• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00 per stay. Pet agreement must be signed on arrival. no aggresive breeds. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No charge for SERVICE ANIMALS.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many
View More
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many local businesses. With convenient access to I-26 and other major roads, the hotel's location makes it easy to reach professional destinations downtown, too. This North Charleston hotel's property is the perfect home base for those exploring Charleston's many offerings. Historic sites and world-class restaurants in downtown Charleston are minutes away. The Tanger Outlet Center offers great shopping less than five miles from the hotel, as well. The North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center, which hosts a variety of shows, concerts and sporting events, is also nearby. At this all suite hotel in North Charleston, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations and indispensable resources, such as free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We're also pleased to provide a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as our evening Sundowner Receptions. Begin planning your extended stay in North Charleston today!
View Less
Features
This Charleston area hotel's convenient location off I-26 and outstanding amenities, from free Wi-Fi access to an indoor pool, make it the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great design and atomsphere This hotel has modern interior design and everything is in very good condition. The bathrooms are clean and fresh - one of the best I have ever seen in HIX. I fully recommend this hotel for everybody's stay. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, liked pillow choices - soft & firm. Everyone one on duty, day or night was very helpful. Desk people very helpful with directions, even made us copies of MapQuest directions. Sharita, at the desk, was very helpful with directions to the motel, even knew the exit numbers where we needed to get off, to get to the motel. Rooms were very clean, and very new. We liked the refrigerator in the room, that we could use. Thank you for the popcorn and water bottles when we arrived and then again when we left. Wonderful perk for us. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth I was acknowledged for being a member, no delays. Friendly staff. I am a local, just wanted to have a quiet evening to myself and I was able to do just that. Not one negative thing to say about my stay. Thank You. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unbelievably nice Perhaps the nicest standard hotel room I've ever seen. Large HD tv, very spacious, excellent connectivity (HDMI, PC, USB, etc.) to the tv. Just a really fantastic layout. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly.we enjoyed our stay August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel & great staff We were made very welcome at the hotel from the moment we entered the door. The room was as comfortable as we expected, and the breakfasts were very full and various. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful new room. We often stay at Holiday Inns. This is an exceptional facility. The room was immaculate and the service was exceptional. We will go there again when in Charleston. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service My first day was terrible. I left my room at 9:30am and returned at 6:30pm. The room was not cleaned but they did leave clean towels next to the dirty ones... Second Day, my room was cleaned but the towels was not changed. Started to check out. But no vacancies anywhere else. The next two day were okay. The weekend staff was Outstanding! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by expectations The title explains it all. I received in services what I expected. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by alvarez aniversary Thoroughly enjoyed our stay staff at the desk was extremely knowledgeable and helpful cost a bit more than I wanted but still worthwhile only complaint is lack of real military discount for non active duty veterans not all military are on per diem August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very convenient location, just minutes to downtown and Isle of Palms. Very clean and modern rooms. Will definitely be back! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The decor is beautiful This was my second time at this hotel and it was much better than the first. The furniture is of good quality and who ever selected them have excellent taste. I love decorating and I can honestly say the entire facilty was decorated beautifully, from the lobby to the room. I am not a breakfast eater and although I did not have the breakfast experience the dining area is very spacious as well as the room I stayed in. During my visit to the area I always stay at another location, I call it my favorite place to stay, and now I have the experience at this location and like it better. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Model Staff I have stayed in many IHG properties and was very impressed with this one. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. I often travel alone and sometimes you just need someone to chat with to pass the time. The property is new and well maintained. The breakfast was wonderfully prepared and the staff right there to assist in any way. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Charleston area. Superior service at a great price. And be sure to try the cheddar popcorn! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great room and location The hotel is easy to find and close to a wide variety of services. The staff was very responsive to a needy television remote. The bed was excellent, comfortable and clean. The only negative is breakfast could use a few more choices. But the service was great and the breakfast items available were very good. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed two nights at this hotel, I would stay here again. We often travel through Charleston for vacation, have stayed a variety of locations, but found this one quiet and relaxing. The staff was friendly, attentive and quiet helpful. Had a king suite, was nicely decorated and very clean. The hotel was quiet busy, but that wasn't noticeable except for the a busy lobby, breakfast area and small pool. Found the location fairly central to the things we had planned on doing while in Charleston (Shopping, historic sites, food, etc). Next trip to Charleston will definitely check for this hotel's availability! August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit This was the hotel chosen for out of town guests for our family reunion. The hotel was very clean. Nice rooms. The staff very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by maid service My stay was three days long, on the second day there was no face towel after the maid clean the room.On the next day after the maid finish,there was no face towel,no towel,no soap and the floor was not vacuum. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location love it. got there late after midnight they saved the room that i wanted and gave us the top floor with a good view which i always ask for. would love to come back. price was great and close to the tanger outlet. and less than 30 min drive to folly beach and 10 min drive to old town charleston. read alot of reviews from hotels in old town always had bugs. so its better to stay here at a nice clean hotel and drive and pay for parking for a few hours. cant wait to come back July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but noisy We stayed in this hotel for three nights, the first night we experienced some noise late, however, it didn't last long. The second night we arrived back at the hotel very late all was quiet. The third night was by far the worst, guest were extremely noisy from 10pm until about 2am in the morning(yelling, running, slamming doors, kids screaming etc....Between my husband and I we called the desk three times, the second time when I called the girl at the front desk pretty much acted like she really didn't care and it wasn't her problem(honestly I think she felt like we were getting on her nerves because we called three times) On a postive note the hotel was very modern and clean, everyone we encountered was friendly(with the exception of the above situation) The water could be hotter in the showers, but that was minor compared to the noise. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, ok amenities I was really impressed for my first stay with Holiday Inn Express. I had a wonderful 4th of July weekend stay, my only negative statement is that my bed linens were not changed on Friday (the pillows and bed was still looked crumbled). Also no grits and no real eggs whaaat in Charleston in the South? Otherwise,. Very nice hotel, easy access. Thank you July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel BUT... We had stayed at this particular hotel once before so we knew what to expect. This time we were given a room on the first floor next to a door labeled "Mechanical Room". Whatever was going on in this room was very loud inside our room. Possibly something to do with the plumbing, but it almost sounded like the building was crashing in at times. The noise occurred several times while we were in the room and was somewhat annoying at night when we were trying to sleep. Anyway, the hotel is new and clean and rooms are great. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful as well. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The Holiday Inn Express-Charleston airport is a very nice hotel. It was conveniently located near the airport and very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was OK and the staff was very friendly. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay! Stayed here for a mother-daughter shopping weekend. Overall experience was excellent! Staff and service was excellent and the room and comfort was great. Making plans to come back in a month. Will stay here again! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay! Stayed here for a mother-daughter shopping weekend. Overall experience with the hotel was excellent! Staff very friendly! Planning another trip soon and will make sure we stay here again! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional hotel I will definitely stay there again if iam in the area July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay This was my second stay at this property and enjoyed it both times. Staff was pleasant, especially the lady at breakfast. The only complaint I have is the smell of the rooms. Both times I stayed I noticed the rooms having a new material type smell. Wasn't a clean, inviting smell that one would hope for. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Room was hard on my Dad Generally I only use Holiday Inn Express when traveling. The rooms are generally very good and the Breakfast is perfect for my dad and I. However, we stayed in Room 100 at the Holiday Inn Express in North Charleston. The bed was too high for my Father to get into and out of comfortably. It was equal to or higher than his waist. Then the bed was way too hard so he had trouble sleeping. The television guide on the TV was strange. It was always an hour ahead-very odd. So it would be 12:30 PM and the guide started at 1:30 PM. What if you want to know whats on right now? I found no way to back it up, reset it etc... It may not be possible but an adjustable chair in handicap rooms would be highly useful. My Father is 89 and is generally in good health. But he broke his hip two years ago and now requires wheel chairs and walkers. Dressing is easiest in an adjustable chair, along with getting up and general comfort. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean room. No Recognition for Priority Club Members at check in, counter ladies were more interested on the phone conversation i interrupted at check in and talking to the facilities maintenance person. Only one of the two key card would work. Plans changed and i had to leave town one day early before 11 AM and i get charged a $50 dollars penalty. ( no i didn't book it on line) i booked the room directly to the IHG reservation number on the back of the priority card. Ridiculous! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy location for driving vacation. Easy location to find and was close to Magnolia Plantation. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and located perfectly We really liked this hotel. The staff was great. The rooms spacious. Shower lovely. The lounge (breakfast area) looks modern and is decorated beautifully! Also the interactive guest information was very helpfull. In short: great! Two things could be improved: the Wifi-signal in the room and the variety of breakfast choices. June 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Great Room Join us in the Great Room Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading