• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A nonrefunable pet fee will be charged to the guest upon check in as follows. 6 nights the onetime fee is 75, 7 plus nights the onetime fee is150

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Elmwood Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville - North Wales is designed just for you. Located off Route 309 and 202, we are conveniently located to Doylestown, Lansdale, and Horsham areas and just minutes from Teva Pharmaceuticals, Merck, Siemens PETNET Solutions, and Johnson & Johnson. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full
View More

Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville - North Wales is designed just for you. Located off Route 309 and 202, we are conveniently located to Doylestown, Lansdale, and Horsham areas and just minutes from Teva Pharmaceuticals, Merck, Siemens PETNET Solutions, and Johnson & Johnson. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. There’s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment just minutes from the hotel with Skippack Village, Pinecrest Country Club, Talamore Country Club, Stoogeum Museum and Elmwood Park Zoo. PARX Casino, Valley Forge National Historical Park, and Independence Visitors Center are just a short drive away.

When it’s time to get connected we know what you need - free wireless high-speed Internet. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor courtyard will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our social then relax in our beautiful Den. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.

When you come to the Montgomeryville - North Wales area we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville is your best stay, for a week, a month or even a year.

View Less
Features
Our all suites hotel will accommodate both the business and leisure traveler. If you enjoy cooking you can prepare your own meal from our full size kitchens. You can have a relaxing evening in our all -year- around indoor heated pool. Our outside Pavilion is great for anyone looking to have a barbeque, or a wonderful time around the grill.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value & location Glad we chose to stay here again. It has great value. I like the location by the lake, nice walking trails, nice people in adjacent office and residential area, the availability of 2 BBQ grilis, free newspaper, availability of computer & printer, gym, free washer/dryer, helpful staff, etc.. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs more attention to detail. Not very accomodating for disabled. We stayed at this facility for two nights to attend a wedding in the area for one of our children. Upon arrival the first thing that I noticed was that there was not much handicapped parking for such a large hotel and there were a lot of cigarette butts on the ground right in front of the entry door. I specifically requested a room away from noise (children, parties, dogs, etc.) as we are both very light sleepers. The person at the desk assured me that it wouldn’t be an issue, that he had us on the ground floor, right around the corner from the office (looking back, I should have gone with my first instinct and asked to be relocated to a room away from the front of the hotel) the entry door to the room had quite a significant gap around it, so much that you could hear everything in the hallway as well as the employee break room which was right across the hall from our room and light was clearly visible from the hallway. The room had paper thin walls and the person in the next room seemed to be suffering from an extreme smokers cough… they coughed, choked, etc., all night long and we got to hear it all; the desk chair looked as though a dog had been chewing on it; (pic attached); when opening the closet door it hit the entry door closure hardware, so you couldn't get all the way into the closet; the microwave was unplugged, which after some maneuvering, we were able to get plugged back in; the refrigerator was turned down so low that it wasn’t cold at all; we booked a room for 2 adults, towels & wash cloths were only in the room for 1 person. Most of the above I was just going to chalk up to “it’s an inexpensive hotel, reasonably clean, it’s only for 2 nights…. make the best of it”, however…. upon returning to our room on the 2nd night, we discovered after about 10 minutes that someone/thing in the room above us seemed to be running back and forth, bumping into the walls, repeatedly. It sounded almost like either very large dogs had been left unsupervised in the room and they were just running around bumping into things or there were kids up there just going nuts running around / jumping on the bed, etc. This continued for over half an hour, so I finally went to the desk to ask them to address it. I was polite, stated the problem and asked them to call the room or send someone to the room to address the issue. They both looked unsure of what to do and never actually said they were going to do anything. No real reply to the issue and no change in the noise level, until after 3am, when I’m guessing whoever or whatever was making the noise collapsed or passed out. In the morning we were up early and ready to get out of there, since we got so little sleep. I went on the hunt for a luggage rack to load all of our things on and take to the car but the ONE rack that I had to hunt down the day we arrived (no one at the desk offered to get one for us# was not where it was supposed to be and when I asked at the desk for assistance, was told to go look in the place I had just came from. When I told them I'd already looked there, she said "Well, I don't know what to tell you, that's where it should be"... REALLY!? Where's the customer service? I was so looking forward to the stay, from the pictures it looked like it would be a great place and the reviews for the most part were great #after the remodel# but I was really disappointed when we left there. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by geenma the stay at this motel was the most enjoyable of our 2 week vacation. It felt just like home. the evening person at the desk, Sarah , was wonderful. She is truly an assest to your chain of motels. the room and amenities were excellent and our stay was very relaxing . It is ideal for families and older adults. We would definitely stay here again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and staff We had a wonderful stay at Willow Grove-Philadelphia Candlewood Suites. I don't think I have ever stayed in a place as accommodating as this one! And, Tammie was a real sweetheart. Just want to thank all of you who made our stay fantastic. No bother and we felt very at home. We would recommend this to all we know. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what happened I have stayed at this hotel several times before. I'm not sure what happened this time. Upon reserving the room I asked to be on the top floor and for extra towels. I didn't get the floor request but there were extra towels. On my third/fourth day I went to get towels from the front desk and was told they ran out? I have never heard of that before and I never once saw housekeeping the entire time of my stay. My room was clean but I was put all the way at the end and from what it sounded like near a boiler room or something. Because I could hear what it sounded like a heater going off and coming back on. As I stated I have stayed here several times before but this time was not pleasant at all. I'm not sure if Management has changed or what happened. I like the location of this hotel and will give it another stay hopefully it will be a better experience next time. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sub-Par. The hotel overall was decent. Looked rather shabby - ground-up leaves all over the places that apparently kept blowing inside and no one was taking care of them. The Candlewood cupboard was a joke. a handful of canned sodas and some other random stuff. When we arrived, our room wasn't ready (we requested a one-bedroom suite) so we were offered a smaller room - a studio. Not a huge deal for one night, but would not discount my rate because, apparently, the price I paid for the larger room is the regular price of the smaller. I also asked if I could use a different debit card to pay than the one I used to reserve the room and was told "no." (I did not pay in advance.) They asked for a card for incidentals, and I gave them the new card, and they wound up charging that card anyway. Fortunately, I get text alerts so I was able to avoid an overdraft, since I transferred the money out of that card when they said I couldn't use it. The room temperature was 90 degrees when we walked in, and the window only opened about 2 inches. The bed was awful. Barely slept. The room was clean at first glance, but the bathtub had a blob of a white substance on the inside wall which, I can only hope, was caulking, as it didn't move when I tried to spray it down. The room was also directly above the main entrance door, so every time someone came or went, we heard the door slam. Overall, this hotel is less than you would expect. It looks pretty, but that's about it. The service, the willingness to accommodate, and the overall experience was just lacking. I'd probably stay there again because it was so cheap, but I would be certain to be adamant about my requests, and demand better service. I know you get what you pay for, but I didn't even get that. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Love staying here. They have a nice size room, and the staff is top notch. Tammie at the front desk helped us with everything and always did so with a smile. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was a great place for a reasonable price. I was please at how helpful the staff was. This place made me feel right at home. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our suite was great. I was a bit concerned when I arrived because I had booked a non smoking suite and they didn't have one. They cleaned and sprayed a smoking suite and I could not smell any hint of smoke. The place itself was very clean and taken care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was quiet and lovely surroundings. Close to many things in the area. This a great place to stay! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel, Excellent Price This hotel is located very conveniently for me. I use it for both business and pleasure. The price is _fantastic_ compared to everything else in the area, and it's better than hotels I've paid 50% or even 100% more for. It's not perfect - we had a small leak in our room's air conditioner one time that caused one of our bags, on the floor nearby, to get wet, and another time they put me into a room with an old air conditioner that sounded like a jet airplane engine - but they moved me quickly to another room and the other room was great. We like that, by default, they don't change your linens every day - that's as it should be, in our opinion, and we also know it helps save on costs. We've never stayed long enough to have needed our linens changed but the hotel says they'll do it whenever you ask. This is the only hotel I've used in this area for my previous two or three visits, I'll be there again in a few days, and it's the only hotel I plan to use in this area in the future. While it's not luxurious or perfect, it's still a clean, comfortable, modern room with all the amenities we need, and you simply cannot beat the price. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IMPROVED SINCE 2012 THIS PROPERTY WAS GOING DOWNHILL FAST IN 2012. I STAYED AUG, 2013 AND IT IS MUCH IMPROVED. THE MANAGEMENT IS PAYING ATTENTION, FINALLY. THEY FINALLY GOT LIGHTING IN PET AREA FOR NIGHTS, NEW CARPET AND LIGHTING IN HALLS. THEY COULD STILL USE AIR FRESHENER IN HALLS AS THEY ALWAYS SMELL OF CURRY OR SMOKE ON FIRST FLOOR. I DID NOT SMELL MARIJUANA THIS TRIP (THANK GOD) AND WAS HAPPY THEY'RE MORE DILIGENT FOR NON-SMOKERS.. WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS. THERE WERE SOME CURSING, DRINKING GHETTO GUYS IN PARKING LOT 3 DAYS DOING WORK ON OLD CAR. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, everything I needed Loved the layout and stocked kitchenette. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was acceptable, housekeeping great. There was some damage to the carpets and drawers didn't all stay on track. Overall great value. Would stay again. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for non-smokers I would not recommend this hotel for anyone who does not smoke or is sensitive to cigarette smoke. The smell of cigarette smoke is heavy in the air of the hallways and suites, even in those that are supposed to be smoke free. Sad, because the suite accomdations are nice for the cost. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FELT RIGHT AT HOME ANY RESERVATIONS ABOUT STAYING WERE GONE WHEN I GOT TO MY ROOM. INCREDIBLE VALUE AT THIS FACILITY. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by we love it My company is working in the city and this is about a 15 min drive for us but is well worth it. The setting and drive are scenic. Rooms are roomy and comfortable. All the comforts of home and you can not beat the price. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't believe the poor reviews:Great deal, large & clean rooms, attentive staff We were hesitant after reading some recent negative things and seeing how inexpensive it is. I don't know where those people stayed because it certainly wasn't here! Staff is respectful, warm, & looks you in the eye while listening & talking to and with you! Rooms are huge and bright. Executive suite has kitchen, living room, bedroom, closet space, nice bathroom with tub. Two tv's, WiFi, a few phones(although everyone has their own, it's still a nice touch). Everything was spotlessly clean. Friends stayed down the hall & they were equally pleased. They even checked under the mattress & sheets and said everything was clean( no bugs,either). Yes, it has a little of that weird smell most hotels have(Smoke? Cleaner?) but it is very faint. The only critique is the mattress & pillows are mushy. I was fine but my husband was uncomfortable. We booked direct through Candlewood's website, it was a fantastic deal! The price was the same as travel sites. Looking forward to staying here again soon. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Candlewood Suites in Willow Grove met my needs perfectly. It is conveniently located and the price can't be beat. The check-in and out process was easy, and the staff was courteous. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean rooms. We stayed 3 nights and had 3 rooms and the beds were comfortable the rooms were clean and very spacious. Would stay there again. Great value. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asked but did not receive I booked accommodations online at our local Candlewood Suites for a 2 night stay. I requested a first floor suite due to a disability. Upon check in, we were disappointed not only to have our request ignored but we were put in a third floor suite at a location just as far from the elevators as you could possibly get. My legs suffered from that "forced march". The suite was lovely save for the fact that there are 2 televisions but only one working remote. Perhaps the 2 day notice of reservation was the cause for this disappointing service but that's not for me to know. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs I spent 6 months here on business one time and it was a very good stay. However, this trip for only one week was not as good. I found two bugs in the room. Went I contacted the manager to change rooms, he said he would, but when I return to hotel later in afternoon inquiring about the change, they were booked and I could not change. I called the following day and the issue was resolved, but it should not have taken that long to resolve. Questioning whether I will stay there again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by roomy and comfortable I was surprised at how large the room was and the full kitchen was great. room is quite large and comfortable. we were surpised the rooms are only cleaned once a week. However, we did exchange towels daily. the property provides free washers and dryers for those staying a long time. we had a mixup at the front desk a couple of times, but eventually got it worked out to our satisfaction I have never stayed at Candlewood before but will definitely look for them in the future. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms & very courteous staff We only stayed for one night but were very satisfied with everything. The staff provided great information regarding a place to eat and we even got a 20% discount by showing our room key. In the morning trhey directed us to a great breakfast place and again we received a 10% discount by showing our room key. We would absolutely stay here again. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was pleased. I stayed here for five nights on the spur of the moment. It was quiet, comfortable, clean. There was almost no outside noise. No rowdiness from other guests. The bed was comfortable, the room spacious. There were not many things in the kitchen, but I did not need any. There was a very convenient walking trail that started just outside the hotel door. I was more than pleased with my stay. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place is clean, usually quiet and near the job. It is nice to have a fridge and microwave. A car is a must to travel to restaurants, they are varied and plentiful. There is a walking path just out the back door. Fitness center - couple of tread mills, bikes, an elliptical and a universal. Free laundry, machines are nice – 5 washers, 6 driers. Wireless is adequate, can be slow at night. As Platinum DON'T expect an upgrade, Stayed here 3 nights a week, twice a month for 10 months. Not a single upgrade offered (even the week before Christmas when the place was empty). Night check-in, always recognized as Plat. and offered a spin of the ‘prize’ wheel. Day time check-in, recognition was sporadic along with the offered spin. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Have stayed here several times when visiting in the Hatfield/Horsham area. Roomy room, full size fridge. Pillows are a little to soft. Have stayed in the Quakertown area for a lot more and room was really bad (mouse poop). Not here, this place is a great getaway and the price, Wow, can't beat it April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior customer service with great value... I was more than a bit pleased by the warm welcome and friendly staff. Honestly, the customer service was better than you receive from hotels costing 3-4 times the price of what I paid at Candlewood. You really can't put a price on superior customer service, and these guys know how t do it!! March 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO. NOT. STAY. HERE. We called this "hotel" to confirm our reservation two hours before we arrived. When we got there, the rude front desk person (same one we spoke to on the phone) said there was no record of our reservation and they were fully booked! We argued with them for 30 minutes and when they realized we weren't going to leave they suddenly "found" a smoking room "that they were doing us a favor" by letting us have. Actually, that room smelled better then the rest of the hotel. The room was clean, but all the furniture was old and uncomfortable. The couch was visibly sagging in the middle and the bed was total torture. Don't waste your time asking anyone for an extra towel or pillow, because you will never get it no matter how many times or people you ask. To add insult to injury they never credited us for our Priority Club points. We've been members for almost 20 years and have never been to an Intercontinental Hotel with such rude staff, deplorable conditions, and then refuses to give us the points we earned. Don't be fooled when the manager makes a response to this review with apologies. It doesn't take a genius to figure out that after 4 bad reviews in a row that he and the staff don't care about the guests and are just trying to look good to their corporate bosses, February 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go there On a recent holiday trip, I stayed at Candlewood properties in several different locations. For the most part, I found them to be a good value for the money, and the rooms to be comfortable if not luxurious. This location was a significant exception, and I can't recommend it to anyone. During the first night of my stay, the HVAC unit leaked water all over the carpet. I reported it to the front desk, and the engineer came while I was out for the day. He left me a note saying that the drainage tray overflowed, he corrected the problem and shampooed the carpet. Sounded fine, but now the room reeked of carpet shampoo and the carpet was wet over a wider area. Is it fussy of me to think that a relaxing hotel stay includes being able to walk around your own room without shoes? In this room, the result was very wet feet. I requested a change of rooms and a refund for the two miserable nights I'd spent so far. The woman at the front desk was very sympathetic and helpful. She gave me a new room assignment, and said she'd refer my refund request to the manager, who of course was not present on the weekend, or on Monday and Tuesday (Christmas Eve and Christmas). I never did receive the courtesy of a reply from the manager, and no refund, partial or total, was given for those nights. Beyond the carpet problem, the bathroom also deserves mention. The bathroom light and exhaust fan were on the same switch, giving the guest a fascinating choice: have a hot shower in the dark, or a well-lit shower under a cold wind. As for the towels, they look lovely and fluffy; but unless you enjoy exfoliating, you'll find them beyond scratchy and uncomfortable. If my reservation had not been prepaid with no changes allowed, I would have been out of there after the first night. Unless you value economy over basic comforts, try another hotel in this area. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay I would recommend this place to anyone. Sarah at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay everything it should be. Thank You Sarah December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Only I was traveling from NJ to Doylestown, PA for a dinner party and looked for a place that I could stay overnight so I wouldn't have to drive all the way back to the Garden State during the wee hours. I settled on Candlewood Suites - Willow Grove. Firstly, the front desk worker (Sarah) was very pleasant and helpful. After the warm welcome and easy check-in I got my bags and headed for my room. The room was better than I expected. An ample size kitchen with fridge along with pots and utensils and even a complimentary bag of popcorn in the microwave. I regretted not bringing some groceries with me so I could make my own meal. Nice flat screen tv with a decent selection of channels. HBO for movies, several news channels and local network broadcasts offered a variety of stuff to watch. I also wish I checked the fine print to see that a VHS/DVD combo player was in the room. If I wanted I could've just picked up a flick from the "lending library" at the front desk. The hotel was located off the main highway so it was very quiet. However, it was close enough to the main drag so I could go to the local malls and restaurants and return within minutes. My trip to Doylestown took about 20 minutes and that was better than driving back to Jersey late at night for two hours. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Admittedly, I was only there for one night but I've been to a hotel or two in my lifetime and the "lemons" are definitely out there. This place is one of the good places. Helpful Hints 1) Make sure to check if the room has a DVD/VHS combo player in case you want to watch your favorite films while relaxing in the room. 2) Bring some fixings to fill the fridge so you can make a meal. You can use their "honor bar" in the lobby area but you can easily bring in your own snacks and beverages. There's room for it. 3) And if you can't find the bathroom trash can check under the sink, lol. I actually discovered it the following morning. Not a big deal just an amusing quirk. December 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville offers a quiet den to relax
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville offers a quiet den to relax
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville offers a quiet den to relax Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville located at 202 and 309 Welcome to the #1 Trip Advisor ranked hotel in North Wales, PA
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading