• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00 per stay. Pet agreement must be signed on arrival. no aggresive breeds. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No charge for SERVICE ANIMALS.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many
View More
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many local businesses. With convenient access to I-26 and other major roads, the hotel's location makes it easy to reach professional destinations downtown, too. This North Charleston hotel's property is the perfect home base for those exploring Charleston's many offerings. Historic sites and world-class restaurants in downtown Charleston are minutes away. The Tanger Outlet Center offers great shopping less than five miles from the hotel, as well. The North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center, which hosts a variety of shows, concerts and sporting events, is also nearby. At this all suite hotel in North Charleston, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations and indispensable resources, such as free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We're also pleased to provide a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as our evening Sundowner Receptions. Begin planning your extended stay in North Charleston today!
View Less
Features
This Charleston area hotel's convenient location off I-26 and outstanding amenities, from free Wi-Fi access to an indoor pool, make it the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay Family loved the room. Very comfortable and quiet. Somewhat disappointed in the shower, not much water flow. Good location, would recommend to family and friends. Will consider this property when returning to Charleston area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stayed in a king suite and it was wonderful. Bed was comfortable, room was quiet. The addition of the dining table and chairs made the room very versatile. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again next time in Charleston. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW Room was slightly smaller than expected for price, especially bathroom was tight. Hard to get towels and tissue, had to stop housekeeper in hallway to get towels and tissue after calling downstairs X 2 times. Breakfast was OK, but not a great selection for the price of the room-I get a better breakfast at Homewood Suites Everyday you only had a choice of eggs, sausage, pancakes. The pancake maker for 3 days had some problems that kept saying change bag. On Monday, it took the kitchen staff a while to put out eggs, sausage, etc. when it became empty. Every night when coming it was hard to find a parking space. Overall it was a clean place to stay, but I think it was too pricey for the services offered. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property Just enough on the outside of Savannah to make it a quieter setting. Very attentive and courteous staff. Room was up to date, bed was comfortable, hotel was quiet. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is probable one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have visited......plus they have security that walks the property for safety at night. Did Laundry w/o any issues. R, Garnett D May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property with easy access to interstate The staff was very helpful and friendly, clean, modern room, very comfortable bed, wifi works well, I enjoyed my business stay here and plan to bring my wife for a weekend stay at a later date. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific front desk service. She goes the extra mile. I have been thoroughly impressed by the service from this place. This must be the best location in North Charleston. On either side and across the street are exceptionally good restaurants. I checked on line for a reservation and found the place full. I called the front dest and was able to get a 3 day reservation. The best Front Desk service I have ever enjoyed. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking information I love this property and have stayed there many times. This time, however, I was not informed rates would go up on Friday and Saturday, a substantial amount I would say, when I made the reservation two weeks prior to our arrival. I didn't really care for the shock and disappointment at our departure. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Room Upon check in it would have been nice to be told that a complimentary use of the near by fitness centers was available.The on-site room was small and not user friendly for someone who exercises regularly. As a regular Platinum IHG traveler I really don't sit and read all the materials in the room on each visit. I expect the desk staff to alert me of specifics. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean great value Great business center and the room was comfortable . April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room had all I needed and the crew was always very helpful. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Overall, excellent. Wish they could do better with breakfast eggs . 5-7 get together is really good though. Maybe that makes up for breakfast. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ease of checking in. Night clerk very curteous. I would readily recommed this hotel to friends coming in from out of town. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and updated. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk - great customer service The people at the front desk (and I wish I could remember all their names) were wonderful. They made my stay very enjoyable and went out of their way to accommodate a small pizza party for our youth hockey team. This is the second time I have stayed there and both times the front desk has been a resource for great places to eat, places to visit, and made the stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good Mattresses are below quality for a modern hotel. More money spent on style than comfort if being honest. WiFi is NOT high speed unless 3-4 people in the entire hotel max are using them. They by a small amount of bandwidth (what makes Internet fast) but when you have several people using it it's slow. I'm sorry but no one else in the hotel is paying for my room. I am billed for my own room with high speed and am not getting it. It's wrong to advertise that. So disappointed in ING at this location. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended place to stay Top of the line HIE. Exceptionally accomodating staff. Friendly. Great location. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff This particular Holiday Inn Express is my favorite - not because it is on the beach, golf course, or mountain resort. The staff makes this a "first choice" when going to the Charleston area. That is saying a lot based on the number of nights I spend on the road (Platinum). February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room The check in staff was courteous and efficient. The room was really comfortable, the bed and pillows and covers were awesome, I slept like a baby.......spent two nights. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice Holiday stay We stayed at this hotel and parked our car for a cruise. The staff was very friendly and the room like new. We would like to especially thank Shiquior Wallace for a fantastic welcome. She made feel like you were entering her home and was welcome. Great job. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You have a very nice and clean hotel. Enjoyed my stay. It was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express in about 20 years. I was surprise at the comfort and the service. Cleanses is the first thing I look for when I choice a hotel and I found it there. The children were excited about the pancake maker. They thought it was the best thing in the hotel and they enjoyed the pancakes, I will visited again . January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS MEETING IN NORTH CHARLESTON glad to see Joe back! Always have a good expereince at this H I. I left my hair dryer in my room and they found it and kept it for me. never thourgh otherwise. Staff very friendly. I will keep coming backl! frank January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stop in Charleston I enjoyed my stay here in North Charleston, with shopping and restaurants so close. The staff are the best I've seen. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRULY HOSPITABLE!! My grandfather passed away on Christmas Eve, so I drove down from Wilmington, DE to attend his memorial service. Your wonderful staff was able to accommodate us with an unusually early check-in with no hesitation and offered great service. Considering the circumstances of the visit, this made our trip stress free, which allowed us to focus on the reason we were there. We enjoyed a yummy complimentary breakfast before hitting the highway again. I've been to many hotels, and have NEVER been given the opportunity to check-in early after a long drive. I WILL NEVER FORGET THIS EXPERIENCE, AND WILL ALWAYS RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO OTHERS BECAUSE OF IT. The next time I am in the Charleston area, and need a hotel, this will be my FIRST choice. THANK YOU!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and price I had booked this hotel last minute based on the price we could afford and found that it was the same hotel we had stayed in 2010 when we came to Charleston for New Years. We had a very pleasant experience and affordable rate back in 2010 and experienced the same great service, comfort and price again this time. If you don't mind the short 20 minute drive to the downtown/historic district, this hotel offers great service, comfortable beds and clean rooms. The continental breakfast could improve but the rest is worth the stay! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from front desk staff. When checking into this hotel, the front desk clerk was extremely friendly. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Nice selection for breakfast. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!! Great hotel, clean, comfortable bed, and the staff was great. Complimentary breakfast would have been fantastic if it was hot. Hotel is located near highway, and other great restaurants. Plan to stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We have never been to more cleaner hotel in our travels. there were absolutely no discrepancies. I would recommend this property to the undercover boss. thanks for memorable stay. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy On/Off to I26 Great breakfast with real hot food. Close to everything. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Walking distance from restaurants. Easy driving distance and access to highway for entertainment December 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Great Room Join us in the Great Room Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading