• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A nonrefunable pet fee will be charged to the guest upon check in as follows. 6 nights the onetime fee is 75, 7 plus nights the onetime fee is150

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Elmwood Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville - North Wales is designed just for you. Located off Route 309 and 202, we are conveniently located to Doylestown, Lansdale, and Horsham areas and just minutes from Teva Pharmaceuticals, Merck, Siemens PETNET Solutions, and Johnson & Johnson. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full
View More

Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville - North Wales is designed just for you. Located off Route 309 and 202, we are conveniently located to Doylestown, Lansdale, and Horsham areas and just minutes from Teva Pharmaceuticals, Merck, Siemens PETNET Solutions, and Johnson & Johnson. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. There’s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment just minutes from the hotel with Skippack Village, Pinecrest Country Club, Talamore Country Club, Stoogeum Museum and Elmwood Park Zoo. PARX Casino, Valley Forge National Historical Park, and Independence Visitors Center are just a short drive away.

When it’s time to get connected we know what you need - free wireless high-speed Internet. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor courtyard will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our social then relax in our beautiful Den. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.

When you come to the Montgomeryville - North Wales area we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville is your best stay, for a week, a month or even a year.

View Less
Features
Our all suites hotel will accommodate both the business and leisure traveler. If you enjoy cooking you can prepare your own meal from our full size kitchens. You can have a relaxing evening in our all -year- around indoor heated pool. Our outside Pavilion is great for anyone looking to have a barbeque, or a wonderful time around the grill.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel I stay here when I travel in this area its convenient clean and comfortable. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable accomodations My husband and I stay at this hotel at least 6 times a year and it has always been a pleasant stay as far as the rooms and the staff.. Our last stay on August 2, 2014 was the first time the room did not live up to the cleanliness standards. It was mentioned to the desk staff and handled immediately. We will continue to stay at this hotel because of the manner in which they treat us and handle problems. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Everything required for a good nights sleep. Room was clean, staff were pleasant. Thank you very much. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Stayed two nights, could not have had a better experience. Noticed all the staff had the same exceptional attitude. Had to make some changes in my itinerary ,the reservation and front desk were very accommodating and worked with me on my variations. Was staying in conjunction with a medical appointment and received rate consideration courteously. The attitude of everyone no matter what their duties were ,were just amazing it seemed like they had a common goal to make you feel comfortable. Had room service for breakfast, Eldrina from the restaurant staff was great. Somewhere management has instilled the true meaning of customer satisfaction and the employees responded. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Service Actually the stay was good, room comfortable, Room service staff was awesome.... my only complaint was not enough channels on TV and no channel guide. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation at the Holiday Inn My experience at the Holiday Inn was peaceful and restful. The treatment from the staff was outstanding and very kind... their character display was extremely human with full desire of securing every customer with professional services as needed. My, husband and I will be returning and will recommend others as well... I was having problems with setting my GPS to the address needed and the manager as well as his assistance worked with me on the settings until it was complete, and they did not mind helping, their spirit was free... for my needs and for that, I'm thankful !! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay This hotel was convenient to the train station which makes it very easy to get to the airport or most places in teh Philly area. The room was clean and staff was efficient. Pool area was great. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair value for the price paid Serves the purpose for an overnight stay, but I would not recommend for a vacation or extended stay. Needs updating. It would also be nice if breakfast were included, or offered at a fair price. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst check in ever Reception poor, receptionist at check in managed to mumble something about being an IHG member. During stay someone mentioned that the hotel had an evening club room for platinum members, at check in I was not advised of this and when I mentioned this at check out the receptionist had a could not care attitude. Room allocated was adjacent to elevators not, not a good allocation for a platinum elite member. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable We have stayed at this Holiday Inn numerous times over the past 7 years and have never been disappointed by the quality and dedication of the staff. The bar area and the restaurant are all top-notch. The only drawback is the local conventions that go on right next door to the lobby area which sometimes hamper parking. We have been pleased with our stays and if there were any problems the staff worked them out to our satisfaction. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good value for a comfortable room in a good, safe location. The breakfast buffet was very good and staff was responsive July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to stay here I stay at a lot of hotels during the year as I travel every week for business. This one I do look forward to coming back to. They greet me at the front desk as a friend and always have my check-in info ready. The rooms are clean and the staff also friendly and always say hello or good morning. The GM has a very nice little reception after work to go to and unwind. The restaurant has good food at reasonable prices and the wait staff is excellent.. The GM Al and his attitude towards his customers is what makes this property one to visit he always has a smile and even takes time each morning to great his guests as the come down for breakfast and I have not seen this at any other hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal financially but service was not up to par Got to the room, nice enough but there was an odor in the room and hallway so bad I had to spray deodorant around every few hours. I told housecleaning I did not need the room serviced overnight (I stayed for 2) to try and save her some trouble as it was almost 4 p.m before she got there and just asked for extra towels. Was told she had none but would come back with more - never came back. When I called the front desk I was told housekeeping was done for the day. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service just what I expected The location of the HOLIDAY INN was right off the Express Way making it easy to find. Didn't have to drive all over to find the hotel. Upon my check in was quick and easy. The room was nicely appointed, clean, and fresh. The staff at check out had everything ready making it simple and quick. I hope that there ill be one just this one in China. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip I had a wonderful experience the staff and food was excellent. I would come back again. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight option We chose this hotel for location and price and were pleased overall. It was fully booked with many young folks who seemed pretty unruly but soundproofing in the hotel was great and no problems sleeping. Staff in the restaurant for breakfast were super friendly and welcoming. The food was good and fresh except for overdone scrambled eggs. The room and public areas were very clean and bed was very comfortable. All & all a good stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Found the hotel to be dull and dingy. Joe the bartender was the highlight of the stay. Front desk personnel should take lessons from him on his to treat people and not reflect the dullness of the hotel. The air inside was humid and not cool at all. I would not recommend this property unless there is am overhaul June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE HOLIDAY INNS Using a narrow and personal view of the Holiday Inn in Philadelphia, the room was not vacuumed up to my liking, but for someone else, this might not have been noticed. Also, I feel that if I had mentioned it to the desk staff, it would have been taken care of. It was located a bit away from main attractions (about 20-25 minutes), but a simple hop on the freeway made the distance insignificant. Using a broader and more general view, the hotel was wonderful. This particular Holiday Inn was beautifully decorated, quite clean in the common areas, had staff that were professionally trained and felt alive with movement and activity. I would highly recommend it to anyone. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We have stayed at this hotel multiple times. We like the staff, the location and the price. The only 9/10 rating is for comfort of the bed - our home bed is a SleepNumber and nothing can match. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed room met my expectations neat plenty of towels and toiletries in bathroom bed and pillows comfortable friendly staff always had a smile--made you feel welcomed June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The woman at the desk was excellent. She was very helpful, and very nice. Excellent customer service. The only complaint is there was one double bed in the room rather than a king. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room front desk Female LASHAI WAS THE GREATEST AND LOVEABLE CLERK TO TALK WITH AND EXTREMELY HELPFULL WHEN INFORMATION TO PLACES IN THE CITY. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average STAY Stayed with my daughter and her friend for a show in Glenside stay was average pillows and mattress weer on the soft dide ( not my preference) June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast buffet and dining services I would recommend this hotel to others. Comfortable living quarters and refrigerator/freezer in room was accessible and worked well. Bathroom had necessary accessories and plenty of clean linens. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very basic It was an ok hotel. I stayed in better places for less money but maybe it was the time of year. The wait staff was very friendly, only one front end clerk ruined that review. We stayed in a handicap accessible room and I was surprised by the lack of counter space in the bathroom, we only needed the walk in-shower so I didn't like that there was no closet and the place where we needed to hang our clothes was low to the floor. The spigot was loose and the sink in the bathroom drained slow but it did not affect our stay. There was some confusion on the complimentary breakfast and I don't feel that was handled correctly at first nor made very clear as to who gets what. Otherwise I slept well and it was peaceful and it served the purpose while we were out of town. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Quiet sleep Everything was perfect. However on the weekend they do not offer free coffee. We had to pay for our coffee. I thought the fact of choosing to include breakfast or not in the room charge is a good idea. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water in shower! I noticed that there was no hot water in the shower/bath tub in the morning. Front desk was not able to provide an alternate room or send a maintenance technician to fix the problem. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs update The staff was great and the location was perfect for my stay, but the hotel is in serious need of an update. Everything was clean but also had an odor due to the age of the carpet, wallapaper, etc. I would only recommend if, as in the case of my stay, location was the main decision factor. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst lodging experience in my life I was horrified to death when I spot a man lying face down on the couch in the dark room when I stepped into this check in room. My screamming woke the guy up and he later said to me that he was doing the repair (in complete dark room? he obviously was taking a nap there). When I rushed to lobby, the woman shrugged her shoulder and complained the guy was supposed to finish his work long time ago. I didn't hear a sincere sorry for me. It sounds nothering to her! I can't believe this! I would never stay in that hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but old dirty room The staff were very helpful during my recent stay over the Memorial weekend (May 24th to 26th), and the prices relatively inexpensive (although not significantly more so than neighboring hotel chains). However, the room (and the building itself) was very run-down, grimy, and poorly maintained. In the room I stayed in with my girlfriend (room 803), there were many water stains on the ceiling and walls, the carpet was badly treaded, the grout in the bathroom was mildewed and cracking, and a dank odor filled the room and hallway during all three days of our stay. It was very embarrassing, since I am a IHG Rewards Club member, and assured my girlfriend that every IHG-brand hotel I'd stayed in was very nice. This time was the first time I wished I'd skipped out on the rewards and gone with a nearby rival. I will not be staying here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone else at all. May 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville offers a quiet den to relax
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville offers a quiet den to relax
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville offers a quiet den to relax Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville located at 202 and 309 Welcome to the #1 Trip Advisor ranked hotel in North Wales, PA
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading