• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00 per stay. Pet agreement must be signed on arrival. no aggresive breeds. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No charge for SERVICE ANIMALS.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites

Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay.

North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport
View More

Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites

Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay.

North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many local businesses. With convenient access to I-26 and other major roads, the hotel's location makes it easy to reach professional destinations downtown, too.

This North Charleston hotel's property is the perfect home base for those exploring Charleston's many offerings. Historic sites and world-class restaurants in downtown Charleston are minutes away. The Tanger Outlet Center offers great shopping less than five miles from the hotel, as well. The North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center, which hosts a variety of shows, concerts and sporting events, is also nearby.

At this all suite hotel in North Charleston, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations and indispensable resources, such as free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We're also pleased to provide a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as our evening Sundowner Receptions. Begin planning your extended stay in North Charleston today!

View Less
Features
This Charleston area hotel's convenient location off I-26 and outstanding amenities, from free Wi-Fi access to an indoor pool, make it the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by South Carolina Honor Chorus We came down for our granddaughter to sing with the honor chorus from her school @ Liberty Elementary in Liberty, SC. By the way, they did a great job on Sat. morn. We loved the stay. Was perfect for the 3) granddaughters with the inside pool and the gym. We all loved the breakfast and the sitting area. It was a great hotel and would definitely stay there again. Would very highly recommend to friends. Probably one of the best we have stayed in in a while. Thanks for a great stay! Liberty, SC February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds great, rooms clean great service with one issue Over all great location and people the only negative was I requested a wake up call and didn't get it, that had me running about 35 minutes behind. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience great hotel. slept good. gave me the floor and view that i wanted. only con is that i found a hair that wasnt mind in one of the bathroom towels. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience This hotel was comfortable, clean, stylish and attaractive, and the hotel staff were very friendly and hospitable. The room was great--comfortable bed, sofa, great bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was very good and appreciated. All in all a great stay. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Great place to stay. Quick and easy access from airport. NIce breakfast room with lots of choices. Friendly staff February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and daughter stayed as part of Volleyball Tournament. They both were VERY happy with accommodations - especially the hotels' breakfast! The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. Location was close to venue, food and shopping. Would definitely stay here again. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great stay wonderful service free breakfast large guestrooms good tv stations free wi fi January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Choice in North Charleston I have stayed here three times, and each time the quality, service and comfort are excellent. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Comfortable and good location to food and major highways. Rooms are fairly new and well maintained. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff, great Fitness center, pool and spa This Holiday Inn Express was very clean and well maintained. I was especially impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the fitness center, pool and spa. The breakfast was great! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in the region I have stayed at this hotel many nights and its my favorite HI Express. The Internet is great the décor is lovely and the room is well designed for business and leisure travel. Its close to great restaurants and shopping I highly recommend this hotel to all!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended The staff at this hotel make you forget you are staying at a large chain hotel. They were all friendly and helpful and seem to enjoy and take great pride in their work. The hotel itself is very clean and new looking. The rooms are spacious with nice accouterments and the beds very comfortable. I enjoyed a leisurely swim each evening in the pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only thing I would recommend is having a car if you stay here due to location. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Reunion Experience My extended family members, my husband, and I enjoyed our relaxing stay at this fine hotel in early November of 2013. We were visiting the exciting city of Charleston for a weekend family reunion, and were not disappointed in the comfort and amenities offered by the hotel. Our rooms were clean. The breakfast was good. A family member commented that she wished this hotel also offered lunch and dinner dining services because the complimentary breakfast was so good. The only negative we experienced was that our room keys stopped working hours before our checkout time on the day of our departure. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This was an exceptional Holiday Inn Express. The room was very well appointed and we had a great time. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a good night's sleep before an early flight Enjoyed my stay here. Everyone was nice and I didn't have a problem. Thanks. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Suprised, Exceeded Expectations! Our family had an absolutely wonderful stay. The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. All of our request we fulfilled. Check in was quick and easy. The breakfast is nice! Pam made us feel very special during breakfast and was eager to assist us in any way! We will definitely stay again! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it! Loved the pillows!!!!! Would love to visit again with more time to explore the area. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome HIX another review was spot on. this place is one of the nicest HIX I have been in. Rooms-new, updated, modern feel, classy look Furnishings-very nice, clean, like new look Decor- very cool Amenities- extras are there, and awesome. book lights on bed are very handy. backlighting behind bed are great Layout of rooms- very nice Staff- very friendly and helpful General appearance - upscale General condition - looks brand new, clean and kept that way November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place - very nice, retro decor!!! Loved the look and comfort, but internet is very slow! Wonderful place - very nice, retro decor!!! Loved the look and comfort, but internet is very slow! Sadly, as I was trying to upload pics of my cruise and Charleston vacation, the wait was long due to very slow internet service. Otherwise, though, it was a beautiful King Suite, and I'd love to stay here again when we visit again! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Internet Service Slowest internet connection I have ever seen at a name brand hotel November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This definitely is one of the best HIE we've ever stayed at. Every detail wasn't spared. One hour after we were in our room, the desk manager called and asked if everything was to our liking....great customer service. There was a module seating area to lounge in with a pull up table. Snake lighting for reading at night was over the headboard. Very comfortable bed and great desk chair....There was a walk in shower instead of a tub (who takes a bath when they are traveling anyway?) The room was so modern and upscaled. The lobby and other social areas were great...very comfortable, again clean and modern. And my husband was thrilled that they had convenient trays for coffee to bring four cups back to the room (usually he has to juggle only three with his hands). This is definitely a hotel that has been well thought out. A real winner. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temp. controls Loved everything. Beautifully decorated. Only downside was the temp. controls. Very hard to regulate. Set on 73 you got AC. set on 74 the heat came on, way too hot. Could not control. Otherwise everything was great. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at this HIE location. We usually stay downtown but chose to save money this trip and stay away from the downtown area. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. We had a king suite that was spacious and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed. All staff members were so friendly. We spent lots of time downtown and were happy to see that from the hotel to downtown only took 6 minutes! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston for the weekend My daughter and I were in charleston celebrating her birthday. The staff at the holiday inn express were so helpful with directions to anywhere we wanted to go. Pam, the lady in charge of breakfast was a ray of sunshine in the morning. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by had a great time! stayed there recently for an event with my car club. we had a great time! the room was much nicer than I expected, and everything with centrally located. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place was great. First , the lady at the front was great her name was Jackie. I enjoy talking to her and she helped me with anything I ask. She is a great employee. The rooms was nice and had plenty of room.We had a problem with the refrigerate making noise and they came right up and brought us another one. The next thing there king rooms don't have tubs it has a shower. Only the King suites have a tub shower comb. They offer to move us to a double bed room with a tub but we needed a King. This hotel is great would stay again. It is also across from the outlet mall. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. I procrastinated on my travel plans and couldn't get into the hotels attached to the convention center, and had to stay here. However, it was the best thing that could have happened! The rates were much better, breakfast was great, staff was helpful, and the service was excellent. I utilized the free shuttle to the convention center, and I also walked when the weather was nice. My only word of caution... when I first laid down, several airplanes flew right over the hotel and were quite loud. However, I have a feeling that will happen with any hotel in the area. It wasn't constant though, and I didn't lose any sleep at all. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch-Staff needs education Room was large and comfortable, low noise; plenty of comfortable seating. Breakfast selection was fresh and well organized. Only complaint is that kitchen and housekeeping staff could be heard complaining about other employees and work conditions. Reported this to manager who stated she would do some education, Dining area was very welcoming and comfortable. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! I loved everything about this hotel. The front desk agent was very helpful, and she acknowledged my platinum membership status. I was greeted with two bottles of cold water, and a bag of cheddar popcorn. Breakfast was great, the indoor pool & hot tub was very relaxing. I needed extra towels and face rags, I received more than enough in less than five minutes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would defiantly stay again. Thanks for making my stay an enjoyable one. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pre-flight stay. Excellent location, shuttle service, breakfast out at 5:40am so we were able to eat before our 6am shuttle. Very newly remodeled; lovely modern décor, comfortable beds, no complaints here :-) October 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Staybridge Suites Charleston SC Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Charleston SC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Charleston SC Hotel Exterior Join us in the Great Room Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Great Room Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Reception
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading