• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75.00 per stay. Pet agreement must be signed on arrival. no aggresive breeds. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. No charge for SERVICE ANIMALS.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many
View More
Feel at Home in Charleston, SC Hotel's Spacious Suites - Charleston, South Carolina is home to historic sites, exciting attractions, beautiful beaches and outstanding restaurants. Centrally located near Interstate-26, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Charleston - Ashley Phosphate offers amenities to help you feel comfortable whether you are visiting for the weekend or planning an extended stay. North Charleston puts the hotel's guests just minutes from Charleston International Airport (CHS), as well as many local businesses. With convenient access to I-26 and other major roads, the hotel's location makes it easy to reach professional destinations downtown, too. This North Charleston hotel's property is the perfect home base for those exploring Charleston's many offerings. Historic sites and world-class restaurants in downtown Charleston are minutes away. The Tanger Outlet Center offers great shopping less than five miles from the hotel, as well. The North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center, which hosts a variety of shows, concerts and sporting events, is also nearby. At this all suite hotel in North Charleston, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations and indispensable resources, such as free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We're also pleased to provide a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as our evening Sundowner Receptions. Begin planning your extended stay in North Charleston today!
View Less
Features
This Charleston area hotel's convenient location off I-26 and outstanding amenities, from free Wi-Fi access to an indoor pool, make it the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care It was very nice and very appreciated that I was upgraded to a suite because i was a priority member. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Rooms look brand new and they are very big with a great bed and furniture! Very close to the airport and within 15-20 mins of the beaches! Loved our stay! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Friendly Staff This hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff was very friendly and helpful...plan to stay here again! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good location, nice decor. We stayed 6 nights, and the only drawbacks were the breakfast selections (horrible), housekeeping staff did a terrible job (didn't clean the bathroom or change towels without a specific request being made). There was very little noise, even when the hotel was busy. Nice location and the indoor pool was great during the cool weather. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Everything was great with the exception of the water only gets warm, so no hot showers... April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service This was my third stay at this HI and I was extremely happy with their customer service. My kudos to the staff for their attentiveness throughout my stay. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay Everything was great except for the lady at the front desk, she was not very welcoming. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, service and location I was in Charleston for a few days but stayed here for one night since I had an early flight to catch. The hotel is very nice. After checking in I stayed in that evening and made use of the wifi and fitness center. The free breakfast was good although I had to leave shortly after it opened. The shuttle to Charleston airport was great and I caught my early flight on time. Recommended for your visit to Charleston! March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good people, bad furnature good people, good location, bad furnature in room. Not comfortable at all. tO WHAT TERMS AND CONDITIONS DO I HAVE TO AGREE TO TAKE YOUR SURVEY? I don't agree to anything except my opinions. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious room Convenient to downtown and airport. Front desk staff very professional and accommodating. Needed to gonona full service Holiday Inn for coin washer/dryer. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly Surprised This hotel greatly exceeded my expectations on all fronts. The staff were poilte, attentive, and helpful. The common areas and rooms were spotlessly clean. Breakfast had both bacon and sausage on the buffet. All around great hotel! March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They get it! My room was the epitome of what a business traveler needs. the furnishings were thoughtful and comfortable. Clearly these folks get it- hoping more HI/HIE locations sit up and take good notes! After staying at a mdiocre (at best) location in Sanford, FL it was great to spend a night in a room that had everything I need as a business traveler with some added niceties- rolling desk, lots of bedside outlets, headboard reading lamps, chaise seat with lap desk etc etc - and the room just looked GOOD! Thanks I'll be back! March 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great I have never done a review but since I was asked...... I am a Priority Club member and while I realize that I am "point paying" versus cash paying, my expectations were not overly high. But... I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express which were nice experiences. The hotel was not full by any means. There was no reason not do provide better. The room was at the end of a hall, with no bath (only shower). I did not pursue this. It took calling the front desk and a total of 20 minutes before the shower water was warm enough to take a shower; it never got hot. It was quite cold outside and I turned the heat on; only cool air even after a staff person came in and checked it, leaving the thermostat at 78. It apparently was o.k. as we slept through the night. At "78" we never got hot..... Guessing..??.. both the water temperature and heating were regulated so the heat thermostat may as well not be there. The hotel staff (housekeeping and breakfast) were very nice. The front desk staff was aloof, especially the morning person when we left. I would not stay here again and it has left a bad taste for Holiday Inn Express. NI February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel--Great staff Such a nice hotel, we will be back. Excellent staff February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service! Beautiful new hotel with very kind and helpful employees. I highly recommend January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Rooms The Holiday Inn Express was very clean. We were pleased with the quality of the beds, and the linens. The only complaint we have is the breakfast. The breakfast food was not tasty, and the plastic ware was very cheap. We also found outdated milk and stale cereal. If they would invest in better food products, a waffle machine, and offer hot cereal, it would definately make their customers happier. I stayed here 2 times, but were dissapointed both times with the breakfast. Other than that, I would give this hotel 5 stars! January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room is really comfortable and the staff is excellent in service plus they are very friendly. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Front Desk clerk Very good room and the staff/lady working front desk upon our check in was very warm and freindly. Will stay here again next time am in Charleston area !! January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and excellent room. This is the second time staying at this HI Express and Suites. Again they surpassed the customer service expectations. My kudos to Jay, Jackie, Blair, and the rest of the staff. Every employee I encountered were extremely nice and went out of their way to help me when needed. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEW HOTEL! GREAT SERVICE! THE YOUNG LADY AT THE FRONT DESK IS SUPER NICE! FROM CHECK IN TO CHECK OUT! THE HOTEL IS IN THE GREATEST SHAPE, THE FOOD IS A PLUS AND THE POOL AND HOT TUB MADE MY DAY! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! WILL DEF STAY AGAIN AND RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE! January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I arrived late in the evening from the last SWA flight into CHS. The young lady behind the desk was helpful, friendly, and professional. She offered me my choice of drinks and a gold club complimentary snack or bottle of water. The room was surprising large, comfortable and quiet. I had a very early departure the next morning so I missed the breakfast; I'll know more about that next time. But the young lady on duty when I left was equally helpful and cheerful. I'll be back soon. December 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and excellent room. During my business trip I stayed at this HI Express for 2 weeks and was impressed with the quality of the customer service and room. The front desk personnel and manager were eager to ensure that I had a very good experience with them. In addition, it is also very close to the freeway, I-26, and to the Tanger Outlets (mall), convention center, and lots of well known restaurants, I have already booked for my next business trip. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff Really appreciated the great information Jackie at the front desk provided! Very helpful! The Priority member welcome gifts are great! The only thing that keeps this place from being excellent is the breakfast. When is HIE going to update or add more variety to the breakfast? December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean modern and friendly Stayed with these folks both on arrival and a week later before departing at Charleston International. Very convenient new building with nice but limited amenities. King Size beds made up with two few pillows but front desk very accommodating when additional requested. Basic breakfast included,only one basic style restaurant in walking distance. No tubs - large shower only in large well appointed bathroom. Very reasonable rates available on web - book ahead! Overall great experience. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Suggestion for the future of the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located, and it is new. The staff is friendly and eager to please. However, the maintenance of the hotel is slack. Dust is already collecting around the base boards in the hall ways. I noticed that cleaning of the hall ways does not include cleaning the edge of the carpet at the base boards. A simple once per week cleaning with a thin wand attached to a vac would do the trick and keep the hotel cleaner and newer in apprerance. However, I will stay there again when I am in the area. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit It was just a one night stay. Upon arrival the desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. We were welcomed and informed of the hotels services. We asked for dinner suggestions and were informed of the various resturants in the area. Not a long trip to the downtown area of Charleston. The breakfast was very good and fresh. Plan on staying there again when back in the area. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spent one night prior to a flight I really like this hotel. It has basic amenities but it is a Holiday Inn Express. This is the second time I've stayed here and each time, the room was clean and the staff is friendly. The first time I stayed, which was approx 4 weeks prior to this time, I did get breakfast. I wasn't impressed. They do have hot options but I have stayed at other hotels with better complimentary hot breakfasts. November 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Horrible Customer Service I accidentally booked the wrong weekend online. When I arrived at the hotel, I learned that I was charged the full rate for the missed weekend. I explained the mistake, but the hotel manager refused to reduce the charge to a late cancellation fee (or use some of the money already paid toward the correct weekend). Normally I would refuse to give any more money to an establishment that treats me and my family this way. However, I was planning to stay here with my sister and her family, so I wanted to hold up my end of that agreement. We were charged double for our visit. I will never stay in the particular hotel again. I took my concern up with corporate customer service and was again denied any assistance. Therefore I will not stay at any of these chains in the future. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful hotel We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express in the past all over but this was by far the best! The staff was very friendly and knowledgable , the room was amazing, and the hotel was very clean! We are staying there again on Oct. 27 I can't wait! October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Outstanding What a comfortable and relaxing H I Express location this is. Very friendly staff, clean everywhere and extremely cool decorations. I would definately stay here on my next trip to the Charleston area. October 26, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior of Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Great Room Join us in the Great Room Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC Welcome to Staybridge Suites Charleston South Carolina
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading