally the house keeping staff to buy in or get a new house keeping staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Beautiful Location Enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the lobby was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for seeing the beauties of Charleston and it's beaches. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 MR. KB Got job done. Comfortable bed and i love the big spaces shower June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Crowne in the system I travel all over the US and stay at a variety of IHG properties. This Crowne Plaza should serve as a model for all other Crownes to reach. The facility is new and up to date, the rooms are extremely comfortable, and the staff is very professional and accommodating. Many Crowne Plazas throughout the system have become stale and stuck in the 1980s and 1990s. This property blows them all away. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, room, restaurant, bar and lobby. The room was comfortable and homey. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. There were lots of pillows to prop up on for reading. There was a sitting area to use if you had time for TV. I will stay there again if I have the opportunity to visit Charleston. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I travel frequently and put hotels through scrutiny gauntlet...they passed with flying colors. I will stay here again June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed with excellent staff. The hotel is beautiful and the staff responsive. The beds were comfortable and the room quiet. It was an excellent value, just regret I did not have time to shop. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff housekeeping staff appropriately friendly, good eye contact, pleasant and cleaned/straightened room nicely June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great reunion We look forward to our reunions every year and your hotel provided everything we needed. The location was great, the service was great, the food at our dinners was very good, the hotel was very clean and comfortable. This was a very good choice. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, friendly staff! We stayed in room 237. The hotel is beautiful. EVERYTHING is perfectly planned, designed, and tasteful. The art is beautiful. The staff is helpful and friendly. The beds and linens are comfortable! I don't know if I have EVER stayed in a cleaner, better run hotel, BUT outside of our room's window and maybe the room next to us is a high powered generator/AC/chiller--something that screams like the turbines at Hoover Dam. All day, all night it does not alternate just runs at top capacity. The noise is HORRIBLE!!! My husband is hearing impaired and he could not hear that frequency. ... Either noise proof storm windows need to be placed on the outside of the window or top quality ear plugs need to be provided for anyone staying near the machinery...or just do not place someone in those rooms UNLESS they are hearing impaired. I did not sleep one minute...even kleenex stuffed in my ears did not help. If the manager does not believe me, he needs to spend the night in our beautiful room. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location I really enjoyed my stay here at the Crown Plaza, even though we didn't spend much time there due to out and about with family members. After running around all day it was nice to come back and enjoy this beutiful Hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time...Great Stay!! We spent four nights at the Crown Plaza celebrating a military reunion. There were many that hadn't seen each other since our time in Vietnam. So obviously, the setting was good for us to have a great time. The stay at your facility made it easy for me to take it to the next level...the accommodations were great!!! Thank You!! dlitz,,, May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room location I have limited mobility and the hotel staff made every effort to provide me with a room that made it possible for me to have an enjoyable stay. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average Everything was just average or so. Beds not very comfortable. Pillows not comfortable. Stayed five nights and loud guests woke us up on two nights. Navy reunion had to compete with loud, live music which made it difficult to hear. Breakfast was very average, and ketchup and hot sauce not on tables. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel stay I really enjoyed my stay the room was nice and hotel was in a great location May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle I found out you don't shuttle to downtown anymore. I understand the reasoning. Staff directed us to Charleston transit bus - it worked out fine. Staff was very good! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dianna, Housekeeping Supervisor I have meet many people in my travels but Dianna, she has surpassed the rest, thank you Dianna for all you did to make my stay comfortable! May 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Staybridge Suites Charleston SC Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Charleston SC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Charleston SC Hotel Exterior Join us in the Great Room Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Great Room Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Reception
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading