• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee applies based on length of stay, 75.00 nights 1 to 30 nights, 150.00 30 plus nights. Pets must be current on vaccinations, pet policy to be signed at checkin, additional fees may apply for damages or extra cleaning if necessary.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Suburban Collection Showplace
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Pardise Park Putt Putt and Arcade
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Michigan State Tollgate Education Conference Ctr.
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mayberry State Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests enjoy complimentary self parking with convenient access guest suites. We have exterior entrances at each corner of the building. Entrances are secured and require keycard for access. Parking area is well lit and on the hotel property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:108
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi, Michigan Extended Stay Hotels, Corporate Lodging, Long Term Stay, Relocations, Temporary Housing, Training Groups

Situated on the Providence Park Campus, Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi/Wixom is an upscale extended stay hotel with easy access to the many businesses and attractions in Novi, Wixom, Detroit, Plymouth, Livonia, Southfield, Canton, Farmington Hills, West Bloomfield, Ann Arbor, and Brighton.

Our well appointed suites are designed to
View More

Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi, Michigan Extended Stay Hotels, Corporate Lodging, Long Term Stay, Relocations, Temporary Housing, Training Groups

Situated on the Providence Park Campus, Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi/Wixom is an upscale extended stay hotel with easy access to the many businesses and attractions in Novi, Wixom, Detroit, Plymouth, Livonia, Southfield, Canton, Farmington Hills, West Bloomfield, Ann Arbor, and Brighton.

Our well appointed suites are designed to provide a friendly, warm, and homelike environment. All guest suites feature a kitchen with full sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, private bathrooms, 42” flat panel HD televisions and more. Housekeeping services are provided Monday through Friday. Our hotel is staffed 24 hours, every day. We offer thoughtful complimentary amenities such as hot breakfast in the morning, wireless and wired Internet access, a complimentary evening social featuring appetizers, salads and soft drinks every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Our hotel also has a Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, guest laundry room, barbeque grills, and basketball court. Staybridge Suites Novi is your home away from home, we pride ourselves in treating guests like members of our family.

Guests can enjoy shopping at nearby Twelve Oaks Mall or boating and recreation at Metro Park. Attend events at Suburban Collection Showplace, less than 1 mi. from the hotel.

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi is situated close to the heart of Novi, MI yet distanced enough to enjoy some nature and quiet. All guest suites feature 42" LED HDTV's featuring over 70 channels of high definition content. We are within walking distance of major retail stores to include: Kroger, Home Depot, Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse, Coney Island, Starbucks Coffee, Anytime Fitness.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Location and satisfied with our stay We came to Brighton for a family reunion. We have stayed in many HIEs over the past year and were happy to find one in Brighton. This facility is well run and clean. We enjoyed our stay. Some of my friends did have a problem with breakfast because the hotel was so busy that weekend. There was a girls soccer team staying in the facility and breakfast on Saturday was CROWDED. The pool also got a bit noisy and full but, as I said, the facility seemed to be full of guests so it's to be expected. We did have a problem getting the window curtains that block out the light to stay closed. We ended up using paper clips to hold them together to keep the room dark. Otherwise, we were very happy with our visit and would make a reservation at this facility again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet surroundings Both the interior room and any external noise was very minimal. Enough space between rooms so you didn't hear much hall noise and the building far enough away from highways so you didn't hear trafic noise. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed room was wonderful Great price, nice breakfast, restaurant within walking distance August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were visiting from West Michigan to catch a Tigers game and do some back to school shopping at the outlets. This HIEx was centrally located between the two. We were treated to a clean room, great breakfast, nice pool/spa, and friendly staff. This was just what we needed for a quick weekend away with the kids. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall pleasant We had a generally comfortable and pleasant stay; the staff was very polite and generally competent. The maid service was over-eager to get into the rooms early in the morning; we realized we had to put on the privacy card the night before if we were not going to be out of the room before 8 am. There was noise in the night from the late-arriving sports teams above us, but no worse (or better) than an average hotel. The pool is just off the front lobby and right next to the breakfast area, so you always have to be careful walking on the tile to and from the lobby because folks have dripped pool water on it going back to their rooms, and the ice machine right there also always has a little puddle. They might as well make the wet floor sign permanent. But the tile does have some texture to it so it isn't a life-threatening issue. Breakfast (especially with the ubiquitous sports teams) is a challenge after 8 am, both because of the crowd and because they run out of stuff. But we were grateful to be able to get a quick bite and coffee in spite of that right up to the time they "close" it -- they weren't hard-core on the time because of the crowd and that was appreciated. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Tournament The suites were a good size, important for a family of 6. The layout of the the rooms surrounding the pool was awesome for being there with a soccer team, we could watch the kids in the pool very easily. The pull out couch mattress was extremely uncomfortable August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our 2-night stay The room was well furnished and clean and the beds were comfortable. There was no noise from outside the room and we slept well. The fridge was handy but we could have used a small microwave. The breakfast buffet was great. The one thing that would improve the room is better lighting in the bathroom to apply cosmetics. The lights in the ceiling make shadows. Lights in front above the mirror would be WONDERFUL :) August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Flood of 2014 We had a wonderful stay until we needed an extra night on a Wednesday. At first they said they were full when we explained out trouble they came and said someone canceled. The pool was like ice, it does not feel like 82. More like 62. The breakfast was dry and they never refilled the gravy. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel!! I have stayed at this particular HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS for over 16 years now and have never had a bad experience!! The coffee pot/maker wasn't working in the morning urgh! But with one telephone call to the front desk the GENERAL MANAGER had a working replacement at my 2nd floor room within 2 minutes!! Now that's hospitality!! This hotel is also right next door and within walking distance to two national restaurants. There is also a national discount department store 2 walking minutes in front across the parking lot for those items you may have forgot to pack. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, comfortable room Breakfast was terrible. few choices, eggs dry, no jelly, one waitress who sat in booth and ate. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel during stay During my stay the floors were being redone in the lobby, laundry and breakfast area. This is a dusty and messy process but the dust, mess and inconvenience were kept to a minimum. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Appreciated the shuttle service and breakfast was wonderful! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling, should have been notified I guess the worst part is the fact that remodeling was taking place. I wish we would have been notified of this. The guys who were working were never in our way, there was no dust or anything. I would have enjoyed my stay if someone would have said we are giving you a 10-20 percent discount for staying during our remodel or even perhaps on our next stay. Bed and pillows were the best, lighting was dull. Staff was great and breakfast was excellent, you won't need lunch that is for sure. Wi-fi was excellent. Showers need a handheld. Common areas were very well kept and clean. Gym had an assortment of machines and even a scale. The IHOP next door smelled like someone mopped the carpet with a wet dog, don't waste your time... August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE the place, queen beds not comfortable usually go with king No king beds available and both me and my partner woke up with with sore backs. We were unpleasantly surprised since we have been at Holiday Inn Express all over the country. We usually book king beds but last minute reservation none were available. Staff was excellent. I left something in the room and had to go back was able to find it and get it back. Didn't eat the breakfast since we chose a late check out and the lobby was under construction. The construction did NOT interfere with great service and great people. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice quite room did not hear a thing in the night very quite room even thou it was next to the pool August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night stay and beds are comfy. Coming through Brighton, MI after a race and stayed the night. Lots of business close by if you need something extra or food. Beds are great at this one, very comfortable. Room was nice. Pool was cold at first but a quick trip to the hot tub cured that. Good stay. Will stay again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location close to the activities we planned and the shuttle was a great help in transporting to event. Everyone had a great experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Will Return The Holiday Inn Express in Brighton, Michigan is a great property. The staff is attentive and the rooms are nice. I also like the towels in the bathroom as I usually don't think hotel towels are absorbent enough. Although there were a lot of children staying there when we were there, there was no noise coming into our room from the halls or the adjoining rooms. The breakfast area is very nice and Pam, in particular, is very attentive. She ensures that all of the food choices are constantly replenished and was very personable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service, Clean rooms, Clean pool I traveled to this hotel with my 2 daughters and parents. We had a great stay! The kids enjoyed the pool area and I enjoyed the jacuzzi. Family from the area came to the hotel and we were able to visit in the pool area and lobby area. There is also a designated smoking area that is away from any enterances where I would bring my kids through. The front desk staff were very friendly and quick to assit me with finding a roll-away bed. I love the fact that this hotel is within walking distance to Target and a variety of places to eat! This is my 2nd time staying here and I can foresee this being my "go to" hotel for the Brighton area. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Brighton stay The hotel is nice, the rooms are good but the bathrooms are a little antiquated. The staff is generally pleasant and attentive. However, I think the price is a little high compared to other hotels that provide the same options. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Woke up with noise Need to work with the neighbors or City. Many long days of work. Day to sleep in. July 4. I-HOP next door lawn mowing at 6:30 am! so much for my highly anticipated sleep in day. I really cant blame this Holiday in, but I was very disapointed. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay had a good nights rest and very nice room. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing night After 14 hours of driving from northern Minnesota, this hotel offered a quiet, clean atmosphere and a good night's rest. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and the rate was extremely fair. Thanks for a great stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Stay I was greeted as a priority club member and room was upgraded being a platinum level. Staff was friendly and rooms were neat and clean. No complaints June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Potentially rough stay made better by very helpful clerk This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, but the room I was booked in was permeated with cigarette smoke odor--difficult to breathe freely in there. I spoke with the night clerk about it--he was sympathetic, kind and genuinely helpful. After determining that deodorizing spray was not going to be effective, he immediately booked me in a room that did not have that odor. He really put me at ease and helped my stay there be much less stressful. It is a pleasant, comfortable hotel. I was there for 3 nights and would stay there again if I'm back in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Excellent eating area and great workers too. Very pleasant staff cleaning the rooms, and front desk personnel. Great clean hotel to stay would highly recommend. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, easy to get to, need to keep breakfast bar open later on weekends June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could be cleaner The hotel is conveniently located but could be cleaner Stairs to the second floor seldom vacuumed and the recent stay the housekeeping did an "ok" job at best of cleaning. Sink and toilets not always fully cleaned and furniture all wiped down. All elevator floor always dirty June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent HI Express Have been staying here during business trips for some time. Staff is always friendly and there is little turn over. Breakfast area has been updated with new choices and look. Issues (only 1 or 2 over the years) have always been addressed quickly and satisfactorily. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bequemes Bett, grosses Zimmer Wir verbrachten 5 Nächte im Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Brighton, MI. Das Zimmer war grosszügig, die Betten sehr bequem, auch das Badezimmer gross und alles was man braucht vorhanden. Einziger störender Punkt war der üble Geruch nach Rauch im Zimmer. War wohl früher ein Raucherzimmer. Sehr abstossend. Das Frühstück reichhaltig und stets gut bestückt. Wir waren sehr zufrieden June 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Courtyard Patio Area
Hotel Courtyard Patio Area
Select to close.
Hotel Courtyard Patio Area Hotel Main Entrance Front Desk Hotel Main Entrance Lobby Sitting Area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading