• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee applies based on length of stay, 75.00 nights 1 to 30 nights, 150.00 30 plus nights. Pets must be current on vaccinations, pet policy to be signed at checkin, additional fees may apply for damages or extra cleaning if necessary.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Michigan Stadium - Michigan Wolverines Football
Distance From Hotel:28.0MI
Attraction:
Tanger Prime Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Michigan State Tollgate Education Conference Ctr.
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Dave and Busters
Distance From Hotel:9.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests enjoy complimentary self parking with convenient access guest suites. We have exterior entrances at each corner of the building. Entrances are secured and require keycard for access. Parking area is well lit and on the hotel property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:108
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi, Michigan Extended Stay Hotels, Corporate Lodging, Long Term Stay, Relocations, Temporary Housing, Training Groups

Situated on the Providence Park Campus, Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi/Wixom is an upscale extended stay hotel with easy access to the many businesses and attractions in Novi, Wixom, Detroit, Plymouth, Livonia, Southfield, Canton, Farmington Hills, West Bloomfield, Ann Arbor, and Brighton.

Our well appointed suites are designed to
View More

Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi, Michigan Extended Stay Hotels, Corporate Lodging, Long Term Stay, Relocations, Temporary Housing, Training Groups

Situated on the Providence Park Campus, Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi/Wixom is an upscale extended stay hotel with easy access to the many businesses and attractions in Novi, Wixom, Detroit, Plymouth, Livonia, Southfield, Canton, Farmington Hills, West Bloomfield, Ann Arbor, and Brighton.

Our well appointed suites are designed to provide a friendly, warm, and homelike environment. All guest suites feature a kitchen with full sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, private bathrooms, 42” flat panel HD televisions and more. Housekeeping services are provided Monday through Friday. Our hotel is staffed 24 hours, every day. We offer thoughtful complimentary amenities such as hot breakfast in the morning, wireless and wired Internet access, a complimentary evening social featuring appetizers, salads and soft drinks every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Our hotel also has a Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, guest laundry room, barbeque grills, and basketball court. Staybridge Suites Novi is your home away from home, we pride ourselves in treating guests like members of our family.

Guests can enjoy shopping at nearby Twelve Oaks Mall or boating and recreation at Metro Park. Attend events at Suburban Collection Showplace, less than 1 mi. from the hotel.

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi is situated close to the heart of Novi, MI yet distanced enough to enjoy some nature and quiet. All guest suites feature 42" LED HDTV's featuring over 70 channels of high definition content. We are within walking distance of major retail stores to include: Kroger, Home Depot, Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse, Coney Island, Starbucks Coffee, Anytime Fitness.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Place Check in was quick and easy and front desk staff were very helpful. I was here for a wedding in town so the location of the hotel was ideal and we had a really nice discount for our group. I would have preferred to have the pool in an enclosed room instead of out in the open. I also had to go down and request toiletries for the room--they had not been restocked after the last guest. My biggest complaint, though, is the bed. The mattress wasn't super comfortable (sagged some) and the sheets were a terrible fit (crinkled up instead of fitting snugly). It was clean, though., and the hotel has the appearance of a nice upscale hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not pleased Did not sleep well left the hotel and checked out early June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Seriously? I recommended this hotel to my business associate and I will never do that again. His first room was filthy, when he expressed his disappointment, the front staff acted put off and after much complaining, they finally moved him to another room, which was just as dirty...unreal and expected much better on so many fronts June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BED, and GREAT STAFF some areas need some updating, but our room was clean, our bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were amazing! cant find those pillows at home! Will be back for sure! June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Front desk staff was rude an not very tentative to my needs....We was placed in a room that was extremely far from the elevators, when my husband asked for a closer room the front desk staff seemed as if he was bothering her, After waiting 20 mins we was placed in a room that had no bulbs in the lamp and I had to clean out the tub...Not to mention when we asked if the pool was still open at 10pm we were told it's closed but they were guest swimming when we finally received keys to our new room after 1040. I have visited this Hotel on many occasions but this time was the worse! Must be the change of staff or ownership. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed here several times, with good results. This time was a little different. * The water pressure was Terrible, took sooooo long get threw a shower. ** The shower water out of wall, was sooooo loose and hanging there just waiting to fall off. *** next, i am there on business. At the desk table, there was NO ELECTRIC plugs, to work...........the plugs were behind couch........REALLY !!!!!!!!! R June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very welcoming staff, as usual. I would like to thank Maria at the front desk for going the extra mile to help with my last minute reservation. She is typical of the friendly and accommodating staff at this location.i have been staying here for several years and always find it an enjoyable experience Jeff from NE ohio May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Terrible Beds The service was good, the pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. The quality of personal and service was good as was the easy check in and check out procedures. The beds were TERRIBLE! We felt like we were sleeping on concrete slabs. Both our backs hurt each morning and we felt exhausted each day as a result. Since I figured all the mattresses would be the same I didn't voice my concerns. Unfortunately, because of the beds, we will not be back. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing stay in Novi The walls were paper thin, so all night I heard someone snore that was one room over. People stayed out in the hotel lounge all hours of the night and their conversations were crystal clear. I barely slept both nights I was there. No complimentary breakfast of any type, and cleaning staff was nowhere to be found. I had to beg the front desk to have someone bring us more toilet paper. In 3 days no ever cleaned the room or changed the sheets. Beds were hard and the sheets were itchy. I felt dirty the whole time I was in bed. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stay here regularly. We're from out of town and stay here nearly every time we are in Novi (about once a year). Extremely friendly staff and the food is well above average. The Novi Chop House has phenomenal food making for a terrific dinner and the deli (can't remember the name) has great breakfast and lunch meals. Highly recommended. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, clean room It was perfect. Great service and beautiful atmosphere. I will stay again. Thanks May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff!!!! The staff at this hotel was amazing. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. They made you feel as if you were at home. I would stay here again. I wanted to say a special thank you to the front desk staff and how positive and friendly they were!!!! May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Shower and billed me twice I checked in late so I skipped the evening shower. When I woke up in the morning to take a shower, the shower knob was broken. I didn't have too much time to prepare so I decided to make the shower work myself. I able to rig it to turn on but it was only running cold water. Boy, was that a wake me up! A week later I checked my credit card statement and they had billed me twice for the same visit. I don't know what happened but I am still trying to get this rectified. I had stayed here many times without any issues but time it was really bad. I am usually here on business twice a month. Because of this experience, now I really have to reconsider. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay at the Crown Plaza every time I have to be in Novi. I find it, by far, the best choice for me. The staff is great and the rooms are comfortable. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, whatever you're looking for from fine dining to bar and grill, on site or short walk next door April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check - In Maria, Susan & all the staff is wonderful! Thanks for making my stay a wonderful, fun experience!!! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, comfortable The rooms were clean and comfortable. Loved the lobby and the pool. Restaurant was outstanding and all of the nearby shopping and restaurants were great. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night stay Another great comfortable night. And the new discovery they have a really nice managers hour Monday through Friday. The lady serving drinks was so nice and fun to talk to. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very welcoming and accommodating place to hang your hat I have been traveling to the Novi area for about seven years and have always chosen to stay here.the hotel manager ( Susan Sereno ) and her staff have always gone above and beyond to make me feel appreciated as a customer. The hotel is close to numerous restaurants, taverns and stores.they even have a complimentary shuttle to get you there with no worry. "hats off" and keep up the good work. Jeff March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Report to Crowne Plaza in Novi, Michigan Visited Novi, Michigan to attend Golf Show and selected Crowne Plaza as my hotel and was very pleased with condition of property, service by staff, Cocktail Party and overall proximity to Show Site. Bed was extremely comfortable, food in Novi Chop House was great; walking distance to various other entertainment like restaurants, shops, mall, etc. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Facility We stayed the week end for an on sight event. The woman that checked us in at the front desk was very nice, always had a smile. We found our room to be clean and comfortable. The furnishing appear dated and need to be replaced, well worn. The bed was very comfortable, all linens were spotless. Overall, the entire facility looked clean well taken care of. All of the service employees were friendly, would say hello with a smile, like they were happy to see you. I understand the organizers of our event had some issues with the catering management with what was promised, and what was delivered. Unfortunate, due to those issues, our group will not return next year. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I wish that breakfast was included. It seems they did away with that. It was handy eating right there. We will probably stay somewhere else next month that includes breakfast each morning. When staying in hotels 50% of the month, eating out really adds up. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience!! Was a great experience, everything was perfect! The service, instalations and all make a good place to take a rest and enjoy February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service, went above and beyond my needs Susan and her staff treat me very well, including maint staff. I go out of my way to stay at this property and highly recommend this location to traveling friends. They do things like map quest local destinations for me.. immediately. Always present me with "goodie bags. Up grade me whenever possible. Greet me as a returning guest with smiles and appreciation. I have plans to return again to this property in 3 weeks. Moreover, they have earned my loyalty. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DATED EXCEPT FOR THE LOBBY, THIS HOTEL IS DATED, ROOMS NEED TO BE REMOLDED TO THE 21ST CETURY!!! January 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Horrible Horrible So my fiancé and i thought it would be nice to get out the house and celebrate NYE at Crowne Plaza and enjoy a nice dinner. When we arrived the front desk, the staff seemed as if we were bothering them by simply wanting to check in. During check in i made mention that i was a rewards club member however did not have my card, and asked if they can look my name up so my stay is tracked, i was told once checked in to call the front desk with my rewards number. After going back to the room i called the front desk with my rewards number (which i found going through my e-mails via cell phone) and asked to be upgraded because of the smell and the celing leaking, I was told they were sold out so unfortantely this was impossible. To end our experience at Crowne Plaza, around 4am we heard an argument right outside our room, as i looked through the peep hole i seen several gentleman fist fighting in the hallway. We were both unable to sleep and departed fairly early. The only thing i was offered during checkout was a measely $25 off! I requested that i speak with a manager, which according to the staff was not in and would have her call me back. I left my name and number....to this day still have not received a call back! I will never stay nore recommend Crowne Plaza in Novi Michigan. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a mess The stay started off on the wrong foot...As I was checking in, I asked the lady if she needed to see my rewards card. She very nicely stated that it was already connected to the room, and would not need it. Then, out of nowhere, another lady steps to the counter and quite rudely stated "you booked through the internet, we can't give you the points." I explained that I had called several months prior, and was assure that the points would be credited. The rude lady again said they would not. She stated the companies policy was to give points only if booked directly. I told her I understand, and policy is policy. However, the fact that she was so rude about everything was quite upsetting. When we finally got to the room, I realized there was not a refrigerator as promised. I called the front desk, and maintenance did bring a refrigerator to the room in about 5 minutes, which was much appreciated. As the maintenance man was leaving, he handed me a screwdriver and informed me that they have been having problems with the bathroom door locking, and showed me how to open it with the screwdriver.....I thought to myself "what kind of hotel gives out screwdrivers to open doors...?" After an evening out, we returned to the hotel. That's when we realized that the toilets barely flushed #There was still urine in the toilets after flushing#. Maintenance had to come to the room on 2 different occasions to unplug the toilet. The pool in the hotel was extremely cloudy, and very uninviting as well. Overall, I was very unsatisfied with the stay and will most likely choose a different hotel chain in the future. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services The staff is wonderful! Thank you for being so helpful! I will be back for my business trips! December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't escape the winter cold The Room would not hold the temp. This is why we stayed because I needed work done on my furnace at home. So I rented two rooms for my family only to wake up freezing twice in the middle of the night. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean but extremely lacking in comfort, service and dining. We were very much looking forward to a memorable anniversary celebration, however what we received was far from what we had hoped for. First of all, please have your staff dine at your restaurants. I asked the gal at the front desk her opinion of the Chop House located in you hotel and she didn't know because she had never eaten there. Second, please fix your key cards so they open the exterior doors so that guests can enter near their vehicles on bitter cold evenings. Parking is less than desirable and we had to walk back to the main lobby with our luggage after checking in. Third, please make your staff aware of where a "quite room" would be located. We asked for a quiet room and were sent to the third floor, in the atrium, directly in front of the swimming pool and in direct ear shot of the wonderful piano player. Not so quiet. However after returning to the front desk and being relocated, we were pleased with the location and the cleanliness of the room. Also, your ad on Trip Advisor says there is a complimentary breakfast for two. However the front desk said there were no complimentary breakfasts upon check in. Once again, proper training would be helpful. It wasn't until the following morning that we had to show the front desk your ad on Trip Advisor because no one seemed to know about it. Our dinner experience at the Novi Chophouse was so very disappointing. Certainly not worth the exceedingly high cost spent on what was supposed to be a romantic anniversary dinner and fine dining experience. To be honest, the only good that came of it was the glass of wine and the apple pie. At the end of the evening and trying to stay positive and enjoy the rest of our anniversary we headed back to our room for a good night's rest. Unfortunately the bed was as hard as a rock and the pillows were like cinder blocks. Towels were used in place of pillows to compensate for the uncomfortable pillows provided. Breakfast was okay. Certainly not worth the seemingly high price per person we were originally quoted at check-in. Thank goodness it was complimentary. I really don't like leaving negative feedback but there were just so many little things that added up. Hopefully some changes will be made at this hotel and restaurant. We have stayed at many hotels and have dined at many restaurants and this is the first negative review that we have ever given. Sorry, but due to our own personal experience we will not be returning to either the Crowne Plaza or The Novi Chop House. Nor would we recommend them. December 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Staybridge Suites Detroit Novi, MI - Main Entrance Night
Staybridge Suites Detroit Novi, MI - Main Entrance Night
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Detroit Novi, MI - Main Entrance Night Patio/Backyard Area Barbeque Grill Pavilion Main Entrance Staybridge Suites Detroit Novi, MI - Backyard/Patio/BBQ Pavillion Staybridge Suites Detroit Novi, MI - Main Entrance Day Sport Court Hotel Lobby Patio/Backyard Area Staybridge Suites Detroit Novi, MI - Patio/Backyard Area Patio Backyard
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Availability
Loading