• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00 per stay. Pet agreement must be signed on arrival. no aggresive breeds. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No charge for SERVICE ANIMALS.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many
View More
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many local businesses. With convenient access to I-26 and other major roads, the hotel's location makes it easy to reach professional destinations downtown, too. This North Charleston hotel's property is the perfect home base for those exploring Charleston's many offerings. Historic sites and world-class restaurants in downtown Charleston are minutes away. The Tanger Outlet Center offers great shopping less than five miles from the hotel, as well. The North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center, which hosts a variety of shows, concerts and sporting events, is also nearby. At this all suite hotel in North Charleston, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations and indispensable resources, such as free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We're also pleased to provide a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as our evening Sundowner Receptions. Begin planning your extended stay in North Charleston today!
View Less
Features
This Charleston area hotel's convenient location off I-26 and outstanding amenities, from free Wi-Fi access to an indoor pool, make it the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Getaway Our Travel Agent did an excellent job in selecting this Hotel. The staff was friendly and very accommodating-KUDOS to them! The Hotel appeared to look brand new and not 8 years old! Great location for dining and shopping. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great! Highly recommend! Kitty and Donald were outstanding! Thank you September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Biztrav Comfortable, clean and convenient to airport. Quiet and well positioned for you to catch the early flight back home after a long day. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff The North Charleston Holiday Inn is a very comfortable stay in a desirable location near CHS airport, but without the airport noise. The bed and bedding were quite comfortable allowing me to quickly fall into a deep sleep. The staff at this location is also very friendly and supportive of your travel needs. I would stay at this location again without hesitation. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected surprise Our flight was cancelled and the airlines provided a night at the Charleston Airport Hotel. What a wonderful surprise. From the minute we checked in until our early morning departure, everything was a pleasure. We ate and had drinks in the restaurant which provided a good menu, delicious meal and good drinks. The room was comfortable and the shower was very large and modern. After a short, but good sleep, we used the hotel shuttle which was quick and efficient. It was a delightful stay. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall okay! Overall stay was okay. You need to review your bill when it's slipped under your door. My bill was double charged for breakfast. When I brought it to the front desk when leaving I was asked several times if I sure the bill was incorrect and they finally agreed. The bathroom needed a more attention to cleanliness. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant/Bar service Kitty did an amazing job in the restaurant/bar on the first night of the stay. She was handling the restaurant, bar, room service single-handedly. The chef was the only other person working in the restauraant. Kitty was able to serve all of the customers in a timely fashion as well as take orders, not only in the restaurant, but for room service, prepare the room service trays and serve the bar area. Kitty always kept us informed of our order status and kept checking if we needed anything, even though she was obviously very busy. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay the only issue is there needs to be a traffic light at the entrance into the property. its a little dangerous and difficult to exit/enter the property during daylight hours from the main road especially if an event is going on at the convention center. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Enjoyed my stay in Charleston. Good Hotel for Business Travel. Kitty in the Bar is great! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality, value and customer service! We booked the hotel for the location, but once we arrived we were amazingly surprised. The ambience and decor of the lobby drew us in. We couldn't wait to get to our room. The room exceeded our expectations. The view was breathtaking! It was clean, comfortable, cool (it was a very hot day) and well stocked. The best nights sleep I've had in awhile. It was like sleeping on a cloud! Will definitely stay again!!! September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Too much $$$$ I would look for another hotel in the area. I found this hotel to be overpriced for the location and noise. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and black out curtains Although I got off to a rocky start, once the problem was rectified , I had a good stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Convenient location, breakfast included, shuttle available to welcome center-but not downtown September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Very nice place to stay, comfortable room and good food in the restaurant. Stayed the night before my 11am flight so it is very convenient to the airport. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service We were welcomed quickly and questions about the area were answered. The staff was very efficient. The shuttles to the nearby Performing Arts Center were very nice. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newlyweds 49 The hotel was very nice , the staff was nice, courteous and very helpful. When they found out it was our honeymoon they sent up a fruit platter. My wife and I were both impressed with how comfortable they made us feel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cleaning staff not considerate After my husband and I were checked in and were in our room one of the cleaning staff used her key and was coming in our room. She didint knock or ask if anyone was in the room. We both found this interuption disturbing. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice facility and the staff was Great! Everything was as I have come to expect from Holiday Inn. Great as always! Lack of internet support was the only problem with my stay. The phone support tech group for internet connections was never available. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BringBackFeatherPillows Good location for the airport, dinning choices etc. I keep returning for the value and these items, though I rarely get a good nights sleep. Beds are comfortable, however my short neck and the new over stuffed foam pillows just are not a match. Need options! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel in Charleston I booked the executive suite and the room exceeded my expectations. The only issue I had was that the air conditioner in the room was onto strong enough to cool the room to the temperature it was set to. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Friendliness and Professionalism I started staying here about a year ago - off and on with business and family vacation. From the very begining, the front desk staff offered great hospitality and service! My recent visit was with my wife and two daughters. Sarah at the front desk remembered my daughters are tennis players and greeted them with a big tennis welcome which included a hand written note in the room with a fun tennis theme to it! We all enjoyed the note ! Sarah has been taking great care of us for the past year. It truly is nice to be remembered. Alex also assisted us with this last visit. It is truly welcoming to be remembered and treated so well. Our room was clean and service top notch. Staff was very pleasant. Bartender is a great guy too - nice to unwind a bit after a long day. Our breakfast server (can't recall her name) was also very pleasant in serving us. We have seen her on several of our visits. Thanks again for a wonderful stay and a great overall experience! Ed August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern design, friendly staff This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. I would definitely stay here again for business or leisure. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continued excellence I continue to be impressed with the hospitality I experience each time I stay at this hotel (most recently, thank you to Alex and Tory). Another great night's sleep, and a wonderful breakfast at the Indigo restaurant made my most recent visit a pleasure. I highly recommend this property. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Weekend Everyone was so helpful. Thank you Kayla for working with us to put on a successful Family reunion. Thanks to the catering staff, Sarah at the front desk, and housekeeping for helping us set up the picnic area. My family had a wonderful time and appreciated the all inclusive set up for the entire weekend. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Very Nice Property !!! From the beginning at check in to entering my room-- I could see this was a well kept and proud property with solid Customer Service experience ! The restuarant was reasonablly price with good food ! The room was VERY clean and I sleeped like the proverbial baby--- I was very impressed with this Holiday Inn and I think you will be too ! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and overall cleanliness. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff were very helpfull and nice. We felt like VIP's from the moment we walked in. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and awesome shower The Staff were very friendly. Rooms and lobby were very clean. Traffic was a little tough during the late evenings but not really bad. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for airport proximity If you're looking for a standard hotel near an airport, this might be suitable. Though it is extremely close for the airport, you are several miles from any downtown destination. The noise level from the airport rattled my window and did not make for peaceful sleep. Holiday Inn should have insulated, secured and soundproofed as much as possible for this location. As a rewards member I expected more. I typically am offered something as a member but during this stay I was not even offered a free bottle of water. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly, clean and comfortablw This was a great experience, would stay again. Upon check-in, the staff at the front desk went out there way to make you comfortable and answered any questions, without hesitation. The room itself was clean, comfortable and the addition microwave and refrigerator was extremely helpful. The shower was great, the pressure pretty strong. The breakfast was good and if we asked the hostess any questions she was spot on. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I travel to North Charleston regularly on business, and was fortunate to find this hotel early on in my travels. Clean, comfortable, and spacious rooms, fast WiFi internet access, and nice amenities such as a full guest laundry and a pleasant restaurant / bar make this a great place to stay. The excellent staff of friendly, attentive men and women, however, is what makes this the only place I will stay while in the area. Highly recommended! August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Great Room Join us in the Great Room Hotel Lobby Welcome to Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading