• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00 per stay. Pet agreement must be signed on arrival. no aggresive breeds. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No charge for SERVICE ANIMALS.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many
View More
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many local businesses. With convenient access to I-26 and other major roads, the hotel's location makes it easy to reach professional destinations downtown, too. This North Charleston hotel's property is the perfect home base for those exploring Charleston's many offerings. Historic sites and world-class restaurants in downtown Charleston are minutes away. The Tanger Outlet Center offers great shopping less than five miles from the hotel, as well. The North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center, which hosts a variety of shows, concerts and sporting events, is also nearby. At this all suite hotel in North Charleston, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations and indispensable resources, such as free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We're also pleased to provide a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as our evening Sundowner Receptions. Begin planning your extended stay in North Charleston today!
View Less
Features
This Charleston area hotel's convenient location off I-26 and outstanding amenities, from free Wi-Fi access to an indoor pool, make it the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place was great. First , the lady at the front was great her name was Jackie. I enjoy talking to her and she helped me with anything I ask. She is a great employee. The rooms was nice and had plenty of room.We had a problem with the refrigerate making noise and they came right up and brought us another one. The next thing there king rooms don't have tubs it has a shower. Only the King suites have a tub shower comb. They offer to move us to a double bed room with a tub but we needed a King. This hotel is great would stay again. It is also across from the outlet mall. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. I procrastinated on my travel plans and couldn't get into the hotels attached to the convention center, and had to stay here. However, it was the best thing that could have happened! The rates were much better, breakfast was great, staff was helpful, and the service was excellent. I utilized the free shuttle to the convention center, and I also walked when the weather was nice. My only word of caution... when I first laid down, several airplanes flew right over the hotel and were quite loud. However, I have a feeling that will happen with any hotel in the area. It wasn't constant though, and I didn't lose any sleep at all. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch-Staff needs education Room was large and comfortable, low noise; plenty of comfortable seating. Breakfast selection was fresh and well organized. Only complaint is that kitchen and housekeeping staff could be heard complaining about other employees and work conditions. Reported this to manager who stated she would do some education, Dining area was very welcoming and comfortable. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! I loved everything about this hotel. The front desk agent was very helpful, and she acknowledged my platinum membership status. I was greeted with two bottles of cold water, and a bag of cheddar popcorn. Breakfast was great, the indoor pool & hot tub was very relaxing. I needed extra towels and face rags, I received more than enough in less than five minutes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would defiantly stay again. Thanks for making my stay an enjoyable one. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pre-flight stay. Excellent location, shuttle service, breakfast out at 5:40am so we were able to eat before our 6am shuttle. Very newly remodeled; lovely modern décor, comfortable beds, no complaints here :-) October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Stayed here 4 nights on business and had a great stay. Room is large with lots of little comforts like extra tables, hangers that come off the rack, fridge, etc. Problem with fridge whining one night,, Damon changed it out the next morning. Nice shuttle driver-helpful staff. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a very nice motel. Excellent, well-run motel. Willy was very helpful at the front desk. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation because of the staff First two nights were on points and as a platinum member a nice upgrade, and early room access were appreciated. Our first trip to Charleston and everyone on the desk staff was great with directions and information. While gone to Myrtle Beach we decided to come back to this spot. Short notice, a couple phone calls and we had our upgrade room back, and the same super service. While this location is not in the vacationer area down by the market, the drive any time of the day was never more than 7 minutes and very easy. While being close to the airport I don't recall hearing any plane noise. The hotel has all of the new features and one of the best we have stayed at. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room This is a new hotel and they have done a great job with the room layout. Very comfortable and convenient accommodations. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was top notch all around this was by far the best holiday inn express that i have ever stayed in !! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short drive to College of Charleston, Worth the savings! After much research into where to stay during Family Weekend at College of Charleston, we decided to save money by staying near the airport instead of near the college. The price was more than $100 cheaper per night and we couldn't have been happier. We did rent a car, but still came out spending less. Driving to/from C of C over the weekend was easy, and parking in a garage on St. Philip Street was less than $10/day. We were extremely happy with this hotel. We had a Leisure King room, with a very comfortable bed and plenty of room. The staff was friendly, the breakfast (included) was what we expected and well-stocked. The room was clean and made-up by the time we returned for our 2nd night. I have been exclusively staying at Holiday Inns lately, because of the IHG rewards club, and I am really happy with this hotel. We will stay here again. By the way, we loved the decor as well! Kind of 60's mod look, but very cool!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very up-to-date and spacious. We were only here one night; but room was great!!!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience staying here Had a good stay. Ms. Pineapple and Ms. Pam (kitchen staff) were very caring and hospitable. I Will definitely come back for a stay here again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff but the breakfast needs alot of improvement. Just spent three days at Holiday Inn Express. Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing that my husband did not like was the breakfast. I did not enjoy the breakfast. The eggs looked awful so I had cereal. The think the cereal was a generic brand and the bagels certainly were not fresh. I did think the pancake machine was cool and they were o.k. to eat. The lady who worked the breakfast area was very sweet and friendly. Actually the whole staff was. I would recommend this place because it was a good value and close to downtown. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Staff..... Great Had much trouble with WiFi connection in the room. I was staying on the 2nd floor and connection was extremely slow if I had service at all. Found myself going to the lobby to utilize internet service. Disappointed September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great place to stay had no problems. The staff is always willing to help. The only thing I didn't like is there is no safe in the rooms so you can't lock up your valuables. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, comfort, comfort Our stay was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff we met during our stay were very hospitable. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great design and atomsphere This hotel has modern interior design and everything is in very good condition. The bathrooms are clean and fresh - one of the best I have ever seen in HIX. I fully recommend this hotel for everybody's stay. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, liked pillow choices - soft & firm. Everyone one on duty, day or night was very helpful. Desk people very helpful with directions, even made us copies of MapQuest directions. Sharita, at the desk, was very helpful with directions to the motel, even knew the exit numbers where we needed to get off, to get to the motel. Rooms were very clean, and very new. We liked the refrigerator in the room, that we could use. Thank you for the popcorn and water bottles when we arrived and then again when we left. Wonderful perk for us. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth I was acknowledged for being a member, no delays. Friendly staff. I am a local, just wanted to have a quiet evening to myself and I was able to do just that. Not one negative thing to say about my stay. Thank You. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unbelievably nice Perhaps the nicest standard hotel room I've ever seen. Large HD tv, very spacious, excellent connectivity (HDMI, PC, USB, etc.) to the tv. Just a really fantastic layout. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly.we enjoyed our stay August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel & great staff We were made very welcome at the hotel from the moment we entered the door. The room was as comfortable as we expected, and the breakfasts were very full and various. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful new room. We often stay at Holiday Inns. This is an exceptional facility. The room was immaculate and the service was exceptional. We will go there again when in Charleston. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service My first day was terrible. I left my room at 9:30am and returned at 6:30pm. The room was not cleaned but they did leave clean towels next to the dirty ones... Second Day, my room was cleaned but the towels was not changed. Started to check out. But no vacancies anywhere else. The next two day were okay. The weekend staff was Outstanding! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by expectations The title explains it all. I received in services what I expected. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by alvarez aniversary Thoroughly enjoyed our stay staff at the desk was extremely knowledgeable and helpful cost a bit more than I wanted but still worthwhile only complaint is lack of real military discount for non active duty veterans not all military are on per diem August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very convenient location, just minutes to downtown and Isle of Palms. Very clean and modern rooms. Will definitely be back! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The decor is beautiful This was my second time at this hotel and it was much better than the first. The furniture is of good quality and who ever selected them have excellent taste. I love decorating and I can honestly say the entire facilty was decorated beautifully, from the lobby to the room. I am not a breakfast eater and although I did not have the breakfast experience the dining area is very spacious as well as the room I stayed in. During my visit to the area I always stay at another location, I call it my favorite place to stay, and now I have the experience at this location and like it better. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Model Staff I have stayed in many IHG properties and was very impressed with this one. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. I often travel alone and sometimes you just need someone to chat with to pass the time. The property is new and well maintained. The breakfast was wonderfully prepared and the staff right there to assist in any way. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Charleston area. Superior service at a great price. And be sure to try the cheddar popcorn! August 9, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Staybridge Suites Charleston SC Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Charleston SC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Charleston SC Hotel Exterior Join us in the Great Room Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Great Room Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Reception
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading