• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00 per stay. Pet agreement must be signed on arrival. no aggresive breeds. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No charge for SERVICE ANIMALS.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many
View More
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many local businesses. With convenient access to I-26 and other major roads, the hotel's location makes it easy to reach professional destinations downtown, too. This North Charleston hotel's property is the perfect home base for those exploring Charleston's many offerings. Historic sites and world-class restaurants in downtown Charleston are minutes away. The Tanger Outlet Center offers great shopping less than five miles from the hotel, as well. The North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center, which hosts a variety of shows, concerts and sporting events, is also nearby. At this all suite hotel in North Charleston, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations and indispensable resources, such as free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We're also pleased to provide a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as our evening Sundowner Receptions. Begin planning your extended stay in North Charleston today!
View Less
Features
This Charleston area hotel's convenient location off I-26 and outstanding amenities, from free Wi-Fi access to an indoor pool, make it the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I really enjoyed this property and the location there was plenty to do around the hotel as well as a nice variety of fitness and entertainment. Staff was awesome! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Enjoy my stay everytime. Breakfast can be made better. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great breakfast This hotel was right by some great shopping! Room was comfortable. Slept well. Breakfast was delicious especially the cinnamon rolls! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and best value Great value for quality of service and amenities. Close to outlet mall & airport. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Wonderful rooms, great staff! I had a very pleasant stay and would use this hotel again the future. Highly recommended. May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast watched an item hit the floor and instead of washing it the staff member put it back! When questioned the staff member became aggressive with her attitude. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and pleasant people The room was spacious, neat and very modern. The employees we dealt with were both helpful and kind. The outside was beautifully landscaped. I wish there was a safe in the room. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous staff We initially had a problem with our air conditioning in our room. The front desk staff had a service man in our room within 10 minutes. Within 5 minutes, he learned that it wasn't a simple fix and had the front desk staff re-assign us to a room 2 doors down. The room and beds were comfortable. The staff in the breakfast room were exceptional. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff They helped us settle in earlier since we had an afternoon event scheduled in Charleston. They moved our bags into our room while we were enjoying the program. Very friendly and helpful. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold interior design, but good bed. The interior design of the chrome and black and mirrors is a very cold decoration to my senses. I feel more warm and cozy in other hotels where the design is warm colors. Maybe your chrome and cool designs fits the weather there???? I also would have liked to have had more readily available info on shuttle service to downtown. We did not look for this, but was not made aware that it was available either. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We were only there one night, but the staff was courteous and efficient. They recommended a few places for us to eat and they were spot on with directions etc. Will defiantly stay there again when in Charleston. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel but showing wear already This is a relatively new hotel in a convenient location near the airport. But, I would expect a hotel this new to be much cleaner than it is. The bathroom floors and tub are already dingy and the carpets in rooms and halls seem dirty. For the price I paid for this room, I would expect more. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business and Leisure This hotel is the perfect location for business and little bit of play afterwards. Very convenient to my training location (the complimentary shuttle helped a bunch) and shopping/restaurants for me in the evening. This hotel had all the amenties to allow me to carry on with daily schedule as if I weren't from home. Never missed a beat. Beautiful hotel that I hope to use again in the future. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding I was in town just a couple of nights for a local wedding. The majority of the wedding party stayed at your hotel. Some stayed elsewhere and the breakfast was not included in the price. This is huge. I am always pleased when the internet is included with the stay, it should be. Cleanliness, 5 Star. I was very pleased with my hotel stay of just 2 nights and I would return. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food not hot Food should have been hotter. Making smaller quantities of the hot food - and replenishing it more frequently - would have enhanced the flavor. There were not very many people eating at the time we ate - but the containers were chuck full of food. But it must have been sitting there a while because the temp was not very hot. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Hotel This was the most impressive room for a limited service hotel I've stayed at! The only negative was the road alongside where my room faced was quite busy with truck traffic in the morning and was a little noisy! Great clean room, good service! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Stay was perfect . Room was everything you could hope for. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good with lots to choose from. Cost was affordable. My husband and I had no complaints! This will be where we stay from now on when visiting this area!! April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated, great service but noisy near the airport Staff is friendly. Clean, stylish. But noisy because there is a lot of traffic and its near the airport April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay We were in town for a short business meeting, needed a comfortable, quiet place to stay before flying out. This location fit the bill, and was just a short drive from the downtown area as well. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just an overnight stay We did have an issue with the room not up to expectations because of a couple items from previous visitors when we checked in. However, the staff remedied the situation and credited us with points. Except for that, our stay was excellent. Nice, comfortable room and a nice breakfast in the morning. We would stay here again and plan on returning to Charleston again someday to continue our exploring the town and sampling the excellent foods available. Hymans is a MUST to eat anytime you visit town! They are on Meeting St about a block from the City Market. Also, Lowcountry Bristo was excellent and a good value. It’s next to Market on S Market. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option outside of downtown Not too far from Downtown, right near the airport, great service and clean rooms. Breakfast was my only complaint, not incredibly tasty, but it was free. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 3 nights for Military Event / Pleasure Truly enjoyed our stay at this location. Hotel has modern décor and is located in an a great area. Would definitely stay here again. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, pretty, and convenient We hoped the cost would be a bit less. We were not able to reserve a separate room, as you were full, so all four of us stayed in one room. It was pleasant and did work out, and we saved by all being together. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An overall great experience We had a wonderful stay at Holiday Inn Express. We were there for 2 weeks and got to know the staff well. All service met or exceeded our expectations. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Any requests were handled in a timely manner and with a smile. We enjoyed a good breakfast every morning. I need to give special mention to the Liz and Bernadette that kept the breakfast area supplied and cleaned. Always met us with a smile and very accommodating. Also, Angie, Will and Jackie at the front desk were always there to supply our every need. Thank you for making our first trip to So. Carolina a very memorable one. If we come to your fine city again we'll definitely stay with you. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom condition The bathroom could use some updating although it was very clean. We had plenty of linens and supplies. My husband commented on the water pressure being good. He always does a test as soon as we enter our room. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate which made for easy access to downtown Charleston and other areas around Charleston. The hotel is modernly furnished with excellent large flat screen TV's and the rooms very spacious compared to other hotels. The staff were very friendly and made sure all our needs were met. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would visit again Good location; rooms are very up-to-date with a retro decore. The ladies at check in were superior - very helpful and friendly. I was disappointed with the number of dirty towels laying on the floor in the hall and garbage bags by the elevator with something that leaked all over the floor - was there when I arrived at 5:00 PM and there when I left the following morning - disgusting. Need better housekeeping services. Also, exercise equipment was good but remotes were not in working order so could not watch the TVs that were available to use. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly The women at the reception desk were friendly and helpful. One gave us recommendations for the type of restaurant we were looking for and also printed out at list of all the eating places close by which we appreciated. (Her recommendation for Chinese food was very good!) The room was comfortable and clean, the bed was comfortable and we had adequate wi-fi access. It did go out on us a couple of times but no big deal. There was a little airplane noise which one would expect being so close to the airport, but it was not so loud or frequent to disturb our sleep. The food offered for breakfast was varied for almost any kind of dietary needs. We would definitely stay there again if in the area. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again I was pleasantly surprised when I entered lobby. The hotel was nicely decorated and clean. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. My room was great and the bed was comfortable. I had the express breakfast each day and although it wasn't a big selection, it was good and just enough to start my day. I'll stay here again next year when I return to Charleston. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cooper River Bridge Run Guests for the weekend We were so happy to enjoy such a beautiful hotel that was centrally located to the Cooper River Bridge Run we came in to attend for that weekend. The decor was gorgeous, room was spacious and comfortable and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will continue to return to this property for all future Charleston trips. April 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Great Room Join us in the Great Room Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading