• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00 per stay. Pet agreement must be signed on arrival. no aggresive breeds. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No charge for SERVICE ANIMALS.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many
View More
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many local businesses. With convenient access to I-26 and other major roads, the hotel's location makes it easy to reach professional destinations downtown, too. This North Charleston hotel's property is the perfect home base for those exploring Charleston's many offerings. Historic sites and world-class restaurants in downtown Charleston are minutes away. The Tanger Outlet Center offers great shopping less than five miles from the hotel, as well. The North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center, which hosts a variety of shows, concerts and sporting events, is also nearby. At this all suite hotel in North Charleston, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations and indispensable resources, such as free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We're also pleased to provide a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as our evening Sundowner Receptions. Begin planning your extended stay in North Charleston today!
View Less
Features
This Charleston area hotel's convenient location off I-26 and outstanding amenities, from free Wi-Fi access to an indoor pool, make it the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and located perfectly We really liked this hotel. The staff was great. The rooms spacious. Shower lovely. The lounge (breakfast area) looks modern and is decorated beautifully! Also the interactive guest information was very helpfull. In short: great! Two things could be improved: the Wifi-signal in the room and the variety of breakfast choices. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met all expectations. The staff was professional and courteous and helpful in all respects. Our room as clean and well maintained as well as the public areas which were also well presented. Breakfast was tasteful and well prepared with nearby staff to attend to needs. All this made our stay most enjoyable. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stay at a lot of excellent Holiday Inn Express locations. This one remains our favorite. Excellent hotel, the best staff we have found. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very best wonderful service and amenities I have already written a previous review about how great this hotel is because we stayed on May 4th and returned on May 21st. Not only is this Holiday Inn Express beautiful and the rooms wonderfully decorated but the room had perfect outlets for my computer, cell phone and cPap machine. We were treated like Priority Club guests and treated like return guests. The shuttle service we received was perfect at no extra cost. I needed help and Sandy the driver helped me. The workout facilities were so good that another guest who exercised with me remarked as well. The price was incredibly reasonable. When we arrived in our room on both visits we were called by the front desk clerk to see if everything was ok. When we checked out I was asked if everything was OK and I did tell the clerk that the WIFI worked better on our first visit when we were on the first floor than the second visit when it was just a little slow but just fine. This property provided better than Crown Plaza service. We will return many times. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend away We came from Asheville for a quick ladies weekend away. The staff at this hotel was very friendly and informative. The hotel appeared to be relatively new and very stylishly decorated. Our room was very clean and perfect for our getaway. The ladies working the breakfast bar were very friendly and remembered our names. It was located centrally enough to get to all the places we wanted to visit. I will stay here again and I will recommend it to all my friends. Thanks for a great stay! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best This was the best staff I have ever experienced at IHG or any other hotel. As you know from my account this includes several hotel stays yearly. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! I am very particular about which hotels I will stay. This was by far the best place I have ever booked! Everything was updated, very clean, comfortable, great location, friendly staff and most of all very affordable for the Charleston area. The beds are extremely comfortable, even more so than my own. I cannot say enough great things about this place. If you are undecided, book this place now, you will not be disappointed! May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. No special treatment for Priority Club members! Otherwise a convenient and comfortable place to stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and comfortable! My husband and I stayed at this gorgeous, new Holiday Inn because it is located so ideally to the Charleston airport; however, it is a delightful place to stay - whether the airport is needed or not. The staff was gracious and friendly. The room was large and tastefully done; a total A+ including reading lights on the beds and exceptionally comfortable mattress and pillows. It was a quiet environment and the patio was totally relaxing. Also, it's surrounded by good, small restaurants. We recommend it highly and will certainly stay there again. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed A dirty wash rag was in the bathroom and a used coffee filter was in the coffee maker. It made me wonder whether or not the room had actually been "cleaned" or just "picked up". May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and clean environment i loved every bit of my stay at this hotel. this was the perfect weekend get away for my husband and i. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected by far! I couldn't believe my visit. Free shuttle with a wonderful driver. Outstanding rooms, the best decorated at any HIExpress as good as the best hotels I've stayed at. I made another reservation on the way back home. Price was amazingly reasonable. Only complaint was that I did it get a computer confirmation of my reservation for May 12at. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is incredibly friendly, hotel is spotless and safe! I have been traveling to Charleston several times a year to visit my son, who just graduated from The Citadel. I have stayed at other HI properties in the area, but after my first stay at this property-it has been my "go to" hotel ever since. It has some of the friendliest, most helpful staff of any city I have ever visited. The front desk staff, the sweet young lady who takes care of breakfast, the janitorial/maintenance staff, and the shuttle drivers always treat us nice. The housekeeping staff are the best though, they will go out of their way to help you and they are all super sweet to visit with. The property is stylish, clean, beds are great, bathrooms stocked. Most importantly-it is a safe facility. Close to the Charleston Airport, Convention Center and the Tanger Outlet Mall. Not a bad taxi ride to the heart of Charleston if you don't have a car. Love this HI Express! May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice new facility. Room needs additional electrical outlets. Difficult to operate computer, recharge phones, Kindles, etc., and ladies hair equipment. I have purchased electrical devices to address this frequent problem. Only one outlet at desk. Unacceptable for a NEW facility There was a mix up in the reservation. Desk was able to address it -- thanks. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hotwater in the shower At 4.00am I open the shower to take a bath and the water was just warm. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care It was very nice and very appreciated that I was upgraded to a suite because i was a priority member. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Rooms look brand new and they are very big with a great bed and furniture! Very close to the airport and within 15-20 mins of the beaches! Loved our stay! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Friendly Staff This hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff was very friendly and helpful...plan to stay here again! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good location, nice decor. We stayed 6 nights, and the only drawbacks were the breakfast selections (horrible), housekeeping staff did a terrible job (didn't clean the bathroom or change towels without a specific request being made). There was very little noise, even when the hotel was busy. Nice location and the indoor pool was great during the cool weather. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Everything was great with the exception of the water only gets warm, so no hot showers... April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service This was my third stay at this HI and I was extremely happy with their customer service. My kudos to the staff for their attentiveness throughout my stay. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay Everything was great except for the lady at the front desk, she was not very welcoming. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, service and location I was in Charleston for a few days but stayed here for one night since I had an early flight to catch. The hotel is very nice. After checking in I stayed in that evening and made use of the wifi and fitness center. The free breakfast was good although I had to leave shortly after it opened. The shuttle to Charleston airport was great and I caught my early flight on time. Recommended for your visit to Charleston! March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good people, bad furnature good people, good location, bad furnature in room. Not comfortable at all. tO WHAT TERMS AND CONDITIONS DO I HAVE TO AGREE TO TAKE YOUR SURVEY? I don't agree to anything except my opinions. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious room Convenient to downtown and airport. Front desk staff very professional and accommodating. Needed to gonona full service Holiday Inn for coin washer/dryer. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly Surprised This hotel greatly exceeded my expectations on all fronts. The staff were poilte, attentive, and helpful. The common areas and rooms were spotlessly clean. Breakfast had both bacon and sausage on the buffet. All around great hotel! March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They get it! My room was the epitome of what a business traveler needs. the furnishings were thoughtful and comfortable. Clearly these folks get it- hoping more HI/HIE locations sit up and take good notes! After staying at a mdiocre (at best) location in Sanford, FL it was great to spend a night in a room that had everything I need as a business traveler with some added niceties- rolling desk, lots of bedside outlets, headboard reading lamps, chaise seat with lap desk etc etc - and the room just looked GOOD! Thanks I'll be back! March 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great I have never done a review but since I was asked...... I am a Priority Club member and while I realize that I am "point paying" versus cash paying, my expectations were not overly high. But... I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express which were nice experiences. The hotel was not full by any means. There was no reason not do provide better. The room was at the end of a hall, with no bath (only shower). I did not pursue this. It took calling the front desk and a total of 20 minutes before the shower water was warm enough to take a shower; it never got hot. It was quite cold outside and I turned the heat on; only cool air even after a staff person came in and checked it, leaving the thermostat at 78. It apparently was o.k. as we slept through the night. At "78" we never got hot..... Guessing..??.. both the water temperature and heating were regulated so the heat thermostat may as well not be there. The hotel staff (housekeeping and breakfast) were very nice. The front desk staff was aloof, especially the morning person when we left. I would not stay here again and it has left a bad taste for Holiday Inn Express. NI February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel--Great staff Such a nice hotel, we will be back. Excellent staff February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service! Beautiful new hotel with very kind and helpful employees. I highly recommend January 26, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Great Room Join us in the Great Room Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading