• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00 per stay. Pet agreement must be signed on arrival. no aggresive breeds. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No charge for SERVICE ANIMALS.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many
View More
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many local businesses. With convenient access to I-26 and other major roads, the hotel's location makes it easy to reach professional destinations downtown, too. This North Charleston hotel's property is the perfect home base for those exploring Charleston's many offerings. Historic sites and world-class restaurants in downtown Charleston are minutes away. The Tanger Outlet Center offers great shopping less than five miles from the hotel, as well. The North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center, which hosts a variety of shows, concerts and sporting events, is also nearby. At this all suite hotel in North Charleston, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations and indispensable resources, such as free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We're also pleased to provide a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as our evening Sundowner Receptions. Begin planning your extended stay in North Charleston today!
View Less
Features
This Charleston area hotel's convenient location off I-26 and outstanding amenities, from free Wi-Fi access to an indoor pool, make it the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel A great location- near everything including steak and shake and Walmart for supplies. Very comfortable beds and brand new facilities. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Had a good time staying here because of the kind and knowledgeable staff. They assisted my friend and I when we needed to print some important information regarding our flight the next morning. The breakfast the next morning was very tasty and the wait staff were responsive to our needs. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn for future visitors. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access Right off the interstate and easy to get to and easy to get on the road. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel stay ever! I have stayed at many different hotels in the past, but this one far outweighs all of them by far! When I first walked in, the beauty of the lobby was breath-taking. The staff at the front desk were so friendly and professional. I noticed even the hallway was fresh smelling. Unbelievable pillows! (you will love them!) Beautiful restaurant, and bar. And the most friendly staff I have ever met! If you are ever going to Charleston, S. C. you won't find a better hotel. Trust me! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty guest laundry Everything about this hotel was top notch except for the guest laundry which was filthy. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were great but to much noise in hall to get to sleep. This was close to the convention center. We had a dance competition there and was able to get dressed and be there in 5 min. We stayed here 2 nights during the week and Friday night. The only problem we had on the weekend was noise in the hall and had trouble getting to sleep. We had to be up almost every morning at 6 so the children needed to be asleep when all the party started at 11:00. Other than that the hotel and staff are great! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Charleston in 10yrs hotel cleaniness was great, very clean and odor free. Room and bathroom was very spacious. For my wife and I the pillows were too soft. The only complaint I have is the hotel didnt offer free breakfast, but there is a Denny's in the same parking area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Nice Hotel!! Great Experience staying at the Holiday inn Charleston Airport July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Staff The customer service at this facility is above and beyond. They are extremely accommodating for any requests. Alex, one of the front desk staff is absolutely superb!!! The black-out curtains are fantastic. You could sleep all day and not know it was sunny out. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Details not covered. This was a very good hotel. But a major "not again" factor for me was the very uncomfortable and inadequate desk chair in the room. I travel about 50-70% on business and this was the worst chair I've had in a hotel room in the past 3 years. The bathroom shower was great except there was ONE small soap dish in the shower to place personal items. Again.....a show stopper for me. I could not even place TWO small 3 oz travel container/bottles in the shower without one of them falling, breaking the cap and causing a major headache in my luggage on my trip home - in spite of my preventive efforts. I'll look elsewhere for lodging in North Charleston the next time and there are many options. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star I rate this hotel a 5. The staff was friendly. The price was good, and the hotel was clean and very inviting. It's close to the Tanger outlets, the airport, and good restaurants. Keep up the good work!!!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean with excellent staff I loved it. I will definitely stay there again. Very close to shopping and restaurants. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed, clean room, quiet, housekeeping staff very good We will definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff were all so happy, helpful, and nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great value. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied I enjoyed my stay the staff was very friendly and accommodating to all of my needs. The hotel and my room was very clean/comfortable.. The guys who drove the shuttle which I had to use a few times during my stay were very nice and on time when I needed them. I will definitely stay there again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time to Relax Awesome place to stay. Close to shopping, food, Convention Center and the Airport. The hotel was very welcoming and since were visiting family the lobby and restaurant offered a place to chill and enjoy each other June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic last night here. I wish we had booked our whole week stay at this hotel. Unfortunately we chose another chain as it was a little cheaper and had free breakfast but regretted our choice. Our flight out was canceled and the airline put us up here and it was fantastic. This is where we will stay on our nxt visit to charleston. Clean, dry, rooms with no odd odors, comfy beds and pillows, and no gigantic palmetto bugs in the bathroom. Thank you USAir and Holiday Inn. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel 前檯服務人員服務態度佳; 房間嶄新舒適; 免費SHUTTLE BUS快速便捷, 到達機場周邊地點非常方便 June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed and pillows We have stayed at this Holiday Inn about 5 or 6 times in the past couple years. Always have had a great experience and that is why we return. The past two times it has been terrible and we will not return to this hotel. The beds are terrible, the pillows are terrible, the staff upon entering the hotel was rude. The cost of the room was $17.00 more than I was quoted at the time the reservation was made. They told me that they could not get in touch with me even though they had emailed me a couple days before stating that they were looking forward to our visit. When I questioned the price of the room, I was told "It's only a few dollars". Well $17.00 is more than a "few". There was NO attempt to try and make it right. There are plenty of other hotels in the area, you don't have to stay with Holiday Inn and we will not be retuning. They use to have a great buffet breakfast for $5.00 that they have done away with and replaced it with a $9.00 breakfast that you order what you want, but if what you want is more than $9.00 you are charged extra for what ever amount you go over the $9.00. What sense does that make? There is one wonderful thing and that is the terrific lady named Sharon who works very hard in the breakfast area to make sure that you are taken care of in every way. She is the only person in the entire establishment that knows what customer service is about. She and her pleasant attitude will be sorely missed. Mary June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable bed Noted long black hairs on white bedspread when we arrived which was kind of gross. Very clean room otherwise and great stay!! Also noted it was very tough getting out onto road in front of hotel due to very heavy traffic. Impossible to turn left and so we drove around extra trying to get to areas. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!! The price was a little high. Saying that right off to get it out the way but as I was seeing my brother for the first time in 15 years I just wanted to be at the same hotel he was staying at. Beds were super cozy. I have trouble sleeping on a bed other than my own but this one was awesome. We didn't use the beverages but they were there. Loved the bathroom. Lots of room. We were even allowed to get to our room early. About 4 hours early actually and it made all the difference as we were only there for one night. Easy access from home off I95 and no problem fining our way around to the mall. Very friendly staff. If I have the money again I will certainly be back :) June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We travel to Charleston regularly for my daughter to be seen by her doctors at MUSC. We have stayed at this hotel three times already and will continue to do so as long as that is an option. The price is reasonable. The rooms and grounds are very nice and comfortable. The staff are all very polite and helpful. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone who is in looking for a hotel to stay in while in this area. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it! lovely property and great location. only concern was that the toilet continued running and couldn't figure out how to get the ac fan to stop running. mentioned both on check out , not sure if they did anything. overall I highly recommend property. don't recall any recognition for ihg members May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location even better staff!! My experience started right with the hotel shuttle. Very polite and helpful, they provided me with recommendations and suggestions of local services and sights. NASH Express and trolleys to and in downtown. Front desk extremely helpful and willing to offer shuttle transport and great eating recommendations. Hotel appearance beyond expectations and hallway as well as room smells very welcoming. Highly recommended! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Staff helped with resveration and seen to it we were booked properly for the stay. Very friendly when we came in. The staff at breakfast was great in seeing that everything was right. Was alittle hard getting out on main road due to traffic. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great location We stayed at this hotel for only one night but it was a very enjoyable stay. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful with the hotel and the local area. The hotel is in a great location near the Tanger outlets and not too far from downtown Charleston or the nearby beaches. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff and commfortable place The stay was well managed with friendly staff. Adam who checked us in was great and friendly. The room was super and we enjoyed the comfortable beds. The only drawback was the service in the restaurant for dinner which was slow. Perhaps the rain that evening had everyone eating in. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The check-in experience was miserable. This hotel was chose as the host hotel by the Charleston Corvette Club for car clubs all over the SE. Instead of allowing the arrivals to check in as they arrived, we were all told we could not until 4:00. You can't imagine the back up of guests trying to check-in with only 2 staff personnel working the desk. When questioned about breakfast, we were told that it was included. Not so when we went for breakfast the next morning. When I questioned the front desk the next morning, it appeared no one knew what was going on. As a Corvette Club member that generally travel's the SE to car show's, I have to say this was one of the worst experiences I have encountered in many years. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by checking in we got there the rooms were not ready, the guy at the desk was rude, waited over 2 hours to check in, the person at the desk was the only one there at the time of check in, took her 45 minutes for her to check a person in due to they were getting serveral rooms, to me they were not prepared for a crowd. Always have stayed at Holiday Inn, had upsetting experience with this one. Did not have recognition of be IHG member. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! Stayed here for the Cooper River Bridge Run weekend, and the front desk was VERY helpful before we even arrived. We were running late and a staff member went to pick up my group's bridge run packets before the package pick-up closed and had them waiting for us at the front desk. We were so grateful because without their assistance we wouldn't have been able to run in the race. Check in went smoothly and our room was very nice! Housekeeping was very helpful as well. We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. We'll be back next year for the 2015 bridge run! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, quiet room. Nicely decorated. Would definitely stay again. This was a warm, friendly hotel with plush rooms and warm lobby. Very nice. April 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Great Room Join us in the Great Room Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading