• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00 per stay. Pet agreement must be signed on arrival. no aggresive breeds. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No charge for SERVICE ANIMALS.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites

Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay.

North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport
View More

Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites

Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay.

North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many local businesses. With convenient access to I-26 and other major roads, the hotel's location makes it easy to reach professional destinations downtown, too.

This North Charleston hotel's property is the perfect home base for those exploring Charleston's many offerings. Historic sites and world-class restaurants in downtown Charleston are minutes away. The Tanger Outlet Center offers great shopping less than five miles from the hotel, as well. The North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center, which hosts a variety of shows, concerts and sporting events, is also nearby.

At this all suite hotel in North Charleston, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations and indispensable resources, such as free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We're also pleased to provide a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as our evening Sundowner Receptions. Begin planning your extended stay in North Charleston today!

View Less
Features
This Charleston area hotel's convenient location off I-26 and outstanding amenities, from free Wi-Fi access to an indoor pool, make it the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Holiday Inn Express Very nice clean hotels. Breakfast adequate, nice fitness room. Staff very nice and helpful. Will stay again when we are in the area. My only suggestion...the sign at the street needs to be larger or higher, it's difficult to see. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable close to downtown without the price. Our room was clean and the service was great. Was surprised at free breakfast to be able to get a cheese omelet and sausage patty. We will return next time we are in Charleston. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean, affordable. We found the hotel to be very affordable, considering the costs in the city of Charleston. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean, smelled clean. The only complaint, and it's a small one, is that when you walked into the front lobby,it smelled of smoke, probably because the smoking area is right outside the front door. Probably wouldn't bother some,but if you are not a smoker, not a good first impression. Otherwise, would highly recommend the hotel and will stay there again whenever I am in the area. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice alternative to Downtown Charleston! The overall stay was very good. We checked in very quickly with no problems. Staff was courteous and efficient. The room was on the first floor, which was very convenient and actually very quiet. The room was clean and nicely decorated. I can't comment on the breakfast, as we did not eat at the hotel. The only negative was the smell of cigarette smoke in all of the common areas. The room did not smell of cigarette smoke, but as you walk in the front door, you could definitely smell cigarette smoke. We used a different entrance the rest of the stay, but unfortunately, could still smell smoke in the hallways. Overall, nice stay, about 10-15 minutes from downtown. There was a little traffic, but not bad. Price considerably less than downtown hotels. If you want something cheaper than downtown, this is a good alternative. Still overpriced for HIE, but definitely cheaper than downtown! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ebony was great Ebony was always smiling and gave us great service October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and nice free Breakfast in Lobby. The Staff was helpful and informative, and accommodated our needs. The house maids did a very nice job of taking care of our room and we found them very pleasant . The Hotel is well located and lends itself to good access to the local landmarks and history of Charelston. We had a car so we fully enjoyed our two day stay. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, clean, comfortable, and great hospitality This is a very good Holiday Inn Express. We loved the location as it is 5 miles from the downtown historic area- so you do not have to deal with the many traffic and parking issues unless you choose to. Easy access to plantations and close to The Glass Onion Restaurant that we fell in love with. Comfortable beds provided a great nights sleep. Wonderful hospitality so you are not a stranger. Even though it is right on Highway 17 it is so quiet at the pool we got food to go (yes from The Glass Onion) and a terrific bottle wine and enjoyed my birthday dinner at a great table poolside, on a perfect evening. Just the two of us. Nice. The place is very clean both inside and out and feels very safe. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quick Vacation I recently spent a long weekend at the Holiday Inn in Charleston SC. This hotel was very nice and I will certainly stay there again. The staff was very friendly and the room was very nice. We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable and all the bed linens seemed to be new. The hotel had fresh baked cookies every day in the lobby with fresh lemonade which was a nice treat in the afternoons. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never stay here! The Customer service is terrible. I would recommend sleeping in your car before staying here. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smell Beds firm and comfortable. Lobby had chemical smell Blower in action to dry hallway carpeting on our floor -no one knew why Some breakfast items were not fresh Staff very nice Bathroom lighting poor Roach in bathroom upon checkout September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Easy access to drive into Charleston. Very comfortable bed. Quiet. Very nice. Friendly employees. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable king suite The suite was comfy. I had concerns because we were situated right behind the elevator. We could not hear it at all. The hotel needs another elevator and a set of stairs in the middle of the hotel. Not just at each end of the hallway. I was not recognized at checking as a Priority club member. Was not even asked. We did fix this later in our stay. The suite bathroom was really small. Two people could not navigate in this small space together September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience When we arrived they acted like we did not have a reservation even though we rewards club members. They did not give us the code for Internet access, and the room they gave us smelled damp and was freezing. The heater did not work. Breakfast was not available until 6:30 and we had to leave before then so we did get any. They did not give us a receipt for our stay either. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worst bed ever The mattress and the linens were the worst I have ever experienced. The mattress pad was so hard I ended up taking it of in the middle of the night. I asked to have them changed and they were replaced with the exact same thing. Both mattresses had indentations in them, I guess they were really old. The staff was polite and the breakfast was nice. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Family This was our first trip to Charleston. Staff was exceptional and we were very satisfied with the accommodations. Excellent breakfast and all around service. We will definitely stay here on our next visit. Thanks! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find, New Clean Rooms Very nicely appointed newer hotel with very comfortable, clean rooms. Desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Complementary breakfast was great. Used the business center and Wi-Fi were both very good. Highly recommended. Stayed here for 2 nights then moved to the Francis Marion for 3 nights. Should have stayed here the entire trip. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and location Stayed for three nights staff were very friendly and helpful especially Sherry. Ideal base for bus into Charleston would stay here again August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent, will stay again.Friendly staff,very helpful. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean! Very clean room, which to me is the MOST important!!! Great breakfast choices. We enjoyed our stay! August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We did not have a good experience. The lobby and hallways smelled like smoke. The room was very damp which made everything including our clothes feel wet. The tub didn't drain well. We would be standing in a foot of water during our showers. Our room wasn't cleaned every day. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Close to Downtown Charleston Clean & very good breakfast. Close drive to Downtown Charleston & other tourist destinations around the Charleston Area. Only negative was uncomfortable pillows. We even asked for all firm pillows and they were still very soft. Water faucet pressure in bathroom was very low. Other than those negatives. A very nice hotel! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service One of the reasons we stayed at your hotel was the reviews telling of great service. We found this to be very true. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful, giving us written directions to restaurants, sites, etc. The only negative was it rained and rained - but we do not have any control over the weather. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff ad service the hotel was clean and very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Sherry at the front desk was a joy, we enjoyed her so much. She was so helpful to us. The breakfast service was very good. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff!!! We would definitely go back for a next visit to Charleston. Clean, good value with a very friendly and sweet atmosphere. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel clean, great service!!! The hotel was very clean! The staff was great and helpful. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for weeknight stays Good location, close to downtown but not right in the thick of the horrible traffic. Clean, comfortable rooms and plenty of parking. It rained the whole week we were there and the room was a little damp, but otherwise, all good. Outdoor pool was adequate, nothing spectacular. Weeknight rate was affordable, but the weekend rate was nearly as much as the hotels in the downtown area. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True Southern Hospitality Couldn't have been happier with our visit. From the folks at the front desk to the cleaning crew, the friendliness and helpfulness was off the charts! Breakfast was great and location superb for our paticular party. Felt safe and immaculately clean. Only downside was lack of more than one washer. Otherwise great! Fully recommend. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maid service We stayed 4 nights in the hotel and did not get maid service 2 of those days. We had to go downstairs to get more towels. The staff was friendly and apologized for the inconvenience. The room was a reasonable price except for the stay on Sat. night. Quite expensive compared to the other nights. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! With a great breakfast, clean rooms and wonderful service I highly recommend this motel. We had 3 rooms of relatives there and everyone was impressed! Its in a great location to Charleston and all the nearby beaches. I will definitely stay there from now on when I visit Charleston. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cruise Deal My wife and I were heading out on our first cruise, departing from easy-driving-distance Charleston. We also scheduled an extra day to tour around the city before departure. This hotel was in a decent location at a good rate. The bonus was the "Don't Miss the Boat" package. We were able to leave our car parked at the hotel for the duration of our five-day cruise -- for free! This saved a considerable sum charged to park at the pier. We were whisked to the port in a taxi (part of the hotel package) and dropped off right at the entrance, avoiding the line of cars also arriving. When we returned, a phone call had the taxi waiting to pick us up for the quick trip back to the hotel to retrieve our car. The hotel staff was quite helpful in making the shuttle arrangements and extended our check-out time to accommodate our noon shuttle pick-up. During our two-night stay, we were pleased with the comfort of the beds and the quiet of our room. July 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Staybridge Suites Charleston SC Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Charleston SC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Charleston SC Hotel Exterior Join us in the Great Room Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Great Room Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Reception
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading